Hostal de la Plaça, 75 years of the traditional cuisine of La Doloretes

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

Cabrils is a great unknown, this small mountain town located in the municipality of Maresme has great secrets very well kept. One of them is the Hostal de la Plaça, a restaurant and hostel located in an old Catalan farmhouse of the 17th century, remodeled during the 50s by the architect Duran i Reynals . Behind its walls lies the beautiful story of the Mas Galvany family.

Con las mejores vistas del Maresme.

With the best views of the Maresme. © Hostal de la Plaça

Hostal de la Plaça opened its doors in 1943, when the postwar period pushed Doloretes Galbany and Josep Mas to look for alternatives to survive. She was a hairdresser and he was returning from the front, but thanks to Doloretes' good hand for cooking, I started the business. And so they began to cook some dishes for vacationers and outsiders who came up there.

Since then the hostel has become a reference for anyone who wants to eat traditional cuisine, and share large gatherings with friends and family around a good table.

With incredible views, the Hostel relives its 75 years of history thanks to the youth of the third generation. Artur Masique, the great-grandson of the Doloretes, has managed to keep that family essence with love but, also providing it with touches of modernity with a fresh and appetizing letter.

Cocina de la abuela con toques modernos.

Grandma's kitchen with modern touches. © Hostal de la Plaça

Here you can try great classics that continue to work, some since the 40s and 50s, such as “the cannelloni of vegetables, the pilota, the rice, the brains of lamb, the cod or the peas of the Maresme ”, points out Artur.

Also the Catalan salad with sausages from Montseny, eggs with sobrasada, cannelloni made from gratin chicken, and mythical desserts such as pajamas or Catalan cream . Some of them are present in the 75th anniversary menu.

As a novelty, point the octopus cooked twelve hours at low temperature with potato parmentier and sauteed spring bolets (it is what it has when it rains so much), asparagus, egg cooked at 63º and truffle parmentier. Everything is done by themselves and with products of proximity, as it was done in the past.

La cuineta.

The cuineta © Hostal de la Plaça

The kitchen of the Hostel is undoubtedly sensational, but so is the space. In every corner of the farmhouse there is a unique memory, the first keys of the house, plates, paneras … what you can imagine! Each room in the farmhouse has been converted into a dining room, so everyone retains that aura of home in which they want to be.

For example, the cuineta a room where you can now eat but that was once the kitchen of Doloretes. While the terrace overlooking the sea is the busiest of all, for its spaciousness and natural light, perfect for eating any day of the week (because they also make lunchtime menus), and enjoy a summer night in your chill out.

To the restaurant is added the Botigueta, where they sell take-away kitchen and its best products, and the Hostel with 14 attic rooms, overlooking the sea if you want to round out the gastronomic experience, because as at grandma's house, after eating the What he asks is a nap.

Desde 1943.

Since 1943. © Hostal de la Plaça

Hostal de la Plaça, 75 Jahre traditionelle Küche von La Doloretes | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Cabrils ist eine große unbekannte, diese kleine Bergstadt in der Gemeinde Maresme hat große Geheimnisse sehr gut gehütet. Eines davon ist das Hostal de la Plaça, ein Restaurant und Hostel in einem alten katalanischen Bauernhaus aus dem 17. Jahrhundert, das in den 50er Jahren vom Architekten Duran i Reynals umgebaut wurde . Hinter seinen Mauern verbirgt sich die schöne Geschichte der Familie Mas Galvany.

Con las mejores vistas del Maresme.

Mit der besten Aussicht auf die Maresme. © Hostal de la Plaça

Das Hostal de la Plaça wurde 1943 eröffnet, als Doloretes Galbany und Josep Mas in der Nachkriegszeit nach Alternativen suchten, um zu überleben. Sie war Friseurin und er kehrte von vorne zurück, aber dank Doloretes 'guter Hand zum Kochen habe ich das Geschäft angefangen. Und so fingen sie an, einige Gerichte für Urlauber und Außenstehende zu kochen, die dort auftauchten.

Seitdem ist das Hostel eine Referenz für alle, die traditionelle Küche essen und große Versammlungen mit Freunden und Familie an einem guten Tisch teilen möchten.

Mit einer unglaublichen Aussicht erlebt das Hostel seine 75-jährige Geschichte dank der Jugend der dritten Generation. Artur Masique, der Urenkel der Doloretes, hat es geschafft, diese Essenz der Familie mit Liebe zu bewahren und ihr gleichzeitig einen modernen Touch mit einem frischen und appetitlichen Buchstaben zu verleihen.

Cocina de la abuela con toques modernos.

Omas Küche mit modernen Akzenten. © Hostal de la Plaça

Hier können Sie großartige Klassiker probieren, die zum Teil seit den 40er und 50er Jahren weiter funktionieren, wie „ Cannelloni aus Gemüse, Pilota, Reis, Lammhirnen, Kabeljau oder Erbsen der Maresme “, sagt Artur.

Auch der katalanische Salat mit Würstchen aus Montseny, Eier mit Sobrasada, Cannelloni aus gratiniertem Hähnchen und mythische Desserts wie Pyjamas oder katalanische Sahne . Einige von ihnen sind im Menü zum 75-jährigen Jubiläum vertreten.

Neu ist, dass der Tintenfisch zwölf Stunden lang bei niedriger Temperatur mit Kartoffel-Parmentier und sautierten Frühlingsbolets (wie es ist, wenn es so viel regnet), Spargel, mit 63º gekochtem Ei und Trüffel-Parmentier gegart wurde. Alles wird wie in der Vergangenheit für sich und mit Produkten der Nähe gemacht.

La cuineta.

Die Cuineta © Hostal de la Plaça

Die Küche des Hostels ist zweifellos sensationell, aber auch der Raum. In jeder Ecke des Bauernhauses gibt es eine einzigartige Erinnerung, die ersten Schlüssel des Hauses, Teller, Paneras ... was Sie sich vorstellen können! Jedes Zimmer im Bauernhaus wurde in ein Esszimmer umgewandelt, sodass jeder die Ausstrahlung eines Zuhauses behält, in dem er sein möchte.

Zum Beispiel ist die Cuineta ein Raum, in dem man jetzt essen kann, aber das war einst die Küche von Doloretes. Während die Terrasse mit Blick auf das Meer die belebteste von allen ist, ist sie aufgrund ihrer Geräumigkeit und des natürlichen Lichts perfekt zum Essen an jedem Tag der Woche (da sie auch Mittagsmenüs anbietet) und um eine Sommernacht in Ihrer Ruhe zu genießen raus.

Zum Restaurant gehören der Botigueta, in dem die Küche zum Mitnehmen und die besten Produkte verkauft werden, und das Hostel mit 14 Dachbodenzimmern mit Blick auf das Meer, wenn Sie das gastronomische Erlebnis abrunden möchten, denn wie bei Omas Haus, nach dem Essen Was er fragt, ist ein Nickerchen.

Desde 1943.

Seit 1943. © Hostal de la Plaça