The Lavender Festival starts in July and you have many activities to discover it

Anonim

Reading time 2 minutes

Summer begins in Brihuega, Guadalajara, when its lavender fields are in bloom and the violet color permeates everything. A visual and aromatic show that gains even more force at sunset when the sun sets and illuminates it gently.

The month of July marks the beginning of the lavender harvest on the calendar, this characteristic Mediterranean flower. In the Alcarria region, the Spanish Provence just 45 minutes from Madrid, 10, 000 hectares of lavender are spread, 10% of world production. From Brihuega through the municipalities of Villaviciosa, Yela, Hontanares, Malacuera and Muduex, you will find a total of 36 flowered fields.

Es tiempo de lavanda.

It is lavender time. © Brihuega Lavender Festival.

In the small town of Castilla La Mancha, they have much to discover why this is the land of lavender and not another. The one that was a Celtiberian settlement has many activities during the month of June and July, in addition to a historical complex worthy of a getaway.

During these months they highlight their guided tours of the lavender fields, balloon rides, concerts such as the Los Beatles tribute in the Prado de Santa María, pastry competitions based on lavender, masterclass, etc.

Los campos de lavanda te esperan.

Lavender fields await you. © Brihuega Lavender Festival.

The particular tribute to this flower is also paid at the Brihuega Lavender Festival, which began as something among friends, and which has become an essential event in July in Brihuega.

This year starts with the performance of singer Pitingo on July 13. After the concert, the Andalusian chef Dani García will take over, with a gastronomic menu at the height of the surroundings. Day 14 is the turn of Café Quijano, who will sing boleros among lavenders.

The Festival, which this year celebrates its seventh edition, will close the poster with a novelty: the races between the lavender fields of 7 and 10 km to which you can register until July 12. For the Festival, in addition to the corresponding ticket, which you can buy here, dress code is required, so do not forget to wear white, here is the only color that combines with lavender.

La Provenza está en la Alcarria.

Provence is in the Alcarria. © Brihuega Lavender Festival.

Das Lavendelfest beginnt im Juli und Sie haben viele Aktivitäten, um es zu entdecken | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 2 Minuten

Der Sommer beginnt in Brihuega, Guadalajara, wenn seine Lavendelfelder blühen und die violette Farbe alles durchdringt. Eine visuelle und aromatische Show, die bei Sonnenuntergang noch mehr Kraft gewinnt, wenn die Sonne untergeht und sie sanft beleuchtet.

Der Monat Juli markiert den Beginn der Lavendelernte auf dem Kalender, dieser charakteristischen mediterranen Blume. In der Region Alcarria, in der spanischen Provence, nur 45 Minuten von Madrid entfernt, sind 10.000 Hektar Lavendel verbreitet, 10% der Weltproduktion. Von Brihuega durch die Gemeinden Villaviciosa, Yela, Hontanares, Malacuera und Muduex finden Sie insgesamt 36 Blumenfelder.

Es tiempo de lavanda.

Es ist Lavendelzeit. © Brihuega Lavender Festival.

In der kleinen Stadt Castilla La Mancha gibt es viel zu entdecken, warum dies das Land des Lavendels und nicht eines anderen ist. Die keltiberische Siedlung hat im Juni und Juli viele Aktivitäten zu bieten, zusätzlich zu einem historischen Komplex, der einen Kurzurlaub wert ist.

In diesen Monaten präsentieren sie ihre Führungen durch die Lavendelfelder, Ballonfahrten, Konzerte wie die Hommage an die Los Beatles im Prado de Santa María, Konditoreiwettbewerbe auf der Basis von Lavendel, Meisterklassen usw.

Los campos de lavanda te esperan.

Lavendelfelder erwarten Sie. © Brihuega Lavender Festival.

Die besondere Hommage an diese Blume wird auch beim Brihuega Lavender Festival gezollt, das unter Freunden begann und im Juli in Brihuega zu einem unverzichtbaren Ereignis geworden ist.

Dieses Jahr beginnt mit dem Auftritt von Sänger Pitingo am 13. Juli. Nach dem Konzert übernimmt der andalusische Küchenchef Dani García mit einem gastronomischen Menü auf der Höhe der Umgebung. Am 14. Tag ist das Café Quijano an der Reihe, das unter den Lavendeln Boleros singt.

Das Festival, das in diesem Jahr seine siebte Ausgabe feiert, wird das Plakat mit einer Neuheit abschließen: den Rennen zwischen den Lavendelfeldern von 7 und 10 km, zu denen Sie sich bis zum 12. Juli anmelden können. Für das Festival ist neben der entsprechenden Eintrittskarte, die Sie hier kaufen können, eine Kleiderordnung erforderlich. Vergessen Sie also nicht, Weiß zu tragen . Dies ist die einzige Farbe, die mit Lavendel kombiniert wird .

La Provenza está en la Alcarria.

Die Provence liegt im Alcarria. © Brihuega Lavender Festival.