Australia, a country of opportunities for young Spaniards

Anonim

Reading time 2 minutes

Since July 1, it is already possible to apply for one of the 1, 500 Work & Holiday visas for young Spaniards who wish to go to Australia to live, work or study for a maximum period of one year.

See 51 photos

Australia in 50 unforgettable experiences

The applications, which will be attended in strict order of arrival, must be submitted online on the website of the Ministry of Home Affairs through ImmiAccount, where it will be mandatory to create an account.

Once accepted, the visa holder may enter Australia for 12 months after the grant date and may remain in the country for up to one year - leaving and entering it as many times as he wishes as long as it is valid.

As the Australian government explains in the news bases, the main objective of the Work & Holiday visa is to provide its owner with a long vacation that will serve to strengthen cultural ties with Australia, so he will only be allowed to work until Six months with the same employer . Then you must either change jobs (unless the same company has other offices in different locations to which you can move) or enjoy the country without any responsibility.

Those who intend - with this visa - to complete their stay in Australia with some type of studies, the time allowed to devote to this activity is reduced to a maximum of four months.

¿Nos vamos a Australia a vivir un año?

Are we going to Australia to live a year? © Getty Images

REQUIREMENTS

Those wishing to apply for a Work & Holiday visa must pay the application fee (about € 280), be between 18 and 30 years old (inclusive) at the time of applying and hold the Spanish passport (preferably) valid for at least six months

They must also certify their fluent level of English through an official degree (English Proficiency 1) and hold a diploma, bachelor's degree or master's degree, or at least have completed two full years of higher education.

On the other hand, it will be mandatory to demonstrate economic liquidity (5, 000 Australian dollars: about 3, 200 €), as well as having money to buy a ticket back to Spain (or have it bought).

Finally, they recommend that you take out medical insurance that covers your stay in Australia.

Si eres joven y con pasaporte español, Australia te espera con los brazos abiertos.

If you are young and with a Spanish passport, Australia awaits you with open arms. © Getty Images

See 51 photos

Australia in 50 unforgettable experiences

Australien, ein Land der Möglichkeiten für junge Spanier | Reisende 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 2 Minuten

Seit dem 1. Juli ist es bereits möglich, eines der 1.500 Work & Holiday-Visa für junge Spanier zu beantragen, die maximal ein Jahr in Australien leben, arbeiten oder studieren möchten.

Siehe 51 Fotos

Australien in 50 unvergesslichen Erlebnissen

Die Anträge, die in strikter Reihenfolge ihres Eingangs eingereicht werden, müssen online auf der Website des Innenministeriums über ImmiAccount eingereicht werden. Dort ist die Einrichtung eines Kontos obligatorisch.

Nach der Annahme kann der Visuminhaber 12 Monate nach dem Erteilungsdatum nach Australien einreisen und sich bis zu einem Jahr im Land aufhalten - so oft er möchte und so lange es gültig ist.

Wie die australische Regierung in den Nachrichtenbasen erklärt, besteht das Hauptziel des Work & Holiday-Visums darin , seinen Eigentümern einen langen Urlaub zu ermöglichen, der die kulturellen Bindungen zu Australien stärkt, sodass er nur bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt arbeiten darf Sechs Monate bei demselben Arbeitgeber . Dann müssen Sie entweder den Job wechseln (es sei denn, dass dasselbe Unternehmen andere Büros an anderen Standorten hat, an die Sie umziehen können) oder das Land ohne jegliche Verantwortung genießen.

Wenn Sie mit diesem Visum beabsichtigen, Ihren Aufenthalt in Australien mit einer Art von Studium abzuschließen, wird die für diese Aktivität zur Verfügung stehende Zeit auf maximal vier Monate verkürzt.

¿Nos vamos a Australia a vivir un año?

Gehen wir nach Australien, um ein Jahr zu leben? © Getty Images

ANFORDERUNGEN

Wer ein Work & Holiday-Visum beantragen möchte, muss die Antragsgebühr (ca. 280 €) entrichten, zum Zeitpunkt der Beantragung zwischen 18 und 30 Jahren (einschließlich) alt sein und über einen spanischen Reisepass (vorzugsweise) mit einer Gültigkeit von mindestens sechs Jahren verfügen Monate

Sie müssen außerdem ihre fließenden Englischkenntnisse durch einen offiziellen Abschluss (Englischkenntnisse 1) nachweisen und über ein Diplom, einen Bachelor- oder einen Master-Abschluss verfügen oder mindestens zwei volle Hochschuljahre absolviert haben.

Auf der anderen Seite muss die wirtschaftliche Liquidität nachgewiesen werden (5.000 australische Dollar: ca. 3.200 €) und es muss Geld vorhanden sein, um ein Ticket nach Spanien zurückzukaufen (oder kaufen zu lassen).

Schließlich wird empfohlen, eine Krankenversicherung abzuschließen, die Ihren Aufenthalt in Australien abdeckt.

Si eres joven y con pasaporte español, Australia te espera con los brazos abiertos.

Wenn Sie jung und mit einem spanischen Pass sind, erwartet Sie Australien mit offenen Armen. © Getty Images

Siehe 51 Fotos

Australien in 50 unvergesslichen Erlebnissen