And Bilbao was the center of the gastronomic world

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

Massimo Bottura and Lara Gilmore de Gucci, the fabulous kimono with that air Hiroki Nakamura by Jessie Liu and the slightly hipsters glasses by Jordi Roca . Virtual reality helmets for Cinco Jotas and liquid nitrogen from Norway.

See 10 photos

The ten best restaurants in the world according to 50 Best Restaurants 2018

No, it is not the MET gala, it is the circus (without a trace of retreat: life is a circus) of 50 Best Restaurants. The "hottest list on the planet"; Ferran's word. The nonsense of who will be the best (the best!) Restaurant in the world has won the run run game and what they call the Stars and the Suns' virality : it's time to live pending the hashtag and there 50 Best Restaurants It has no rival, nor is it expected. Welcome to the party.

A shared post by Miguel Pires (@migpires) on Jun 19, 2018 at 10:33 p.m.

It was nice the detail of William Drew remembering Anthony Bourdain, Gualtiero Marchesi and Paul Bocuse ; They were part of all this. She misses the absence (protected in the transfer, we suppose) of Noma and René Redzepi but still misses the feeling of “But again the same?” That the gala gives rise to us: Osteria Francescana de Massimo Bottura returns to the top the best restaurant on the planet and Celler de Can Roca climbs a step. Slowly. Soft.

Mugaritz de Andoni Luis Aduriz remains at No.9, Etxebarri falls from the sixth to the No.10 (this surprised us so much that we expected him at the top) and the most beautiful of the night: bomb to enjoy that climbs to No.18 from 55 (prize for the best entry in the list), Enjoying is a crazy whore . Enjoy is Macondo, Camelot and the Region : congratulations.

Disfrutar alt=

The great PAST of Barcelona © Enjoy

SPAIN, DE BAJÓN

As for the rest of our chefs: Spain, punished at home; And that's ugly, friends of San Pellegrino. But as far as we go: Arzak goes down (and goes down) to No.31 - yes, it was one of the cheers of the night; Albert Adrià tickets at No.32 (down from 25) and Eneko Atxa de Azurmendi is No.43 (down from 38).

Seven Spanish restaurants in the top fifty and what we already knew about the section from 51 to 100: Nerua, Quique Dacosta, Martín Berasategui, Elkano, Enigma and DiverXO . No one understands anything about 50 Best with David Muñoz but … who understands anything about life? I think it was Eldon Tyrell's last sentence in Blade Runner.

It goes to prizes: Jessie Liu is the best “stagier” on the planet, Cédric Grolet of the Hotel Le Meurice in Paris the best pastry chef, the British chef Clare Smyth the best cook (go prize nonsense, sorry, are they the crumbs of a gala with almost no female presence?), Azurmendi returns to win the most sustainable restaurant, Gastón Acurio the tribute to his entire career under the bombastic title of ' Diners Club Lifetime Achievement Award ' and SingleThread of Kyle and Katina Connaughton, restaurant with future .

Anyway, than usual. But it is impossible not to finish without remembering, again, the irreplaceable Anthony Bourdain: “Your body is not a temple, it is a theme park. Enjoy the trip".

Massimo Bottura, de Osteria Francescana, mejor restaurante del mundo según los 50 Best

Massimo Bottura, by Osteria Francescana, the best restaurant in the world according to the 50 Best © Osteria Francescana

HOW DOES 50BEST WORK?

First, his manifesto. Second who votes? Voting confidentially (through a web page) almost 1, 000 professionals from around the world, divided between great chefs, restaurant owners and gastronomic journalists.

The Restaurant divides the world into 27 regions and each region has its own panel of 37 experts, in Spain the person in charge is Cristina Jolonch de La Vanguardia. How are those 37 experts chosen? Cristina chooses them and no more talk .

Each “expert” votes for seven restaurants, of which at least three votes must be for locals located outside their region (and must have eaten at some time in the last 18 months). This last point, obviously, is in the hands of the "honorability" of the voter; Do you also hear the laughs?

FROM 25 TO 1

25. Cosme (New York)

24. Ultraviolet by Paul Pairet (Shanghai, China)

23. Le Calandre (Rubano, Italy)

22. Narisawa (Tokyo)

21. Alain Ducasse au Plaza Athénée (Paris)

20. Attica (Melbourne)

Attica staff enjoying the sunshine & staff meal in our carpark garden. A shared publication of Attica Restaurant Melbourne (@atticamelbourne) on Sep 4, 2015 at 10:42 PDT

19. Geranium (Copenhagen)

18. Enjoy (Barcelona)

17. Den (Tokyo)

16. Piazza Duomo (Alba, Italy)

15. White Rabbit (Moscow)

A shared publication of White Rabbit Restaurant & Bar (@whiterabbitmoscow) on May 26, 2018 at 6:46 PDT

14. Steirereck (Vienna)

13. Pujol (Mexico City)

12. Blue Hill at Stone Barns (New York State)

11. Quintonil (Mexico City)

A shared publication of Restaurante Quintonil (@rest_quintonil) on May 8, 2017 at 9:04 PDT

10. Etxebarri (Axpe, Vizcaya)

9. Mugaritz (Errenteria, Guipúzcoa)

8. L'Arpege (Paris)

7. Maido (Lima)

6. Central (Lima)

5. Gaggan (Bangkok)

4. Eleven Madison Park (New York)

A shared publication of elevenmadisonpark (@elevenmadisonpark) on Apr 23, 2018 at 3:19 p.m.

3. Mirazur (Menton, France)

2. Celler de Can Roca (Girona)

1. Osteria Francescana (Modena, Italy)

See 10 photos

The ten best restaurants in the world according to 50 Best Restaurants 2018

Und Bilbao war das Zentrum der gastronomischen Welt | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

Massimo Bottura und Lara Gilmore de Gucci, der fabelhafte Kimono Hiroki Nakamura von Jessie Liu und die leicht angesagte Brille von Jordi Roca . Virtual Reality Helme für Cinco Jotas und flüssigen Stickstoff aus Norwegen.

Siehe 10 Fotos

Die zehn besten Restaurants der Welt nach 50 besten Restaurants 2018

Nein, es ist nicht die MET-Gala, es ist der Zirkus (ohne eine Spur von Exerzitien: Das Leben ist ein Zirkus) der 50 besten Restaurants. Die "heißeste Liste auf dem Planeten"; Ferrans Wort. Der Blödsinn, wer das beste (das beste!) Restaurant der Welt sein wird, hat das Run-Run-Spiel und das, was sie die Stars and the Suns-Viralität nennen, gewonnen : Es ist Zeit, bis zum Hashtag und den 50 besten Restaurants zu leben Es hat keinen Rivalen und wird auch nicht erwartet. Willkommen auf der Party.

Ein geteilter Beitrag von Miguel Pires (@migpires) am 19. Juni 2018 um 22:33 Uhr.

Es war schön, dass William Drew sich an Anthony Bourdain, Gualtiero Marchesi und Paul Bocuse erinnerte . Sie waren Teil all dessen. Sie vermisst die Abwesenheit von Noma und René Redzepi (wohl geschützt bei der Übertragung), vermisst aber immer noch das Gefühl von "Aber wieder dasselbe?" das beste Restaurant der Welt und Celler de Can Roca klettert einen Schritt hinauf. Langsam Weich.

Mugaritz de Andoni Luis Aduriz bleibt auf Platz 9, Etxebarri fällt vom sechsten auf den zehnten Platz (das hat uns so überrascht, dass wir ihn an der Spitze erwartet haben) und der schönste der Nacht: Bombe, um das zu genießen klettert von 55 auf Nr. 18 (Preis für den besten Eintrag in der Liste). Genießen ist eine verrückte Hure . Genießen Sie Macondo, Camelot und die Region : Herzlichen Glückwunsch.

Disfrutar title=

Die große Vergangenheit von Barcelona © Enjoy

SPANIEN, DE BAJÓN

Was den Rest unserer Köche betrifft: Spanien, zu Hause bestraft; Und das ist hässlich, Freunde von San Pellegrino. Aber so weit wir gehen: Arzak geht runter (und runter) zu Nr. 31 - ja, es war einer der Hochrufe der Nacht; Albert Adrià Tickets bei No.32 (von 25) und Eneko Atxa de Azurmendi ist No.43 (von 38).

Sieben spanische Restaurants in den Top 50 und was wir bereits über den Abschnitt von 51 bis 100 wussten : Nerua, Quique Dacosta, Martin Berasategui, Elkano, Enigma und DiverXO . Niemand versteht etwas von 50 Best mit David Muñoz, aber ... wer versteht etwas über das Leben? Ich denke, es war Eldon Tyrells letzter Satz in Blade Runner.

Es geht um Preise: Jessie Liu ist die beste "Stagierin" der Welt, Cédric Grolet vom Hotel Le Meurice in Paris die beste Konditorin, die britische Köchin Clare Smyth die beste Köchin Azurmendi kehrt zurück, um das nachhaltigste Restaurant zu gewinnen. Gastón Acurio ist eine Hommage an seine gesamte Karriere unter dem bombastischen Titel " Diners Club Lifetime Achievement Award " und SingleThread von Kyle und Katina Connaughton, Restaurant mit Zukunft .

Wie auch immer, als üblich. Aber es ist unmöglich, nicht fertig zu werden, ohne sich erneut an den unersetzlichen Anthony Bourdain zu erinnern: „Ihr Körper ist kein Tempel, es ist ein Themenpark. Genießt die Reise. “

Massimo Bottura, de Osteria Francescana, mejor restaurante del mundo según los 50 Best

Massimo Bottura von Osteria Francescana, das beste Restaurant der Welt, laut 50 Best © Osteria Francescana

WIE FUNKTIONIERT 50BEST?

Erstens sein Manifest. Zweiter, der abstimmt? Vertrauliche Abstimmung (über eine Webseite) von fast 1.000 Fachleuten aus der ganzen Welt, aufgeteilt zwischen großen Köchen, Restaurantbesitzern und Gastronomiejournalisten.

Das Restaurant gliedert die Welt in 27 Regionen und jede Region hat ein eigenes Gremium von 37 Experten. In Spanien ist Cristina Jolonch de La Vanguardia verantwortlich. Wie werden diese 37 Experten ausgewählt? Cristina wählt sie und redet nicht mehr .

Jeder „Experte“ stimmt für sieben Restaurants ab, von denen mindestens drei für Einheimische außerhalb ihrer Region sein müssen (und die in den letzten 18 Monaten irgendwann gegessen haben müssen). Dieser letzte Punkt liegt offensichtlich in den Händen der "Ehrenhaftigkeit" des Wählers; Hörst du auch das Lachen?

Von 25 bis 1

25. Cosme (New York)

24. Ultraviolett von Paul Pairet (Shanghai, China)

23. Le Calandre (Rubano, Italien)

22. Narisawa (Tokio)

21. Alain Ducasse au Plaza Athénée (Paris)

20. Attika (Melbourne)

Attika-Mitarbeiter genießen die Sonne und das Personalessen in unserem Parkgarten. Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Attica Restaurant Melbourne (@atticamelbourne) am 4. September 2015 um 10:42 PDT

19. Geranie (Kopenhagen)

18. Genießen Sie (Barcelona)

17. Den (Tokio)

16. Piazza Duomo (Alba, Italien)

15. Weißes Kaninchen (Moskau)

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von White Rabbit Restaurant & Bar (@whiterabbitmoscow) am 26. Mai 2018 um 06:46 PDT

14. Steirereck (Wien)

13. Pujol (Mexiko-Stadt)

12. Blue Hill in Stone Barns (Bundesstaat New York)

11. Quintonil (Mexiko-Stadt)

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Restaurante Quintonil (@rest_quintonil) am 8. Mai 2017 um 9:04 PDT

10. Etxebarri (Axpe, Vizcaya)

9. Mugaritz (Errenteria, Guipúzcoa)

8. L'Arpege (Paris)

7. Maido (Lima)

6. Zentral (Lima)

5. Gaggan (Bangkok)

4. Elf Madison Park (New York)

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von elevenmadisonpark (@elevenmadisonpark) am 23. April 2018 um 15:19 Uhr.

3. Mirazur (Menton, Frankreich)

2. Celler de Can Roca (Girona)

1. Osteria Francescana (Modena, Italien)

Siehe 10 Fotos

Die zehn besten Restaurants der Welt nach 50 besten Restaurants 2018