Where to spend the night in Buenos Aires

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

The night of Buenos Aires or Baires, as the Buenos Aires people call it, is an essential part of the city. You cannot say that you have visited the Argentine capital if you have not walked late at night on Corrientes Avenue, if you have not spent the night in one of its terraces, if you have not had an author's cocktail in one of its speakeasy or if you have not You have danced tango in one of his milongas hipsters.

A shared publication of El Nacional Sancor Seguros (@elnacionalarg) on ​​Jun 19, 2017 at 2:55 p.m. PDT

THE STREET THAT NEVER SLEEP

Corrientes Avenue is also known as the 'Buenos Aires Broadway' for hosting the largest number of theaters in the city. From the blockbusters of the commercial circuit to the avant-garde, typical of the off or alternative theater, all genres have a place here.

One of the most important buildings on the avenue is Paseo La Plaza, in Corrientes 1660, which has five theater halls, venues and different bars and restaurants. Inside there are internal little streets, stairways, slopes, bridges and columns, as well as trees and plants. In his billboard they emphasize as much works of thickness as musical shows and functions of stand up.

Crossing the Avenida 9 de Julio and a few meters from the Obelisk, in the number 960 of Corrientes, is El Nacional, another of the most prestigious Buenos Aires halls, which usually houses large musicals. In 1933 Carlos Gardel sang there for the last time on stage.

Another hallmark of Corrientes Avenue is its bookstores, mostly second-hand, open until the wee hours of the morning on weekends. And yes, there is quite ambient in them.

A shared publication of TEMPLE (@thetemplebar) on Jul 27, 2017 at 1:07 PDT

Argentines like to read a lot. In fact, Buenos Aires is the city with the highest number of bookstores per inhabitant on average. If you have a lot of patience you can find a bestseller at a good price or sold out editions of Argentine and world literature classics. Lucas (Corrientes, 1247), Hernández (Corrientes, 1436) and Losada (Corrientes, 1551) are the bookstores that should not be missing on this cultural walk in the moonlight.

WHERE TO TAKE THE FIRST

We moved to Palermo Soho neighborhood to take the first one. If you are looking for a young and informal atmosphere, Temple Bar, between Costa Rica and Gurruchaga streets, is your place. Their specialty is, of course, craft beers . And is that Argentina is living a real boom of this type of drinks. You can choose to savor your pint in the patio, surrounded by greenery and with dj set; at the terrace tables at street level; or in the anteroom.

We change the atmosphere and concept in Victoria Brown (Costa Rica, 4827), a not so clandestine speakeasy … Once entered, you are attended by some girls, who open the door of this author's cocktail bar inspired by the Victorian era, whose decoration celebrates the power of the most important invention of the last century: the machine . Their motto is 'Live, Love & Drink' and the best we can do is pay attention to them.

To forget the heat, stress and asphalt and enjoy a unique panoramic night view, we go to the Microcentro neighborhood on the roof of the Pulitzer Hotel (Maipú 907, esq Paraguay). Throughout the summer (our winter) it hosts a live music cycle and its cocktails are very remarkable. If you want to dare with new flavors, try the 'Room 666', based on whiskey and pear puree with a touch of apple juice.

A shared publication of Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires (@hotelpulitzerbuenosaires) on Oct 21, 2016 at 1:18 p.m. PDT

WHERE TO BURN THE TRACK

The fame of bowling, as the nightclubs of Buenos Aires are called, is very volatile. The one that is fashionable one season is no longer the next, and so on.

If you feel like dancing until the wee hours of the morning, a very good option in Palermo is the terrace of the Niceto Bar . Located at number 5507 of Niceto Vega Avenue, it should not be confused with the Niceto Club, which is in front and usually hosts concerts. DJs usually play electronic music, rock, reggae….

AT THE RATE OF TANGO

Tango is not a modern dance. You may have arrived in Argentina with the idea that you will be able to boast in any joint of everything you have learned in those long classes…. But the truth is that it is not so easy to find a tango place that is not touristy.

One of them is La Catedral, in Sarmiento 4006, in the Almagro neighborhood, a unique place of its kind: it has milonga every day and also tango classes. Time seems to have stopped here. Men invite women to dance as before (there are changes of couples throughout the night) and still the atmosphere is very modern, in fact, it is not uncommon to see gay dance couples and the looks are very varied.

Don't worry: if you don't have the right outfit or shoes and want to wear a tango outfit, stop by María Jazmín's craft store (Humberto Primo 578), in San Telmo.

Dónde trasnochar en Buenos Aires

The not-so-clandestine 'speakeasy' © Victoria Brown (Facebook)

Wo übernachten in Buenos Aires? | Städtereisen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

Die Nacht von Buenos Aires oder Baires, wie die Einwohner von Buenos Aires es nennen, ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Stadt. Sie können nicht sagen, dass Sie die argentinische Hauptstadt besucht haben, wenn Sie nicht spät in der Nacht auf der Corrientes Avenue gelaufen sind, wenn Sie nicht auf einer ihrer Terrassen übernachtet haben, wenn Sie keinen Autorencocktail in einer der Speakeasy-Cocktails getrunken haben oder wenn Sie dies nicht getan haben Sie haben Tango in einem seiner Milongas-Hipster getanzt.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von El Nacional Sancor Seguros (@elnacionalarg) am 19. Juni 2017 um 14:55 Uhr PDT

Die Straße, die niemals schläft

Die Corrientes Avenue ist auch als Buenos Aires Broadway bekannt und beherbergt die meisten Theater der Stadt. Von den Blockbustern der kommerziellen Szene bis zur Avantgarde, die typisch für das Off- oder Alternative-Theater ist, haben hier alle Genres ihren Platz.

Eines der wichtigsten Gebäude an der Avenue ist das Paseo La Plaza in Corrientes 1660, das fünf Theatersäle, Veranstaltungsorte sowie verschiedene Bars und Restaurants umfasst. Im Inneren befinden sich kleine Straßen, Treppen, Hänge, Brücken und Säulen sowie Bäume und Pflanzen. Auf seiner Plakatwand betonen sie so viel Dicke wie Musikshows und Stand-up-Funktionen.

Überqueren Sie die Avenida 9 de Julio und ein paar Meter vom Obelisk entfernt, in der Nummer 960 von Corrientes, befindet sich El Nacional, ein weiterer der renommiertesten Säle von Buenos Aires, in dem normalerweise große Musicals aufgeführt werden. 1933 sang Carlos Gardel dort zum letzten Mal auf der Bühne.

Ein weiteres Kennzeichen der Corrientes Avenue sind die meist gebrauchten Buchhandlungen, die am Wochenende bis in die frühen Morgenstunden geöffnet haben. Und ja, in ihnen herrscht eine gewisse Atmosphäre.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von TEMPLE (@thetemplebar) am 27. Juli 2017 um 1:07 PDT

Argentinier lesen gern viel. Tatsächlich ist Buenos Aires die Stadt mit der höchsten Anzahl an Buchhandlungen pro Einwohner im Durchschnitt. Wenn Sie viel Geduld haben, finden Sie einen Bestseller zu einem guten Preis oder eine ausverkaufte Ausgabe von argentinischen und Weltliteraturklassikern. Lucas (Corrientes, 1247), Hernández (Corrientes, 1436) und Losada (Corrientes, 1551) sind die Buchhandlungen, die auf diesem kulturellen Spaziergang im Mondlicht nicht fehlen dürfen.

WO NIMMT MAN DAS ERSTE?

Wir zogen nach Palermo Soho, um den ersten zu nehmen. Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einer jungen und ungezwungenen Atmosphäre sind, ist die Temple Bar zwischen Costa Rica und Gurruchaga genau das Richtige für Sie. Ihre Spezialität sind natürlich handwerkliche Biere . Und ist Argentinien ein wahrer Boom dieser Art von Getränken? Sie können Ihr Pint auf der Terrasse genießen, umgeben von viel Grün und mit DJ-Set. an den Terrassentischen auf Straßenniveau; oder im Vorraum.

Wir verändern die Atmosphäre und das Konzept in Victoria Brown (Costa Rica, 4827), einem nicht ganz so heimlichen Ort ... Nach dem Betreten werden Sie von einigen Mädchen begrüßt, die die Tür der Cocktailbar dieses Autors öffnen, die von der viktorianischen Ära inspiriert ist und deren Dekoration feiert Die Kraft der wichtigsten Erfindung des letzten Jahrhunderts: die Maschine . Ihr Motto lautet "Live, Love & Drink" und das Beste, was wir tun können, ist, ihnen Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken.

Um die Hitze, den Stress und den Asphalt zu vergessen und einen einzigartigen Panoramablick bei Nacht zu genießen , fahren wir zum Microcentro- Viertel auf dem Dach des Pulitzer Hotels (Maipú 907, esq Paraguay). Während des Sommers (unseres Winters) gibt es einen Live-Musikzyklus und die Cocktails sind sehr bemerkenswert. Wenn Sie sich mit neuen Aromen trauen möchten, probieren Sie das 'Room 666', das auf Whisky und Birnenpüree mit einem Hauch Apfelsaft basiert.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires (@hotelpulitzerbuenosaires) am 21. Oktober 2016 um 13:18 Uhr PDT

WO MAN DIE SPUR BRENNT

Der Ruhm des Bowlingspiels, wie die Nachtclubs von Buenos Aires genannt werden, ist sehr volatil. Die eine, die in einer Saison in Mode ist, ist nicht mehr die nächste und so weiter.

Wenn Sie bis in die frühen Morgenstunden tanzen möchten, ist die Terrasse der Niceto Bar eine sehr gute Option in Palermo. Es befindet sich an der Nummer 5507 der Niceto Vega Avenue und ist nicht mit dem Niceto Club zu verwechseln, der sich vor dem Hotel befindet und in der Regel Konzerte veranstaltet. DJs spielen normalerweise elektronische Musik, Rock, Reggae….

Bei der Geschwindigkeit von Tango

Tango ist kein moderner Tanz. Möglicherweise sind Sie in Argentinien angekommen, mit der Idee, dass Sie sich in jedem Joint von allem rühmen können, was Sie in diesen langen Lektionen gelernt haben…. Aber die Wahrheit ist, dass es nicht so einfach ist, einen Tangoplatz zu finden, der nicht touristisch ist.

Eines davon ist La Catedral in Sarmiento 4006 im Viertel Almagro, ein einzigartiger Ort seiner Art: Es gibt jeden Tag Milonga und Tangostunden. Hier scheint die Zeit stehen geblieben zu sein. Männer laden Frauen nach wie vor zum Tanzen ein (es gibt die ganze Nacht über Veränderungen bei Paaren) und dennoch ist die Atmosphäre sehr modern. Tatsächlich ist es nicht ungewöhnlich, schwule Tanzpaare zu sehen, und die Looks sind sehr unterschiedlich.

Keine Sorge: Wenn Sie nicht das richtige Outfit oder die richtigen Schuhe haben und ein Tango-Outfit tragen möchten, besuchen Sie das Kunsthandwerksgeschäft von María Jazmín (Humberto Primo 578) in San Telmo.

Dónde trasnochar en Buenos Aires

Die nicht ganz so heimliche Speakeasy © Victoria Brown (Facebook)