Burgundy in three days

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

You could be applied and book a lot of tastings but, frankly, stopping at wineries at each stop would be a bit repetitive and rob you of time to enjoy other pleasures in this beautiful land of wine.

Here’s how to make the most of the region for a long weekend.

DAY ONE

Rent a car at any airport in Paris to avoid the downtown traffic jam. Drive around two hours to the city of Auxerre and have lunch at Le Rendez-Vous (37 rue du Pont), an unpretentious place where chef Ludo Lefebvre's first chef prepares local dishes such as Pinot-hued oeufs en meurette ( eggs in wine sauce) and the jambón à la chablisienne. Toast the beginning of your trip with a bottle of your impeccable wine list.

Borgoña en tres días

Auxerre © Getty Images

Then, head east on D965 for 30 minutes, direction Chablis, to do a tasting and tour through the vineyard of the majestic Château de Béru (32 Grande Rue, Beru) accompanied by the winemaker Athénaïs de Béru . Be sure to book in advance.

Return to Auxerre and rest at the Hotel Le Maxime (2 quai de la Marine), next to the river and a few steps from the old town, with its medieval houses and wooden framework.

DAY TWO

Head south towards the heart of Burgundy and make a brief stop in the medieval city of Vézelay to visit the Abbey of Vézelay, overlooking the countryside and one of the starting points of the Camino de Santiago from France.

If you are not in a hurry, go up the A6 towards the southeast through the forests of the Regional Natural Park of Le Morvan before reaching the city ​​of Gevrey-Chambertin (home of legendary Pinot noir), at the tip of the Côte d'Or.

The elegant and rustic La Rôtisserie du Chambertin (6 Rue du Chambertin) is perfect for a light lunch with persillé jambon (typical Burgundy delicatessen).

Borgoña en tres días

The perfect place for a light lunch © La Rôtisserie du Chambertin

Continue south for about 50 kilometers until you reach your room at Najeti Hôtel in Beaune (5 Boulevard Clemenceau), a refined, comfortable and a bit outdated hotel with an unpolluted service, very clean rooms and an atmosphere that seems to be taken from a tale of Graham Greene

In the city, dinner at Caves Madeleine (8 Rue du Faubourg Madeleine). It is a very cozy little restaurant where all the winemakers eat, with a slate menu where they serve classics with careful presentations such as meat terrines and potatoes with mashed butter, fish carpaccios and roasted meats with vegetables prepared with care.

DAY THREE

Pay a visit to the Hospices de Beaune, an impressive 15th-century hospice that functions as a museum for most of the year and that every third Sunday of November becomes the place of the most important wine auction in the world.

Approach the small Grand Cru and Premier Cru, the vineyards of Richebourg, Échezeaux and La Tâche, which produce the most expensive Burgundy wines. It is one of the most exclusive properties in the world and worth checking out.

Back in Beaune, have lunch at Maison du Colombier (1 Rue Charles Cloutier), a casual tapas bar serving rations (small sardines on toasted bread, the best Iberian ham …) and with a very good and extensive menu of wines that fit both old and innovative bottles. Do not forget to ask for the sausage table before returning to Paris.

* This article and the attached gallery was published in issue 118 of the Condé Nast Traveler Magazine (June). Subscribe to the print edition (11 printed numbers and digital version for € 24.75, by calling 902 53 55 57 or from our website ) and enjoy free access to the digital version of Condé Nast Traveler for iPad. The June Condé Nast Traveler number is available in its digital version to enjoy on your preferred device.

Burgunder in drei Tagen | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Sie könnten sich bewerben und viele Verkostungen buchen, aber ehrlich gesagt, wäre es ein bisschen repetitiv, an jedem Halt in einem Weingut zu stehen und Ihnen die Zeit zu nehmen, andere Freuden in diesem wunderschönen Land des Weins zu genießen.

Hier erfahren Sie, wie Sie die Region für ein langes Wochenende optimal nutzen können.

Tag eins

Mieten Sie ein Auto an einem beliebigen Flughafen in Paris, um den Stau in der Innenstadt zu vermeiden. Fahren Sie etwa zwei Stunden in die Stadt Auxerre und essen Sie zu Mittag in Le Rendez-Vous (37 rue du Pont), einem unprätentiösen Ort, an dem der erste Chefkoch von Chefkoch Ludo Lefebvre lokale Gerichte wie Pinot-Hued Oeufs en Meurette zubereitet ( Eier in Weinsauce) und das Jambón à la Chablisienne. Begrüßen Sie den Beginn Ihrer Reise mit einer Flasche Ihrer tadellosen Weinkarte.

Borgoña en tres días

Auxerre © Getty Images

Fahren Sie dann 30 Minuten auf der D965 nach Osten in Richtung Chablis, um eine Verkostung und Tour durch die Weinberge des majestätischen Château de Béru (32 Grande Rue, Beru) in Begleitung des Winzers Athénaïs de Béru durchzuführen . Achten Sie darauf, im Voraus zu buchen.

Kehren Sie nach Auxerre zurück und ruhen Sie sich im Hotel Le Maxime (2 Quai de la Marine) neben dem Fluss und nur wenige Schritte von der Altstadt mit ihren mittelalterlichen Häusern und Holzrahmen aus.

ZWEITER TAG

Fahren Sie nach Süden in Richtung des Herzens von Burgund und machen Sie einen kurzen Stopp in der mittelalterlichen Stadt Vézelay, um die Abtei von Vézelay mit Blick auf die Landschaft und einen der Ausgangspunkte des Jakobswegs von Frankreich aus zu besuchen .

Wenn Sie es nicht eilig haben, fahren Sie auf der A6 in südöstlicher Richtung durch die Wälder des Regionalen Naturparks Le Morvan, bevor Sie die Stadt Gevrey-Chambertin (Heimat des legendären Pinot Noir) an der Spitze der Côte d'Or erreichen.

Die elegante und rustikale La Rôtisserie du Chambertin (6 Rue du Chambertin) ist perfekt für ein leichtes Mittagessen mit Persillé-Jambon (typisch burgundische Delikatessen).

Borgoña en tres días

Der perfekte Ort für ein leichtes Mittagessen © La Rôtisserie du Chambertin

Fahren Sie etwa 50 Kilometer in Richtung Süden, bis Sie Ihr Zimmer im Najeti Hôtel in Beaune (5 Boulevard Clemenceau) erreichen, einem raffinierten, komfortablen und etwas veralteten Hotel mit sauberem Service, sehr sauberen Zimmern und einer Atmosphäre, die einer Geschichte nachempfunden zu sein scheint Graham Greene

In der Stadt Abendessen in den Caves Madeleine (8 Rue du Faubourg Madeleine). Es ist ein kleines gemütliches Restaurant, in dem alle Winzer essen . Auf der Schieferkarte werden Klassiker mit sorgfältigen Präsentationen wie Fleischterrinen und Kartoffeln mit Butterpüree, Fisch-Carpaccios und gebratenes Fleisch mit sorgfältig zubereitetem Gemüse serviert.

Tag drei

Besuchen Sie das Hospices de Beaune, ein beeindruckendes Hospiz aus dem 15. Jahrhundert, das fast das ganze Jahr über als Museum dient und das jeden dritten Sonntag im November zum Ort der wichtigsten Weinauktion der Welt wird.

Nähern Sie sich dem kleinen Grand Cru und Premier Cru, den Weinbergen von Richebourg, Échezeaux und La Tâche, in denen die teuersten Burgunderweine hergestellt werden. Es ist eines der exklusivsten Hotels der Welt und einen Besuch wert.

Zurück in Beaune essen Sie im Maison du Colombier (1 Rue Charles Cloutier) zu Mittag, einer ungezwungenen Tapas-Bar, die Rationen (kleine Sardinen auf geröstetem Brot, den besten iberischen Schinken ...) und eine sehr gute und umfangreiche Speisekarte bietet Weine, die sowohl in alte als auch in innovative Flaschen passen. Vergessen Sie nicht, nach dem Wursttisch zu fragen, bevor Sie nach Paris zurückkehren.

* Dieser Artikel und die angehängte Galerie wurden in Ausgabe 118 des Condé Nast Traveller Magazins (Juni) veröffentlicht. Abonnieren Sie die Printausgabe (11 gedruckte Nummern und digitale Version für 24, 75 €, telefonisch unter 902 53 55 57 oder über unsere Website ) und genießen Sie den kostenlosen Zugang zur digitalen Version von Condé Nast Traveler für iPad. Die June Condé Nast Traveller-Nummer ist in ihrer digitalen Version verfügbar , die Sie auf Ihrem bevorzugten Gerät genießen können.