It is the first mummy museum in Spain and is in Zaragoza

Anonim

Reading time 5 minutes

When we talk about mummies, Turkey, Chile, Mexico or Egypt comes to mind, but since last June 1, Spain also has its first Mummy Museum, in the Zaragoza town of Quinto .

The cinema and literature have placed mummies in our minds as a distant or unknown phenomenon for the majority, disturbing or creepy; but, after all, it is a most moving encounter, and the didactic interest and curiosity should overcome the barriers that people sometimes have for respect or fear.

In the Museum of Mummies of Quinto they know it: "in this museum the scientific and historical interest predominates over the morbid". A subject that is often taboo, but that is a unique experience: face to face in the face of death.

Las manos de una de las momias expuestas en el primer Museo de Momias de España

The hands of one of the mummies exhibited in the first Mummy Museum in Spain © Quinto City Hall

To discover it, we arrive at the Church of the Assumption passing through Corona Street or Doña Urraca Street, although if we are more concise we will say that we arrive at the ex-church, since it was desacralized in the Civil War. Then we discover that yes, we can find other mummies in other places, but these mummies are special because they have been found in the same place where they are exposed, an unprecedented phenomenon.

In addition, it is even more striking that there has been no artificial intervention by man. The mummification has been natural "due to the dry conditions of the land and the more or less constant temperature during the year, " explains Jesús Morales, mayor of Quinto, to Traveler.es.

They are the result of three years of hard conservation and musealization work and three archaeological excavation campaigns. It was in 2011 when 1, 061 bodies of different ages were found, while the temple was being restored. They date from the 18th and 19th centuries and also retain clothing, shoes, beads and funerary objects, which are also exhibited.

Thus, the mummies of Quinto impact and impress because they are the most natural mummies. The mysterious mummification of only fifteen of them and the incredible conservation of Franciscan habits make it a unique, impressive and interesting experience. They do not leave any visitor indifferent. There have been more than 1000 who in less than a month have visited the Church of the Assumption, say from the City Council.

Archaeologists, eccentricity lovers, curious from beyond, or simply people wanting to discover more about our history of the past, you have an obligatory appointment in the Zaragoza town of Quinto, in the Ebro valley.

In addition, only the central nave has been excavated, and there are still more chapels that in the long term are intended to be explored, but they thought it necessary to start working with the museum.

It is open every weekend, general admission costs 7 euros, and reduced 5 euros. In addition, you can take a guided tour, during the summer on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays at 10:00 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. and, also in the afternoon on Fridays and Saturdays at 6:00 p.m. and 7:30 p.m., and at Winter at 4:00 p.m. and 5:30 p.m.

La localidad zaragozana de Quinto vista desde el aire

The Zaragoza town of Quinto seen from the air © Quinto Town Hall

WHY GO?

These are bodies more than two centuries old, a trip to the past. "It is an unprecedented experience in Spain, " says the mayor. “For the one who likes it, because he is impressed. But everyone who is coming is delighted and intends to recommend the visit. ”

On the other hand, the visit includes a tour of the church, which is declared part of the Humanity by UNESCO in 2001. Located in the highest part of the town and Mudejar style , it was built by the same architect who made the Castle of the Papa Luna (in Peñíscola), Muhammad Ramí. A fortress church of the fifteenth century that was completely destroyed during the Civil War.

In the 60s and 70s, a cereal store was used, and in 1983 its restoration began, being today since 2017 a cultural space, and today the first museum of mummies nationwide. The building is known as 'El Piquete' due to its location on the Cerro de la Corona and its tower.

Iker Jiménez, who dedicated a program to his discovery and who has also echoed the opening of the museum, congratulates Quinto on his Fourth Millennium program "for making our history attractive, although overwhelming, for making material heritage with our history" .

ADDITIONAL FEATURES

Quinto is a municipality of the Ribera Baja del Ebro, which just 40 kilometers from Zaragoza through the National Highway 232, saves much more.

At the foot of the same museum there are two car parks, but you can also choose to park in the lower part of the town, next to the Town Hall, and be able to take a walk through the town and do, for example, the recommended Route of the Portals.

“We have prepared a package for groups in which we offer to visit the town through the Route of the Portals that runs through the old part of Quinto visiting the three medieval doors that closed the town center. Also the Casa del cura which is a large Renaissance building undergoing restoration, or the Old Square and the Church of San Juan, " recommends the mayor.

To eat, near the church we find a large recreation area with picnic tables, we can also see the views of the Ebro valley if we walk a little farther where the hill ends, where a balcony is produced on the farmhouse of Quinto.

But we can also go down to the village and eat at the Arco Iris Restaurant Bar, where we recommend the Ternasco de Quinto in the oven and the sirloin in the foie, or at the Mallor Restaurant, where to eat fried ear, the lid called “bolonuda” and themed desserts .

These hospitality, shops and services offer discounts to the museum visitor.

Other nearby places to make our experience more complete are The Monastery of Our Lady of Rueda, in Sastago, The Old Town of Belchite, scene of one of the most symbolic battles of the Civil War, or Fuendetodos, with the museum of engraving and the House of Goya. And, of course, Zaragoza.

Es ist das erste Mumienmuseum in Spanien und befindet sich in Saragossa | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 5 Minuten

Wenn wir über Mumien sprechen, kommen uns die Türkei, Chile, Mexiko oder Ägypten in den Sinn, aber seit dem 1. Juni hat Spanien auch sein erstes Mumienmuseum in der Stadt Quinto in Saragossa .

Das Kino und die Literatur haben Mumien als fernes oder unbekanntes Phänomen für die Mehrheit, verstörend oder gruselig, in unseren Kopf gesetzt . Aber es ist eine sehr bewegende Begegnung, und das didaktische Interesse und die Neugier sollten die Barrieren überwinden, die die Menschen manchmal für Respekt oder Angst haben.

Im Museum der Mumien von Quinto wissen sie es: "In diesem Museum überwiegt das wissenschaftliche und historische Interesse gegenüber dem Krankhaften". Ein Thema, das oft tabu ist, aber ein einzigartiges Erlebnis: Angesicht zu Angesicht angesichts des Todes.

Las manos de una de las momias expuestas en el primer Museo de Momias de España

Die Hände einer der im ersten Mumienmuseum in Spanien ausgestellten Mumien © Quinto City Hall

Um es zu entdecken, kommen wir an der Kirche Mariä Himmelfahrt an, die durch die Corona Straße oder die Doña Urraca Straße führt. Wenn wir genauer sind, werden wir sagen, dass wir an der Ex-Kirche ankommen, da sie im Bürgerkrieg desakralisiert wurde. Dann entdecken wir, dass wir andere Mumien an anderen Orten finden können, aber diese Mumien sind etwas Besonderes, weil sie an der gleichen Stelle gefunden wurden, an der sie ausgesetzt sind, ein beispielloses Phänomen.

Noch auffälliger ist, dass es keine künstlichen Eingriffe des Menschen gegeben hat. Die Mumifizierung war "aufgrund der trockenen Bedingungen des Landes und der mehr oder weniger konstanten Temperatur während des Jahres", erklärt Jesús Morales, Bürgermeister von Quinto, Traveler.es.

Sie sind das Ergebnis von drei Jahren intensiver Konservierungs- und Musealisierungsarbeit und drei archäologischen Ausgrabungskampagnen. Es war im Jahr 2011, als 1.061 Leichen unterschiedlichen Alters gefunden wurden, während der Tempel restauriert wurde. Sie stammen aus dem 18. und 19. Jahrhundert und enthalten auch Kleidung, Schuhe, Perlen und Grabbeigaben, die ebenfalls ausgestellt sind.

So wirken und beeindrucken die Mumien von Quinto, weil sie die natürlichsten Mumien sind. Die mysteriöse Mumifizierung von nur fünfzehn von ihnen und die unglaubliche Erhaltung der franziskanischen Gewohnheiten machen es zu einer einzigartigen, beeindruckenden und interessanten Erfahrung. Sie lassen keinen Besucher gleichgültig. Es gab mehr als 1000, die in weniger als einem Monat die Kirche Mariä Himmelfahrt besucht haben, etwa vom Stadtrat.

Archäologen, Exzentriker, jenseits neugierige Menschen oder einfach nur Menschen, die mehr über unsere Vergangenheit erfahren möchten, müssen in der zaragozanischen Stadt Quinto im Ebro-Tal einen Termin vereinbaren.

Darüber hinaus wurde nur das Mittelschiff freigelegt, und es gibt noch weitere Kapellen, die langfristig erforscht werden sollen. Sie hielten es jedoch für erforderlich, mit dem Museum zusammenzuarbeiten.

Es ist jedes Wochenende geöffnet, der allgemeine Eintritt kostet 7 Euro und ermäßigt 5 Euro. Darüber hinaus können Sie im Sommer freitags, samstags und sonntags um 10:00 Uhr und um 11:30 Uhr sowie freitags und samstags um 18:00 Uhr und um 19:30 Uhr an einer Führung teilnehmen Winter um 16:00 Uhr und 17:30 Uhr

La localidad zaragozana de Quinto vista desde el aire

Die Stadt Quinto in Saragossa aus der Luft © Rathaus von Quinto

WARUM GEHEN?

Dies sind Körper, die älter als zwei Jahrhunderte sind, eine Reise in die Vergangenheit. "Es ist eine beispiellose Erfahrung in Spanien", sagt der Bürgermeister. „Für den, der es mag, weil er beeindruckt ist. Aber alle, die kommen, sind begeistert und wollen den Besuch weiterempfehlen. “

Auf der anderen Seite beinhaltet der Besuch eine Besichtigung der Kirche, die 2001 von der UNESCO zum Teil der Menschheit erklärt wurde. Sie befindet sich im höchsten Teil der Stadt und wurde im Mudéjar-Stil von demselben Architekten erbaut, der auch das Schloss der Kirche erbaut hat Papa Luna (in Peñíscola), Muhammad Ramí. Eine Festungskirche aus dem 15. Jahrhundert, die im Bürgerkrieg völlig zerstört wurde.

In den 60er und 70er Jahren wurde ein Getreideladen genutzt und 1983 mit seiner Restaurierung begonnen. Heute ist er seit 2017 ein Kulturraum und heute das erste bundesweite Mumienmuseum. Das Gebäude ist aufgrund seiner Lage am Cerro de la Corona und seinem Turm als "El Piquete" bekannt .

Iker Jiménez, der seiner Entdeckung ein Programm widmete und auch die Eröffnung des Museums wiederholte, gratuliert Quinto zu seinem Programm zum vierten Jahrtausend, "dass er unsere Geschichte attraktiv gemacht hat, obwohl er überwältigend ist, weil er mit unserer Geschichte materielles Erbe geschaffen hat". .

EXTRAS

Quinto ist eine Gemeinde der Ribera Baja del Ebro, die nur 40 Kilometer von Saragossa entfernt über die Nationalstraße 232 viel mehr spart.

Am Fuße desselben Museums gibt es zwei Parkplätze . Sie können aber auch im unteren Teil der Stadt neben dem Rathaus parken und einen Spaziergang durch die Stadt machen und beispielsweise die empfohlene Route der Portale machen.

„Wir haben ein Paket für Gruppen vorbereitet, in dem wir anbieten, die Stadt über die Route der Portale zu besuchen, die durch die Altstadt von Quinto führt und die drei mittelalterlichen Türen besucht, die das Stadtzentrum geschlossen haben. Auch die Casa del Cura, ein großes Renaissancegebäude, das restauriert wird, oder der Alte Platz und die Kirche von San Juan ", empfiehlt der Bürgermeister.

Zum Essen finden wir in der Nähe der Kirche ein großes Erholungsgebiet mit Picknicktischen, wir können auch die Aussicht auf das Ebro-Tal sehen, wenn wir ein wenig weiter gehen, wo der Hügel endet, wo ein Balkon auf dem Bauernhof von Quinto hergestellt wird.

Wir können aber auch ins Dorf hinuntergehen und in der Arco Iris Restaurant Bar essen, wo wir den Ternasco de Quinto im Ofen und das Rinderfilet in der Foie empfehlen, oder im Mallor Restaurant, wo man gebratenes Ohr, den Deckel namens "Bolonuda" und thematische Desserts essen kann .

Diese Gastfreundschaft, Geschäfte und Dienstleistungen bieten Rabatte für den Museumsbesucher.

Andere Orte in der Nähe, um unsere Erfahrung zu vervollständigen, sind das Kloster Unserer Lieben Frau von Rueda in Sastago, die Altstadt von Belchite, Schauplatz einer der symbolträchtigsten Schlachten des Bürgerkriegs, oder Fuendetodos mit dem Museum der Gravur und das Haus von Goya. Und natürlich Saragossa.