In this roadside motel you will relive the American far west

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

Do you remember the movies of Indians and cowboys? Those very long that only your grandfather and your father seemed to understand, that they had a vintage filter (now it would be divine on Instagram) and that they seemed to you the most boring thing on planet earth. In them always appeared those wooden motels that arose in the nothingness of the desert and that only the good riders knew.

It is not necessary that you arrive by car to Pioneertown Motel in the far west, here cars, lighting and even Wi-Fi have arrived. This place, located in the region of California, between Las Vegas, the Mojave Desert and Los Angeles, is the closest thing you'll find to those gunslinger films .

The Pioneertown motel opened in 1946 to host the stars of Western Hoollywood cinema in its golden years. Those starring Roy Rogers and Dick Curtis, who also passed through here.

Revive las películas de indios y vaqueros. Reserve

Relive the movies of Indians and cowboys. © Pioneertown Motel.

Book your western night now

Originally, the motel served as a place for actors to rest during the recordings, it finally became a hospitality destination. "Matt and I acquired the Pioneertown Motel in 2012 and, since then, we have reimagined the experience of the old west hospitality with a modern and rustic touch, " Mike, the owner, tells Traveler.es.

More than 200 Westerns were filmed here, perhaps the best known was the series ' Gene Autry Show', one of the most popular in the Americas of the 50s.

This motel, now completely renovated with a timeless modern and rustic style, is about 1, 200 meters above sea level, and although it may not seem like it, it is a much cooler environment than the Palm Springs desert valley, the owners say.

A total of 19 rooms to live the desert and, above all, tranquility, because they have no television or telephone. But don't worry, because they are equipped with plugs to charge your mobile phone and computer.

A shared publication of Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) on Jan 15, 2018 at 8:21 PST
A shared publication of Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) on Oct 19, 2016 at 1:08 PDT

“Visitors can expect vast landscapes, endless views and countless places to explore. Joshua Tree National Park is only 15 minutes away, but for those looking for a simpler getaway, Pappy and Harriet's Pioneertown Saloon is a stone's throw away, ”says Mike.

If Pioneettown is the motel, Pappy and Harriet’s is the tavern and lounge where you can have a drink . They have changed a lot since then, but this place continues to breathe the same atmosphere as a Western movie set . Well, movies were also shot from the 40s to the 50s, set in a border town of 1870. Over time the owners turned it into 'La Cantina', now it is an independent rock concert hall and barbecue for everyone.

"The best Pioneertown Motel is that it attracts people from all walks of life: cycling enthusiasts, backpackers, families and artists enjoy the Pioneertown Motel equally, " Mike adds to Traveler.es.

A shared publication of Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) on Aug 29, 2017 at 6:47 PDT
A shared publication of Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) on Feb 8, 2017 at 5:28 PST
A shared publication of Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) on Jul 16, 2017 at 9:26 AM PDT

In diesem Motel am Straßenrand werden Sie den amerikanischen Westen noch einmal erleben | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Erinnerst du dich an die Filme von Indianern und Cowboys? Diese sehr langen, dass nur dein Großvater und dein Vater zu verstehen schienen, dass sie einen Vintage-Filter hatten (jetzt wäre es auf Instagram göttlich) und dass sie dir das langweiligste Ding auf dem Planeten Erde schienen. In ihnen tauchten immer jene hölzernen Motels auf, die im Nichts der Wüste entstanden und die nur die guten Reiter kannten.

Es ist nicht notwendig, dass Sie im äußersten Westen des Pioneertown Motels mit dem Auto anreisen. Hier sind Autos, Beleuchtung und sogar WLAN eingetroffen. Dieser Ort in der kalifornischen Region zwischen Las Vegas, der Mojave-Wüste und Los Angeles ist den Gunslinger-Filmen am nächsten.

Das Pioneertown Motel wurde 1946 eröffnet, um die Stars des Western Hoollywood Kinos in seinen goldenen Jahren zu beherbergen. Die mit Roy Rogers und Dick Curtis, die auch hier durchgingen.

Revive las películas de indios y vaqueros. zu reservieren

Erleben Sie die Filme von Indianern und Cowboys. © Pioneertown Motel.

Buchen Sie jetzt Ihre Westernnacht

Ursprünglich diente das Motel als Ort, an dem sich die Schauspieler während der Aufnahmen ausruhen konnten, und wurde schließlich zu einem Ziel der Gastfreundschaft. "Matt und ich haben das Pioneertown Motel 2012 erworben und seitdem haben wir die Erfahrung der alten westlichen Gastfreundschaft mit einem modernen und rustikalen Touch neu interpretiert", sagt Mike, der Besitzer, Traveler.es.

Mehr als 200 Western wurden hier gedreht, am bekanntesten war wohl die Serie ' Gene Autry Show', eine der beliebtesten in Amerika der 50er Jahre.

Dieses Motel, jetzt komplett renoviert und in einem zeitlos modernen und rustikalen Stil, liegt etwa 1.200 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel und obwohl es nicht so scheint, ist es eine viel kühlere Umgebung als das Palm Springs Desert Valley, sagen die Eigentümer.

Insgesamt 19 Zimmer, um die Wüste und vor allem die Ruhe zu erleben, denn sie haben weder Fernseher noch Telefon. Aber keine Sorge, sie sind mit Steckern zum Aufladen Ihres Mobiltelefons und Computers ausgestattet.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) am 15. Januar 2018 um 8:21 PST
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) am 19. Oktober 2016 um 1:08 PDT

„Besucher können weite Landschaften, endlose Ausblicke und unzählige Orte erwarten, die es zu erkunden gilt. Der Joshua Tree National Park ist nur 15 Minuten entfernt, aber für diejenigen, die nach einem einfacheren Zufluchtsort suchen, ist der Pioneertown Saloon von Pappy und Harriet nur einen Steinwurf entfernt “, sagt Mike.

Wenn Pioneettown das Motel ist, ist Pappy and Harriet's die Taverne und Lounge, in der Sie etwas trinken können . Sie haben sich seitdem sehr verändert, aber dieser Ort atmet immer noch die gleiche Atmosphäre wie ein westlicher Filmset . Von den 40er bis 50er Jahren wurden auch Filme gedreht, die in einer Grenzstadt von 1870 angesiedelt waren. Im Laufe der Zeit verwandelten die Eigentümer sie in "La Cantina", heute ist es ein unabhängiger Rockkonzertsaal und ein Barbecue für jedermann.

"Das beste Pioneertown Motel ist, dass es Menschen aus allen Gesellschaftsschichten anzieht: Radsportbegeisterte, Rucksacktouristen, Familien und Künstler genießen das Pioneertown Motel gleichermaßen", fügt Mike Traveler.es hinzu.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) am 29. August 2017 um 06:47 Uhr (Ortszeit)
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) am 8. Februar 2017 um 5:28 Uhr PST
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Pioneertown Motel // 1946 (@pioneertownmotel) am 16. Juli 2017, um 9:26 Uhr PDT