From Morocco to Japan: you will want all the pieces of this signature! –And you have them at a click–

Anonim

Reading time 8 minutes

- What a beautiful carrycot!

- A friend from Colombia brought it to me.

- Where is that bag from?

- I bought it in a small town in Portugal.

- And these ideal cushions?

- They're from a souk in Tangier.

- Where is that backpack from?

- I found her in a street market in Bali.

How many times have you seen a wonderful piece and have taken a snap to know that it was hundreds of kilometers away?

The shell bracelets, the carrycot, the alms, the tassel earrings, the raffia cluth, the net bag, the fine gold-plated chains, … It is impossible to crown only one of them as the summer accessory. We love them all and we love them all.

It is true that many of them can be bought in our country, but it is not the same to walk along the street with a bag that you will surely see repeated until satiety, than to have a unique, handmade and newly arrived piece of your country of origin and not of a chain production.

An –attractive– option would be to travel around the world collecting jewelry, kimonos, bags and other treasures.

But if it becomes very bad for you to become Willy Fog, we have the solution: Cuckoo B, the firm that you are going to fall in love with - as Russian Red and Anni B Sweet singers , artist Miranda Makaroff, have done actress Calu Rivero or model Kate Dillon Levin–.

Cuckoo B

Jungle in the city, with exotic dyes and accessories made with natural fibers © Cuckoo B

ROUND THE WORLD - WITHOUT LEAVING HOME -

Yle and Jesu are, in addition to very good friends, the founders of Cuckoo B. Jesu is a Chilean architect, specialist in trends and product development and Yle is a Spanish nutritionist who loves fashion.

The firm emerged a year ago in a beautiful garden of Capitol Hill (Seattle), where both currently reside, while catching up after a holiday in Japan (one had just arrived and the other was going shortly).

“We were chatting about all those pieces of crafts that we brought from our trips when we decided to create Cuckoo B - says Yle -, which arises after a real need for both of them to find pieces from different parts of the world in a single store with a history behind and made through millenary artisan techniques but with the plus of the own design ”, he explains.

The objective? Offer customers the feeling of traveling without having to buy a plane ticket.

A TRAVELING AND DEMANDING BEE

“Cuckoo Bee is a type of nomadic bee that only feeds on the best nectars it encounters during its world tours, ” explains Yle when we ask him for the name of the firm.

“Each of our products are those select nectars; bags, accessories and things for the house with a 100% handmade base, inspired by the history, culture and traditions of different geographical places, ”he says.

Cuckoo B

Jesu and Yle, founders of Cuckoo B © Cuckoo B

THE KEYWORD: HANDCRAFT

Most of the products are designed and developed by themselves in collaboration with wonderful artisans based in different countries

"The pieces are made 100% by hand, one by one and from ancestral techniques that pass from generation to generation, " they comment. It is that uniqueness that makes each article become a timeless treasure with a story to tell.

"The idea is to increasingly increase our fantastic community, " says Yle. They currently have artisans based in Spain, Portugal, Morocco, Turkey, Indonesia, Vietnam, Colombia, India, Mexico, France, the United States, Chile, Japan and different areas of Africa.

A COLLABORATIVE AND CROSS-BORDER PROJECT

The stories and anecdotes of how they have discovered these artisans are endless. "We contacted them on our trips, by family and friends who are looking for contact, through social networks, online, through intermediaries that we have in some countries and help us in the work, etc.", Yle and Jesu tell Traveler.es

“Many of them live far from what we know as civilization and that apparent difficulty is really what makes all this even more unique, pure and special, ” they explain.

Cuckoo B

The Dreaming of Japan collection is inspired by the land of the rising sun © Cuckoo B

THE HANDMADE: A RISING TREND

Nothing is written in the fashion world , nothing is impossible and much less predictable. One season futuristic fabrics appear and the next one advocates linen, raffia and cotton.

What we can say is that the handmade and the value of the artisanal, of the unique, is getting more and more important. "It has its roots in lifelong craftsmanship and is now booming as an alternative to chain production of large industries that resulted in less personal items and that often had everyone, " said the founders from Cuckoo B.

“In addition, the handmade is closely linked not only to the fact of making pieces manually or by hand, it is also linked to the way of life of artisans. Especially with that commitment to good work and quality, ”adds Yle.

And that good work is reflected in many things: the time invested, the final result, the exclusivity of each article… “For example, each Estela bag or each Carmen bag takes up to 3 full weeks to complete because they are made thread thread by the same craftsman. This for some is one more bag but for the vast majority, here lies true luxury, ”he says.

Cuckoo B to buy

Estela bag, made in Colombia by the Wayuu Indian pubelo, takes up to three weeks to complete © Cuckoo B

TO BUY

UNFORGETTABLE TRAVELERS, LOVERS OF PRETTY AND EXPERT THINGS IN MIX

These two friends find their inspiration in intact and wild places. "Its people, its history, its traditions … In all that there is beauty and honesty, " they say.

And sometimes, having patience, discovering places, without haste or deadlines, is the prettiest way to learn and enrich yourself: “The muses of before and the muses of today. The colors and the noble and tame materials. People who still live in community and care about each other. The painting, the history and the good music. What is created over low heat and the passion to travel, ” says Yle enthusiastically.

Yle defines his style as sophisticated, classic and quite versatile while Jesuit's is more comfortable, with an eclectic touch. However, both agree that the key is to mix and, of course, they treasure valuable treasures brought from their travels in their closets.

Cuckoo B to buy

The Jane basket, inspired by what Jane Birkin used to use © Cuckoo B

TO BUY

A trip that marked them? “Tokyo fell in love with me: I could go a thousand times and continue to impress myself . I was struck by its contrasts: the bustle of the city with the calm of the Japanese, millenary temples next to skyscrapers and neon signs, its simple and sophisticated cuisine at the same time, ”says Jesús.

Yle recently returned from a road trip through Utah, Arizona and Nevada from Phoenix to Las Vegas through Sedona, Lake Powell, Antelope Canyon or Monument Valley. "I enjoyed as a dwarf for its brutal landscapes from beginning to end, its good weather, the great music that played on the radio and the best of companies."

Your list of pending places is endless. Cuba, Alaska and the island of Maui encanbezan that of Yle while Jesu opts for Bali, Palawan and Jamaica.

Now, if it is a matter of choosing your favorite place in the world, no one doubts it by pronouncing the word family.

Cuckoo B to buy

The Leandra bag is made by artisans from Guacamayas (Colombia) © Cuckoo B

TO BUY

THE PROBLEM IS TO DECIDE WHAT PIECE TO STAY

Opening your website is opening a window to the different countries of the world without taking a single step. The Clarisa bag comes from the Portuguese region of Alcobaça; The Josefina model, made from henequen fibers and vegetable dyes, is typical of Yucatan ; and the Sabrina model is made by craftsmen from Marrakech with palm leaves.

We also find earrings - like these made of tassels made in Mexico -, sunglasses, hats - like this one coming from La Guajira (Colombia) -, scarves and even kimonos and decorative objects.

Cuckoo B to buy

Gala fringe earrings, hand made in Mexico © Cuckoo B

TO BUY

Yle's favorites? “How difficult! I like everything! Our Rosario bag to give a casual touch to any look. Leandra to go out for a Sunday brunch and some bag from the Japan collection to go out at night; surely the Amaya bag of snakes and klein blue velvet and the Yayoi Bag with bamboo handles. Ah! And the porcelain Olivia earrings seem like the bomb too. ”

Jesu keeps the Yayoi bag: “We designed it inspired by the work of the Japanese artist Yayoi Kusama and it is made through an almost extinct Mexican technique through dried pumpkins. Victoria earrings are another of my favorites. ”

The next autumn winter collection is inspired by Africa “and all the wonders that this brutal continent can offer: its people, traditions, colors and artisan techniques. Although we are constantly including new products in the rest of the stories, ”they comment.

Cuckoo B to buy

The Yayoi bag, inspired by the work of Yayoi Kusama, made of guaje and bamboo © Cuckoo B

TO BUY

WHERE TO BUY?

You can purchase the Cuckoo B pieces at their online store - they ship to five continents! - and on pages such as Amazon Fashion, My Peeptoes Store and Armoire. In addition, they are present in physical stores in the United States (Hitchcock Madrona) and Europe (Boutique Carot, in Santander ).

“In the end, we believe that what is beautiful, unique, has a history behind and it is possible to fit the look of all kinds of women wherever you are, say Yle and Jesu.

Cuckoo B

The Aurora bag, handmade by Balinese artisans © Cuckoo B

LOOKING AT THE FUTURE

When we ask them about their plans, they are clear about their primary objective: “We would like to continue growing and continue betting on our own design, by incorporating more and more artisanal techniques and therefore; offer ideas that really like and surprise ”.

In addition, "in parallel, we want Cuckoo B to continue to settle for different locations through direct sales in highly selected multi-brand stores so that the customer can appreciate the product on site."

And above all, his biggest challenge is to continue enjoying this project as beautiful and personal as they have been doing so far "to the cry of #hailthebee".

Cuckoo B

The Sabrina bag, made with palm leaves in Marrakech © Cuckoo B

Von Marokko nach Japan: Sie werden alle Teile dieser Unterschrift wollen! –Und Sie haben sie auf einen Klick– | Reisende 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 8 Minuten

- Was für eine schöne Tragetasche! - Ein Freund aus Kolumbien hat es mir gebracht.

- Woher kommt diese Tasche? - Ich habe es in einer kleinen Stadt in Portugal gekauft.

- Und diese idealen Kissen? - Sie kommen aus einem Souk in Tanger.

- Woher kommt der Rucksack? - Ich habe sie auf einem Straßenmarkt in Bali gefunden.

Wie oft haben Sie ein wundervolles Stück gesehen und haben einen Moment lang gewusst, dass es Hunderte von Kilometern entfernt war?

Die Muschelarmbänder, die Tragetasche, die Almosen, die Quastenohrringe, die Raffia Cluth, die Netztasche, die fein vergoldeten Ketten, ... Es ist unmöglich, nur eine davon als Sommeraccessoire zu krönen. Wir lieben sie alle und wir lieben sie alle.

Es ist wahr, dass viele von ihnen in unserem Land gekauft werden können, aber es ist nicht dasselbe, mit einer Tasche die Straße entlang zu gehen, die Sie sicherlich bis zum Sättigen wiederholt sehen werden, als ein einzigartiges, handgemachtes und neu angekommenes Stück Ihres Herkunftslandes zu haben und nicht einer Kettenproduktion.

Eine - attraktive - Möglichkeit wäre , um die Welt zu reisen und Schmuck, Kimonos, Taschen und andere Schätze zu sammeln.

Aber wenn es für Sie sehr schlimm wird, Willy Fog zu werden, haben wir die Lösung: Cuckoo B, die Firma, in die Sie sich verlieben werden - wie es die Sängerinnen Russian Red und Anni B Sweet, die Künstlerin Miranda Makaroff, getan haben Schauspielerin Calu Rivero oder Model Kate Dillon Levin–.

Cuckoo B

Dschungel in der Stadt, mit exotischen Farben und Accessoires aus Naturfasern © Cuckoo B

RUND UM DIE WELT - OHNE ZUHAUSE ZU VERLASSEN -

Yle und Jesu sind neben sehr guten Freunden die Gründer von Cuckoo B. Jesu ist ein chilenischer Architekt, der auf Trends und Produktentwicklung spezialisiert ist, und Yle ist ein spanischer Ernährungswissenschaftler, der Mode liebt.

Die Firma entstand vor einem Jahr in einem wunderschönen Garten in Capitol Hill (Seattle), wo beide derzeit wohnen, während sie nach einem Urlaub in Japan aufholten (einer war gerade angekommen und der andere war kurz davor).

„Wir haben uns über all die Kunsthandwerksstücke unterhalten, die wir von unseren Reisen mitgebracht haben, als wir beschlossen haben, Cuckoo B zu kreieren - sagt Yle -, das entsteht, nachdem beide Teile aus verschiedenen Teilen der Welt in einem einzigen Geschäft mit einer Vergangenheit gefunden haben müssen und hergestellt durch jahrtausendealte Handwerkstechniken, aber mit dem Plus des eigenen Designs “, erklärt er.

Das Ziel? Bieten Sie Ihren Kunden das Gefühl zu reisen, ohne ein Flugticket kaufen zu müssen.

EINE REISE- UND ANSPRUCHSVOLLE BIENE

„Cuckoo Bee ist eine Art Nomadenbiene, die sich nur von den besten Nektaren ernährt, die sie auf ihren Welttourneen vorfindet“, erklärt Yle, als wir ihn nach dem Namen des Unternehmens fragen.

„Jedes unserer Produkte sind ausgewählte Nektare. Taschen, Accessoires und Dinge für das Haus mit einer 100% handgefertigten Basis, inspiriert von der Geschichte, Kultur und Traditionen der verschiedenen geografischen Orte “, sagt er.

Cuckoo B

Jesu und Yle, Gründer von Cuckoo B © Cuckoo B

DAS SCHLÜSSELWORT: HANDWERK

Die meisten Produkte werden in Zusammenarbeit mit wundervollen Handwerkern aus verschiedenen Ländern selbst entworfen und entwickelt

"Die Stücke werden zu 100% einzeln von Hand hergestellt und basieren auf überlieferten Techniken, die von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben werden", kommentieren sie. Es ist diese Einzigartigkeit, die jeden Artikel zu einem zeitlosen Schatz mit einer zu erzählenden Geschichte macht.

"Die Idee ist, unsere fantastische Community immer weiter zu vergrößern", sagt Yle. Sie haben derzeit Handwerker in Spanien, Portugal, Marokko, der Türkei, Indonesien, Vietnam, Kolumbien, Indien, Mexiko, Frankreich, den Vereinigten Staaten, Chile, Japan und verschiedenen Gebieten Afrikas.

EIN KOLLABORATIVES UND GRENZÜBERSCHREITENDES PROJEKT

Die Geschichten und Anekdoten, wie sie diese Handwerker entdeckt haben, sind endlos. "Wir haben sie auf unseren Reisen kontaktiert , von Familienmitgliedern und Freunden, die Kontakt suchen, über soziale Netzwerke, online, über Vermittler, die wir in einigen Ländern haben, und helfen uns bei der Arbeit usw.", erzählen Yle und Jesu Traveler.es

„Viele von ihnen leben weit entfernt von dem, was wir als Zivilisation kennen, und diese offensichtliche Schwierigkeit macht all dies noch einzigartiger, reiner und besonderer“, erklären sie.

Cuckoo B

Die Dreaming of Japan Kollektion ist inspiriert vom Land der aufgehenden Sonne © Cuckoo B

DAS HANDGEMACHTE: EIN STEIGENDER TREND

Nichts ist in der Modewelt geschrieben , nichts ist unmöglich und viel weniger vorhersehbar. In einer Saison tauchen futuristische Stoffe auf und in der nächsten befürworten wir Leinen, Bast und Baumwolle.

Was wir sagen können ist, dass das Handgemachte und der Wert des Handwerklichen, des Einzigartigen immer wichtiger werden. "Es hat seine Wurzeln in der lebenslangen Handwerkskunst und boomt jetzt als Alternative zur Kettenproduktion großer Industrien, die weniger persönliche Gegenstände hervorbrachten und die oft alle hatten", sagten die Gründer von Kuckuck B.

„Darüber hinaus ist die Handarbeit nicht nur eng mit der Herstellung von Stücken von Hand oder von Hand verbunden, sondern auch mit der Lebensweise der Handwerker. Vor allem mit dieser Verpflichtung zu guter Arbeit und Qualität “, fügt Yle hinzu.

Und diese gute Arbeit spiegelt sich in vielen Dingen wider: der Zeitaufwand, das Endergebnis, die Exklusivität jedes Artikels… „Zum Beispiel dauert es bis zu drei Wochen, bis jede Estela-Tasche oder jede Carmen-Tasche fertig ist, weil sie aus Faden besteht Faden vom selben Handwerker. Dies ist für manche eine weitere Tasche, aber für die überwiegende Mehrheit liegt hier wahrer Luxus “, sagt er.

Cuckoo B kaufen

Die in Kolumbien von dem Wayuu-Indianer pubelo hergestellte Estela-Tasche benötigt bis zu drei Wochen für die Fertigstellung. © Cuckoo B

KAUFEN

UNVERGESSLICHE REISENDE, LIEBHABER VON HÜBSCHEN UND EXPERTEN IN MIX

Diese beiden Freunde finden ihre Inspiration an intakten und wilden Orten. "Seine Menschen, seine Geschichte, seine Traditionen ... In all dem steckt Schönheit und Ehrlichkeit", sagen sie.

Und manchmal ist Geduld, das Entdecken von Orten ohne Eile oder Fristen der schönste Weg, sich selbst zu lernen und zu bereichern: „Die Musen von früher und die Musen von heute. Die Farben und die edlen und zahmen Materialien. Menschen, die immer noch in Gemeinschaft leben und sich umeinander kümmern. Das Gemälde, die Geschichte und die gute Musik. Was bei schwacher Hitze und Leidenschaft zum Reisen entsteht “, schwärmt Yle.

Yle definiert seinen Stil als raffiniert, klassisch und vielseitig, während Jesuiten bequemer und mit einem vielseitigen Touch sind. Beide sind sich jedoch einig, dass das Mischen der Schlüssel ist, und natürlich schätzen sie wertvolle Schätze, die sie von ihren Reisen in ihren Schränken mitgebracht haben.

Cuckoo B kaufen

Der Jane-Korb, inspiriert von dem, was Jane Birkin verwendet hat. © Cuckoo B

KAUFEN

Eine Reise, die sie geprägt hat? „Tokio hat sich in mich verliebt: Ich konnte tausend Mal hingehen und mich weiterhin beeindrucken . Die Kontraste haben mich beeindruckt: das geschäftige Treiben der Stadt mit der Ruhe der japanischen, tausendjährigen Tempel neben Wolkenkratzern und Leuchtreklamen und gleichzeitig die einfache und raffinierte Küche “, sagt Jesús.

Yle ist kürzlich von einem Roadtrip durch Utah, Arizona und Nevada von Phoenix nach Las Vegas über Sedona, Lake Powell, Antelope Canyon oder Monument Valley zurückgekehrt. "Ich war ein Zwerg für seine brutalen Landschaften von Anfang bis Ende, sein gutes Wetter, die großartige Musik, die im Radio gespielt wurde, und die besten Unternehmen."

Ihre Liste der ausstehenden Plätze ist endlos. Kuba, Alaska und die Insel Maui gehören zu Yle, während sich Jesu für Bali, Palawan und Jamaika entscheidet.

Nun, wenn es darum geht, Ihren Lieblingsplatz auf der Welt zu wählen, zweifelt niemand daran, indem er das Wort Familie sagt.

Cuckoo B kaufen

Die Leandra-Tasche wird von Handwerkern aus Guacamayas (Kolumbien) hergestellt. © Cuckoo B

KAUFEN

Das Problem ist, zu entscheiden, welches Stück zu bleiben

Das Öffnen Ihrer Website öffnet ein Fenster zu den verschiedenen Ländern der Welt, ohne einen einzigen Schritt zu machen. Die Clarisa-Tasche stammt aus der portugiesischen Region Alcobaça; Das Josefina-Modell aus Henequenfasern und Pflanzenfarben ist typisch für Yucatan . und das Modell Sabrina wird von Handwerkern aus Marrakesch mit Palmblättern hergestellt.

Wir finden auch Ohrringe - wie diese aus Quasten aus Mexiko -, Sonnenbrillen, Hüte - wie diese aus La Guajira (Kolumbien) -, Schals und sogar Kimonos und Dekorationsgegenstände.

Cuckoo B kaufen

Gala-Fransenohrringe, handgefertigt in Mexiko © Cuckoo B

KAUFEN

Yles Favoriten? „Wie schwer! Ich mag alles Unsere Rosario-Tasche verleiht jedem Look einen lässigen Touch. Leandra zum Sonntagsbrunch und eine Tüte aus der Japan-Kollektion zum nächtlichen Ausgehen; sicherlich die Amaya-Tasche mit Schlangen und kleinem blauen Samt und die Yayoi-Tasche mit Bambusgriffen. Ah! Und die Porzellan-Ohrringe von Olivia wirken auch wie eine Bombe. “

Jesu bewahrt die Yayoi-Tasche auf: „Wir haben sie nach dem Vorbild des japanischen Künstlers Yayoi Kusama entworfen und sie wird durch eine fast ausgestorbene mexikanische Technik mit getrockneten Kürbissen hergestellt. Victoria-Ohrringe gehören ebenfalls zu meinen Favoriten. “

Die nächste Herbst-Winterkollektion ist von Afrika inspiriert “und all den Wundern, die dieser brutale Kontinent bieten kann: seine Menschen, Traditionen, Farben und handwerklichen Techniken. Obwohl wir ständig neue Produkte in die restlichen Geschichten aufnehmen “, kommentieren sie.

Cuckoo B kaufen

Die von Yayoi Kusama inspirierte Yayoi-Tasche aus Guaje und Bambus © Cuckoo B

KAUFEN

WO KAUFEN?

Sie können die Cuckoo B-Stücke in ihrem Online-Shop kaufen - sie werden auf fünf Kontinenten verschickt! - und auf Seiten wie Amazon Fashion, My Peeptoes Store und Armoire. Darüber hinaus sind sie in physischen Geschäften in den USA (Hitchcock Madrona) und in Europa (Boutique Carot in Santander ) vertreten.

„Letztendlich glauben wir, dass das Schöne, Einzigartige eine Geschichte hinter sich hat und dass es möglich ist, das Aussehen aller Arten von Frauen zu tragen, wo immer Sie sind, sagen Yle und Jesu.

Cuckoo B

Die Aurora-Tasche, handgefertigt von balinesischen Kunsthandwerkern © Cuckoo B

BLICK IN DIE ZUKUNFT

Wenn wir sie nach ihren Plänen fragen, sind sie sich ihres vorrangigen Ziels klar: „Wir möchten weiter wachsen und weiterhin auf unser eigenes Design setzen, indem wir immer mehr handwerkliche Techniken einbeziehen und daher; Ideen anbieten, die wirklich gefallen und überraschen “.

"Parallel dazu möchten wir, dass sich Cuckoo B durch den Direktvertrieb in ausgewählten Mehrmarkengeschäften weiterhin an verschiedenen Standorten ansiedelt, damit der Kunde das Produkt vor Ort schätzen kann."

Und vor allem ist es seine größte Herausforderung , dieses Projekt weiterhin so schön und persönlich zu genießen, wie sie es bisher "zum Schrei von #hailthebee" getan haben.

Cuckoo B

Die Sabrina-Tasche aus Palmblättern in Marrakesch © Cuckoo B