LGTBI Pride 2018: much more than a party

Anonim

Reading time 9 minutes

The hotel places are scarce and the different spaces of the capital that are enabled for the different performances are already prepared for the party to begin. The LGTBI Pride 2018 has arrived, and with a well-loaded program.

See 12 photos

The beaches with the best gay atmosphere in Spain

Undoubtedly the biggest attractions of the festivities are in the performances that we will find in the Plaza de Pedro Zerolo and in the Plaza del Rey .

The success of the Puerta del Sol spaces and, above all, Plaza de España, have made the 2018 MADO program be extended until the wee hours of the morning. In fact, there will even be a special Eurovision in which old glories such as Betty Missiego, Karina or the Baccara themselves will be present.

Ayuntamiento de Madrid preparado para el orgullo

Madrid City Council prepared for pride © MADO

Although the festive atmosphere will not stop in these ten days of celebration, it will be next Saturday, July 7 when it will reach its most effervescent point with the manifestation of the LGTBI Pride 2018 . It will start from the square of Carlos V at 17:30 with the banners of the first associations until the departure of the last floats, whose end is expected in the Plaza de Cibeles after midnight.

In those more than 7 hours of march, there will be party, music, but above all, vindication . After the demonstration, Madrid will offer an epic party weekend in its different spaces.

And in this fight for diversity, we wanted to meet some of its protagonists:

ROY GALÁN: WRITER AND FEMINIST MILITANT

“As Katy Perry sings: Honey, you're a firework. So Pride is the outbreak of that fire that we are, ”Roy Galán

Behind one of the most cheered cultural phenomena in social networks are the kind eyes of a shy boy who dreams every night and every day with a world where equality reigns. A boy who played a writer and made the helm letters of a ship that has already crossed several oceans.

A shared publication by Roy Galán (@roygalan) on Jun 27, 2018 at 6:41 p.m. PDT

Roy draws LGBTI Pride as a place, a physical and mental space from which to resist, “in which diverse people celebrate and claim our right to be, to love, to desire and in which we remind each other We're not alone I see that every time there is room for more pride. Before the feeling was that they "gave us" one day a year to have us calm and calm, but now the heartbeat is much more continuous in time, many sensitivities are added and this is thanks in part to the boom of feminism ”.

For Roy, Feminism and Pride have always gone hand in hand, and that is why he also considers it our responsibility that the Pride is not only identified with gay men. “Lesbians are the big ones invisible. And trans people don't even tell you. We cannot claim even if we do not provide it from within the collective. I am also concerned that the complex issue of surrogacy may fragment that historical and cosmic alliance between gay men and women. It worries me and saddens me, ”he says sincerely.

Roy during these days, will do what he knows best: write and share his feelings . On his agenda, he plans to go to the demonstration on July 7, and see the play Dice of Ventricle Veloz and José Padilla in the Theaters of the Canal - because Pride is also culture, he tells us - that talks about identity and right to be who we really are.

“I will also look at what the Critical Pride has summoned - because as I said all the proud fit in the pride - and what I do not intend to do is go to see Netta the winner of the Eurovision Festival as a protest to the " pink wash "that tries Become Israel at the cost of our struggle. We cannot allow a war to give us equal. Because then we are validating that the rest of the people as a collective also give them the same and especially because Pride is and must be a defense of life, ”he says.

A shared publication by Roy Galán (@roygalan) on Jun 28, 2018 at 3:58 p.m.

A CULTURAL ICON OF MADRID: THE PROHIBITED

“We are always going to keep this Pride movement. The people of Madrid are very imperfect, but wonderful just for that reason ”, La Prohibida

Possibly the most famous drag queen of this country, with a spectacular race and tons of gray matter at full capacity . Great defender of equality and diversity, they ran rivers of ink in the newsrooms for their participation in the float of diversity of the Orgullo Vallekano collective in the last Three Kings' Cavalcade. Always faithful to the appointment with the LGTBI Pride, this icon of the culture of Madrid welcomes Traveler with his perennial smile.

Madrid se viste orgullosa

Madrid dresses proud © Getty Images

The Forbidden starts: “For me, Pride is, above all, a necessary and fun party . I love mass participation by all kinds of people. In the end, this party has become what we all wanted, a party with a message and in which everyone is welcome . Love is celebrated without distinctions and tolerance is celebrated even for those who disagree with the LGTBI collective, why not? ”

For the artist, the evolution of the LGTBI Pride has always been in progress. The laws have been favoring us more and more as well as the social conscience, which has been the best evolution we have been able to have. This year, his contribution will be from entertainment, working in the Viva Pop festival, which is one of the thousands of parties that are organized this year.

A publication shared again Video “La pubblicità” (@laprohibida) on 12 Jun, 2018 at 9:33 PDT

In addition, La Prohibida insists that the Pride of Madrid is different because the capital is a very open city that welcomes people from outside. The character of Madrid is very direct and very complicit. And he concludes: “In addition, I would say that it is not a different Pride but a special Pride. In Spain we know very well to make the parties because we like to wander, fun in groups and with a certain control. We like dancing and enjoyment. The secret is the character of Madrid . Amen, sister

THE VALLEKANO PRIDE LA LÍA PARDA WITH THE VUDALAK DJ'S

“You want a lot. Respect a lot. And above all, don't stop dancing and dreaming, ” Vurdalak DJ's

Vallecas celebrates for the second year its Pride of Neighborhood, an initiative that vindicates sexual and gender liberation for a society without social barriers, without differences, without economic or partisan interests, without inequality.

The Vallecas neighborhood has already been able to tell the world this Christmas through the Orgullo Vallekano collective, that it is possible to fight for equality and diversity without falling into clichés or a double standard.

The famous float of Orgullo Vallekano, the one that represented more than anything the diversity in the Reyes cavalcade, received dozens of threats and insults, paradoxically the same thing that homosexuals, bisexuals or transsexuals have suffered for decades. A faithful and horrendous reflection of the story itself.

El orgullo de Madrid por las calles

From neighborhood to neighborhood spreading pride © Getty Images

But all this has only served to further feed (if possible) the fighting spirit. The Pride of Neighborhood is presented this year with a program that includes all kinds of activities, including photography exhibitions and poetry recitals .

We wanted to have some of the protagonists and we came across David and Franc, the Vurdalak Dj’s, an entire institution in Madrid night.

For David, Pride is a date that in an equal world should not be celebrated, but as long as there is labor, social discrimination, bullying, imprisonment, executions and any sign of denial of rights to the LGBTI world population, it is necessary .

A shared post by David Vurdalak (@davidvurdalak) on Jun 28, 2018 at 12:46 p.m. PDT

“Like the Critical Pride, from Vallecas it is important to recognize other forms and other gay lifestyles: people from the neighborhood, worker, fighter and with economic difficulties that do not fit the prototype that many want to sell us and, about everything, an integration in the neighborhood that includes neighbors, people from outside and of all ages. That is one of the true celebrations and claims of Pride: diversity and respect everywhere, not only in Chueca . Any form of sociocultural manifestation that brings all those values ​​wherever it comes from is always welcome, ”he said.

Vurdalaks DJs will be playing on Saturday 30 in the Verbena Lgtbi that will be held at the Cerro del Tío Pío, the famous "Park of the seven tits", from six in the afternoon until dawn. They will have the presence of many artists with whom they will collaborate selflessly, "to make a fun family event, in which you are all invited wherever you come from, " as the couple tells us. Without a doubt, it will be the appointment of the year.

DO NOT FORGET IN THESE DAYS …

1. Be clean. The city of Madrid nowadays becomes a very attractive tourist attraction for many people from all parts of the globe, so it is counterproductive to turn it into a manure .

The fact of seeing more and more people carrying their own garbage bags and then depositing them in the containers enabled as reinforcement is already a relief. And this is a reality on the day of the Manifestation. Avoid sandals or flip flops that leave your foot exposed, you can step on some glass that ruins your day . The use of public restrooms is also important to maintain a clean and healthy city. Take an example.

Sé responsable durante el Orgullo

For a PROUD pride © Getty Images

2. Be responsible. One of the hallmarks of the LGBTI Pride celebration is responsibility. Undoubtedly, the scarcity of troubles caused by aggressions, violence or destruction of urban furniture is quite remarkable . Although not all are flower fields, because the number of reported cases of alcohol poisoning or illegal substances does not decrease every year.

In addition, as indicated by CESIDA, the youngest population (which includes adolescents under 20 years of age) is the one that is presenting more positive cases to different STIs, due to ignorance and an incipient loss of fear or respect for This type of diseases. Protecting you is protecting us.

3. Hydrate and rehydrate. With temperatures close to 35 degrees Celsius, getting into a concentration of thousands of people can be reckless, almost like doing a brunch in the mouth of the Kilauea.

Neither the cardboard fans nor the Roman vestal dress are enough to avoid sunstroke, heat stroke or dehydration. Whether in the demonstration, as in any of the appointments proposed by the city of Madrid, do not stop replacing fluids so that the body stays hydrated. Remember that alcohol also promotes dehydration. And protect yourself from the sun with a good sunscreen; You will avoid dislikes.

Haz el amor y no la guerra

Make love and not war © Getty Images

See 12 photos

The beaches with the best gay atmosphere in Spain

LGTBI Pride 2018: viel mehr als eine Party | Reisende 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 9 Minuten

Die Hotelplätze sind knapp und die verschiedenen Räume der Hauptstadt, die für die verschiedenen Aufführungen zur Verfügung stehen, sind bereits für den Beginn der Party vorbereitet. Der LGTBI Pride 2018 ist da und mit einem gut geladenen Programm.

Siehe 12 Fotos

Die Strände mit der besten schwulen Atmosphäre in Spanien

Zweifellos sind die größten Attraktionen der Feierlichkeiten die Aufführungen, die wir auf der Plaza de Pedro Zerolo und auf der Plaza del Rey finden .

Der Erfolg der Puerta del Sol und vor allem der Plaza de España hat dazu geführt, dass das MADO- Programm für 2018 bis in die frühen Morgenstunden verlängert wurde. In der Tat wird es sogar eine spezielle Eurovision geben, in der alte Ruhme wie Betty Missiego, Karina oder die Baccara selbst anwesend sein werden.

Ayuntamiento de Madrid preparado para el orgullo

Madrider Stadtrat auf Stolz vorbereitet © MADO

Obwohl die festliche Atmosphäre in diesen zehn Tagen nicht aufhören wird, wird sie am kommenden Samstag, dem 7. Juli, mit der Veranstaltung des LGTBI Pride 2018 ihren sprudelndsten Punkt erreichen. Sie beginnt um 17:30 Uhr auf dem Platz von Carlos V mit den Transparenten der ersten Verbände bis zur Abfahrt der letzten Wagen, deren Ende nach Mitternacht auf der Plaza de Cibeles erwartet wird.

In diesen mehr als 7 Stunden wird es Party, Musik, aber vor allem Rechtfertigung geben . Nach der Demonstration wird Madrid ein episches Partywochenende in seinen verschiedenen Räumen anbieten.

Und in diesem Kampf um Vielfalt wollten wir einige seiner Protagonisten treffen:

ROY GALÁN: SCHREIBER UND FEMINISTISCHER MILITANT

„Wie Katy Perry singt: Schatz, du bist ein Feuerwerk. Stolz ist also der Ausbruch dieses Feuers, das wir sind “, so Roy Galán

Hinter einem der am meisten bejubelten kulturellen Phänomene in sozialen Netzwerken stehen die freundlichen Augen eines schüchternen Jungen, der jede Nacht und jeden Tag von einer Welt träumt, in der Gleichheit herrscht. Ein Junge, der einen Schriftsteller spielte und die Steuerbuchstaben eines Schiffes machte, das bereits mehrere Ozeane überquert hat.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Roy Galán (@roygalan) am 27. Juni 2018 um 18:41 PDT

Roy bezeichnet LGBTI-Stolz als einen Ort, an dem man sich körperlich und geistig widersetzen kann, „in dem verschiedene Menschen unser Recht feiern und einfordern, zu sein, zu lieben, zu begehren und sich gegenseitig daran zu erinnern Wir sind nicht allein Ich sehe, dass jedes Mal Platz für mehr Stolz ist. Früher hatten sie das Gefühl, dass sie uns einen Tag im Jahr "geschenkt" haben, um uns ruhig und gelassen zu halten, aber jetzt ist der Herzschlag mit der Zeit viel ununterbrochener, es kommen viele Empfindlichkeiten hinzu, und dies ist zum Teil dem Boom des Feminismus zu verdanken . "

Für Roy sind Feminismus und Stolz immer Hand in Hand gegangen, und deshalb sieht er es auch als unsere Verantwortung an, dass der Stolz nicht nur mit schwulen Männern gleichgesetzt wird. „Lesben sind die Großen, die unsichtbar sind. Und Trans-Leute sagen es dir nicht einmal. Wir können keinen Anspruch erheben, auch wenn wir ihn nicht aus dem Kollektiv heraus erbringen. Ich bin auch besorgt, dass das komplexe Problem der Leihmutterschaft diese historische und kosmische Allianz zwischen schwulen Männern und Frauen zersplittern könnte. Es macht mir Sorgen und macht mich traurig “, sagt er aufrichtig.

Roy wird in diesen Tagen tun, was er am besten weiß: schreiben und seine Gefühle teilen . Er plant, am 7. Juli zur Demonstration zu gehen und das Stück Würfel von Ventricle Veloz und José Padilla in den Theatern des Kanals zu sehen - weil Stolz auch Kultur ist, erzählt er uns -, das von Identität und Recht zu sein, wer wir wirklich sind.

„Ich werde mir auch ansehen, was der Critical Pride gerufen hat - denn wie gesagt, der ganze Stolz passt zum Stolz - und ich habe nicht vor, Netta als Siegerin des Eurovision Festivals zu sehen, um gegen die " pinke Wäsche "zu protestieren, die es versucht Werde Israel auf Kosten unseres Kampfes. Wir können nicht zulassen, dass ein Krieg uns das Gleiche gibt. Denn dann bestätigen wir, dass der Rest der Menschen als Kollektiv ihnen auch das Gleiche gibt und vor allem, weil Stolz eine Verteidigung des Lebens ist und sein muss “, sagt er.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Roy Galán (@roygalan) am 28. Juni 2018 um 15:58 Uhr.

Eine kulturelle Ikone von Madrid: das Verbotene

„Wir werden diese Pride-Bewegung immer beibehalten. Die Menschen in Madrid sind sehr unvollkommen, aber gerade deshalb wunderbar “, so La Prohibida

Möglicherweise die berühmteste Drag Queen des Landes, mit einem spektakulären Rennen und tonnenweise grauer Substanz bei voller Kapazität . Als großer Verfechter von Gleichheit und Vielfalt ließen sie in den Nachrichtenredaktionen Ströme von Tinte fließen, um am Schweben der Vielfalt des Orgullo Vallekano-Kollektivs in der letzten Drei-Könige-Kavalkade teilzunehmen . Diese Ikone der Madrider Kultur, die der Ernennung zum LGTBI-Stolz stets treu bleibt, heißt Traveller mit seinem ewigen Lächeln willkommen.

Madrid se viste orgullosa

Madrid zieht sich stolz an © Getty Images

Das Verbotene beginnt: „Für mich ist Stolz vor allem eine notwendige und lustige Party . Ich liebe die Massenbeteiligung aller Arten von Menschen. Letztendlich ist diese Party zu dem geworden, was wir alle wollten, eine Party mit einer Botschaft, bei der jeder willkommen ist . Liebe wird ohne Unterschied gefeiert und Toleranz wird auch für diejenigen gefeiert, die mit dem LGTBI-Kollektiv nicht einverstanden sind, warum nicht? “

Für den Künstler war die Entwicklung des LGTBI-Stolzes immer im Gange. Die Gesetze haben uns immer mehr begünstigt, ebenso wie das soziale Gewissen, das die beste Entwicklung war, die wir haben können. In diesem Jahr wird sein Beitrag von der Unterhaltung stammen, die beim Viva Pop Festival mitarbeitet, einer von Tausenden Partys, die dieses Jahr organisiert werden.

Eine Veröffentlichung wurde erneut geteilt Video “La pubblicità” (@laprohibida) am 12. Juni 2018 um 9:33 PDT

Darüber hinaus besteht La Prohibida darauf, dass der Pride of Madrid anders ist, weil die Hauptstadt eine sehr offene Stadt ist, in der Menschen von außerhalb willkommen sind. Der Charakter von Madrid ist sehr direkt und sehr mitschuldig. Und er schließt: „Außerdem würde ich sagen, dass es kein anderer Stolz ist, sondern ein besonderer Stolz. In Spanien wissen wir sehr gut, um die Partys zu machen, weil wir gerne wandern, Spaß in Gruppen haben und eine gewisse Kontrolle haben. Wir mögen tanzen und genießen. Das Geheimnis ist der Charakter von Madrid . Amen, Schwester

DAS VALLEKANO PRIDE LA LÍA PARDA MIT DEN VUDALAK DJ'S

„Du willst viel. Respektiere viel. Und hören Sie vor allem nicht auf zu tanzen und zu träumen “, so die DJs von Vurdalak

Vallecas feiert zum zweiten Mal seinen Pride of Neighborhood, eine Initiative, die sexuelle und geschlechtsspezifische Befreiung für eine Gesellschaft ohne soziale Barrieren, ohne Unterschiede, ohne wirtschaftliche oder parteipolitische Interessen, ohne Ungleichheit verteidigt.

Das Viertel Vallecas hat es bereits geschafft, der Welt durch das Kollektiv Orgullo Vallekano zu Weihnachten mitzuteilen, dass es möglich ist, für Gleichheit und Vielfalt zu kämpfen, ohne in Klischees oder Doppelmoral zu verfallen .

Der berühmte Festwagen von Orgullo Vallekano, der mehr als alles andere die Vielfalt der Reyes-Kavallerie darstellte, erhielt Dutzende von Drohungen und Beleidigungen, paradoxerweise dasselbe, unter dem Homosexuelle, Bisexuelle oder Transsexuelle seit Jahrzehnten leiden. Eine treue und schreckliche Widerspiegelung der Geschichte selbst.

El orgullo de Madrid por las calles

Von Wohngegend zu Wohngegend verbreiteter Stolz © Getty Images

Aber all dies hat nur dazu beigetragen, den Kampfgeist (wenn möglich) weiter zu stärken. Der Stolz der Nachbarschaft wird in diesem Jahr mit einem Programm präsentiert, das alle Arten von Aktivitäten umfasst, einschließlich Fotoausstellungen und Gedichtrezitals .

Wir wollten einige der Protagonisten haben und wir stießen auf David und Franc, die Vurdalak Djs, eine ganze Institution in der Nacht von Madrid.

Für David ist Stolz ein Datum, das in einer gleichen Welt nicht gefeiert werden sollte, aber solange es Arbeit, soziale Diskriminierung, Mobbing, Inhaftierung, Hinrichtungen und Anzeichen für eine Verweigerung der Rechte der LGBTI-Weltbevölkerung gibt, ist es notwendig .

Ein geteilter Beitrag von David Vurdalak (@davidvurdalak) am 28. Juni 2018 um 12:46 PDT

„Wie beim Critical Pride von Vallecas ist es wichtig, andere Formen und andere schwule Lebensstile zu erkennen: Menschen aus der Nachbarschaft, Arbeiter, Kämpfer und mit wirtschaftlichen Schwierigkeiten, die nicht zu dem Prototyp passen, den viele uns verkaufen wollen und ungefähr alles, eine integration in die nachbarschaft, die nachbarn, menschen von außen und jeden alters mit einbezieht. Das ist eines der wahren Feste und Ansprüche des Stolzes: Vielfalt und Respekt überall, nicht nur in Chueca . Jede Form von soziokultureller Manifestation, die all diese Werte hervorbringt, ist immer willkommen “, sagte er.

Vurdalaks DJs werden am Samstag, den 30. in der Verbena Lgtbi auftreten, die von sechs Uhr nachmittags bis zum Morgengrauen im Cerro del Tío Pío, dem berühmten "Park der sieben Titten", stattfinden wird. Sie werden die Anwesenheit vieler Künstler haben, mit denen sie selbstlos zusammenarbeiten werden, "um ein lustiges Familienereignis zu veranstalten, zu dem Sie alle eingeladen sind, wo immer Sie herkommen", wie das Paar uns sagt. Ohne Zweifel wird es der Termin des Jahres sein.

VERGESSEN SIE IN DIESEN TAGEN NICHT ...

1. Sei sauber. Die Stadt Madrid wird heutzutage zu einer sehr attraktiven Touristenattraktion für viele Menschen aus allen Teilen der Welt, daher ist es kontraproduktiv, sie in Mist zu verwandeln .

Die Tatsache, dass immer mehr Menschen ihre eigenen Müllsäcke tragen und diese dann in den Containern ablegen, die als Verstärkung dienen, ist bereits eine Erleichterung. Und dies ist eine Realität am Tag der Manifestation. Vermeiden Sie Sandalen oder Flip-Flops, die Ihren Fuß offen halten. Sie können auf ein Glas treten, das Ihren Tag ruiniert . Die Nutzung öffentlicher Toiletten ist auch wichtig, um eine saubere und gesunde Stadt zu erhalten. Nimm ein Beispiel.

Sé responsable durante el Orgullo

Für einen STOLZEN Stolz © Getty Images

2. Verantwortlich sein. Eines der Markenzeichen der LGBTI-Feier ist die Verantwortung. Zweifellos ist die Knappheit von Problemen, die durch Aggressionen, Gewalt oder Zerstörung von Stadtmöbeln verursacht werden, bemerkenswert . Obwohl nicht alle Blumenfelder sind, nimmt die Zahl der gemeldeten Fälle von Alkoholvergiftungen oder illegalen Substanzen nicht jedes Jahr ab.

Wie von CESIDA angegeben, ist die jüngste Bevölkerung (einschließlich Jugendlicher unter 20 Jahren) diejenige, die aufgrund von Unwissenheit und beginnendem Verlust an Angst oder Respekt für verschiedene STIs positivere Fälle aufweist Diese Art von Krankheiten. Dich zu beschützen, beschützt uns.

3. Hydratieren und rehydrieren. Bei Temperaturen nahe 35 Grad Celsius kann es leichtsinnig sein, in eine Konzentration von Tausenden von Menschen zu geraten, fast wie bei einem Brunch in der Mündung des Kilauea.

Weder die Kartonfans noch das römische Vestalenkleid reichen aus, um Sonnenstich, Hitzschlag oder Austrocknung zu vermeiden. Ob bei der Demonstration, wie in einem der von der Stadt Madrid vorgeschlagenen Termine, nicht aufhören, Flüssigkeiten zu ersetzen, damit der Körper hydratisiert bleibt. Denken Sie daran, dass Alkohol auch die Dehydration fördert. Und schützen Sie sich mit einem guten Sonnenschutz vor der Sonne. Sie vermeiden Abneigungen.

Haz el amor y no la guerra

Liebe machen und nicht Krieg © Getty Images

Siehe 12 Fotos

Die Strände mit der besten schwulen Atmosphäre in Spanien