Pakulala Safari Camp, the only camp on the Ngorongoro crater ring

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

It is half past six in the morning. It dawns in Tanzania. And the only thing that sneaks through the seams of the 11 canvas tents of the Pakulala Safari Camp is the sound of the wild life that permanently inhabits the caldera of the volcano of the Ngorongoro Conservation Area (the largest stable population of animals savages of Africa).

Located in Masái territory, at more than 2, 300 meters of altitude, this exclusive camp - the only one located on the Ngorongoro crater ring - is one of the most complete options to revive the atmosphere of the old African expeditions: a safari like those of once with the comforts of the 21st century.

Declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO, in this spectacular landscape sown by volcanoes, animal sighting is not something exceptional, but usual. Unlike in other regions of Africa, they are not obliged to migrate in search of water and food, so thousands of wildebeest, zebras, buffalo, gazelles, lions … graze inside the crater (600 meters deep and more than 20 kilometers in diameter) throughout the year, which increases the chances of sighting the 'big five' of Africa.

Pakulala Safari Camp se ubica en territorio masái, y una gran parte del staff pertenece a la tribu.

Pakulala Safari Camp is located in Masai territory, and a large part of the staff belongs to the tribe. © Ratpanat

THE DECORATION

The eleven stores, equipped with two double beds, private bathroom and shower, ecological toilet and solar lighting, are governed by the principles of ecotourism and sustainability that characterize Ratpanat, the luxury travel agency that manages this Tanzanian camp property.

Safari chairs, communal tables and lanterns complete a contextualized flooded decoration for masas reasons, such as the blankets with which travelers are wrapped around the fire every night to tell the stories that happened during the safari day.

In addition, many of the decorative elements are handmade by local artisans, such as butterfly chairs or hand-woven rugs in natural fiber by the Mbulu women's community.

Interior de una de las 11 tiendas del Pakulala Safari Camp.

Interior of one of the 11 stores of Pakulala Safari Camp. © Ratpanat

TREKKING TO THE EMPAKAI CRATER

The best of the places that can only be accessed by walking is that they tend to be off the tourist routes and make the traveler experience much more authentic and experiential experiences. This is the case of the Empakai crater, which houses a deep and bluish lake inside where the flamingos come to raise. There are also buffalo, gazelles, antelopes, leopards, monkeys in the area …

A route that is worthwhile, in addition to all these reasons, for another fundamental one: from this crater there are incredible views of the only active volcano currently in the Ngorongoro Conservation Area, Ol Doinyo Lengai, which in the Masái language means 'Mountain of God'.

Flamencos en el lago que hay en el interior del cráter de Empakai, en Tanzania.

Flamingos in the lake inside the Empakai crater in Tanzania. © Ratpanat

RATPANAT LUXURY & ADVENTURE

Founded by Estrella Ortego and Ricardo Gramona, this travel agency dedicated to the design of luxury travel and adventure is a specialist in the organization of safaris in East Africa, mainly in Tanzania, Kenya, Namibia, Rwanda, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Botswana, South Africa and Morocco.

It relies on the East Africa Camps brand, based in Tanzania, which brings together the properties owned and, in addition, since 2009 has its own operating base in Arusha (Tanzania) to manage and supervise the experiences offered in Africa.

In addition, it has its own infrastructure, such as its chill out trucks or its property accommodations, as is the case of Pakulala Safari Camp. Its other properties are: Olengoti Ecosafari Camp (Kenya), Pumzika Luxury Safari Camp and Pumzika Safari Camp (Serengeti National Park) and its latest addition, Lukuba Island Lodge, on Lake Victoria.

By plane over the #namibia desert, an authentic #flow for the #experience that is lived. There are no words! ✈️✈️ #safari #luxurysafari #namib #design #viajes #viajar #travel #travelphotography #travelgram #instatravel A shared publication of Ratpanat luxury & Adventure (@ratpanattravel) on 4 Apr, 2018 at 2:12 PDT
Pakulala Safari Camp, un safari como los de antaño con las comodidades del siglo XXI.

Pakulala Safari Camp, a safari like those of yesteryear with the comforts of the 21st century. © Ratpanat

Pakulala Safari Camp, das einzige Camp am Ngorongoro-Kraterring | Natur 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Es ist halb sieben Uhr morgens. Es dämmert in Tansania. Und das einzige, was durch die Nähte der 11 Zelte des Pakulala Safari Camps schleicht, ist das Geräusch des wilden Lebens, das permanent in der Caldera des Vulkans des Ngorongoro Conservation Area (der größten stabilen Tierpopulation) wohnt Wilden Afrikas).

Auf dem Territorium von Masái auf mehr als 2300 Metern Höhe gelegen, ist dieses exklusive Camp - das einzige am Ngorongoro - Kraterring - eine der umfassendsten Möglichkeiten, um die Atmosphäre der alten afrikanischen Expeditionen wiederzubeleben: eine Safari wie die von einmal mit dem Komfort des 21. Jahrhunderts.

In dieser spektakulären, von Vulkanen gesäten Landschaft, die von der UNESCO zum Weltkulturerbe erklärt wurde, ist die Beobachtung von Tieren keine Ausnahme, aber üblich. Anders als in anderen Regionen Afrikas sind sie nicht gezwungen, auf der Suche nach Wasser und Nahrung zu wandern. Tausende Gnus, Zebras, Büffel, Gazellen, Löwen ... grasen im Krater (600 Meter tief und ...) mehr als 20 Kilometer im Durchmesser) während des ganzen Jahres, was die Chancen erhöht, die "Big Five" Afrikas zu sehen.

Pakulala Safari Camp se ubica en territorio masái, y una gran parte del staff pertenece a la tribu.

Das Pakulala Safari Camp befindet sich auf dem Territorium der Masai und ein großer Teil des Personals gehört dem Stamm an. © Ratpanat

DIE DEKORATION

Die elf Geschäfte, die mit zwei Doppelbetten, eigenem Bad und Dusche, ökologischer Toilette und Solarbeleuchtung ausgestattet sind, unterliegen den Prinzipien des Ökotourismus und der Nachhaltigkeit, die Ratpanat, das Luxusreisebüro, das dieses tansanische Camp-Anwesen verwaltet, auszeichnen.

Safaristühle, Gemeinschaftstische und Laternen vervollständigen aus masas-Gründen eine kontextualisierte, überflutete Dekoration, wie zum Beispiel die Decken, mit denen Reisende jede Nacht um das Feuer gewickelt werden, um die Geschichten zu erzählen, die während des Safaritags passiert sind.

Darüber hinaus werden viele der dekorativen Elemente von lokalen Handwerkern handgefertigt, wie z. B. Schmetterlingsstühle oder handgewebte Teppiche aus Naturfasern, die von der Mbulu-Frauengemeinschaft hergestellt werden.

Interior de una de las 11 tiendas del Pakulala Safari Camp.

Innenraum eines der 11 Geschäfte des Pakulala Safari Camp. © Ratpanat

TREKKING ZUM EMPAKAI-KRATER

Das Beste an den Orten, die nur zu Fuß zu erreichen sind, ist, dass sie abseits der Touristenrouten liegen und den Reisenden authentischere und erlebbarere Erlebnisse bieten. Dies ist der Fall beim Empakai-Krater, der einen tiefen und bläulichen See beherbergt, in dem die Flamingos heranwachsen . Es gibt auch Büffel, Gazellen, Antilopen, Leoparden, Affen in der Umgebung ...

Eine Route, die sich neben all diesen Gründen für eine andere grundlegende lohnt: Von diesem Krater aus haben Sie einen unglaublichen Blick auf den einzigen aktiven Vulkan im Ngorongoro-Schutzgebiet, Ol Doinyo Lengai, was in der Sprache der Masái bedeutet "Berg Gottes".

Flamencos en el lago que hay en el interior del cráter de Empakai, en Tanzania.

Flamingos im See innerhalb des Empakai-Kraters in Tansania. © Ratpanat

RATPANAT LUXUS & ABENTEUER

Das von Estrella Ortego und Ricardo Gramona gegründete Reisebüro für Luxusreisen und -abenteuer ist auf die Organisation von Safaris in Ostafrika spezialisiert, hauptsächlich in Tansania, Kenia, Namibia, Ruanda, Uganda, Simbabwe, Botswana, Südafrika und Marokko.

Es stützt sich auf die in Tansania ansässige Marke East Africa Camps, die die im Besitz befindlichen Immobilien zusammenführt und seit 2009 über eine eigene Betriebsstätte in Arusha (Tansania) verfügt, um die in Afrika angebotenen Erfahrungen zu managen und zu überwachen.

Darüber hinaus verfügt es über eine eigene Infrastruktur wie zum Beispiel Chill-Out-Trucks oder Unterkünfte auf dem Grundstück, wie dies beim Pakulala Safari Camp der Fall ist. Die anderen Eigenschaften sind: Olengoti Ecosafari Camp (Kenia), Pumzika Luxury Safari Camp und Pumzika Safari Camp (Serengeti National Park) und die neueste Ergänzung, Lukuba Island Lodge, am Viktoriasee.

Mit dem Flugzeug über die #Namibia-Wüste, ein authentischer #Fluß für das #Erlebnis, das gelebt wird. Es gibt keine Wörter! ✈️✈️ #safari #luxurysafari #namib #design #viajes #viajar #travel #travelphotography #travelgram #instatravel Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Ratpanat luxury & Adventure (@ratpanattravel) am 4. April 2018 um 2:12 PDT
Pakulala Safari Camp, un safari como los de antaño con las comodidades del siglo XXI.

Pakulala Safari Camp, eine Safari wie früher mit dem Komfort des 21. Jahrhunderts. © Ratpanat