The definitive adventure in Morocco

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

It happened last May and it was unforgettable. In total 50 Honda customers passionate about raids supported by 41 people from the organization charted an unprecedented trip.

See 9 photos

Freedom is to travel Morocco on two wheels

The destination, the most inhospitable Morocco, the one that crossed the mythical Honda Africa Twin motorcycles when the Paris-Dakar crossed the dunes and plains of this country. For all of them, a dream come true: to change the asphalt of each day for dust and sand. And all on the same two wheels that take them to work every day.

But what exactly is the Honda Twin Africa Morocco Epic Tour ? It is not a race, much less, but it does extract the best of desert adventures from the most genuine competitions.

And, if you ask any professional pilot, his best memories of each raid are those that are forged in the camps: anecdotes, companionship and camaraderie. Something that is also lived during this experience in which the rival is oneself and whose challenge is to overcome each section and at each stage.

La aventura definitiva

The ultimate adventure © Honda

To all this we must add the support of Honda every day . Their professionals were not only logistical support during the 7 stages, they also served as guides, counselors and teachers.

To the transfer of motorcycles, the reliability and care of these and the thorough organization that made everything a success, the world leader in motorcycle manufacturing and marketing added an ingredient that nobody has: the experience of two top riders in the world of raid

When the participants arrived in the Sahara, in front of the portentous mountainous dunes of Erg Chebbi, Joan Barreda and Paulo Gonçalves taught a master class on how to conquer these peaks of sand by piloting paths Africa Twin Adventure Sports completely standard.

A masterful and very practical lesson, as participants were able to put into practice everything they learned in one of the most beautiful corners of the Sahara.

And, above all, chat with two professionals who total a total of 19 participations in the Dakar rallies and 24 stages won and that, beyond their record, have an incomparable logbook full of curiosities, experiences and camping chascarrillos that only They have been able to live privileged.

And then there is the magic of Morocco and the 2, 000 kilometers that were traveled in this challenge divided into 7 days, each with a B option for those who needed to rest for the next off-road track.

¿Te atreves?

You dare? © Honda

For everyone else, the adventure alternated Berber routes with paths that opened with the passing of motorcycles in the purest raid style. Along the way, the great mountainous steps of the Atlas were left behind, its plains located at more than 3, 000 meters above sea level, the pre-Saharan valleys where the oases and streams surprise with their sculptural action and, finally, the great desert where the sun rises every morning after a different dune .

You want to know more? This was the route created by Honda regarding the Africa Twin Morocco Epic Tour where the adventure is felt in the piloting, in the retinas and, also, in the hypothalamus thanks to these stages.

See 9 photos

Freedom is to travel Morocco on two wheels

Das definitive Abenteuer in Marokko | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Es ist letzten Mai passiert und war unvergesslich. Insgesamt 50 Honda-Kunden, die leidenschaftlich von Razzien von 41 Personen aus der Organisation unterstützt wurden, planten eine beispiellose Reise.

Siehe 9 Fotos

Freiheit ist, Marokko auf zwei Rädern zu bereisen

Das Ziel, das unwirtlichste Marokko, das die mythischen Honda Africa Twin-Motorräder überquerte, als die Paris-Dakar die Dünen und Ebenen dieses Landes überquerte. Für sie alle ist ein Traum in Erfüllung gegangen: den Asphalt eines jeden Tages gegen Staub und Sand zu tauschen. Und das alles auf denselben zwei Rädern, die sie jeden Tag zur Arbeit bringen.

Aber was genau ist die Honda Twin Africa Morocco Epic Tour ? Es ist kein Rennen, geschweige denn, aber es extrahiert das Beste aus Wüstenabenteuern aus den echtesten Wettbewerben.

Und wenn Sie einen Berufspiloten fragen, sind seine besten Erinnerungen an jeden Überfall die, die in den Lagern geschmiedet wurden: Anekdoten, Kameradschaft und Kameradschaft. Etwas, das auch während dieser Erfahrung gelebt wird, in der der Rivale sich selbst ist und dessen Herausforderung es ist, jeden Abschnitt und in jeder Phase zu überwinden .

La aventura definitiva

Das ultimative Abenteuer © Honda

Zu all dem müssen wir jeden Tag die Unterstützung von Honda hinzufügen. Ihre Fachleute waren nicht nur logistische Unterstützung während der 7 Phasen, sie dienten auch als Führer, Berater und Lehrer.

Neben dem Transfer von Motorrädern, der Zuverlässigkeit und Sorgfalt dieser und der gründlichen Organisation, die alles zum Erfolg führte, hat der Weltmarktführer in der Motorradherstellung und -vermarktung eine Zutat hinzugefügt, die niemand kennt: die Erfahrung von zwei Spitzenfahrern in der Welt von Überfall

Als die Teilnehmer in der Sahara vor den berüchtigten Bergdünen von Erg Chebbi ankamen , unterrichteten Joan Barreda und Paulo Gonçalves in einer Meisterklasse, wie man diese Sandgipfel auf Pilotpfaden von Africa Twin Adventure Sports vollständig standardisiert erobert.

Eine meisterhafte und sehr praktische Lektion, da die Teilnehmer alles, was sie gelernt haben, in einer der schönsten Ecken der Sahara in die Praxis umsetzen konnten.

Und vor allem chatten Sie mit zwei Profis, die insgesamt 19 Rallye-Rallyes und 24 gewonnene Etappen absolviert haben und die über ihren Rekord hinaus ein unvergleichliches Logbuch voller Kuriositäten, Erfahrungen und Camping-Chascarrillos haben, die es nur geben Sie konnten privilegiert leben.

Und dann gibt es die Magie Marokkos und die 2.000 Kilometer, die bei dieser Herausforderung in 7 Tage unterteilt wurden, mit jeweils einer B-Option für diejenigen, die sich für die nächste Offroad-Strecke ausruhen mussten .

¿Te atreves?

Traust du dich © Honda

Für alle anderen wechselte das Abenteuer Berberrouten mit Wegen ab, die mit dem Vorbeifahren von Motorrädern im reinsten Überfallstil eröffnet wurden. Auf dem Weg dorthin blieben die großen bergigen Stufen des Atlas zurück, seine Ebenen auf mehr als 3.000 Metern Höhe, die Täler vor der Sahara, in denen die Oasen und Bäche mit ihrer skulpturalen Wirkung überraschen, und schließlich die große Wüste, in der jeden Morgen die Sonne aufgeht nach einer anderen Düne .

Möchten Sie mehr wissen? Dies war die Route, die Honda im Zusammenhang mit der Africa Twin Morocco Epic Tour erstellt hat, wo das Abenteuer dank dieser Etappen in der Pilotierung, in der Netzhaut und auch im Hypothalamus zu spüren ist .

Siehe 9 Fotos

Freiheit ist, Marokko auf zwei Rädern zu bereisen