This photographer lives in an eternal summer

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

What inspires you when you see one of his photographs ? Peace, absolute calm, elegance and … summer, much summer . The Mediterranean seen from the eyes of Carla Cuenca Cortés, journalist, photographer and creative director, is delicious and somewhat addictive.

His photography never tires you and always gives you a little peace between so much culture of immediacy . Well, that's what summer and the sea are about, both have the ability to stop everything and get rid of worries.

His particular vision of nature, femininity, and the coast is innate to him. “Since my childhood I have had a camera in my hand, I don't even remember the first moment. My mother was a great fan, I took pictures of everything and unconsciously discovered that passion to express myself through them ”, highlights Traveler.es.

Of course, there is more behind that gift that very few people possess, and that is to turn into art everything that they see for an objective. "I remember many summer images, framing moments with my eyes when I was a child and that desire to capture that moment of happiness when I was on vacation with my family, " he adds.

El Cactus.

The Cactus. © Carla Cuenca Cortés

His summers were on the Costa Brava and in Cadaqués. Or perhaps, who has visited it, does not remember it in his photographs? In fact, what is never lacking in them is the return again and again to their origins, to see the passage of time. “There is a cactus in Cadaqués that I have been taking photos for many years; It is amazing to see the evolution of things, I have always thought that the important thing is never lost, it simply transforms. ”

There is no lack of natural light, that dance of shadows and textures with the sun; and a conductive thread. Sometimes they can be sculptures, ceramics, plants, sculpted rocks … all as natural and wild as possible to create their own language, and a story that makes their captures so special and with so much personality .

Formentera. alt=

Formentera © Carla Cuenca Cortés

“Connecting nature with the woman's body is another of my great goals. Therefore, I include the female figure in many of my landscapes, fashion editorials and projects that I create for the brands I work with. It's my way of projecting what I feel inside me when I'm there, ”explains Carla Cuenca to Traveler.es.

Perfectionism and a search for the emotional part of things, which has led it to capture them in its most rugged version; a very personal vision instilled by his mother from a very young age.

“That feeling of when you see an image, listen to a piece of music or contemplate a painting and know perfectly who it belongs to; That is my great ambition, to create a particularly mine world that people can identify with me, my personality and my way of seeing life . ”

Image

"Mom". © Carla Cuenca Cortés

OBSESSION BY THE SEA

He usually works with several cameras and in his photos he always resorts to the sea, the wild landscapes of the coast and the nature that he finds in his trips through the Mediterranean .

“The Balearic Islands have also been important scenarios for me. It is always usually the same tandem, villages with essence in which the whites of the architecture, the blues of the sea and the sky predominate. All in tune, ”he emphasizes.

Therefore, he did not stop firing the first time Binibèquer stepped on Menorca, which he names as the perfect town . If we ask for your locations, it will cost you to share them. A creek? “ Cala Morell in Menorca is one of my favorites, ” he says.

Cala Morell en Menorca.

Cala Morell in Menorca. © Carla Cuenca Cortés

Capri is another one of those destinations to which I would return once and a thousand times through that wild part. And next locations?

"Well, I have a crazy desire to photograph dunes and salt flats, it gives me the feeling that when I sleep I also dream about it. Their forms really seem to me a work of art precisely because of their simplicity and because they are made of elements as basic as sand. or salt. "

A shared publication of CARLA CUENCA CORTÉS (@carlacuencacortes) on Jun 21, 2018 at 5:35 p.m.
A shared publication of CARLA CUENCA CORTÉS (@carlacuencacortes) on Apr 17, 2018 at 3:47 PDT
A shared publication of CARLA CUENCA CORTÉS (@carlacuencacortes) on Jun 14, 2018 at 9:40 p.m. PDT

Dieser Fotograf lebt in einem ewigen Sommer | Reisende 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Was inspiriert dich, wenn du eines seiner Fotos siehst? Ruhe, absolute Ruhe, Eleganz und ... Sommer, viel Sommer . Das Mittelmeer aus der Sicht von Carla Cuenca Cortés, Journalistin, Fotografin und Kreativdirektorin, ist köstlich und macht ein bisschen süchtig.

Seine Fotografie ermüdet Sie nie und gibt Ihnen immer ein wenig Ruhe zwischen so viel Kultur der Unmittelbarkeit . Nun, genau darum geht es im Sommer und im Meer. Beide haben die Fähigkeit, alles zu stoppen und die Sorgen loszuwerden.

Seine besondere Vision von Natur, Weiblichkeit und Küste ist ihm eigen. „Seit meiner Kindheit habe ich eine Kamera in der Hand, ich erinnere mich nicht einmal an den ersten Moment. Meine Mutter war ein großer Fan, ich machte Fotos von allem und entdeckte unbewusst die Leidenschaft, mich darin auszudrücken “, betont Traveler.es.

Natürlich steckt hinter dieser Gabe, die nur sehr wenige Menschen besitzen, mehr, und das heißt, alles, was sie für ein Ziel sehen, in Kunst umzuwandeln. "Ich erinnere mich an viele Sommerbilder, die Momente in meinen Augen festgehalten haben, als ich ein Kind war, und an den Wunsch, diesen Moment des Glücks einzufangen, als ich mit meiner Familie im Urlaub war ", fügt er hinzu.

El Cactus.

Der Kaktus © Carla Cuenca Cortés

Seine Sommer waren an der Costa Brava und in Cadaqués. Oder erinnert sich vielleicht, wer es besucht hat, nicht an es in seinen Fotografien? Tatsächlich fehlt es ihnen nie daran, immer wieder zu ihren Ursprüngen zurückzukehren, um zu sehen, wie die Zeit vergeht. „In Cadaqués gibt es einen Kaktus, den ich seit vielen Jahren fotografiere. Es ist erstaunlich, die Entwicklung der Dinge zu sehen. Ich habe immer gedacht, dass das Wichtige nie verloren geht, es transformiert sich einfach. “

Es gibt keinen Mangel an natürlichem Licht, das Schatten und Texturen mit der Sonne tanzt; und einen leitenden Faden. Manchmal können es Skulpturen, Keramiken, Pflanzen, gemeißelte Steine ​​sein ... alles so natürlich und wild wie möglich, um ihre eigene Sprache zu erschaffen , und eine Geschichte, die ihre Fänge so besonders und mit so viel Persönlichkeit macht .

Formentera. title=

Formentera © Carla Cuenca Cortés

„Die Natur mit dem Körper der Frau zu verbinden, ist ein weiteres großes Ziel von mir. Daher beziehe ich die weibliche Figur in viele meiner Landschaften, Modestrecken und Projekte ein, die ich für die Marken entwerfe, mit denen ich arbeite. Auf diese Weise kann ich projizieren, was ich in mir fühle, wenn ich dort bin “, erklärt Carla Cuenca Traveler.es.

Perfektionismus und die Suche nach dem emotionalen Teil der Dinge, die dazu geführt haben, sie in ihrer robustesten Version einzufangen; eine sehr persönliche Vision, die seine Mutter von klein auf einflößt.

„Das Gefühl, wenn man ein Bild sieht, ein Musikstück hört oder ein Gemälde betrachtet und genau weiß, wem es gehört; Das ist mein großes Bestreben, eine ganz besondere Minenwelt zu schaffen, die sich mit mir, meiner Persönlichkeit und meiner Lebensweise identifizieren lässt. “

Image

"Mama." © Carla Cuenca Cortés

BESITZUNG DURCH DAS MEER

Meist arbeitet er mit mehreren Kameras und greift auf seinen Fotos immer wieder auf das Meer, die wilden Landschaften der Küste und die Natur zurück, die er auf seinen Reisen durch das Mittelmeer vorfindet.

„Die Balearen waren auch für mich wichtige Szenarien. Es ist immer das gleiche Tandem, Dörfer mit Essenz, in denen das Weiße der Architektur, das Blau des Meeres und des Himmels vorherrschen. Alles in Einklang “, betont er.

Deshalb hörte er nicht auf zu schießen, als Binibèquer zum ersten Mal Menorca betrat, das er als die perfekte Stadt bezeichnet . Wenn wir nach Ihren Standorten fragen, kostet es Sie, diese zu teilen. Ein Bach? „ Cala Morell auf Menorca ist einer meiner Favoriten“, sagt er.

Cala Morell en Menorca.

Cala Morell auf Menorca. © Carla Cuenca Cortés

Capri ist ein weiteres Ziel, zu dem ich durch diesen wilden Teil ein- und tausendmal zurückkehren würde. Und die nächsten Standorte?

"Nun, ich habe das verrückte Verlangen, Dünen und Salzwiesen zu fotografieren. Es gibt mir das Gefühl, dass ich davon träume, wenn ich schlafe. Ihre Formen scheinen mir wirklich ein Kunstwerk zu sein, gerade wegen ihrer Einfachheit und weil sie aus Elementen bestehen, die so einfach sind wie Sand. oder Salz. "

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von CARLA CUENCA CORTÉS (@carlacuencacortes) am 21. Juni 2018 um 17:35 Uhr.
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von CARLA CUENCA CORTÉS (@carlacuencacortes) am 17. April 2018 um 3:47 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von CARLA CUENCA CORTÉS (@carlacuencacortes) am 14. Juni 2018 um 21:40 Uhr PDT