The Pâtissier, the best ice cream in Madrid, is ephemeral!

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

Blessed summer! Heat, sun, holidays and … ice cream! If we have already told you what are the novelties for this season, today we bring a new, pop-up ice cream and brioche from the great pastry chef Ricardo Vélez . You will melt with pleasure!

Let's start by telling you what The Pâtissier is . It is a multipurpose space, which is dedicated to teach courses and tastings that has been running for two years. But it is also a versatile space that in time has hosted presentations of ham, perfume tastings, meetings … And now, once again, the space mutates to become a summer pop-up dedicated to ice cream and brioches .

A shared publication of The Pâtissier (@thepatissierbyrv) on Jun 21, 2018 at 2:43 p.m. PDT

Ricardo Vélez, puts all his creativity to work and encourages us once again with his know-how. Recall that it is one of the greatest exponents of pastry in our country, which was the National Gastronomy Award in 2014, the Best Pastry Chef Award in Spain the same year and Prix au Chef Pâtissier Internacional in 2017 .

But not only do the awards endorse his work, but the simple fact of going through his mother house, Moulin Chocolat, ensures high doses of sweet pleasure.

A shared publication of The Pâtissier (@thepatissierbyrv) on Jun 22, 2018 at 8:31 p.m. PDT

We talked to the creator to tell us what The Pâtissier is about. “We always had the idea of ​​setting up a temporary ice cream and brioche store. Ice cream because it is what the body asks for in summer and brioches because we wanted to give rise to a traditional pastry dough that is reviled in the background. We want to put them on trend, ”says Vélez.

And so they have given rise to a space that will work the months of July and September - in August they rest - in which these two elements are the protagonists, sometimes merging - brioche filled with ice cream -, in others shining on their own, as it is the case of salted brioches, something that customers always claimed.

A shared publication of The Pâtissier (@thepatissierbyrv) on May 8, 2018 at 1:15 p.m.

“The idea is that you take it and go to enjoy it in the Retreat. We are only two steps away and here we produce products to take away, in the form of a snack too, that will ensure you an idyllic day in the park, ”says the pastry chef.

The Pâtissier has a showcase where you will find different types of brioche: filled with chocolate cream and covered with more chocolate and almonds, another made with praline cream, also filled with lemon with flamed meringue or vanilla covered with caramel.

But there is not the thing, because they also make available to customers other different, with the dough topped in the center by coulis of violets and blueberries, cheesecake, peach and vanilla or banoffee .

A shared publication of The Pâtissier (@thepatissierbyrv) on 3 May, 2018 at 11:12 PDT

Without forgetting the cream bamba, a celestial creation of brioche halved and filled with freshly mounted cream. And of course, salted brioches of salmon and mango or pastrami and pickle, among others . To accompany them and have a drink, a selection of natural and super refreshing drinks : red fruit punch, lemonade with mint, mango juice and passion fruit or strawberries and limes.

Next to them, ice cream. “I have chosen the six flavors that I like the most: Piedmont hazelnut, guanaja chocolate, lemon pie, Mara des Bois strawberries, vanilla with Havana7 - which is very reminiscent of a Moulin Chocolat dessert - and meringue milk with bacon from heaven”.

Together with them, the possibility of ordering them in an individual tub, 350 ml or 635 ml . If you want to make the round experience, ask for it with a homemade wafer cone or Sicilian cone , inside a brioche dough.

"In The Pâtissier and Moulin Chocolat we have a norm: if we do not manufacture it, we do not sell it", boasts Velez. And it is that here until the waffle they are made by hand, one by one and 100% homemade.

In short, The Pâtissier is going to become one of the place to be this summer in Madrid with creations that will not leave anyone indifferent …

WHY GO

Because not every day you have the opportunity to savor creations and ice cream from a reputed pastry chef. And because, what are we going to tell you, everything is of scandal and restrained prices invite you to try several things on each visit.

ADDITIONAL FEATURES

The store also has a gourmet area where you can get healthy and varied snacks, such as pumpkin and flaxseed pipe crackers, sunflower and millet pipes and natural basil and tomato oil popcorn, black olives or caramel and salt flower.

You can also take home your waffle tulips or the meringues with which ice cream crowns.

In data

Address

Columela, 9. Under Right.

Phone

914 35 66 00

Schedule

July and September. Tuesday and Wednesday: 12:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Thursday, Friday, Saturday: 12:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sunday and Monday closed.

Half price

Ice cream tub with two flavors 2.80 euros. Ice cream cone with two flavors 3.30 euros. Brioche with ice cream ball 3.50 euros.

Das Pâtissier, das beste Eis in Madrid, ist vergänglich! | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

Gesegneter Sommer! Hitze, Sonne, Feiertage und ... Eis! Wenn wir Ihnen bereits die Neuheiten für diese Saison mitgeteilt haben, bringen wir heute ein neues Pop-up-Eis und Brioche vom großen Konditor Ricardo Vélez mit . Sie werden vor Vergnügen schmelzen!

Beginnen wir damit, Ihnen zu sagen, was The Pâtissier ist . Es ist ein Mehrzweckraum, in dem seit zwei Jahren Kurse und Verkostungen abgehalten werden. Es ist aber auch ein vielseitiger Raum, in dem mit der Zeit Schinkenpräsentationen, Parfümverkostungen und Meetings stattfinden. Und jetzt mutiert der Raum wieder zu einem Sommer-Pop-up für Eis und Brioches .

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von The Pâtissier (@thepatissierbyrv) am 21. Juni 2018 um 14:43 Uhr PDT

Ricardo Vélez, setzt seine ganze Kreativität ein und ermutigt uns noch einmal mit seinem Know-how. Erinnern Sie sich daran, dass es einer der größten Vertreter der Konditorei in unserem Land ist, der 2014 mit dem National Gastronomy Award, dem Best Pastry Chef Award in Spanien und 2017 mit dem Prix au Chef Pâtissier Internacional ausgezeichnet wurde .

Aber nicht nur die Auszeichnungen bestätigen seine Arbeit, sondern die einfache Tatsache, dass er sein Mutterhaus, Moulin Chocolat, durchläuft, sorgt für hohe Dosen süßen Genusses.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von The Pâtissier (@thepatissierbyrv) am 22. Juni 2018 um 20:31 PDT

Wir sprachen mit dem Schöpfer, um uns zu erzählen, worum es im Pâtissier geht. „Wir hatten immer die Idee, einen temporären Eis- und Briocheladen einzurichten . Eis, weil es das ist, wonach der Körper im Sommer fragt, und Brioches, weil wir einen traditionellen Teig hervorbringen wollten, der im Hintergrund verunreinigt wird. Wir wollen sie in den Trend bringen “, sagt Vélez.

Und so haben sie einen Raum geschaffen, der in den Monaten Juli und September funktionieren wird - im August ruhen sie sich aus - in dem diese beiden Elemente die Protagonisten sind, die manchmal - mit Eis gefüllte Brioche - miteinander verschmelzen, während andere für sich selbst leuchten der Fall von gesalzenen Brioches, was die Kunden immer behaupteten.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von The Pâtissier (@thepatissierbyrv) am 8. Mai 2018 um 13:15 Uhr.

„Die Idee ist, dass du es nimmst und gehst, um es im Retreat zu genießen . Wir sind nur zwei Schritte entfernt und produzieren hier Produkte zum Mitnehmen, auch als Snack, die Ihnen einen idyllischen Tag im Park bescheren “, so die Konditorin.

Das Pâtissier hat eine Vitrine, in der Sie verschiedene Briochesorten finden: gefüllt mit Schokoladencreme und überzogen mit mehr Schokolade und Mandeln, eine andere mit Pralinencreme, ebenfalls gefüllt mit Zitrone mit Baiserflamme oder Vanille mit Karamellüberzug.

Aber es gibt nicht die Sache, weil sie auch andere Kunden anders zur Verfügung stellen, wobei der Teig in der Mitte von Coulis aus Veilchen und Blaubeeren, Käsekuchen, Pfirsich und Vanille oder Banoffee gekrönt wird .

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von The Pâtissier (@thepatissierbyrv) am 3. Mai 2018 um 11:12 PDT

Ohne die Sahne-Bamba zu vergessen, eine himmlische Brioche-Kreation, halbiert und mit frisch angebrachter Sahne gefüllt. Und natürlich gesalzene Brioches von Lachs und Mango oder Pastrami und Gurke, unter anderem . Dazu und zu einem Drink eine Auswahl an natürlichen und erfrischenden Getränken : Roter Fruchtpunsch, Limonade mit Minze, Mangosaft und Maracuja oder Erdbeeren und Limetten.

Neben ihnen Eis. „Ich habe die sechs Aromen ausgewählt, die mir am besten gefallen: Haselnuss aus dem Piemont, Schokoladen-Guanaja, Zitronenkuchen, Erdbeeren Mara des Bois, Vanille mit Havanna7 - das erinnert sehr an ein Moulin Chocolat Dessert - und Baisermilch mit Speck vom Himmel“.

Zusammen mit ihnen die Möglichkeit, sie in einer einzelnen Wanne zu bestellen , 350 ml oder 635 ml . Wenn Sie eine runde Erfahrung machen möchten, fragen Sie nach einem hausgemachten Waffelkegel oder einem sizilianischen Kegel in einem Briocheteig.

"Im Pâtissier und Moulin Chocolat haben wir eine Norm: Wenn wir es nicht herstellen, verkaufen wir es nicht", rühmt sich Velez. Und hier werden sie bis zur Waffel von Hand hergestellt, eins nach dem anderen und zu 100% hausgemacht.

Kurz gesagt, The Pâtissier wird in diesem Sommer einer der Orte in Madrid sein, an denen Kreationen entstehen, die niemanden gleichgültig lassen werden ...

WARUM GEHEN

Denn nicht jeden Tag haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Kreationen und Eis von einem renommierten Konditor zu probieren. Und weil, was wir Ihnen sagen werden, alles von Skandal und zurückhaltenden Preisen ist, laden Sie ein, bei jedem Besuch verschiedene Dinge auszuprobieren.

EXTRAS

Das Geschäft verfügt auch über einen Gourmetbereich, in dem Sie gesunde und abwechslungsreiche Snacks wie Kürbis- und Leinsamenpfeifencracker, Sonnenblumen- und Hirsepfeifen sowie natürliches Basilikum- und Tomatenölpopcorn, schwarze Oliven oder Oliven erhalten Karamell- und Salzblume.

Sie können auch Ihre Waffeltulpen oder die Baiser mit nach Hause nehmen, mit denen Eiskrone.

In Daten

Adresse

Columela, 9. Rechts unten.

Telefonnummer

914 35 66 00

Zeitplan

Juli und September. Dienstag und Mittwoch: 12:30 bis 22:00 Uhr Donnerstag, Freitag, Samstag: 12:30 bis 23:00 Uhr Sonntag und Montag geschlossen.

Durchschnittspreis

Eisbecher mit zwei Geschmacksrichtungen 2, 80 Euro. Eistüte mit zwei Geschmacksrichtungen 3, 30 Euro. Brioche mit Eiskugel 3, 50 Euro.