Literary recommendations for a summer of black novel

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

What are vacations without a good book to accompany you? We love literature all year, but much more in summer with the tranquility of sitting at sunset on a terrace to read a novel, if it can be one that keeps us sitting for hours and hours, much better.

These are some of the novelties and best sellers in the genre of the black novel for this summer 2018. Ready for a literary journey ?

Gibraltar en la nueva aventura de Lorenzo Silva.

Gibraltar in Lorenzo Silva's new adventure. © Getty Images

'Far from the heart' by Lorenzo Silva (Destination editions)

The Strait of Gibraltar places us in a new adventure of Bevilacqua and Chamorro, which in this new case travel to Algeciras to solve the kidnapping of a wealthy computer scientist with businesses outside the law.

With this already add eleven the adventures of this intimate couple of the Civil Guard, and with which Silva has received several awards such as the Planet Award for 'The Mark of the Meridian' or the Nadal Award for 'The impatient alchemist'. The author exposes in this new novel a topic, sometimes forgotten, such as internet crimes .

'The disappearance of Stephanie Maile' by Joël Dicker (Alfaguara)

'The truth about the Harry Quebert case' dragged thousands of people into compulsive reading in 2012. A young Dicker (27 years old) was presumed to be the revelation of the black novel in Switzerland and around the world.

This month the writer returns with a new novel, 'The disappearance of Stephanie Maile', a thriller located in Orphea, The Hamptons (USA) in 1994. Two young police officers investigate the disappearance of the journalist Stephanie Maile, who was also investigating a Case closed twenty years ago about the murder of a mayor and his whole family during the Village Theater Festival.

Suances en Cantabria.

Suances in Cantabria. © Alamy

'Where we were invincible' by María Oruña (Destino Editions)

María Oruña and Lieutenant Valentina Redondo take us to Suances in Cantabria. Before taking his vacation, the lieutenant meets the death of the gardener of the former Palace of the Master, in which the American writer Carlos Green has just settled, with the will to revive his youth summers .

Although it seems like a natural death, someone has touched the body, and everything points to paranormal presences. Even with skepticism, Valentina and her team will have to face an investigation to which they are not accustomed.

'When the prisoner leaves' by Fred Vargas (Siruela Policiaca)

The French police novel writer, recently awarded the Princess of Asturias Award for Letters, returns with a new case for Commissioner Adamsberg . The case starts with the inmate, a highly poisonous arachnid, and causing the death of two elderly people two weeks apart.

The investigation leads to the discovery of a network of child abuse, which places the reader between the dilemma of choosing between legal justice or not.

'The Murder of Laura Olivo' by Jorge Eduardo Benavides (Alliance)

Lavapies in Madrid is the scene of the debut in the black genre of Jorge Eduardo Benavides. The story, which talks about the darkness of the publishing world, is about the murder of a famous literary agent, Laura Olvido, who had a relationship with Lucía Luján, a journalist accused of her murder.

Colorado Larrazabal, Peruvian expoliation now based in Madrid, will be responsible for solving the crime after the request of his landlady, and Lucia's aunt, the young journalist.

Lavapies de novela negra.

Black Novel Lavapies. © Getty Images

Literarische Empfehlungen für einen Sommer des schwarzen Romans | Reisende 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Was sind Ferien ohne ein gutes Buch, das Sie begleitet? Wir lieben Literatur das ganze Jahr über, aber viel mehr im Sommer mit der Ruhe, bei Sonnenuntergang auf einer Terrasse zu sitzen, um einen Roman zu lesen, wenn es einer sein kann, der uns stundenlang am Sitzen hält, viel besser.

Dies sind einige der Neuheiten und Bestseller im Genre des schwarzen Romans für diesen Sommer 2018. Bereit für eine literarische Reise ?

Gibraltar en la nueva aventura de Lorenzo Silva.

Gibraltar in Lorenzo Silvas neuem Abenteuer. © Getty Images

'Weit weg vom Herzen' von Lorenzo Silva (Destination Editions)

Die Straße von Gibraltar versetzt uns in ein neues Abenteuer von Bevilacqua und Chamorro, die in diesem neuen Fall nach Algeciras reisen, um die Entführung eines reichen Informatikers mit Unternehmen außerhalb des Gesetzes zu lösen.

Dazu kommen bereits elf Abenteuer dieses intimen Paares der Guardia Civil, mit denen Silva bereits mehrere Auszeichnungen erhalten hat, darunter den Planet Award für "Das Mal des Meridians" oder den Nadal Award für "Der ungeduldige Alchemist". Der Autor enthüllt in diesem neuen Roman ein Thema, das manchmal vergessen wurde, wie zum Beispiel Internetverbrechen .

"Das Verschwinden von Stephanie Maile" von Joël Dicker (Alfaguara)

"Die Wahrheit über den Harry-Quebert-Fall" zog 2012 Tausende von Menschen zum zwanghaften Lesen. Es wurde vermutet, dass ein junger Dicker (27) die Enthüllung des schwarzen Romans in der Schweiz und auf der ganzen Welt war.

Diesen Monat kehrt die Autorin mit einem neuen Roman zurück: "Das Verschwinden von Stephanie Maile", einem 1994 in Orphea, The Hamptons (USA), angesiedelten Thriller . Zwei junge Polizisten untersuchen das Verschwinden der Journalistin Stephanie Maile, die sich ebenfalls mit einer Untersuchung beschäftigt Das Verfahren wurde vor zwanzig Jahren wegen der Ermordung eines Bürgermeisters und seiner ganzen Familie während des Dorftheaterfestivals abgeschlossen.

Suances en Cantabria.

Suances in Kantabrien. © Alamy

"Wo wir unbesiegbar waren" von María Oruña (Destino Editions)

María Oruña und Lieutenant Valentina Redondo bringen uns nach Suances in Kantabrien. Vor seinem Urlaub begegnet der Leutnant dem Tod des Gärtners des ehemaligen Palastes des Meisters, in dem sich der amerikanische Schriftsteller Carlos Green gerade niedergelassen hat, mit dem Willen, seine jugendlichen Sommer wiederzubeleben.

Obwohl es wie ein natürlicher Tod aussieht, hat jemand den Körper berührt, und alles deutet auf paranormale Präsenzen hin. Valentina und ihr Team müssen sich trotz Skepsis einer Untersuchung stellen, an die sie nicht gewöhnt sind.

"Wenn der Gefangene geht" von Fred Vargas (Siruela Policiaca)

Der französische Polizeiromanautor, der kürzlich mit dem Princess of Asturias Award for Letters ausgezeichnet wurde, kehrt mit einem neuen Fall für Kommissar Adamsberg zurück . Der Fall beginnt mit dem Häftling, einem hochgiftigen Spinnentier, das im Abstand von zwei Wochen den Tod von zwei älteren Menschen verursacht.

Die Untersuchung führt zur Entdeckung eines Netzwerks von Kindesmisshandlung, das den Leser in das Dilemma der Wahl zwischen rechtlicher Gerechtigkeit und Nicht-Gerechtigkeit versetzt.

"Der Mord an Laura Olivo" von Jorge Eduardo Benavides (Alliance)

Lavapies in Madrid ist der Schauplatz des Debüts im schwarzen Genre von Jorge Eduardo Benavides. Die Geschichte, die von der Dunkelheit der Verlagswelt handelt, handelt von der Ermordung der berühmten Literaturagentin Laura Olvido, die eine Beziehung zu Lucía Luján hatte, einer Journalistin, die ihres Mordes beschuldigt wird.

Colorado Larrazabal, die peruanische Expoliation mit Sitz in Madrid, wird nach Aufforderung seiner Vermieterin und Lucias Tante, der jungen Journalistin, für die Aufklärung des Verbrechens verantwortlich sein.

Lavapies de novela negra.

Schwarzer Roman Lavapies. © Getty Images