The 50 Best Restaurants: Spanish chefs think

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

This year it was Bilbao . The famous list has decided that this would be a good city to gather a large part of the world gastronomic firmament.

For days, its bars, restaurants and bars have received exceptional visits. Bilbao has been a party and we have lived it, we have told it and we have been able to speak with the national chefs. Do our chefs really get wet when they say which ones should be on the podium? Some more than others, but if we have learned something, they live a little outside of what is promulgated on the famous list.

The 50 Best Restaurants: los chefs españoles opinan

At the top of the world culinary firmament © The World's 50 Best Restaurants

We started the day in Mina (Muelle Marzana s / n), having breakfast as gentlemen at about 10.30 am an oyster and a bloody mary version with Gin Mare. Álvaro Garrido has hosted these days chefs, national and international journalists, a dinner paired with sake and other events.

Any bets for tonight? "Mina is going to be the third or second, " he jokes. “What's up, I have no idea, the truth is that I am very outsider of these things. In my ideal list there would be real leading restaurants, there are many that are not even there. It is a world list but very social, I think there will be surprises. As I am not in it, I dedicate myself to my work. The important thing is that there is product, creativity, honesty… ”

Later we ate at Eneko (Euskalduna Palace. Abandoibarra etorbidea, 4). There were also a good handful of chefs like Dani García, Paco Roncero, Juanjo López, Francis Paniego and Ricard Camarena, among others.

The last comment: "This year I have been given the eleventh position", in the face of stupefaction of the one who writes these lines. "It is not a joke. I am here taking advantage that I came to give a talk at the Basque Culinary and that I am going to cook with Nacho Manzano ”. Betting for the big night? "That we stay as we are", sentence.

At about 6:00 pm, a party began that ended with few surprises, a lot of chips and the Osteria Francescana de Massimo Bottura returning to the top of the ladder as the best restaurant on the planet

The 50 Best Restaurants: los chefs españoles opinan

Family photo © The World's 50 Best Restaurants

The main problem? “There are many people in Spain who should be visited and who do not have the visibility they should. The Spanish crack is Albert Adrià, who not only has a restaurant, but several among the 100 ”, Patricia Mateo tells us, head of the agency and gastronomic consulting Mateo and Co.

After the gala, the photo of rigor of the super chefs waving their red scarves arrived, the music went up and, when the thing began to melt, we met Juanjo, from the Tasquita de Enfrente.

What does it tell us? “If at the age I am I can't say what I think, turn off and let's go. Personally, I have never liked the lists. Each person has their own list and it has the validity that he himself gives. I miss a lot of people, Ricard Camarena, Ángel León … many are missing. ” "For missing, this year I stayed in 101, to see if next year I entered …". Another of the jokes that floated yesterday in the environment.

Luis Cepeda, a gastronomic critic who had also attended the gala, commented that it had become a show and that he had been surprised that El Celler de Can Roca did not take the lead .

To the question of what the gala had seemed to Francis Paniego, the chef from La Rioja replied: “I do not understand how a restaurant like Nerua is not at the top of this list, with the things it does and the talent that Josean Alija has… I expected more and that the Roca brothers would rise again to first place. ”

Had the illusions of our chefs been pricked? What we do know is that it all ended with an after party at the San Mamés stadium with many of the chefs wearing Athletic Bilbao shirts with their name embroidered. Drinks, ham and cheese and all dancing to the rhythm of the Bee Gees and other eighties songs completed the party.

There was also Andoni Luis Aduriz . "Again in the top 10, " they said, to which he replied "Well, the list will not be so bad!"

Posture, marketing or proven opinions? Only time will tell. Until next year, ready

The 50 Best Restaurants: los chefs españoles opinan

The party ended such that © Cordon Press

Die 50 besten Restaurants: Spanische Köche denken | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

In diesem Jahr war es Bilbao . Die berühmte Liste hat entschieden, dass dies eine gute Stadt sein würde, um einen großen Teil des gastronomischen Firmaments der Welt zu sammeln.

Seit Tagen werden die Bars, Restaurants und Bars von außergewöhnlichen Besuchern besucht. Bilbao war eine Party und wir haben es gelebt, wir haben es erzählt und wir konnten mit den nationalen Köchen sprechen. Werden unsere Köche wirklich nass, wenn sie sagen, welche sollten auf dem Podium stehen? Einige mehr als andere, aber wenn wir etwas gelernt haben, leben sie etwas außerhalb dessen, was auf der berühmten Liste verkündet ist.

The 50 Best Restaurants: los chefs españoles opinan

An der Weltspitze kulinarischer Höhepunkt © Die 50 besten Restaurants der Welt

Wir begannen den Tag in Mina (Muelle Marzana s / n) und frühstückten als Gentlemen gegen 10.30 Uhr eine Austern- und eine Bloody Mary-Version mit Gin Mare. Álvaro Garrido hat in diesen Tagen Köche, nationale und internationale Journalisten, ein Abendessen mit Sake und andere Veranstaltungen veranstaltet.

Irgendwelche Wetten für heute Abend? "Mina wird die dritte oder zweite sein", scherzt er. „Was ist los, ich habe keine Ahnung, in Wahrheit bin ich ein Außenseiter dieser Dinge. In meiner Idealliste gäbe es echte Spitzenrestaurants, es gibt viele, die gar nicht da sind. Es ist eine Weltliste, aber sehr sozial, ich denke, es wird Überraschungen geben. Da ich nicht dabei bin, widme ich mich meiner Arbeit. Wichtig ist, dass es Produkt, Kreativität, Ehrlichkeit gibt… “

Später aßen wir in Eneko (Euskalduna Palace. Abandoibarra etorbidea, 4). Es gab auch eine gute Handvoll Köche wie Dani García, Paco Roncero, Juanjo López, Francis Paniego und Ricard Camarena, unter anderem.

Der letzte Kommentar: "Dieses Jahr habe ich den elften Platz belegt", angesichts der Verblüffung desjenigen, der diese Zeilen schreibt. „Nein, nur ein Scherz. Ich nutze den Vorteil, dass ich zum Baskischen Kulinarium gekommen bin und mit Nacho Manzano kochen werde. “ Wetten für die große Nacht? "Dass wir so bleiben, wie wir sind", Satz.

Gegen 18:00 Uhr begann eine Party, die mit wenigen Überraschungen endete. Viele Pommes und die Osteria Francescana de Massimo Bottura kehrten als bestes Restaurant der Welt an die Spitze zurück

The 50 Best Restaurants: los chefs españoles opinan

Familienfoto © Die 50 besten Restaurants der Welt

Das Hauptproblem? „In Spanien gibt es viele Menschen, die besucht werden sollten und die nicht die Sichtbarkeit haben, die sie haben sollten. Der spanische Knaller ist Albert Adrià, der nicht nur ein Restaurant hat, sondern auch einige unter den 100 “, sagt Patricia Mateo, Leiterin der Agentur und gastronomische Beratung von Mateo und Co.

Nach der Gala kam das Foto der Strenge der Superköche mit ihren roten Schals, die Musik wurde lauter und als das Ding zu schmelzen begann, trafen wir Juanjo von der Tasquita de Enfrente.

Was sagt es uns? „Wenn ich im Alter nicht sagen kann, was ich denke, dann schalte ich aus und lass uns gehen. Persönlich habe ich die Listen nie gemocht. Jede Person hat ihre eigene Liste und diese hat die Gültigkeit, die sie selbst gibt. Ich vermisse viele Leute, Ricard Camarena, Ángel León ... viele werden vermisst. “ "Für vermisst, in diesem Jahr blieb ich in 101, um zu sehen, ob ich nächstes Jahr eintrat ...". Ein weiterer Witz, der gestern in der Umwelt schwebte.

Luis Cepeda, ein Gastronomiekritiker, der auch an der Gala teilgenommen hatte, erklärte, dass es eine Show geworden sei und dass er überrascht gewesen sei, dass El Celler de Can Roca nicht die Führung übernommen habe .

Auf die Frage, wie die Gala für Francis Paniego ausgesehen hatte, antwortete der Küchenchef aus La Rioja: „Ich verstehe nicht, dass ein Restaurant wie Nerua nicht ganz oben auf dieser Liste steht, was es tut und welches Talent Josean Alija hat. Ich habe mehr erwartet und erwartet, dass die Roca-Brüder wieder auf den ersten Platz aufsteigen. “

Waren die Illusionen unserer Köche gestochen worden? Was wir wissen, ist, dass alles mit einer After-Party im San Mamés-Stadion endete, bei der viele der Köche Athletic Bilbao-Shirts mit gesticktem Namen trugen. Drinks, Schinken und Käse und alle Tänze im Rhythmus der Bee Gees und anderer Songs aus den Achtzigern rundeten die Party ab.

Es gab auch Andoni Luis Aduriz . "Wieder in den Top 10", sagten sie, worauf er antwortete "Nun, die Liste wird nicht so schlecht sein!"

Haltung, Marketing oder nachgewiesene Meinungen? Nur die Zeit wird es zeigen. Bis zum nächsten Jahr, fertig

The 50 Best Restaurants: los chefs españoles opinan

Die Party endete so, dass © Cordon Press