Last night they were the great prizes of the trip and these are the best of the best in our country

Anonim

Reading time 2 minutes

Known as the Tourism Oscars, the World Travel Awards - in its European edition - were delivered last night at a ceremony held at the Zappeion Megaron Hall in Athens.

520 awards (the number of categories voted) with which it seeks to recognize the best in the travel sector in Europe and among those are those winners who will directly become part of the list of nominees of the grand international final, in the which will compete with the winners of the rest of the continents and whose ceremony will be held on December 1 at the Pátio da Galé in Lisbon.

La Manga Club, galardonado en dos categorías de los World Travel Awards europeos.

La Manga Club, awarded in two categories of the European World Travel Awards. © La Manga Club

AMONG THE BEST OF EUROPE

There are not too many establishments in our country that have managed to sneak in among the winners in the European categories. The Lopesan Costa Meloneras (Gran Canaria) repeats as the best casino-resort in Europe and La Manga Club has been distinguished twice, as the best sports resort and as the best resort & villas - for its emblematic Hotel La Manga Club Principe Felipe.

In the Mediterranean category, two of the seven awards have gone to national hotels, the best beach is the AR Diamante Beach SPA & Convention Center, in Calpe, and the Hotel Arts Barcelona has been chosen among the nominees in the segment MICE (Meetings, Incentives, Conventions and Events).

Ah! And Madrid is the best destination for meetings and conferences.

On the contrary, our Portuguese neighbors have won more than twenty European awards, including: Portugal as the best destination, Lisbon as the best city, Madeira as the best island, as well as a dozen outstanding hotels and resorts in different categories.

Lisboa ha sido elegida como la mejor ciudad en los World Travel Awards europeos.

Lisbon has been chosen as the best city in the European World Travel Awards. © Alamy

THE BEST OF THE BEST IN SPAIN

Within this extensive list of the World Travel Awards, which this year marks its 25th anniversary, we find 17 categories dedicated to our country: the best in the world of travel in Spain.

eDreams has been awarded as the best online travel agency and Sixt as the best car rental company .

The best hotel in Spain is the Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa in Alicante and the award for best boutique hotel has been awarded to the Hotel Palacio Del Retiro, (Autograph Collection) in Madrid. On the other hand, AR Diamante Beach SPA & Convention Center is the best beach hotel, the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, ​​the best business and InterContinental Madrid has been awarded the MICE category .

El Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa de Alicante recibió el premio a mejor hotel de España en los World Travel Awards.

The Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa in Alicante received the award for best hotel in Spain at the World Travel Awards. © Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa

Regarding national resorts, the best is the Lopesan Baobab Resort, in Gran Canaria, accompanied by The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa as the best all-inclusive resort, the AR Diamante Beach SPA & Convention Center as the best family resort and the Lopesan Costa Meloneras as the best sports resort.

The newly remodeled royal suite of the Alfonso XIII Hotel (Luxury Collection Hotel), in Seville, is the best in Spain and the best national villas are those of the Royal Hideaway Corales Resort hotel, in Tenerife, and those of the Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa.

As for the apartments, the best ones are those of Citadines Ramblas Barcelona and, in general, Habitat Apartments has been recognized as the best brand in Spain.

La suite real del hotel Alfonso XIII, en Sevilla, ha sido elegida la mejor de nuestro país en los World Travel Awards.

The royal suite of the Alfonso XIII hotel, in Seville, has been chosen as the best in our country at the World Travel Awards. © Hotel Alfonso XIII

Letzte Nacht waren sie die großen Preise der Reise und diese sind die Besten der Besten in unserem Land | Reisende 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 2 Minuten

Bekannt als die Tourism Oscars, wurden die World Travel Awards - in ihrer europäischen Ausgabe - gestern Abend im Rahmen einer Zeremonie in der Zappeion Megaron Hall in Athen verliehen.

520 Auszeichnungen (die Anzahl der abgegebenen Kategorien), mit denen das Unternehmen die Besten der europäischen Reisebranche auszeichnen möchte, darunter diejenigen, die direkt in die Liste der Nominierten für das große internationale Finale in der EU aufgenommen werden die mit den Gewinnern der übrigen Kontinente konkurrieren wird und deren Zeremonie am 1. Dezember im Pátio da Galé in Lissabon stattfinden wird.

La Manga Club, galardonado en dos categorías de los World Travel Awards europeos.

La Manga Club, ausgezeichnet in zwei Kategorien der European World Travel Awards. © La Manga Club

UNTER DEN BESTEN EUROPAS

Es gibt nicht zu viele Betriebe in unserem Land, die es geschafft haben, sich unter die Gewinner in den europäischen Kategorien zu schleichen. Das Lopesan Costa Meloneras (Gran Canaria) wurde zweimal als bestes Casino-Resort Europas und La Manga Club als bestes Sportresort und als bestes Resort und beste Villa ausgezeichnet - für sein emblematisches Hotel La Manga Club Principe Felipe.

In der Kategorie Mittelmeer gingen zwei der sieben Auszeichnungen an nationale Hotels, der beste Strand ist das AR Diamante Beach SPA & Convention Center in Calpe, und das Hotel Arts Barcelona wurde unter den Nominierten des Segments ausgewählt MICE (Tagungen, Incentives, Kongresse und Veranstaltungen).

Ah! Und Madrid ist das beste Reiseziel für Tagungen und Konferenzen.

Im Gegenteil, unsere portugiesischen Nachbarn haben mehr als zwanzig europäische Auszeichnungen erhalten, darunter: Portugal als bestes Reiseziel, Lissabon als beste Stadt, Madeira als beste Insel sowie ein Dutzend herausragender Hotels und Resorts in verschiedenen Kategorien.

Lisboa ha sido elegida como la mejor ciudad en los World Travel Awards europeos.

Lissabon wurde bei den European World Travel Awards zur besten Stadt gewählt. © Alamy

DAS BESTE DER BESTEN IN SPANIEN

In dieser umfangreichen Liste der World Travel Awards, die dieses Jahr zum 25. Mal verliehen wird, finden sich 17 Kategorien, die unserem Land gewidmet sind: die besten der Welt des Reisens in Spanien.

eDreams wurde als bestes Online-Reisebüro und Sixt als bestes Autovermietungsunternehmen ausgezeichnet.

Das beste Hotel in Spanien ist das Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa in Alicante. Der Preis für das beste Boutique-Hotel wurde an das Hotel Palacio Del Retiro in Madrid verliehen. Andererseits ist das AR Diamante Beach SPA & Convention Center das beste Strandhotel, das Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, ​​das beste Business und das InterContinental Madrid wurde mit der MICE- Kategorie ausgezeichnet .

El Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa de Alicante recibió el premio a mejor hotel de España en los World Travel Awards.

Das Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa in Alicante wurde bei den World Travel Awards als bestes Hotel Spaniens ausgezeichnet. © Asia Gardens Hotel und Thai Spa

In Bezug auf nationale Resorts ist das Lopesan Baobab Resort auf Gran Canaria das beste, begleitet vom Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa als bestem All-Inclusive- Resort, dem AR Diamante Beach SPA & Convention Center als bestem Familienresort und der Lopesan Costa Meloneras als bester Sportort.

Die neu gestaltete Royal Suite des Alfonso XIII Hotels (Luxury Collection Hotel) in Sevilla ist die beste in Spanien und die besten nationalen Villen sind die des Royal Hideaway Corales Resort Hotels auf Teneriffa und die des Marbella Club Hotels, Golf Resort & Spa.

Die besten Apartments sind die der Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, ​​und Habitat Apartments wurde im Allgemeinen als die beste Marke in Spanien ausgezeichnet.

La suite real del hotel Alfonso XIII, en Sevilla, ha sido elegida la mejor de nuestro país en los World Travel Awards.

Die Royal Suite des Hotels Alfonso XIII in Sevilla wurde bei den World Travel Awards als die beste Suite unseres Landes ausgezeichnet. © Hotel Alfonso XIII