Restaurant of the week: Sea Club in Cap Rocat

Anonim

Reading time 1 minute

It is a common place about Stendhal syndrome but it is that the 'stendhalazo' was of the time just stepping on this military fortress dug in stone and restored by Antonio Obrador in the southwest of Mallorca .

In a private area of ​​the Bay of Palma in front of the Cala de la Reina, an environment declared Natural Reserve of Special Interest whose beauty is difficult to translate into black on white: it is impossible.

En la terraza del Sea Club de Cap Rocat

On the terrace of the Sea Club of Cap Rocat © Sea Club in Cap Rocat

Everything is special here. From the architectural astonishment to the million shades ( between turquoise, sapphire blue and emerald green ) that has the water of this sea that seems a lie to be ours. But it is .

And precisely one of the most sweeping corners is the Sea Club restaurant, the hotel's most 'informal' coquinera option (the other option is El Restaurante de la Fortaleza, a more gastronomic and fine dinning proposal based on the Mallorcan tradition) both directed, yes, by the Mallorcan chef Víctor García.

Azules imposibles en las costas de Cap Rocat

Impossible Blues… © Sea Club in Cap Rocat

The Sea Club understands gastronomy as I understand it: super-perfect product, warmth of service (no need for packaging), and the sea ​​as a pantry and simple elaborations thanks to its traditional Mallorcan oven and a large wood-burning grill.

A scenario that is a canvas of Sorolla, a bottle of blanc de blancs and the Mediterranean as a horizon, what more can one ask for ?

I can almost recite from memory the dishes of the last time: Mahón rock mussel with spicy sauce, red salt prawn, artichoke tartare with mullet pickle and a wild sole .

Stendhalazo al canto

Gastronomic stendhalazo singing © Sea Club in Cap Rocat

Impossible not to remember what my admired Milena Busquets wrote in This will also happen : “What we think is not so important, is what we see what counts. What we see defines us absolutely. ” And here everything is light and beauty: here just look.

El infinito del mar entre copas en Cap Rocat

The infinity of the sea between glasses © Cap Rocat

Restaurant der Woche: Sea Club in Cap Rocat | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 1 Minute

Das Stendhalazo-Syndrom ist ein weit verbreitetes Phänomen, aber es ist so, dass der Stendhalazo zu jener Zeit nur auf diese in Stein gehauene und von Antonio Obrador im Südwesten Mallorcas restaurierte Militärfestung trat.

In einem privaten Bereich der Bucht von Palma vor der Cala de la Reina, einem Naturschutzgebiet von besonderem Interesse, dessen Schönheit nur schwer in Schwarz auf Weiß zu übersetzen ist: Es ist unmöglich.

En la terraza del Sea Club de Cap Rocat

Auf der Terrasse des Sea Clubs von Cap Rocat © Sea Club in Cap Rocat

Hier ist alles besonders. Vom architektonischen Erstaunen bis zu den Millionen Schattierungen ( zwischen Türkis, Saphirblau und Smaragdgrün ), in denen das Wasser dieses Meeres liegt, scheint es eine Lüge zu sein. Aber es ist so .

Und genau eine der eindrucksvollsten Ecken ist das Sea Club Restaurant, die informellste Coquinera-Option des Hotels (die andere Option ist das El Restaurante de la Fortaleza, ein gastronomischer und feiner Speisevorschlag, der auf der mallorquinischen Tradition basiert) Regie führt der mallorquinische Küchenchef Víctor García.

Azules imposibles en las costas de Cap Rocat

Unmöglicher Blues… © Sea Club in Cap Rocat

Der Sea Club versteht die Gastronomie so, wie ich sie verstehe: Super-perfektes Produkt, warme Bedienung (ohne Verpackung) und das Meer als Speisekammer und einfache Zubereitung dank des traditionellen mallorquinischen Ofens und des großen Holzgrills.

Ein Szenario, das eine Leinwand aus Sorolla, einer Flasche Blanc de Blancs und dem Mittelmeer als Horizont ist. Was kann man mehr verlangen ?

Ich kann die Gerichte des letzten Males beinahe auswendig lernen : Mahón-Steinmuschel mit scharfer Sauce, rote Salzgarnele, Artischockentartar mit Meeräsche und wilder Seezunge .

Stendhalazo al canto

Gastronomischer Stendhalazo-Gesang © Sea Club in Cap Rocat

Ich kann mich nicht erinnern, was meine bewunderte Milena Busquets geschrieben hat. Das wird auch passieren : „Was wir für unwichtig halten, ist, was wir sehen, was zählt. Was wir sehen, definiert uns absolut. “ Und hier ist alles Licht und Schönheit: hier schauen Sie einfach.

El infinito del mar entre copas en Cap Rocat

Die Unendlichkeit des Meeres zwischen Gläsern © Cap Rocat