Seven posters (in seven locations) to hallucinate with cinema and destinations

Anonim

Reading time 5 minutes

No one makes us travel as much as the seventh art. And behind the wheel of this fantastic journey are film directors, who with their unique visual styles, with their aesthetic features and with their iconic film locations take us to other worlds without having to move from our home. That we all know and dream of touring the streets of New York, thanks to the big screen, it's a fact.

Destinations become shooting sets that invite us to catch a flight and travel in search of them, to cross the border between fiction and reality . The films have the wonderful ability to make us know distant lands in just a couple of hours. Travel and cinema have always shaken hands.

For this reason, NeoMam Studios has once again launched its creativity and, in collaboration with The Big Domain, has imagined how seven prestigious filmmakers would promote the locations of their own films through seven posters . For this they have designed a series of original posters that perfectly represent the traveling spirit of each director.

Tokyo, un largometraje dirigido por Sofia Coppola

Tokyo, a feature film directed by Sofia Coppola © Big Domain

SOFIA COPPOLA (TOKYO, JAPAN)

Sofia Coppola's dream aesthetics and her ability to empathize through cinema with the problems that are part of our life have made her one of the best directors in the history of cinema. Lost in Translation is an ode to friendship and a love letter to the city of Tokyo .

The filmmaker, with this feature film, wanted to explain the cultural shock that a Westerner suffers upon reaching the Japanese capital . Bars, karaokes and streets full of people and illuminated with neon lights are the medicine that tries to remedy the existential emptiness that the protagonists suffer.

Filmed entirely in Japan, this film received four Oscar nominations and has been the trigger that so many tourists have traveled to this country and, of course, have visited the Park Hyatt Tokyo hotel.

Cornualles, lo último de Tim Burton

Cornwall, the latest from Tim Burton © Big Domain

TIM BURTON (CORNWALL, UNITED KINGDOM)

A dark and mysterious staging is the essence of Tim Burton's films. From Eduardo Scissorhands to Alice in Wonderland, each of his stories makes us travel to other worlds where fantasy and extraordinary reigns.

In its latest creation, the home of Miss Peregrine for peculiar children, the mysterious orphanage is located in the small village of Portholland, in the beautiful English countryside of Cornwall, which invites us to disconnect with an incredible and green landscape drawn by cliffs and beaches .

Wes Anderson presenta Jaipur

Wes Anderson presents Jaipur © Big Domain

WES ANDERSON (JAIPUR, INDIA)

Isle of Dogs, Wes Anderson's latest premiere, has been as successful as the rest of this director's films. From El Gran Hotel Budapest to Voyage to Darjeeling, all its stories have conquered us with its perfect staging and its careful aesthetics marked by bright colors, which have become its quintessential symbol.

Three brothers travel by train, motorbike and on foot the landscapes of India in Journey to Darjeeling . This adventure was filmed in Rajasthan, a region known for its pink color of its idyllic capital: Jaipur . It is normal for the director to succumb to his charms.

Wellington, un filme dirigido por Peter Jackson. Solo en cines.

Wellington, a film directed by Peter Jackson. Only in theaters. © Big Domain

PETER JACKSON (WELLINGTON, NEW ZEALAND)

Peter Jackson is the architect of one of the most iconic trilogies in film history : The Lord of the Rings. Much of it was filmed in Wellington, New Zealand, which with its beautiful landscapes gave life to Middle-earth .

The most characteristic location is Mount Victoria . His bucolic stamp inspired these fictional scenarios: the gardens of Isengard, the Anduin River, Rivendell, the Osgiliath forests and the Path of the Dead. The beauty of New Zealand landscapes makes us understand the love the director feels for his native country.

El misterioso Seúl de Chan-wook Park

The mysterious Seoul of Chan-wook Park © Big Domain

CHAN-WOOK PARK (SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA)

Chan-wook Park is famous for its pictorial sense of composition, its dark humor and its psychological thrillers. The maiden, her latest production, amazed the audience with her unexpected twists and her right aesthetic. But if there is a movie that represents this director, that is Oldboy.

Oldboy tells the story of a businessman who after 15 years kidnapped, motivated by revenge, undertakes an insatiable search for his captors. This shocking film was shot in Seoul, the capital of South Korea, a country that will conquer you with its temples, its palaces, its avant-garde architecture, its nature and its dynamic cities.

Chicago, la Gotham City de Batman

Chicago, Batman's Gotham City © Big Domain

CHRISTOPHER NOLAN (CHICAGO, USA)

Christopher Nolan, after 15 years of career, has gone from making independent low-budget films to direct one of the most popular international blockbusters of our time : the Batman trilogy. And what better scenario to install the fictional Gotham City than Chicago. The third largest city in the United States has a lot to offer: museums, imposing skyscrapers, impressive shopping areas, parks like the Millennium Park … This city will not leave you indifferent.

Petra, el taquillazo de Steven Spielberg

Petra, Steven Spielberg's blockbuster © Big Domain

STEVEN SPIELBERG (PETRA, JORDAN)

ET, Jurassic Park, Shark, Saving Private Ryan … there are many films directed by Steven Spielberg that have gone around all the movie theaters in the world. But, above all, the adventures of Indiana Jones stand out . Petra, that city of reddish tones and carved on the rock that witnessed the filming of Indiana Jones and the last crusade . If you travel to Jordan, the ruins of this wonder of the modern world hide a must-stop place: the Treasury.

Sieben Plakate (an sieben Orten) zur Halluzination mit Kino und Destinationen | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 5 Minuten

Niemand lässt uns so viel reisen wie die siebte Kunst. Und hinter dem Lenkrad dieser fantastischen Reise sitzen Filmregisseure, die uns mit ihrem einzigartigen visuellen Stil, ihren ästhetischen Merkmalen und ihren legendären Drehorten in andere Welten entführen, ohne von zu Hause wegziehen zu müssen. Dass wir alle wissen und davon träumen, dank der großen Leinwand durch die Straßen von New York zu touren, ist eine Tatsache.

Ziele werden zu Schießständen, die uns einladen, einen Flug zu nehmen und auf der Suche nach ihnen zu reisen, um die Grenze zwischen Fiktion und Realität zu überschreiten . Die Filme haben die wunderbare Fähigkeit, uns in nur wenigen Stunden ferne Länder näher zu bringen. Reisen und Kino haben immer die Hand geschüttelt.

Aus diesem Grund haben die NeoMam Studios ihre Kreativität erneut auf den Weg gebracht und sich in Zusammenarbeit mit The Big Domain vorgestellt, wie sieben renommierte Filmemacher die Drehorte ihrer eigenen Filme durch sieben Plakate bewerben würden . Zu diesem Zweck haben sie eine Reihe von Originalplakaten entworfen, die den Reisegeist jedes Regisseurs perfekt widerspiegeln.

Tokyo, un largometraje dirigido por Sofia Coppola

Tokyo, ein Spielfilm von Sofia Coppola © Big Domain

SOFIA COPPOLA (TOKIO, JAPAN)

Sofia Coppolas Traumästhetik und ihre Fähigkeit, sich im Kino mit den Problemen auseinanderzusetzen, die Teil unseres Lebens sind, haben sie zu einer der besten Regisseure in der Geschichte des Kinos gemacht. Lost in Translation ist eine Ode an die Freundschaft und ein Liebesbrief an die Stadt Tokio .

Der Filmemacher wollte mit diesem Spielfilm den kulturellen Schock erklären, den ein Westler erleidet, wenn er die japanische Hauptstadt erreicht . Bars, Karaokes und mit Neonlichtern beleuchtete Straßen voller Menschen sind die Medizin, die versucht, die existenzielle Leere, unter der die Protagonisten leiden, zu beseitigen.

Dieser Film wurde ausschließlich in Japan gedreht und erhielt vier Oscar-Nominierungen. Er war der Auslöser dafür, dass so viele Touristen in dieses Land gereist sind und natürlich das Park Hyatt Tokyo Hotel besucht haben.

Cornualles, lo último de Tim Burton

Cornwall, das Neueste von Tim Burton © Big Domain

TIM BURTON (CORNWALL, GROSSBRITANNIEN)

Eine dunkle und mysteriöse Inszenierung ist die Essenz von Tim Burtons Filmen. Von Eduardo Scissorhands bis Alice im Wunderland lässt uns jede seiner Geschichten in andere Welten reisen, in denen Fantasie und außergewöhnliche Herrschaft herrschen.

In seiner neuesten Kreation, der Heimat von Miss Peregrine für besondere Kinder, befindet sich das mysteriöse Waisenhaus in dem kleinen Dorf Portholland in der wunderschönen englischen Landschaft Cornwalls, die uns einlädt, uns von einer unglaublichen und grünen Landschaft mit Klippen und Stränden zu trennen .

Wes Anderson presenta Jaipur

Wes Anderson präsentiert Jaipur © Big Domain

WES ANDERSON (JAIPUR, INDIEN)

Isle of Dogs, Wes Andersons neueste Premiere, war so erfolgreich wie die anderen Filme dieses Regisseurs. Vom El Gran Hotel Budapest über die Reise nach Darjeeling haben uns alle seine Geschichten mit seiner perfekten Inszenierung und seiner sorgfältigen Ästhetik erobert, die von hellen Farben geprägt ist, die zu seinem Inbegriff geworden sind.

Drei Brüder reisen mit dem Zug, dem Motorrad und zu Fuß durch die Landschaften Indiens nach Darjeeling . Dieses Abenteuer wurde in Rajasthan gedreht, einer Region, die für ihre rosafarbene Farbe in der idyllischen Hauptstadt Jaipur bekannt ist . Es ist normal, dass der Regisseur seinem Charme erliegt.

Wellington, un filme dirigido por Peter Jackson. Solo en cines.

Wellington, ein Film von Peter Jackson. Nur in Kinos. © Große Domain

PETER JACKSON (WELLINGTON, NEUSEELAND)

Peter Jackson ist der Architekt einer der bekanntesten Trilogien der Filmgeschichte : Der Herr der Ringe. Ein Großteil davon wurde in Wellington, Neuseeland, gedreht, das mit seinen wunderschönen Landschaften Mittelerde zum Leben erweckte.

Der charakteristischste Ort ist der Mount Victoria . Sein bukolischer Stempel inspirierte diese fiktiven Szenarien: die Gärten von Isengard, den Anduin-Fluss, Bruchtal, die Osgiliath-Wälder und den Pfad der Toten. Die Schönheit der neuseeländischen Landschaft lässt uns die Liebe verstehen, die der Regisseur für sein Heimatland empfindet.

El misterioso Seúl de Chan-wook Park

Das mysteriöse Seoul des Chan-Wook-Parks © Big Domain

CHAN-WOOK PARK (SEOUL, SÜDKOREA)

Chan-wook Park ist berühmt für seinen bildhaften Sinn für Komposition, seinen dunklen Humor und seine psychologischen Thriller. Die Jungfrau, ihre neueste Produktion, begeisterte das Publikum mit ihren unerwarteten Wendungen und ihrer richtigen Ästhetik. Aber wenn es einen Film gibt, der diesen Regisseur repräsentiert, dann ist das Oldboy.

Oldboy erzählt die Geschichte eines Geschäftsmannes, der nach 15 Jahren aus Rache eine unersättliche Suche nach seinen Entführern unternimmt. Dieser schockierende Film wurde in Seoul gedreht, der Hauptstadt von Südkorea, einem Land, das Sie mit seinen Tempeln, seinen Palästen, seiner avantgardistischen Architektur, seiner Natur und seinen dynamischen Städten erobern wird.

Chicago, la Gotham City de Batman

Chicago, Batmans Gotham City © Große Domäne

CHRISTOPHER NOLAN (CHICAGO, USA)

Christopher Nolan hat sich nach 15 Jahren Karriere von unabhängigen Low-Budget-Filmen zu einem der beliebtesten internationalen Blockbuster unserer Zeit entwickelt : der Batman- Trilogie. Und welches bessere Szenario, um die fiktive Gotham City zu installieren, als Chicago. Die drittgrößte Stadt der USA hat viel zu bieten: Museen, imposante Wolkenkratzer, beeindruckende Einkaufsstraßen, Parks wie der Millennium Park ... Diese Stadt wird Sie nicht gleichgültig lassen.

Petra, el taquillazo de Steven Spielberg

Petra, Steven Spielbergs Blockbuster © Big Domain

STEVEN SPIELBERG (PETRA, JORDANIEN)

ET, Jurassic Park, Shark, Saving Private Ryan ... es gibt viele Filme von Steven Spielberg, die in allen Kinos der Welt gedreht wurden. Vor allem aber fallen die Abenteuer von Indiana Jones auf . Petra, die Stadt mit den rötlichen Tönen und den Felszeichnungen, in die Indiana Jones und der letzte Kreuzzug verfilmt wurden. Wenn Sie nach Jordanien reisen, verstecken die Ruinen dieses Weltwunders ein Muss: die Schatzkammer.