Gata de Gorgos, the Alicante town that deserves a stop

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

There are villages that are not only for summer. And Gata de Gorgos is one of them. This corner of Alicante is located in a strategic place on every good route through the Mediterranean region of the Marina Alta: 9 kilometers from Jávea, 13 from Denia and just over an hour's drive from both Valencia and Alicante.

Wherever you go and where you come from, we give you reasons to stop along the way and fill the trunk of local crafts, from baskets or wicker baskets to hats or guitars but also to gastro gifts, that the Valencian Community He knows a lot.

A shared publication of Xus (@xuscli) on Jun 1, 2018 at 6:56 p.m.

Every day, the streets of this municipality of Alicante dress up with their typical products, which proudly display to tourists who walk through its historic center and who browse through its shops and stately homes.

In Gata de Gorgos it doesn't smell like the sea, but it doesn't need it. The town has always managed to exploit its other charms, such as traditional crafts . Two guitar factories, ten of hats, seven of bags and one of furniture confirm it.

And also one of hydraulic mosaics, those pigmented cement tiles decorated with geometric motifs that Paco Sirerol, the fourth generation of a family business that started his great grandfather, has resumed after more than 20 years of inactivity.

In Mosaics Sirerol they elaborate, one by one and with their more than 100 models or to measure, colorful tiles for kitchens, bathrooms and rooms of private homes but also for restaurants in the area.

A shared post by Paco Sirerol (@pacosirerol) on Jul 27, 2017 at 3:00 PDT

Gata de Gorgos and its privileged enclave also offer plans in nature, such as a 12km hiking trail, circular and marked by the Gorgos riverbed, which passes through the Arraval neighborhood, the Font de la Mata or the Barranc de Cinnamon.

Have we convinced you? If on your next trip to the Levantine Mediterranean you decide, like us, that Gata de Gorgos is well worth a stop, take note of our favorite addresses:

Aunt Amparo's house (Plaza de España, 30). Although it is not Amparo, but Marisa Signes, her niece granddaughter, who in 2016 converted this 19th-century town house into a tourist accommodation in a shared housing format.

The experience? 100% slow life. She lives in the attic, lends bicycles and rents the rest of the house, which has 5 double rooms and one single room and shares with the tourists the common spaces: kitchen, living room, library and the peaceful courtyard, with a photogenic, shaped pool Pool, which is a true haven of peace. Our advice: book from September. It is the best time.

Casa de la tía Amparo

Like in your house, but in an idyllic town of Alicante © Aunt Amparo's house

Bros Guitars (Rompudetes Game, 32). It is one of the two craft guitar factories of Gata de Gorgos: they make classical, flamenco, three Cuban and also personalized. Joinery and music join this family business that, since 1974, manufactures the guitars that, thanks to its international fame and its relationship with the television program El Hormiguero, have played artists as diverse as Amy Winehouse, Joaquín Sabina, Diego El Cigala or Rozalén

A shared publication of Francisco Bros Guitars (@guitarrasbros) on May 24, 2018 at 9:03 PDT

La Pau Pastry (Carrer La Pau, 29). Their specialty is mojito cake, but, of course, they also sell typical sweets like almond cake with meringue. In bakeries and bakeries, you can find their traditional burnt bread, bamboo, " pastissets de Glòria " or sweet potato, Coca Maria and a multitude of both sweet and savory cocas.

Ca Curro (Carrer Signes, 23). This place will catch you if you are a foodie or fan of the fascinating world of neighborhood shops that are really butchers but sell from gourmet nougat to organic wines. In the case of Casa Curro, since 1913, they are specialized in traditional meats and sausages in the area, such as sobrasada or what they call “ butifarra dolça ”, with caramelized onion with honey.

Recycling Decoration (Plaza de España, 14). In the same street, which serves as a road that crosses the town, you have several shops to choose from: from the most traditional, such as Artesanía Maruja or Casa Ramiro, to the newest ones like this one. In them you will find baskets and baskets of palm heart, espadrilles, cushions, carpets or esparto lamps. At this point, the question is … do you have enough space in the trunk of the car?

A shared publication of Visit Gata (@visita_gata) on May 8, 2018 at 5:00 PDT

The Celler de la Marina (Plaza España, 25). They sell typical products of the region, such as its famous mistela, obtained from the muscat grape; craft beers or Panama hats made in Gata de Gorgos . But it is also a space where they perform wine and oil tastings or exhibitions.

Yes, there are still villages to discover. In the case of Gata de Gorgos, whether as a tourist or as a traveler, we recommend you do it before all Instagram does.

Gata de Gorgos, die Stadt in Alicante, die einen Zwischenstopp verdient | Natur 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

Es gibt Dörfer, die nicht nur für den Sommer sind. Und Gata de Gorgos ist einer von ihnen. Diese Ecke von Alicante befindet sich an einem strategischen Ort auf jeder guten Route durch die Mittelmeerregion der Marina Alta: 9 Kilometer von Jávea, 13 Kilometer von Denia und etwas mehr als eine Autostunde von Valencia und Alicante entfernt.

Wo auch immer Sie hingehen und woher Sie kommen, wir geben Ihnen Gründe, auf dem Weg anzuhalten und den Kofferraum mit lokalem Kunsthandwerk zu füllen, von Körben oder Weidenkörben über Hüte oder Gitarren bis hin zu Gastrogeschenken, die die valencianische Gemeinschaft anbietet Er weiß viel.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Xus (@xuscli) am 1. Juni 2018 um 18:56 Uhr.

Jeden Tag schmücken sich die Straßen dieser Gemeinde von Alicante mit ihren typischen Produkten, die Touristen, die durch das historische Zentrum gehen und zwischen den Geschäften und Herrenhäusern stöbern, stolz präsentieren.

In Gata de Gorgos riecht es nicht nach Meer, aber es braucht es nicht. Die Stadt hat es immer geschafft, ihren anderen Charme, wie das traditionelle Handwerk, zu nutzen . Zwei Gitarrenfabriken, zehn Hüte, sieben Taschen und eine Möbelfabrik bestätigen dies.

Und eines der hydraulischen Mosaike, die mit geometrischen Mustern verzierten pigmentierten Zementfliesen, die Paco Sirerol, die vierte Generation eines Familienunternehmens, das seinen Urgroßvater gründete, nach mehr als 20 Jahren Inaktivität wieder aufnahm.

In Mosaics Sirerol erarbeiten sie nacheinander und mit ihren über 100 Modellen oder nach Maß farbenfrohe Fliesen für Küchen, Bäder und Räume von Privathäusern aber auch für Restaurants in der Umgebung.

Ein geteilter Beitrag von Paco Sirerol (@pacosirerol) am 27. Juli 2017 um 3:00 PDT

Gata de Gorgos und seine privilegierte Enklave bieten auch Pläne in der Natur, wie einen 12 km langen Wanderweg, der kreisförmig verläuft und vom Gorgos-Flussbett markiert ist und durch das Arraval-Viertel, den Font de la Mata oder den Barranc de führt Zimt

Haben wir Sie überzeugt? Wenn Sie bei Ihrer nächsten Reise ins Levantinische Mittelmeer wie wir der Meinung sind, dass Gata de Gorgos einen Zwischenstopp wert ist , notieren Sie sich unsere Lieblingsadressen :

Haus von Tante Amparo (Plaza de España, 30). Es ist zwar nicht Amparo, aber Marisa Signes, ihre Enkelin, die 2016 dieses Stadthaus aus dem 19. Jahrhundert in eine Touristenunterkunft in einem Wohngemeinschaftsformat verwandelt hat.

Die Erfahrung? 100% langsames Leben. Sie wohnt auf dem Dachboden, leiht Fahrräder und mietet den Rest des Hauses, das aus 5 Doppelzimmern und einem Einzelzimmer besteht und mit den Touristen die gemeinsamen Räume teilt: Küche, Wohnzimmer, Bibliothek und den ruhigen Innenhof mit einem fotogenen, geformten Pool Pool, der eine wahre Oase der Ruhe ist. Unser Tipp: ab September buchen. Es ist die beste Zeit.

Casa de la tía Amparo

Wie in Ihrem Haus, aber in einer idyllischen Stadt in Alicante. © Tante Amparos Haus

Bros Guitars (Rompudetes Game, 32). Es ist eine der beiden Gitarrenfabriken von Gata de Gorgos: Sie stellen Klassik, Flamenco, drei Kubaner her und sind auch personalisiert. Tischlerei und Musik schließen sich diesem Familienunternehmen an, das seit 1974 Gitarren herstellt, die dank ihres internationalen Bekanntheitsgrades und ihrer Beziehung zur Fernsehsendung El Hormiguero so unterschiedliche Künstler wie Amy Winehouse, Joaquín Sabina, Diego El Cigala oder Rozalén

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Francisco Bros Guitars (@guitarrasbros) am 24. Mai 2018 um 9:03 PDT

La Pau Gebäck (Carrer La Pau, 29). Ihre Spezialität ist Mojito-Kuchen, aber natürlich verkaufen sie auch typische Süßigkeiten wie Mandelkuchen mit Baiser. In Bäckereien und Konditoreien finden Sie traditionelles, gebranntes Brot, Bambus, " Pastissets de Glòria " oder Süßkartoffel, Coca Maria und eine Vielzahl von süßen und herzhaften Cocas.

Ca Curro (Carrer Signes, 23). Dieser Ort wird Sie fangen, wenn Sie ein Feinschmecker oder Fan der faszinierenden Welt der Nachbarschaftsläden sind, die wirklich Metzger sind, aber von Gourmet-Nougat bis zu Bio-Weinen verkaufen. Im Fall von Casa Curro sind sie seit 1913 auf traditionelles Fleisch und Wurst aus der Region spezialisiert, wie zum Beispiel Sobrasada oder Butifarra Dolça mit karamellisierten Zwiebeln und Honig.

Recycling-Dekoration (Plaza de España, 14). In derselben Straße, die die Stadt durchquert, finden Sie mehrere Geschäfte: von den traditionellsten wie Artesanía Maruja oder Casa Ramiro bis zu den neuesten wie diesem. In ihnen finden Sie Körbe und Körbe aus Palmherz, Espadrilles, Kissen, Teppichen oder Espartolampen. An dieser Stelle stellt sich die Frage: Haben Sie im Kofferraum des Autos genügend Platz?

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Visit Gata (@visita_gata) am 8. Mai 2018 um 5:00 PDT

Der Celler de la Marina (Plaza España, 25). Sie verkaufen typische Produkte der Region, wie die berühmte Mistela, die aus der Muskat-Traube gewonnen wird. Craft Beer oder Panama Hüte aus Gata de Gorgos . Es ist aber auch ein Ort, an dem Wein- und Ölverkostungen oder Ausstellungen stattfinden.

Ja, es gibt noch Dörfer zu entdecken. Im Falle von Gata de Gorgos, ob als Tourist oder als Reisender, empfehlen wir Ihnen, dies vor allem bei Instagram zu tun .