48 hours in Alicante

Anonim

Reading time 5 minutes

Alicante, taken by palm trees and a dazzling light, is the city of rice, the bonfires of San Juan and the afternoon (with permission from neighboring Murcia and Albacete) and is much more than fire and gunpowder.

In Alicante it is difficult to choose. Not to say impossible. We cannot keep a single street, museum, beach, restaurant or bar. But here we go: here is our guide to the Mediterranean city to immerse yourself, in 48 hours, in its festive, warm and bustling character.

FIRST DAY

9h Start the day with a good coffee with toast at Bunátic Coffee (Santa Barbara, 1). His coffee is from D-Origen Coffee Roasters, a specialty coffee microtostator located in El Albir, but which has its own coffee plantations in Panama and even a barista academy: the Costa Blanca Coffee Academy.

Bunátic Coffee

The specialty coffee perfect for lighting the fuse of the day © Bunátic Coffee

11h Put on comfortable shoes and walk up to the emblematic Castillo de Santa Bárbara, the medieval fortress of the city of Arab origin, Well of Cultural Interest, which rests on Mount Benacantil, from which you can see the entire bay and the best panoramic view of Alicante .

Once up, you can visit the MUSA (Museum of the city of Alicante) . On the way, walk and get lost in the typical Barrio de Santa Cruz, photographing its colorful facades and stopping at the Emita de Santa Cruz and in the viewpoints that you will find in each corner. If you need to take a longer rest, choose Parque de la Ereta .

Parque de la Ereta en Alicante

Ereta Park in Alicante © Alamy

13h Alicante is made to go from bar to bar. And those of El Piripi, La Taberna del Gourmet, El Portal Taberna & Wines, Sento or El Cantó are some of the best places to check it out.

The salted fish, the red prawn of Denia, the medlar of Callosa d´en Sarrià, the mojama, the pickles of Santa Pola, the cherries of the mountains of Alicante, the sepionet or the nougat of Jijona are the local raw materials that make up some of tapas and skewers with more personality in Spain.

La tremenda barra del Piripi

The tremendous Alicante bar © Piripi

And if you prefer that table and tablecloth, as we can not choose only one, we remind you of ten gastronomic experiences that you can not miss. Accompany them with a PDO Alicante wine.

4pm Choose one of its many museums or cultural spaces and dedicate the afternoon to art: the MARQ (Provincial Archaeological Museum of Alicante, the first of the 21st Century); the MACA Museum of Contemporary Art, which integrates the oldest building in the city, Casa La Seguroda (1685); the Volvo Ocean Race Museum ; the Museum of Fine Arts Gravina MUBAG, located in the Gravina Palace, from the 18th century and declared a Historic Artistic Monument; the La Lonja Exhibition Hall, the Bonfire Museum or the Nativity Scene Museum.

Special mention deserves the old tobacco company, today converted into an innovative cultural multispace. Las Cigarreras occupies three ships of the old Tobacco Factory of the city.

Museo de Arte Contemporáneo MACA

MACA Museum of Contemporary Art © Getty Images

7pm Make a technical stop at the Laneu ice cream shop (San Francisco, 12; kiosk in Paseo Federico Soto and, from March to October, in San Vicente, 45 –El Campello).

Do not miss their layered caramel ice cream or Laneu cream and its appetizing versions of the horchata: the traditional one, the one with almonds, one without sugar and the other in the form of slush. The best: their ice cream does not contain additives, dyes, preservatives or artificial aromas. Only fresh milk, fresh cream, sugar and fruit.

A shared publication of Laneu (@laneu_helados) on 1 May, 2018 at 3:41 PDT

20h The day ends at El Palmeral, an urban forest of palm trees, lakes, ponds and artificial rivers.

9pm Beyond bars and gastronomic temples, Alicante also offers different proposals, such as Bodhi Green (San Fernando, 46), a vegetarian restaurant that many large cities already want. It also has vegan or gluten-free dishes.

A shared publication of bodhigreen vegetarian (@bodhigreen) on Jul 1, 2016 at 7:02 p.m. PDT

SECOND DAY

9h The plan for today? City and beach, the combination that every restless tourist expects to find in each coastal destination. And in Alicante, with more desire, since it is the Spanish province with more Blue Flags in its beaches, recognition of the European Union that makes them the best of the Mediterranean coast. But first, he gains strength with a good brunch in La Más Coketa (Ildefonso, 16).

A shared publication of La Mas Coketa Street Food (@lamascoketa_oficial) on Jun 29, 2018 at 6:16 p.m.

10h Start the route in Maissonave, making a stop at the lively Central Market, cross the Plaza Calvo Sotelo and get into San Francisco Street, affectionately called "mushroom street", for the sculptures that "grow" on their cobblestones.

Continue to the Rambla, passing through the Gabriel Miró Square and going down to the Esplanade of Spain, the photogenic walk full of palm trees that is as Alicante-like as the fires. It runs parallel to the port and you will identify it by the mosaic of more than 6 million tiles of tricolor marble that decorates its floor.

Explanada de España

Esplanade of Spain © Getty Images

On the way, do not miss its historical buildings, both civil and religious: the Town Hall, the Carbonell House, the Provincial Council, the Basilica of Santa Maria, the Main Theater or the Co-Cathedral of San Nicolás de Bari and its 15th century cloister deserve a photography.

The tour ends at El Postiguet beach, in the city center.

Playa de El Postiguet

El Postiguet Beach © Getty Images

The well-known (especially for locals) San Juan beach, the coves of Cabo de la Huerta, Almadraba beach, Albufereta beach, Saladares-Urbanova or Aguamarga (adapted for dogs), without forgetting of the Island of Tabarca, the only inhabited island of the Valencian Community, are other desirable shelters at the foot of the sea where to spend a few hours or practice water sports, rent boats or jet skis.

Isla de Tabarca

The other Spanish islands to discover © iStock

2pm Alicante proudly calls itself the city of rice. And defend this appetizing label with hundreds of variants: the typical rice band, the cauldron, the olleta, the tuna rice, prawns and chickpeas or the mushroom and duck gizzard. You will want to return to Alicante several times a year to try them all. Do it in Maestral (Andalusia, 18).

A shared publication of Restaurante Maestral (@maestralalicante) on Apr 28, 2018 at 3:32 p.m.

17h To say goodbye to the city, live the afternoon through the streets of San Francisco and Castaños . Our advice? If you have come by AVE, you may want to change your ticket to get the last one. If you have done it by car, do not wear departure time. Alicante catches.

Marina de Alicante

Alicante marina © iStock

48 Stunden in Alicante | Städtereisen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 5 Minuten

Alicante, von Palmen und einem blendenden Licht erobert, ist die Stadt des Reises, der Freudenfeuer von San Juan und des Nachmittags (mit Genehmigung der Nachbarstaaten Murcia und Albacete) und weit mehr als Feuer und Schießpulver.

In Alicante ist es schwierig sich zu entscheiden. Nicht unmöglich zu sagen. Wir können keine einzige Straße, kein Museum, keinen Strand, kein Restaurant oder keine Bar führen. Aber los geht's: Hier ist unser Führer durch die mediterrane Stadt, um in 48 Stunden in ihren festlichen, warmen und geschäftigen Charakter einzutauchen.

ERSTER TAG

9h Beginnen Sie den Tag mit einem guten Kaffee mit Toast bei Bunátic Coffee (Santa Barbara, 1). Sein Kaffee stammt von D-Origen Coffee Roasters, einem speziellen Kaffeemikrotostator in El Albir, der jedoch über eigene Kaffeeplantagen in Panama und sogar eine Barista-Akademie verfügt: die Costa Blanca Coffee Academy.

Bunátic Coffee

Der Kaffeespezialitätenkaffee, der sich perfekt für die Zündung des Tages eignet. © Bunátic Coffee

11h Ziehen Sie bequeme Schuhe an und gehen Sie zum symbolträchtigen Castillo de Santa Bárbara, der mittelalterlichen Festung der Stadt arabischen Ursprungs von kulturellem Interesse, die auf dem Berg Benacantil liegt und von der Sie die gesamte Bucht und den besten Panoramablick auf Alicante sehen können .

Sobald Sie oben sind, können Sie das MUSA (Museum der Stadt Alicante) besuchen. Gehen Sie unterwegs spazieren und verirren Sie sich im typischen Barrio de Santa Cruz, fotografieren Sie seine farbenfrohen Fassaden und halten Sie an der Emita de Santa Cruz und den Aussichtspunkten an, die Sie an jeder Ecke finden. Wenn Sie eine längere Pause einlegen möchten, wählen Sie den Parque de la Ereta .

Parque de la Ereta en Alicante

Ereta Park in Alicante © Alamy

13h Alicante ist wie geschaffen, um von Bar zu Bar zu gehen. Und diejenigen von El Piripi, La Taberna del Gourmet, El Portal Taberna & Weine, Sento oder El Cantó sind einige der besten Orte, um es zu überprüfen.

Der gesalzene Fisch, die rote Garnele von Denia, die Mispel von Callosa d´en Sarrià, der Mojama, die Gurken von Santa Pola, die Kirschen der Berge von Alicante, das Sepionet oder der Nougat von Jijona sind die lokalen Rohstoffe, aus denen einige bestehen von Tapas und Spießen mit mehr Persönlichkeit in Spanien.

La tremenda barra del Piripi

Die großartige Bar in Alicante © Piripi

Und wenn Sie diesen Tisch und die Tischdecke bevorzugen, da wir nicht nur einen auswählen können, erinnern wir Sie an zehn gastronomische Erlebnisse, die Sie nicht verpassen dürfen. Begleiten Sie sie mit einem gU Alicante Wein.

16 Uhr Wählen Sie eines der vielen Museen oder Kulturstätten und widmen Sie den Nachmittag der Kunst: das MARQ (Archäologisches Provinzmuseum von Alicante, das erste des 21. Jahrhunderts); das MACA Museum für zeitgenössische Kunst, in dem das älteste Gebäude der Stadt, Casa La Seguroda (1685), untergebracht ist; das Volvo Ocean Race Museum ; das Museum der Schönen Künste Gravina MUBAG aus dem 18. Jahrhundert, das zum historischen Kunstdenkmal erklärt wurde; die La Lonja Ausstellungshalle, das Bonfire Museum oder das Nativity Scene Museum.

Besondere Erwähnung verdient das alte Tabakunternehmen, das heute zu einem innovativen kulturellen Multiraum umgebaut wurde. Las Cigarreras besetzt drei Schiffe der alten Tabakfabrik der Stadt.

Museo de Arte Contemporáneo MACA

MACA Museum für zeitgenössische Kunst © Getty Images

19 Uhr Machen Sie einen technischen Halt in der Eisdiele Laneu (San Francisco, 12; Kiosk am Paseo Federico Soto und von März bis Oktober in San Vicente, 45 - El Campello).

Verpassen Sie nicht das geschichtete Karamelleis oder die Laneu-Creme und die appetitlichen Versionen der Horchata: die traditionelle, die mit Mandeln, die eine ohne Zucker und die andere in Form von Matsch. Das Beste: Ihr Eis enthält keine Zusatzstoffe, Farbstoffe, Konservierungsmittel oder künstlichen Aromen. Nur frische Milch, frische Sahne, Zucker und Obst.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Laneu (@laneu_helados) am 1. Mai 2018 um 3:41 PDT

20h Der Tag endet in El Palmeral, einem Stadtwald aus Palmen, Seen, Teichen und künstlichen Flüssen.

9pm Abgesehen von Bars und gastronomischen Tempeln bietet Alicante auch verschiedene Vorschläge, wie zum Beispiel Bodhi Green (San Fernando, 46), ein vegetarisches Restaurant, das viele große Städte bereits möchten. Es gibt auch vegane oder glutenfreie Gerichte.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von bodhigreen vegetarian (@bodhigreen) am 1. Juli 2016 um 19:02 Uhr PDT

ZWEITER TAG

9h Der Plan für heute? Stadt und Strand, die Kombination, die jeder unruhige Tourist an jedem Küstenort erwartet. Und in Alicante mit mehr Wunsch, da es die spanische Provinz mit mehr blauen Flaggen an ihren Stränden ist, Anerkennung der Europäischen Union, die sie zum besten der Mittelmeerküste macht. Aber zuerst gewinnt er mit einem guten Brunch in La Más Coketa (Ildefonso, 16) an Stärke.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von La Mas Coketa Street Food (@lamascoketa_oficial) am 29. Juni 2018 um 18:16 Uhr.

10h Beginnen Sie die Route in Maissonave, halten Sie am lebhaften Central Market, überqueren Sie die Plaza Calvo Sotelo und gelangen Sie in die San Francisco Street, die liebevoll "Pilzstraße" genannt wird. Dort finden Sie Skulpturen, die auf ihrem Kopfsteinpflaster "wachsen".

Weiter geht es zur Rambla, vorbei am Gabriel-Miró-Platz und hinunter zur Esplanade von Spanien, der fotogenen Wanderung voller Palmen, die so Alicante-artig ist wie die Feuer. Sie verläuft parallel zum Hafen und ist an dem Mosaik von mehr als 6 Millionen Fliesen aus dreifarbigem Marmor zu erkennen, das den Boden schmückt.

Explanada de España

Esplanade von Spanien © Getty Images

Verpassen Sie auf dem Weg nicht die zivilen und religiösen historischen Gebäude: das Rathaus, das Carbonell-Haus, der Provinzrat, die Basilika Santa Maria, das Haupttheater oder die Co-Kathedrale von San Nicolás de Bari und das Kreuzgang aus dem 15. Jahrhundert Ein Foto

Die Tour endet am Strand von El Postiguet im Stadtzentrum.

Playa de El Postiguet

Strand von El Postiguet © Getty Images

Der bekannte (vor allem für Einheimische) Strand von San Juan, die Buchten von Cabo de la Huerta, der Strand von Almadraba, der Strand von Albufereta, Saladares-Urbanova oder Aguamarga (angepasst für Hunde), ohne zu vergessen Auf der Insel Tabarca, der einzigen bewohnten Insel der valencianischen Gemeinschaft, gibt es am Fuße des Meeres weitere begehrte Unterstände, in denen Sie einige Stunden verbringen oder Wassersport betreiben, Boote oder Jet-Skis mieten können.

Isla de Tabarca

Die anderen spanischen Inseln, die es zu entdecken gilt © iStock

14 Uhr Alicante nennt sich stolz die Stadt des Reises. Und verteidigen Sie dieses appetitliche Etikett mit Hunderten von Varianten: dem typischen Reisband, dem Kessel, dem Olleta, dem Thunfischreis, den Garnelen und Kichererbsen oder dem Pilz- und Entenmagen. Sie werden mehrmals im Jahr nach Alicante zurückkehren wollen, um sie alle auszuprobieren. Mach es in Maestral (Andalusien, 18).

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Restaurante Maestral (@maestralalicante) am 28. April 2018 um 15:32 Uhr.

17h Um sich von der Stadt zu verabschieden, verbringen Sie den Nachmittag in den Straßen von San Francisco und Castaños . Unser Rat? Wenn Sie mit AVE gekommen sind, möchten Sie möglicherweise Ihr Ticket ändern, um das letzte zu erhalten. Wenn Sie es mit dem Auto gemacht haben, tragen Sie keine Abfahrtszeit. Alicante fängt.

Marina de Alicante

Jachthafen von Alicante © iStock