Sitting at the chef's table

Anonim

Reading time 5 minutes

SIX SENSES DOURO VALLEY, PORTUGAL

The kitchen of this 19th-century manor house located on top of a hill overlooking the Douro Valley, opens to guests in small groups. Upon reservation, the chef of the complex prepares the best recipes of the region in view of his guests, exclusively based on fresh products cooked in a natural way.

The dishes, full of color, flavor and joy, avoid ingredients such as flavor enhancers, lectins, lactose, gluten and sugar, favoring better digestion and absorption of nutrients, and boosting the immune system. To do this, bet on a menu of seasonal products, where simplicity but at the same time the know-how are united.

Six Senses Douro Valley

Six Senses Douro Valley © Six Senses Douro Valley

VILA MONTE FARM HOUSE, PORTUGAL

In this Algarve hotel, every Saturday the chef guides a group of guests to the local market and the fish market of the neighboring town, sharing with them their tips to get the best seasonal product.

It also covers the garden that grows on the farm itself, where they plant many of the ingredients they use in their restaurants A Terra, rustic and homemade cuisine, and Laranjal, creative Mediterranean cuisine .

Next to the garden is the Chef Table space, where the chef, when arriving from the market, and tastes a tasting menu . With a price of 70 euros, it consists of a welcome cocktail, starters and main course, dessert and coffee, paired with a selection of the best wines of the Algarve.

In Vila Monte the gastronomy is a return to the origins and to the authentic, whose base are ingredients such as olive oil, salt flower, figs, carobs, oranges, mushrooms, eggplants, tomatoes, coriander, among others.

The wood oven and the Josper are two fundamental elements, to make bread daily, or pizzas, bruschetas and roasts prepared in a traditional way. It also highlights its fresh salads, rice with local vegetables and herbs from the garden, or gratins such as the typical Xarém del Algarve, a dense cream of cornmeal with clams, bacon, ham and sausage.

Vila Monte Farm House

Vila Monte Farm House © Vila Monte Farm House

DININGS, TEL AVIV

Famous restaurant located on the third floor of The Norman hotel, is an original mix of traditional Japanese tapas Izakaya style with cutting-edge European cuisine.

In addition to sitting in the bar area, diners can observe the chefs preparing the sushi pieces, their executive chef, Masaki Sugisaki, can prepare an exclusive menu on their “special” table, with capacity for only four people, based Normally in seasonal ingredients.

An advice? If there is no place in it, another good option is to settle on a table on its impressive open terrace, which offers an unbeatable panoramic view of the city of Tel Aviv.

Dinings alt=

Dinings © Dinings

A BAR, MADRID

In the Madrid neighborhood of Salamanca, it combines a Spanish haute cuisine restaurant with a gastronomic bar with tasting menu and the unmistakable seal of one of the best Spanish Iberian brands, Joselito . At the kitchen table you can enjoy a dinner- special meal prepared during the service itself, and in view of the diners. Its cuisine is based on honesty and rigor in the selection of an outstanding seasonal product, acquired daily and prepared using traditional formulas, although with a technical work resulting from its ambition for development in R&D.

Restaurante A Barra

A Barra Restaurant © A Barra Restaurant

OCHIL HOUSE, SCOTLAND

Located in the Gleneagles hotel, which opened its doors in June 1924 and, since then, is one of the most emblematic in Scotland . It has recently enabled the new Ochil House installation, inspired by the first private clubs for members, and oriented to the organization of custom events and private parties.

This space combines the tradition of a country house with a luxurious contemporary style atmosphere, and is perfect for enjoying a one hundred percent private menu prepared by the hotel's executive chef, Simon Attridge, who has developed several new game dishes and Seafood, taking advantage of the large amount of seasonal ingredients that the area has.

Ochil House, Hotel Gleneagles

Ochil House, Hotel Gleneagles © Gleneagles

TANGARA, SAO PAULO

World-famous chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten opened his first restaurant in South America, located in the most popular hotel in São Paulo, Palácio Tangará .

Flooded with natural light and overlooking the Burle Max Park, in this place you can taste a gastronomy inspired by the light methods of Asian cuisine, combined with a touch of Brazilian cuisine, together with chefs Pascal Valero and Felipe Rodrigues.

Recently awarded with its first Michelin star, Tangará Jean-Georges has an intimate chef's table and, to celebrate the star, the restaurant has created a five-course gastronomic experience, with creations such as crispy rice and Mizo-Yuzu broth ; sea ​​bass crusted with nuts and seeds ; and fusion dishes such as sea bass ceviche with coconut, lime, chili and tapioca; Fried foie gras with ginger and caramelized mango, or lamb ribs with Bolognese mushrooms and broccoli rabe.

Palacio Tangara

Tangara Palace © Tangara Palace

KITCHEN TABLE LONDON, LONDON

An independent restaurant inside another restaurant . This is the original concept, hidden in the back of the London Bubbledogs, with an almost clandestine entrance, and consisting only of a table for 20 people .

With a Michelin star, it is a gastronomic experience that encourages total interaction with chefs and exhibits an entertaining and unforgettable cooking show. The person in charge of the stove, James Knappett designs, elaborates and serves a menu that changes ingredients every day, usually of British origin. "We want people to feel that we cook for them at home, " says Knappett himself.

Kitchen Table London

Kitchen Table London © Kitchen Table London

BROOKLYNFARE, IN NEW YORK

The most demanded restaurant in NYC ; With two night shifts from Tuesday to Saturday, they make reservations up to 6 weeks in advance . And, its space, with a bar with metal benches that surrounds the kitchen, only has capacity for 18 people .

Its chef is the 3 Michelin star Cesar Ramirez, and serves a tasting menu inspired by Japanese cuisine but prepared with French technique. It consists of 20 exquisite mini dishes, mostly based on fish and shellfish, for more than two and a half hours.

A shared publication of Brooklyn Fare (@brooklynfare) on Jun 15, 2018 at 1:06 p.m. PDT

Am Tisch des Küchenchefs sitzen | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 5 Minuten

SIX SENSES DOURO VALLEY, PORTUGAL

Die Küche dieses Herrenhauses aus dem 19. Jahrhundert auf einem Hügel mit Blick auf das Douro-Tal ist für Gäste in kleinen Gruppen geöffnet . Nach vorheriger Reservierung bereitet der Küchenchef des Komplexes im Hinblick auf seine Gäste die besten Rezepte der Region zu. Dabei werden ausschließlich frische Produkte verwendet, die auf natürliche Weise zubereitet werden.

Die Gerichte, die voller Farbe, Geschmack und Freude sind, verzichten auf Zutaten wie Geschmacksverstärker, Lektine, Laktose, Gluten und Zucker, begünstigen eine bessere Verdauung und Aufnahme von Nährstoffen und stärken das Immunsystem. Setzen Sie dazu auf ein Menü mit saisonalen Produkten, in denen Einfachheit und gleichzeitig das Know-how vereint sind.

Six Senses Douro Valley

Six Senses Douro-Tal © Six Senses Douro-Tal

VILA MONTE BAUERNHAUS, PORTUGAL

In diesem Hotel an der Algarve führt der Küchenchef jeden Samstag eine Gruppe von Gästen zum lokalen Markt und zum Fischmarkt der Nachbarstadt und teilt ihnen ihre Tipps mit, um das beste saisonale Produkt zu erhalten.

Es führt auch durch den Garten, der auf dem Bauernhof selbst wächst, wo sie viele der Zutaten anbauen, die sie in ihren Restaurants verwenden. A Terra, rustikale und hausgemachte Küche, und Laranjal, kreative mediterrane Küche .

Neben dem Garten befindet sich der Chef Table-Bereich, an dem der Chefkoch, wenn er vom Markt kommt, ein Degustationsmenü probiert . Mit einem Preis von 70 Euro besteht es aus einem Begrüßungscocktail, Vorspeisen und Hauptgericht, Dessert und Kaffee, gepaart mit einer Auswahl der besten Weine der Algarve.

In Vila Monte ist die Gastronomie eine Rückkehr zu den Ursprüngen und zum Authentischen, dessen Basis unter anderem Zutaten wie Olivenöl, Salzblüten, Feigen, Johannisbrot, Orangen, Pilze, Auberginen, Tomaten und Koriander sind.

Der Holzofen und der Josper sind zwei grundlegende Elemente, um täglich Brot oder auf traditionelle Weise zubereitete Pizzen, Bruschetas und Braten zuzubereiten . Hervorzuheben sind auch frische Salate, Reis mit einheimischem Gemüse und Kräutern aus dem Garten oder Gratins wie das typische Xarém del Algarve, eine dichte Creme aus Maismehl mit Muscheln, Speck, Schinken und Wurst.

Vila Monte Farm House

Bauernhaus Vila Monte © Bauernhaus Vila Monte

ESSEN & TRINKEN, TEL AVIV

Das berühmte Restaurant in der dritten Etage des Norman Hotels ist eine originelle Mischung aus traditionellen japanischen Tapas im Izakaya-Stil und topaktueller europäischer Küche.

Die Gäste können nicht nur im Barbereich sitzen, sondern auch die Köche bei der Zubereitung der Sushi- Stücke beobachten . Ihr Chefkoch, Masaki Sugisaki, bereitet auf ihrem „besonderen“ Tisch ein exklusives Menü für nur vier Personen zu Normalerweise in saisonalen Zutaten.

Ein Rat? Wenn es keinen Platz gibt, können Sie sich auch auf einem Tisch auf der beeindruckenden offenen Terrasse niederlassen, die einen unschlagbaren Panoramablick auf die Stadt Tel Aviv bietet.

Dinings title=

Dinings © Dinings

Eine Bar, Madrid

Im Madrider Stadtteil Salamanca verbindet es ein spanisches Restaurant der Haute Cuisine mit einer gastronomischen Bar mit Degustationsmenü und dem unverwechselbaren Siegel einer der besten spanischen iberischen Marken, Joselito . Am Küchentisch können Sie ein Abendessen genießen - eine Spezialmahlzeit, die während des Gottesdienstes selbst und im Hinblick auf die Gäste zubereitet wird. Die Küche basiert auf Ehrlichkeit und Sorgfalt bei der Auswahl eines hervorragenden saisonalen Produkts, das täglich erworben und nach traditionellen Rezepten zubereitet wird. Die technische Arbeit resultiert jedoch aus dem Ehrgeiz der Entwicklung im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung.

Restaurante A Barra

Ein Barra Restaurant © Ein Barra Restaurant

OCHIL HAUS, SCHOTTLAND

Das Hotel befindet sich im Gleneagles Hotel, das im Juni 1924 eröffnet wurde und seitdem eines der bekanntesten in Schottland ist . Es hat kürzlich die neue Installation von Ochil House ermöglicht, die von den ersten privaten Clubs für Mitglieder inspiriert wurde und auf die Organisation von kundenspezifischen Veranstaltungen und privaten Partys abzielt.

Dieser Raum verbindet die Tradition eines Landhauses mit einer luxuriösen, zeitgenössischen Atmosphäre und ist perfekt, um ein hundertprozentig privates Menü zu genießen, das vom Chefkoch des Hotels, Simon Attridge, zubereitet wurde , der mehrere neue Jagdgerichte und -gerichte entwickelt hat Meeresfrüchte, unter Ausnutzung der großen Menge an saisonalen Zutaten in der Region.

Ochil House, Hotel Gleneagles

Ochil House, Hotel Gleneagles © Gleneagles

TANGARA, SAO PAULO

Der weltberühmte Küchenchef Jean-Georges Vongerichten eröffnete sein erstes Restaurant in Südamerika im beliebtesten Hotel in São Paulo, dem Palácio Tangará .

An diesem lichtdurchfluteten Ort mit Blick auf den Burle Max Park genießen Sie eine von den leichten Methoden der asiatischen Küche inspirierte Gastronomie , kombiniert mit einem Hauch brasilianischer Küche, zusammen mit den Köchen Pascal Valero und Felipe Rodrigues.

Tangará Jean-Georges wurde kürzlich mit seinem ersten Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnet und hat einen intimen Kochtisch. Um den Stern zu feiern, hat das Restaurant ein gastronomisches Fünf-Gänge-Erlebnis mit Kreationen wie knusprigem Reis und Mizo-Yuzu-Brühe kreiert. Seebarsch mit Nüssen und Samen verkrustet ; und Fusionsgerichte wie Seebarsch-Ceviche mit Kokosnuss, Limette, Chili und Tapioka; Gebratene Gänseleberpastete mit Ingwer und karamellisierter Mango oder Lammrippen mit Bolognese-Pilzen und Broccoli-Rabe.

Palacio Tangara

Tangara-Palast © Tangara-Palast

KÜCHENTISCH LONDON, LONDON

Ein unabhängiges Restaurant in einem anderen Restaurant . Dies ist das ursprüngliche Konzept, das im Hintergrund der Londoner Bubbledogs verborgen ist und einen fast geheimen Eingang hat und nur aus einem Tisch für 20 Personen besteht .

Mit einem Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnet, ist es ein gastronomisches Erlebnis, das die totale Interaktion mit Köchen fördert und eine unterhaltsame und unvergessliche Kochshow bietet. Der Verantwortliche für den Ofen, James Knappett, entwirft, erarbeitet und serviert ein Menü, das jeden Tag die Zutaten wechselt, in der Regel britischer Herkunft. "Wir möchten, dass die Menschen das Gefühl haben, zu Hause für sie zu kochen", sagt Knappett.

Kitchen Table London

Küchentisch London © Küchentisch London

BROOKLYNFARE IN NEW YORK

Das gefragteste Restaurant in NYC ; Bei zwei Nachtschichten von Dienstag bis Samstag reservieren sie bis zu 6 Wochen im Voraus . Und sein Raum mit einer Bar mit Metallbänken, die die Küche umgibt, bietet nur Platz für 18 Personen .

Sein Küchenchef ist der mit 3 Michelin-Sternen ausgezeichnete Cesar Ramirez. Er serviert ein von der japanischen Küche inspiriertes, jedoch mit französischer Technik zubereitetes Degustationsmenü . Es besteht aus 20 exquisiten Mini-Gerichten, die hauptsächlich aus Fisch und Schalentieren bestehen und länger als zweieinhalb Stunden dauern.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Brooklyn Fare (@brooklynfare) am 15. Juni 2018 um 13:06 PDT