European perfume temples

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

I read in Traveler the travel article by perfumer Thierry Wasser in search of the lost essences, and his talented nose takes us from the profusion of smells from a bustling Guatemalan market to the snowy peaks of Chamonix, where he enters an odorless world. A unique journey guided by his extraordinary development of smell, which in general is the least developed sense of the human being, but still raises passions, such as perfumes, that object of desire.

A passion that Ana Corsini, one of the most important perfumers and noses in Spain, has driven by developing projects with the young designers of the IED Madrid, to whom she commented: “The aromas of perfumes accompany us, relieve us, give us pleasure, give us pleasure, they raise… Discovering them, experimenting with them and innovating is a great challenge that helps creators to go into other, more unknown senses and develop their creativity in other fields. ”

To discover what are the innovations that this kaleidoscopic world presents, we approach three perfumeries in three different cities, but with common elements. The three seem sanctuaries: silence reigns in them, the light is dim and the liquid surpluses are shown as relics or religious icons.

Brussels
In Senteurs D´ailleurs, tradition is the leitmotif that leads its creators, Josiane and Pierre Donie, to treat perfume with rigor. They consider pure handicraft perfume and their contact with the best 'noses' in the world is permanent in search of novelties. In 1997 they began their journey on Louise Avenue and, over the years, the small boutique has become a 'cathedral', a grandiose space whose interior design focuses on the basic colors, white and black, with the wooden floor Natural and comfortable armchairs to be able to calmly aspire your proposals. In the corners or 'chapels' are, well lit, the 'icons', bottles of the most varied essences. Among the brands they offer: Ormonde Jayne, L'Artisan Parfumeur, Heeley, Cire Trudon, Costes, Estéban and Nippon Kodo.

Los templos del perfume de Europa

Wood and large armchairs in the Senteurs D´ailleurs perfumery in Brussels © Senteurs D´ailleurs

Paris
In contrast to the 'cathedral' of Senteurs D´ailleurs, in the undisputed capital of perfume we enter a small hermitage of essences. In the Palais Royale, in the Valois Gallery, with a slightly visible exterior sign, there is the Serge Lutens perfume parlor, a dark magic cave, with purple light, art deco decoration and a spiral staircase in the center it elevates towards mysterious stays. Everything has been conceived to generate the maximum possible concentration in aromas, in the sensations produced by smells and their spiritual compositions.

Serge Lutens, apart from perfumer, is a film director, photographer, makeup artist and fashion designer, and in each of his facets he brings a very personal mystical touch. In his Paris room he has thirty-two fragrances exclusively, with suggestive names such as Mandarine-mandarin, Bois de Violette, Ambre Sultan, Un lys, Santal Blanc or Chypre rouge.

Saint Sebastian
In the elegant city of San Sebastián we find Urbieta that opened in 1954 and has been gradually being renovated until today. Its name refers to its location, and that detail exemplifies the simplicity of the concept of this perfumery. The space is white and bright, with some old shelves made of light wood, and in the center there are slender transparent windows, elliptical in shape. Everything is sober, pure lines, to highlight the jars and the different containers of the brands they offer. There are perfumes by Frederic Malle, who invites the best 'noses' in the world to make an essence, his minimalist packaging is accompanied by black and white photos of each perfumer, as if it were movie stars : Sophia Grojsman, Maurice Roucel, Olivia Giacobetti, Pierre Bourdon …; Kilian, who considers perfume an art; de Caron, that French classic … At the end of the visit we are surprised to find also the perfumes and cosmetics of Ladurée, the French manufacturers of sweets (such as the famous macarons), which are stored in their flirtatious cardboard boxes with floral prints.

Los templos del perfume de Europa

The luminous perfumery of San Sebastian Urbieta © Urbieta

Europäische Parfümtempel | Städtereisen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Ich habe in Traveler den Reiseartikel des Parfümeurs Thierry Wasser auf der Suche nach den verlorenen Essenzen gelesen und seine talentierte Nase führt uns von der Geruchsfülle eines geschäftigen guatemaltekischen Marktes zu den schneebedeckten Gipfeln von Chamonix, wo er in eine geruchlose Welt eintritt. Eine einzigartige Reise, die von der außergewöhnlichen Entwicklung des Geruchs geleitet wird, der im Allgemeinen der am wenigsten entwickelte Sinn des Menschen ist, aber dennoch Leidenschaften wie Parfums hervorruft, die Gegenstand des Begehrens sind.

Eine Leidenschaft, die Ana Corsini, eine der wichtigsten Parfümeure und Nasen in Spanien, vorangetrieben hat, indem sie Projekte mit den jungen Designern des IED Madrid entwickelte, zu denen sie sagte: „Die Aromen von Parfüms begleiten uns, entlasten uns, geben uns Freude, geben uns Freude, sie erziehen ... Sie zu entdecken, mit ihnen zu experimentieren und zu innovieren, ist eine große Herausforderung, die den Schöpfern hilft, in andere, unbekannte Sinne einzudringen und ihre Kreativität in anderen Bereichen zu entwickeln. “

Um herauszufinden, welche Innovationen diese kaleidoskopische Welt bietet, nähern wir uns drei Parfümerien in drei verschiedenen Städten, aber mit gemeinsamen Elementen. Die drei scheinen Heiligtümer zu sein: Stille herrscht in ihnen, das Licht ist schwach und die flüssigen Überschüsse werden als Relikte oder religiöse Ikonen dargestellt.

Brüssel In Senteurs D´ailleurs ist Tradition das Leitmotiv, das seine Schöpfer, Josiane und Pierre Donie, dazu bringt, Parfums mit Strenge zu behandeln. Sie betrachten reines handwerkliches Parfüm und ihr Kontakt mit den besten "Nasen" der Welt ist permanent auf der Suche nach Neuheiten. 1997 begannen sie ihre Reise auf der Louise Avenue und im Laufe der Jahre wurde die kleine Boutique zu einer „Kathedrale“, einem großartigen Raum, dessen Innenausstattung sich auf die Grundfarben Weiß und Schwarz mit dem Holzboden konzentriert Natürliche und bequeme Sessel, um Ihre Vorschläge in Ruhe zu verwirklichen. In den Ecken oder "Kapellen" sind die "Ikonen", Flaschen mit den verschiedensten Essenzen, gut beleuchtet . Unter den Marken, die sie anbieten: Ormonde Jayne, L'Artisan Parfumeur, Heeley, Cire Trudon, Costes, Estéban und Nippon Kodo.

Los templos del perfume de Europa

Holz und große Sessel in der Parfümerie Senteurs D´ailleurs in Brüssel © Senteurs D´ailleurs

Paris Im Gegensatz zur Kathedrale der Senteurs D´ailleurs betreten wir in der unbestrittenen Hauptstadt des Parfums eine kleine Einsiedelei der Essenzen. Im Palais Royale, in der Valois-Galerie, mit einem leicht sichtbaren Außenschild, befindet sich der Parfüm-Salon Serge Lutens, eine dunkle magische Höhle mit violettem Licht, Art-Deco-Dekoration und einer Wendeltreppe in der Mitte es erhebt sich zu mysteriösen Aufenthalten. Alles ist darauf ausgelegt, die größtmögliche Konzentration in den Aromen, in den durch Gerüche und deren spirituelle Kompositionen hervorgerufenen Empfindungen zu erzeugen.

Serge Lutens ist neben dem Parfümeur Filmregisseur, Fotograf, Maskenbildner und Modedesigner und bringt in jeder seiner Facetten eine sehr persönliche mystische Note mit. In seinem Pariser Zimmer hat er ausschließlich zweiunddreißig Düfte mit suggestiven Namen wie Mandarine-Mandarin, Bois de Violette, Ambre Sultan, Un lys, Santal Blanc oder Chypre Rouge.

San Sebastian In der eleganten Stadt San Sebastián finden wir Urbieta, die 1954 eröffnet wurde und bis heute schrittweise renoviert wurde. Sein Name bezieht sich auf seinen Standort, und dieses Detail veranschaulicht die Einfachheit des Konzepts dieser Parfümerie. Der Raum ist weiß und hell, mit einigen alten Regalen aus hellem Holz, und in der Mitte befinden sich schlanke transparente Fenster mit elliptischer Form. Alles ist nüchtern, reine Linien, um die Gläser und die verschiedenen Behälter der Marken hervorzuheben, die sie anbieten. Es gibt Parfums von Frederic Malle, der die besten "Nasen" der Welt einlädt, um eine Essenz herzustellen. Seine minimalistische Verpackung wird von Schwarz-Weiß-Fotos jedes Parfums begleitet, als wären es Filmstars : Sophia Grojsman, Maurice Roucel, Olivia Giacobetti, Pierre Bourdon ...; Kilian, der Parfüm für eine Kunst hält; de Caron, der französische Klassiker ... Am Ende des Besuchs stoßen wir auf die Parfums und Kosmetika von Ladurée, den französischen Süßwarenherstellern (wie den berühmten Macarons), die in ihren koketten Kartons mit Blumendrucken aufbewahrt werden.

Los templos del perfume de Europa

Die leuchtende Parfümerie von San Sebastian Urbieta © Urbieta