Traveler Agenda (July 6, 7 and 8)

Anonim

Reading time 7 minutes

THE MUSIC CAN NEVER MISS . And in summer, of course, it has to be in the form of a festival. This weekend we have to get the entrance to the Rio Babel Festival. On July 6 and 7 in Madrid, at IFEMA, more than 20 international artists will make us dance celebrating music. Bunbury and Crystal Fighters, The Cat Empire

In the second edition of the festival, artists such as Nathy Peluso, Los Auténicos Decadentes, We The Lion, Juanito Makandé, Alamedadosoulna, King Coya, Jenny and The Mexicats, Bebe, Arco, Quiantic, Miranda !, Caligaris, Dengue Dengue Dengue . An infallible variety , in which this year Argentine bands, rock, cumbia and alternative electronics will be protagonists above all. A festival that unites both music, culture and gastronomy (with foodtrucks included, of course), from Spain and Latin America.

A shared publication of Río Babel Festival (@festivalriobabel) on Jun 21, 2018 at 10:53 PDT

SHARING TABLE During Saturday 7 and Sunday 8, we signed up for THE gastronomic experience of The Table by Cardhu in El Paracaidista, with the aim of “facilitating the encounter between strangers and fostering friendships and love affairs”. A menu accompanied by Cardhu cocktails and enjoying one of the famous terraces of Madrid. (From 12:00 to 00:00 hours, for a price of 35 euros per person).

A shared publication of elPARACAIDISTA.es (@ elparacaidista.es) on 29 Jun, 2018 at 2:37 PDT

I BELIEVE I CAN FLY. Madrid Fly is about trying new things. The tallest vertical wind tunnel in Europe mixes sensations that we have already learned, such as the stomach jumble when you jump into an attraction or the feeling of freedom from a window lowered in the car, and condenses them into a tube so that experience in just over a minute, how long your flight lasts. Brief, yes; but intense The fair and necessary to learn to place the body: arched and doing strength with the legs, but without showing rigidity to enjoy the experience.
Quiet, Max or any of the instructors, will accompany you at all times to remind you, via signs, the basic notions learned in the theoretical-practical class prior to your indoor flights. With that in mind, it is time to drop to float at the rate marked by air flows, which can range between 180 and 300 km / hour, making you dance along the 18.5 meters high of this tunnel.

And no, do not enter into doubts from lack of experience: anyone over five years (except pregnant women) can fly. If this is your first time, you will be considered a Fun Flyer. Because precisely this is the wind tunnel, to get carried away by the fun. (Where: Avenida del Retamar, 16. Polígono de La Dehesa de Navalcarbón, Las Rozas. Price: from 58 euros per person - includes two 1-minute flights accompanied by instructor, equipment rental and theoretical-practical class).

REFRESHING OUR SENSES. We do not hesitate to approach Diego de León street in Madrid and sneak into Sugarcane, which has designed a different cocktail guide for each day of the week. So we can approach on Thursday to try the Ya You Know, on Friday a Trouble in Paradise, on Saturday Tropical temptation or, finally, a Thank you Mother on Sunday. Although if we have strength and we are left wanting to try them all, we can continue and approach on Monday for a Sugarcane mojito. Because that way, Mondays are less Monday. They look great? Then wait to try them on your terrace with Hawaiian umbrellas.

Sugarcane nos trae una guía de cócteles muy apetecible

Sugarcane brings us a very appetizing cocktail guide © Sugarcane

FASHION. Because the Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Madrid starts, which offers us a variety of plans to choose for all those crazy about the world of retail. Parades, parties, competitions, workshops, talks and exhibitions, to spend a different weekend in Madrid.

FOR THE GOOD PALATE. Summer lasts forever, because we don't want to stop going to the gastronomic market of the Malasaña neighborhood. On the ground floor of the Barceló Market, we find the proposal of Pasarela Food Market, a different proposal to renew the image of traditional markets and live them more thoroughly.

They tell us about five senses to activate in this space: the Italian-Venezuelan cuisine of Bartolomeo Kitchen, the made in USA burgers of L'OB and the traditional Basque-inspired recipes of Flower Experience, all paired with the wines of El Foro, the beers of Beer Garage and the cocktails of La Estación Central.

(Hours: 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m., Sunday to Thursday, and 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m., on Fridays and Saturdays).

DE CINE ROCK, “Rock, the road and drive in have always been allies, ” Autocine Madrid Race explains in order to recover its roots to that music with two festivals: the Rock & Law Festival, charity, and Rock in Family Summer Party . They also take Loquillo's words to justify himself, when he said: "I haven't seen a film in the backseat for a long time." So let's leave nostalgia behind and relive our own Grease this weekend. Concerts and versions of mythical rock legends, by the hand of NiCE Boys (Guns and Roses), Killer Queens (Queen) or Thunderstruck (AC / DC). But also foodtrucks, and even for the smallest storytellers or floating castles.

A shared publication of Autocine Madrid RACE (@autocinemadridrace_oficial) on Jul 4, 2018 at 12:31 p.m. PDT

MORE MUSIC with Botanic Nights. This weekend there are still tickets to see on Friday 6 the singer, songwriter and guitarist Corinne Bailey Rae, on Saturday 7 Charles Lloyd & The Marvels plus Billy Hart Quaret with Joshua Redman, a mix between rock and country with jazz and blues, or Sunday 8 to end in style with Proud Bonsai (Miss Kittin and Kim Ann Forman), with electronic music.

IN THE FILMS, we opted for the premiere of the expected movie Oceans 8, in which a group of women become true masters of theft. With a shocking cast, among which are Sandra Bullock, Cate Blanchett, Anne Hathaway, or we can even see Rihanna act as well, we enter the mythical and famous MET gala.

A BOOK TO TRAVEL READING . Man Zou from Izabella Kaluta, China for the curious. With illustrations by Jack Ambrozewski, to discover in a funnier way than yes, that noodles, ice cream, kites and fireworks were invented in the largest and most populous country in Asia. But not only that, but many more. Do you want to discover the history, culture and way of life of a place in which about 1.5 billion people live?

We anticipate a curiosity, "when they build a skyscraper, they sometimes leave a hole large enough in the center for a dragon to fly by." In addition, Man Zou precisely means “Go slowly!”, And that is how the inhabitants of China say goodbye, so let's take this weekend calmly and give ourselves time between the sheets to discover a culture that is first and foremost different and answer questions like why did an emperor need terracotta soldiers?

IN THE NETWORKS. We realize that love has sometimes no limits or borders ( literally speaking), thanks to this couple: Marco and Erika (@mochilamonkeys) always travel together and present us with wonderful views of their different trips, passing through Bali, Lombok, Borobudur, Tokyo, Hiroshima, Osaka or Hanoi, among many others.

A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on 2 Jul, 2018 at 7:47 PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on Jun 29, 2018 at 6:34 p.m.
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on Jun 27, 2018 at 6:09 p.m. PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on Jun 22, 2018 at 10:07 PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on Jun 18, 2018 at 5:34 p.m. PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on Jun 19, 2018 at 4:22 p.m. PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on Jun 9, 2018 at 7:11 p.m. PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on Jun 6, 2018 at 11:15 p.m. PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on May 29, 2018 at 4:56 p.m.
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on May 25, 2018 at 8:17 p.m. PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on May 13, 2018 at 8:24 PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on Mar 16, 2018 at 9:30 p.m. PDT
A shared publication of MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) on Jul 3, 2018 at 6:05 p.m. PDT

Anonim

Lesezeit 7 Minuten

DIE MUSIK KANN NIE MISS . Und im Sommer muss es natürlich ein Festival sein. Dieses Wochenende müssen wir den Eintritt zum Rio Babel Festival bekommen. Am 6. und 7. Juli werden uns auf der IFEMA in Madrid mehr als 20 internationale Künstler zum Tanzen bringen, um Musik zu feiern. Bunbury und Crystal Fighters, das Katzenreich

In der zweiten Ausgabe des Festivals werden Künstler wie Nathy Peluso, Los Auténicos Decadentes, Der Löwe, Juanito Makandé, Alamedadosoulna, König Coya, Jenny und die Mexikaner, Bebe, Arco, Quiantic, Miranda!, Caligaris, Dengue Dengue Dengue . Eine unfehlbare Vielfalt , in der dieses Jahr vor allem argentinische Bands, Rock, Cumbia und Alternative Electronics die Hauptrolle spielen werden. Ein Festival, das Musik, Kultur und Gastronomie (natürlich auch Foodtrucks) aus Spanien und Lateinamerika vereint.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung des Río Babel Festivals (@festivalriobabel) am 21. Juni 2018 um 10:53 PDT

TEILTABELLE Am Samstag, den 7. und Sonntag, den 8. haben wir uns für DAS gastronomische Erlebnis von The Table by Cardhu in El Paracaidista angemeldet, mit dem Ziel, „die Begegnung zwischen Fremden zu erleichtern und Freundschaften und Liebesbeziehungen zu pflegen“. Ein Menü mit Cardhu-Cocktails und einer der berühmten Terrassen von Madrid. (Von 12:00 bis 00:00 Uhr zu einem Preis von 35 Euro pro Person).

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von elPARACAIDISTA.es (@ elparacaidista.es) am 29. Juni 2018 um 2:37 PDT

Ich glaube, ich kann fliegen. In Madrid Fly geht es darum, neue Dinge auszuprobieren. Der höchste vertikale Windkanal in Europa mischt bereits erlernte Empfindungen wie das Durcheinander des Magens beim Springen in eine Attraktion oder das Gefühl der Freiheit von einem im Auto abgesenkten Fenster und verdichtet sie zu einer Röhre Erfahren Sie in etwas mehr als einer Minute, wie lange Ihr Flug dauert. Kurz ja; aber intensiv Das Schöne und Notwendige, um zu lernen, den Körper zu platzieren: gebogen und mit den Beinen Kraft zu treiben, aber ohne Starrheit zu zeigen, um die Erfahrung zu genießen.
Quiet, Max oder einer der Instruktoren, wird Sie jederzeit begleiten, um Sie anhand von Schildern an die Grundbegriffe zu erinnern, die Sie in der theoretisch-praktischen Klasse vor Ihren Indoorflügen gelernt haben. In diesem Sinne ist es an der Zeit, sich fallen zu lassen, um mit der Geschwindigkeit zu schweben, die durch die Luftströme gekennzeichnet ist, die zwischen 180 und 300 km / h schwanken können, und Sie dazu zu bringen, entlang der 18, 5 Meter hohen Strecke zu tanzen Tunnel

Und nein, zweifeln Sie nicht an mangelnder Erfahrung: Jeder, der älter als fünf Jahre ist (außer Schwangere), kann fliegen. Wenn Sie zum ersten Mal dabei sind, werden Sie als Fun Flyer eingestuft. Denn genau das ist der Windkanal, um vom Spaß mitgerissen zu werden. (Wo: Avenida del Retamar, 16. Polígono de la Dehesa de Navalcarbón, Las Rozas. Preis: ab 58 Euro pro Person - beinhaltet zwei 1-minütige Flüge in Begleitung eines Lehrers, Ausrüstungsverleih und theoretisch-praktischen Unterricht).

ERFRISCHEN UNSERE SINNE. Wir zögern nicht, uns der Straße Diego de León in Madrid zu nähern und uns in Sugarcane zu schleichen , das für jeden Tag der Woche einen anderen Cocktailführer entworfen hat . So können wir uns am Donnerstag dem Ya You Know nähern, am Freitag einem Trouble in Paradise, am Samstag einer tropischen Versuchung oder schließlich einer Dankesmutter am Sonntag. Auch wenn wir noch Kraft haben und sie alle ausprobieren wollen, können wir am Montag einen Sugarcane Mojito genießen. Denn Montag ist weniger Montag. Sehen sie gut aus Warten Sie, bis Sie sie auf Ihrer Terrasse mit hawaiianischen Sonnenschirmen probiert haben.

Sugarcane nos trae una guía de cócteles muy apetecible

Zuckerrohr bringt uns einen sehr appetitlichen Cocktailführer © Sugarcane

MODE Weil die Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Madrid startet, die uns eine Vielzahl von Plänen bietet, die wir für alle wählen können, die die Welt des Einzelhandels lieben. Paraden, Partys, Wettbewerbe, Workshops, Vorträge und Ausstellungen, um ein anderes Wochenende in Madrid zu verbringen.

FÜR DEN GUTEN Gaumen. Der Sommer dauert ewig, weil wir nicht aufhören wollen, zum gastronomischen Markt des Stadtviertels Malasaña zu gehen. Im Erdgeschoss des Barceló-Marktes finden wir den Vorschlag des Pasarela-Lebensmittelmarktes, einen anderen Vorschlag, das Image traditioneller Märkte zu erneuern und gründlicher zu leben.

Sie erzählen von fünf Sinnen, die man in diesem Raum aktivieren sollte: die italienisch-venezolanische Küche von Bartolomeo Kitchen, die in den USA hergestellten Burger von L'OB und die traditionellen baskisch inspirierten Rezepte von Flower Experience, die alle mit den Weinen von El Foro kombiniert werden, die Biere von Beer Garage und die Cocktails von La Estación Central.

(Öffnungszeiten: freitags und samstags von 10:00 bis 1:00 Uhr, sonntags bis donnerstags und von 10:00 bis 2:00 Uhr).

DE CINE ROCK, „Rock, Straße und Einfahrt waren schon immer Verbündete“, erklärt Autocine Madrid Race, um seine Wurzeln in dieser Musik mit zwei Festivals wiederzugewinnen: dem Rock & Law Festival, Charity und Rock im Familiensommerfest . Sie nehmen auch Loquillos Worte, um sich zu rechtfertigen, als er sagte: "Ich habe lange keinen Film mehr auf dem Rücksitz gesehen." Lassen wir also die Nostalgie hinter uns und erleben Sie dieses Wochenende unser eigenes Fett. Konzerte und Versionen mythischer Rocklegenden von NiCE Boys (Guns and Roses), Killer Queens (Queen) oder Thunderstruck (AC / DC). Aber auch Foodtrucks und sogar für die kleinsten Geschichtenerzähler oder schwimmende Burgen.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Autocine Madrid RACE (@autocinemadridrace_oficial) am 4. Juli 2018 um 12:31 PDT

MEHR MUSIK mit Botanic Nights. An diesem Wochenende gibt es am Freitag 6 noch Tickets für die Sängerin, Songwriterin und Gitarristin Corinne Bailey Rae, am Samstag 7 für Charles Lloyd & The Marvels sowie Billy Hart Quaret mit Joshua Redman, eine Mischung aus Rock und Country mit Jazz und Blues oder Sonntag 8, um mit Proud Bonsai (Miss Kittin und Kim Ann Forman) mit elektronischer Musik stilvoll zu enden.

IN THE FILMS haben wir uns für die Premiere des erwarteten Films Oceans 8 entschieden, in dem eine Gruppe von Frauen zu wahren Diebstahlsmeistern wird. Mit einer schockierenden Besetzung, zu der Sandra Bullock, Cate Blanchett, Anne Hathaway und sogar Rihanna gehören, betreten wir die mythische und berühmte MET-Gala.

EIN BUCH ZUM REISELESEN . Man Zou aus Izabella Kaluta, China für die Neugierigen. Mit Illustrationen von Jack Ambrozewski kann man auf witzigere Weise entdecken, dass Nudeln, Eis, Drachen und Feuerwerk im größten und bevölkerungsreichsten Land Asiens erfunden wurden. Aber nicht nur das, sondern noch viel mehr. Möchten Sie die Geschichte, Kultur und Lebensweise eines Ortes entdecken, an dem etwa 1, 5 Milliarden Menschen leben?

Wir erwarten eine Neugierde: "Wenn sie einen Wolkenkratzer bauen, lassen sie manchmal ein Loch in der Mitte, das groß genug ist, damit ein Drache vorbeifliegen kann." Außerdem bedeutet Man Zou genau „Geh langsam!“. Und so verabschieden sich die Einwohner Chinas. Nehmen wir uns also dieses Wochenende ruhig Zeit, um zwischen den Blättern eine Kultur zu entdecken, die in erster Linie anders ist, und Fragen wie zu beantworten Warum brauchte ein Kaiser Terrakottasoldaten?

IN DEN NETZWERKEN. Wir erkennen, dass Liebe manchmal keine Grenzen kennt (im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes), dank dieses Paares: Marco und Erika (@mochilamonkeys) reisen immer zusammen und präsentieren uns wunderbare Ausblicke auf ihre verschiedenen Reisen, die durch Bali, Lombok führen, Borobudur, Tokio, Hiroshima, Osaka oder Hanoi, unter vielen anderen.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 2. Juli 2018 um 7:47 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 29. Juni 2018 um 18:34 Uhr
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 27. Juni 2018 um 18:09 Uhr PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 22. Juni 2018 um 10:07 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 18. Juni 2018 um 17:34 Uhr PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 19. Juni 2018 um 16:22 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 9. Juni 2018 um 19:11 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 6. Juni 2018 um 23:15 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 29. Mai 2018 um 16:56 Uhr
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 25. Mai 2018 um 20:17 Uhr PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 13. Mai 2018 um 8:24 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 16. März 2018 um 21:30 Uhr PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von MOCHILAMONKEYS? (@mochilamonkeys) am 3. Juli 2018 um 18:05 Uhr PDT