Everything you need to know about ceviche

Anonim

Reading time 2 minutes

First doubt How do you write the most popular dish in Peru? The most exported, the great responsible for the country's cuisine is considered the best in the world and that in Madrid, for example, live this explosion. In Traveler we have decided to write ceviche, but we could also write cebiche, seviche or sebiche. Of the four forms it is correct, as Fundéu has confirmed, and of the four forms it is said and eaten.

See 26 photos

The best ceviches in Spain

Jaime Monzón, chef of La cebichería de Trafalgar, as he already announced in his name, decided that his, a recipe inspired by ceviches prepared by his grandfather, was written with 'B'. "Because after reading the different options on how to write it, the one that best suits me is with B, " he explains.

/M alt=

The ceviche thai of Omar Malpartida in / M. © / M

With V, with B, with C or with S, in any case, “in the four ways it is equally rich, ” as Gonzalo Amorós, chef of El Inti de Oro says. And the trick for it is a good “ very fresh white fish ”. "If it's not fresh, it would be a crime, " adds Amorós.

It is perhaps one of the a priori recipes easier to replicate at home, even fast, but there are abysmal differences between a ceviche (or sebiche, or cebiche) and a GOOD ceviche.

And that was our second doubt, how do you make a good ceviche? The base is that fresh and white fish, but “one of the ingredients that can not be missing is the chili pepper”, says Miguel Valdiviezo, chef of La cevicuchería (he writes it with v) and Tampu.

Chili pepper or hot pepper is essential. As it is imperative that you carry coriander. And although we believe that ceviche admits all the ingredients we can think of, it is not so. That Peruvian cuisine is so rich thanks to its historical fusion does not imply that there are no certain limits. “ We should never put tomato, for example, or avocado, ” says Monzón.

"Fresh and white fish, a punch of lemon, a little salt, a little garlic, a point of chili pepper and you already have a great ceviche", reveals Amorós, in a quick recipe of a classic ceviche. "Pairing the fish with the lime for an hour, " said Omar Malpartida, the cook of / M, Luma and Tiradito. "Get out, chili and eat."

Well, that, to eat, after preparing it following these recipes and tips.

La cebichería de Trafalgar

The classic cebiche. © Trafalgar Cebichería

See 26 photos

The best ceviches in Spain

Alles, was Sie über Ceviche wissen müssen | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 2 Minuten

Erster Zweifel Wie schreibt man das beliebteste Gericht in Peru? Der am meisten exportierte, der große Verantwortliche für die Küche des Landes gilt als der beste der Welt und der in Madrid, zum Beispiel, lebt diese Explosion. In Traveler haben wir uns entschieden, Ceviche zu schreiben, aber wir könnten auch Cebiche, Seviche oder Sebiche schreiben. Von den vier Formen ist es richtig, wie Fundéu bestätigt hat, und von den vier Formen wird es gesagt und gegessen.

Siehe 26 Fotos

Die besten Ceviches in Spanien

Jaime Monzón, Küchenchef von La Cebichería de Trafalgar, wie er bereits im Namen angekündigt hatte, entschied, dass sein Rezept, das von Ceviches seines Großvaters inspiriert war, mit „B“ geschrieben wurde. "Nachdem ich die verschiedenen Optionen zum Schreiben gelesen habe, ist die für mich am besten geeignete die mit B", erklärt er.

/M title=

Die Ceviche Thai von Omar Malpartida in / M. © / M

Mit V, mit B, mit C oder mit S ist es auf jeden Fall "auf die vier Arten genauso reich", wie Gonzalo Amorós, Chefkoch von El Inti de Oro, sagt. Und der Trick dafür ist ein guter " sehr frischer Weißfisch “. "Wenn es nicht frisch ist, wäre es ein Verbrechen", fügt Amorós hinzu.

Es ist vielleicht eines der A-priori-Rezepte, die zu Hause einfacher zu replizieren sind, auch wenn es schnell geht, aber es gibt abgrundtiefe Unterschiede zwischen einem Ceviche (oder Sebiche oder Cebiche) und einem GUTEN Ceviche.

Und das war unser zweiter Zweifel, wie macht man eine gute Ceviche? Die Basis ist dieser frische und weiße Fisch, aber „eine der Zutaten, die nicht fehlen dürfen, ist der Chili“, sagt Miguel Valdiviezo, Chefkoch von La Cevicuchería (er schreibt mit v) und Tampu.

Chili oder Paprika ist unerlässlich. Da ist es unerlässlich, dass Sie Koriander tragen. Und obwohl wir glauben, dass Ceviche alle in den Sinn kommenden Zutaten zulässt, ist dies nicht der Fall. Dass die peruanische Küche dank ihrer historischen Verschmelzung so reichhaltig ist, bedeutet nicht, dass es keine bestimmten Grenzen gibt. „ Wir sollten zum Beispiel niemals Tomaten oder Avocados verwenden“, sagt Monzón.

"Frischer und weißer Fisch, ein Schuss Zitrone, ein wenig Salz, ein wenig Knoblauch, eine Prise Chili und Sie haben bereits eine großartige Ceviche", verrät Amorós in einem schnellen Rezept einer klassischen Ceviche. "Paaren Sie den Fisch für eine Stunde mit der Limette", sagte Omar Malpartida, der Koch von / M, Luma und Tiradito. "Geh raus, Chili und iss."

Nun, das, um zu essen, nachdem es nach diesen Rezepten und Tipps zubereitet.

La cebichería de Trafalgar

Das klassische Cebiche. © Trafalgar Cebichería

Siehe 26 Fotos

Die besten Ceviches in Spanien