We have found the most fun hotel in Sitges

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

Sitges, even his name seduces. The comparisons are odious, but they say that their beauty competes without complexes with that of Saint-Tropez . Whether or not so, it is true that neither its landscape drawn by different shades of blue nor the charm of its streets have nothing to envy the French city.

Half an hour separates this famous town from the Costa del Garraf in Barcelona, thirty minutes that give you life. The hotel paradise is located just a few steps from the beach of Sitges. We talked about the first hotel of the ME by Meliá brand on the peninsular coast.

¡Yo me quedo aquí a vivir!

I stay here to live! © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

ME Sitges Terramar is that accommodation that we have all dreamed of, those that the only concern that they generate is the difficult decision between hanging out on a sun lounger on the beach or contemplating how the turquoise sea merges with that of The pool on the horizon.

Here you live in a continuous and pleasant dilemma. Do we have breakfast in the sun or enjoy the calm of the sea from its cozy restaurant? Fruits with yogurt or scrambled eggs with bacon? Do we watch sunset from the pool railing or maybe from the rooftop bar? Do we rest in one of its spectacular rooms or continue discovering this wonderful place?

Upon entering, it attracts attention its careful decoration, warm and simple at the same time as avant-garde. Its sophisticated interior design is the result of the excellent work of the Barcelona architecture and design studio Lagranja Design : large wicker lamps and pergolas, Menorcan sunbeds, screens formed with traditional ceramic pieces and pastel colors envelop you in each of the relaxing rooms.

Sí, es tan bonito como parece

Yes, it is as beautiful as it looks © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

In the lobby we find a large counter decorated with multicolored glass marbles, one of the most curious and instagramable pieces on the ground floor. At the same time, it highlights a large mural with embossed plaster fish, which comes to life thanks to a light projection game. On the same floor, the Beso Sitges restaurant, the Oyster Bar and a lounge area coexist with the reception .

The Oyster Bar invites us to savor delicacies from the sea such as delicious oysters, king crab or Can Perleta clams. For those who prefer a more traditional snack, they also have select cheeses and sausages. And to fight the heat? An exquisite wine list, champagnes and champagnes.

¡Ostras, ostras y más ostras!

Oysters, oysters and more oysters! © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

What would Mediterranean cuisine be without a good rice ? And if it is lobster on top … Prepare to succumb to a true culinary addiction.

Beso Sitges restaurant conquers all diners with dishes such as the Cantabrian octopus or its special mussels Beso Beach. Rice, fish, salads and tempting desserts are served here with a star accompaniment: the salt breeze and the beauty of the ocean.

At the head of the stove are chefs Juan Andrés de Castro and Juan Bautista Agreda, who base their recipes on the raw material, without forgetting the avant-garde touch of the author's cuisine, reflected in the Basque-Mediterranean fusion that invades each of the snacks

El restaurante Beso Sitges

The Beso Sitges restaurant © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

The gastronomic proposals have been designed by Grupo B, responsible for prestigious restaurants in Formentera, Barcelona, ​​Bilbao, Ibiza and Tulum . Therefore, they have left the stamp of these destinations in each of the foodie points of the hotel.

The gastro show continues on the roof . An incredible panoramic view of Sitges Bay awaits you on the RADIO ME Sitges Rooftop Bar terrace . In addition to a swimming pool (reserved for guests of Suite ME), cocktails to watch the sunset and music to make the moment even more idyllic. And for not wanting to come home too.

La perfección hecha terraza

The perfection made terrace © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

But, hey, if heights aren't your thing, there's a little oasis for you. Imagine taking a dip in the pool while you witness how a hypnotizing sunset is reflected in the waters that caress the sand of Beso Beach . Toast with a cocktail or refresh yourself with a smoothie on one of your Balinese beds while you provide the music and a “this is life”.

The climax of fantasy comes when you step on one of its rooms. The hotel has 213 rooms and suites, spread over seven floors, overlooking the sea and the mountains . Warm colors and minimalist decoration are the essence of the bedrooms, in which even the smallest detail is taken care of.

Una de las camas balinesas de la piscina del Me Sitges Terramar

One of the Balinese beds at the pool of Me Sitges Terramar © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

Luxury is perceived through a tailor-made hotel experience. A clear example is the personalization of the client's favorite music as a welcome soundtrack in the room.

Suite del ME Sitges Terramar

Suite of the ME Sitges Terramar © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

The rooms are adapted to each type of traveler. The alternatives range from the modern AURA Room to the CHIC Suite, which have a design that focuses on simplicity and cutting-edge technology, passing through the spectacular ME Suite, with 162 square meters and 260 meters of private terrace!

Vista aérea de las terrazas del ME Sitges Terramar

Aerial view of the terraces of the ME Sitges Terramar © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

Furniture with minibar and open structure cabinets. Oval bathtubs that make you feel like in a movie, sophisticated showers and amenities of the natural cosmetic brand Apivita in the toilet.

Beds of impolute sheets, fluffy mattresses and comfortable pillows with which to battle every morning to get back to the ground. And, the icing on the cake, private terraces with chairs that whisper to you "sit down and look your eyes at the sea". Blessed rooms If this hotel is not paradise, little is missing.

El mar se ve hasta desde la bañera

The sea can be seen from the bathtub © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

Wir haben das lustigste Hotel in Sitges gefunden | Städtereisen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

Sitges, schon sein Name verführt. Die Vergleiche sind abscheulich, aber sie sagen, dass ihre Schönheit ohne Komplexe mit der von Saint-Tropez konkurriert . Ob nun oder nicht, es ist wahr, dass weder die von verschiedenen Blautönen gezeichnete Landschaft noch der Charme der Straßen die französische Stadt beneiden.

Eine halbe Stunde trennt diese berühmte Stadt von der Costa del Garraf in Barcelona, 30 Minuten, die Ihnen Leben geben. Das Hotelparadies liegt nur wenige Schritte vom Strand von Sitges entfernt. Wir sprachen über das erste Hotel der Marke ME by Meliá an der Halbinselküste.

¡Yo me quedo aquí a vivir!

Ich bleibe hier, um zu leben! © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

ME Sitges Terramar ist diese Unterkunft, von der wir alle geträumt haben. Die einzige Sorge, die sie hervorrufen, ist die schwierige Entscheidung, sich auf einer Sonnenliege am Strand aufzuhalten oder darüber nachzudenken, wie das türkisfarbene Meer mit der von ME Sitges Terramar verschmilzt Der Pool am Horizont.

Hier leben Sie in einem ständigen und angenehmen Dilemma. Frühstücken wir in der Sonne oder genießen wir die Ruhe des Meeres in seinem gemütlichen Restaurant? Früchte mit Joghurt oder Rührei mit Speck? Beobachten wir den Sonnenuntergang vom Poolgeländer oder vielleicht von der Bar auf dem Dach aus? Ruhen wir uns in einem der spektakulären Räume aus oder entdecken wir diesen wunderbaren Ort weiter?

Beim Betreten fällt es durch seine sorgfältige Dekoration auf, warm und schlicht zugleich wie avantgardistisch. Das raffinierte Innendesign ist das Ergebnis der hervorragenden Arbeit des Architektur- und Designbüros Lagranja Design in Barcelona : Große Korblampen und Pergolen, menorquinische Sonnenliegen, mit traditionellen Keramikelementen geformte Bildschirme und Pastellfarben hüllen Sie in jeden der Ruheräume ein.

Sí, es tan bonito como parece

Ja, es ist so schön wie es aussieht. © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

In der Lobby befindet sich eine große Theke, die mit mehrfarbigen Glasmurmeln verziert ist. Dies ist eines der merkwürdigsten und unverständlichsten Stücke im Erdgeschoss. Gleichzeitig wird ein großes Wandbild mit geprägten Gipsfischen hervorgehoben, das dank eines Lichtprojektionsspiels zum Leben erweckt wird. Auf derselben Etage befinden sich das Restaurant Beso Sitges, die Oyster Bar und ein Loungebereich neben der Rezeption .

Die Oyster Bar lädt dazu ein, Köstlichkeiten aus dem Meer wie köstliche Austern, Königskrabben oder Can Perleta Muscheln zu probieren. Für diejenigen, die einen eher traditionellen Snack bevorzugen, gibt es auch ausgewählte Käsesorten und Würste. Und um die Hitze zu bekämpfen? Eine exquisite Weinkarte, Champagner und Champagner.

¡Ostras, ostras y más ostras!

Austern, Austern und noch mehr Austern! © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

Was wäre mediterrane Küche ohne guten Reis ? Und wenn Hummer draufsteht ... Bereiten Sie sich darauf vor, einer wahren kulinarischen Sucht zu erliegen.

Das Restaurant Beso Sitges erobert alle Gäste mit Gerichten wie dem Kantabrischen Tintenfisch oder seinen speziellen Muscheln Beso Beach. Reis, Fisch, Salate und verführerische Desserts werden hier mit einer Sternbegleitung serviert: die Salzbrise und die Schönheit des Ozeans.

An der Spitze des Herdes stehen die Köche Juan Andrés de Castro und Juan Bautista Agreda, die ihre Rezepte nach dem Rohmaterial zubereiten, ohne den avantgardistischen Touch der Küche des Autors zu vergessen, der sich in der baskisch-mediterranen Verschmelzung widerspiegelt, die sich in jedem von ihnen widerspiegelt Snacks

El restaurante Beso Sitges

Das Restaurant Beso Sitges © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

Die gastronomischen Vorschläge wurden von Grupo B entworfen, die für renommierte Restaurants in Formentera, Barcelona, ​​Bilbao, Ibiza und Tulum verantwortlich ist . Daher haben sie die Stempel dieser Reiseziele in jedem der Feinschmeckerpunkte des Hotels hinterlassen.

Die Gastro Show geht auf dem Dach weiter . Auf der Dachterrasse der Bar RADIO ME Sitges erwartet Sie ein unglaublicher Panoramablick auf die Bucht von Sitges Suite ME), Cocktails zum Sonnenuntergang und Musik, um den Moment noch idyllischer zu gestalten. Und weil ich nicht auch nach Hause kommen wollte.

La perfección hecha terraza

Die perfekt gemachte Terrasse © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

Aber, hey, wenn Höhen nicht dein Ding sind, gibt es eine kleine Oase für dich. Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie nehmen ein Bad im Pool, während Sie miterleben, wie sich ein hypnotisierender Sonnenuntergang im Wasser des Beso Beach widerspiegelt . Stoßen Sie mit einem Cocktail an oder erfrischen Sie sich mit einem Smoothie auf einem Ihrer balinesischen Betten, während Sie die Musik und ein "this is life" liefern .

Der Höhepunkt der Fantasie kommt, wenn Sie auf einen seiner Räume treten. Das Hotel verfügt über 213 Zimmer und Suiten auf sieben Etagen mit Blick auf das Meer und die Berge . Warme Farben und minimalistische Dekoration sind die Essenz der Schlafzimmer, in denen auch das kleinste Detail berücksichtigt wird.

Una de las camas balinesas de la piscina del Me Sitges Terramar

Eines der balinesischen Betten am Pool von Me Sitges Terramar. © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

Luxus wird durch ein maßgeschneidertes Hotelerlebnis wahrgenommen. Ein klares Beispiel ist die Personalisierung der Lieblingsmusik des Kunden als willkommener Soundtrack im Raum.

Suite del ME Sitges Terramar

Suite des ME Sitges Terramar © Design Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja

Die Zimmer sind an jeden Reisetyp angepasst. Die Alternativen reichen vom modernen AURA-Raum bis zur CHIC-Suite, deren Design der Einfachheit und Spitzentechnologie verpflichtet ist, bis zur spektakulären ME-Suite mit 162 Quadratmetern und 260 Metern privater Terrasse!

Vista aérea de las terrazas del ME Sitges Terramar

Luftaufnahme der Terrassen des ME Sitges Terramar © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design

Möbel mit Minibar und Schränken mit offener Struktur. Ovale Badewannen, in denen Sie sich wie in einem Film fühlen, raffinierte Duschen und Annehmlichkeiten der Naturkosmetikmarke Apivita in der Toilette.

Betten aus frechen Laken, flauschigen Matratzen und bequemen Kissen, mit denen man jeden Morgen kämpfen muss, um wieder auf den Boden zu kommen. Und das i-Tüpfelchen sind private Terrassen mit Stühlen, auf denen Sie "hinsetzen und Ihre Augen auf das Meer richten". Gesegnete Räume Wenn dieses Hotel kein Paradies ist, fehlt wenig.

El mar se ve hasta desde la bañera

Das Meer ist von der Badewanne aus zu sehen. © Meliá Hotels International / Lagranja Design