Can you imagine the original appearance of these seven ancient ruins?

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

Every place in the world hides some ancient ruins. These enigmatic monuments make us walk with admiration as we consider how it is possible that after so many years they continue to preserve the essence of their imposing beauty.

Among its columns the echo of the life of past civilizations still echoes, the surviving foundations whisper to us what was happening there at another time, the end for which said work of art was raised. Even some can claim to be one of the seven wonders of the world.

La Acrópolis de Atenas, Grecia

The Acropolis of Athens, Greece © Getty Images

Historians and archaeologists have tried to find out the secrets that hide the ruins and what their original appearance was like. But as our imagination has a limit, NeoMam Studios, in collaboration with the company MyVoucherCodes, has decided to recreate the interior of seven of the most famous ruins on the planet.

“When one thinks of ancient ruins, images of collapsed steps, half-foot columns and crumbling statues come to mind. It is not the most inspiring of thoughts.

We wanted to change that and we knew that in order to do so we had to return to those milestones their former glory, ” Gisele Navarro, director of operations at NeoMam Studios, tells Traveler.es

This is the wonderful result, shall we enter?

Termas romanas (Bath, Inglaterra)

Roman Baths (Bath, England) © MyVoucherCodes

Roman Baths (Bath, England)

The luxury that marked the Roman way of life is reflected in this complex of bathrooms. Built around 70 AD, the hot springs were part of the daily life of the ancient Romans, constituting a point of social meeting and relaxation for citizens.

The water, heated with geothermal energy, from the "Sacred Spring" filled the Great Bath . Although it is now outdoors, the bathroom was originally covered by a 45-meter high barrel vault.

Partenón (Atenas, Grecia)

Parthenon (Athens, Greece) © MyVoucherCodes

Parthenon (Athens, Greece)

Crowning the Acropolis hill, the Parthenon was built in the mid-5th century BC to house an imposing golden statue of Athena .

The brilliant sculpture was over 12 meters high and was made of carved ivory and gold. In front of the goddess Athena was a pile of water that provided the necessary moisture to maintain the ivory and that reflected the sun's rays entering through the skylight. Wonderful!

We have rebuilt each of them based on our research on how the experts believed they were before . So, for example, for the Parthenon, we base our reconstruction on multiple sources, such as a reconstruction made available by the Pennsylvania State University library or as the Athena statue of the Nashville Parthenon,says Gisele Navarro, director of operations at NeoMam Studios.

Basílica de Majencio (Roma, Italia)

Basilica of Maxentius (Rome, Italy) © MyVoucherCodes

Basilica of Maxentius (Rome, Italy)

“The reconstruction of the Basilica of Maxentius is one of my favorite images, confesses to us the operations director of NeoMam Studios.

We can find this majestic building in the heart of the Roman Forum, in the capital of Italy . With an area of ​​6, 500 square meters, it was the largest Roman basilica of the imperial era.

It acted as a meeting house, commercial area and administrative building. The spectacular Corinthian columns, the chromatic marble floors and the gilded bronze walls made this one of the most impressive buildings in ancient Rome.

“I have been to the Roman Forum and it was an incredible experience. The grounds are impressive, although a bit confusing since there are ruins everywhere: remains of temples, basilicas, public spaces … ”, Gisele Navarro tells Traveler.es.

Domus Aurea (Roma, Italia)

Domus Aurea (Rome, Italy) © MyVoucherCodes

Domus Aurea (Rome, Italy)

The Golden House was built between 65 and 68 AD by the Roman emperor Nero . Parties and huge banquets were held under the roof of this spectacular palace. The large octagonal room had a concrete dome, probably covered with a glass mosaic.

Precious stones embedded in the walls, ivory and mother of pearl decorations and ceilings with floodgates where flowers and perfumes were thrown during the emperor's celebrations were the essence of this ostentatious place.

Terraza inferior de Masada, desierto de Judea (Masada, Israel)

Lower Terrace of Masada, Judea Desert (Masada, Israel) © MyVoucherCodes

The fortress of Masada, Judea desert (Masada, Israel)

King Herod built the fortress of Masada between 37 and 31 BC, where his palace is housed. This spectacular complex is perched atop a cliff, Over the Dead Sea

The elegant residence of the king had three luxurious terraces, and the architects of this project have imagined how the lower one would be. Porches and beautiful frescoes with colorful geometric patterns invited to spend hours in this cozy space.

Gran Kiva, Monumento Nacional de las Ruinas Aztecas (Nuevo México, EE.UU.)

Great Kiva, National Monument of the Aztec Ruins (New Mexico, USA) © MyVoucherCodes

Great Kiva, National Monument of the Aztec Ruins (New Mexico, USA)

These ruins were discovered in 1859 and reveal to us what the daily life of the Pueblo tribe was like, a Native American group that lives in the state of New Mexico.

The ruins have more than 450 rooms and include a fully restored kiva. What is a kiva? A huge round room, partially built underground, where people gathered to socialize, discuss important issues or celebrate parties.

Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Camboya)

Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Cambodia) © MyVoucherCodes

Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Cambodia)

This is the largest Hindu temple in the world, and Cambodia boasts it. Such is the pride that Angkor Wat is present in the flag of the Asian country . It is estimated that it took about 30 years to build this complex, originally dedicated to the god Vishnu.

Inside we can find a series of elevated towers, porches and patios on different levels, linked by a network of stairs. Here is the reconstruction of one of its lush courtyards.

Können Sie sich das ursprüngliche Erscheinungsbild dieser sieben antiken Ruinen vorstellen? | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

Jeder Ort der Welt birgt einige antike Ruinen. Diese rätselhaften Monumente lassen uns bewundern, wie es möglich ist, dass sie nach so vielen Jahren das Wesentliche ihrer imposanten Schönheit bewahren.

In seinen Kolonnen hallt das Echo des Lebens vergangener Zivilisationen noch immer wider, die überlebenden Fundamente flüstern uns zu, was dort zu einer anderen Zeit geschah, für deren Ende das Kunstwerk erhoben wurde. Sogar einige können behaupten, eines der sieben Weltwunder zu sein.

La Acrópolis de Atenas, Grecia

Die Akropolis von Athen, Griechenland © Getty Images

Historiker und Archäologen haben versucht, die Geheimnisse herauszufinden, die die Ruinen verbergen, und wie sie ursprünglich ausgesehen haben. Da unserer Fantasie keine Grenzen gesetzt sind, haben die NeoMam Studios in Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma MyVoucherCodes beschlossen, das Innere von sieben der berühmtesten Ruinen der Welt nachzubauen.

„Wenn man an antike Ruinen denkt, fallen einem Bilder von zusammengebrochenen Stufen, halben Fußsäulen und zerfallenden Statuen ein. Es ist nicht der inspirierendste Gedanke.

Wir wollten das ändern, und wir wussten, dass wir dafür diesen Meilensteinen ihren früheren Ruhm zurückgeben mussten “, erklärt Gisele Navarro, Director of Operations bei NeoMam Studios, Traveler.es.

Dies ist das wunderbare Ergebnis, sollen wir eintreten?

Termas romanas (Bath, Inglaterra)

Römische Bäder (Bath, England) © MyVoucherCodes

Römische Bäder (Bath, England)

Der Luxus, der den römischen Lebensstil kennzeichnet, spiegelt sich in diesem Komplex von Badezimmern wider. Die um 70 n. Chr. Errichteten heißen Quellen gehörten zum täglichen Leben der alten Römer und waren ein Ort der Begegnung und Entspannung für die Bürger.

Das mit Erdwärme erwärmte Wasser der "Heiligen Quelle" füllte das Große Bad . Obwohl es sich jetzt im Freien befindet, war das Badezimmer ursprünglich von einem 45 Meter hohen Tonnengewölbe bedeckt.

Partenón (Atenas, Grecia)

Parthenon (Athen, Griechenland) © MyVoucherCodes

Parthenon (Athen, Griechenland)

Der Parthenon, der den Akropolis- Hügel krönt, wurde Mitte des 5. Jahrhunderts v. Chr. Erbaut, um eine imposante goldene Statue der Athene aufzunehmen .

Die brillante Skulptur war über 12 Meter hoch und bestand aus geschnitztem Elfenbein und Gold. Vor der Göttin Athene befand sich ein Haufen Wasser, der die notwendige Feuchtigkeit zur Erhaltung des Elfenbeins lieferte und die Sonnenstrahlen reflektierte, die durch das Oberlicht fielen. Wunder!

Wir haben jeden von ihnen neu aufgebaut, basierend auf unseren Untersuchungen darüber, wie die Experten geglaubt haben, dass sie vorher waren . So stützen wir uns beispielsweise für den Parthenon bei unserer Rekonstruktion auf mehrere Quellen, beispielsweise auf eine Rekonstruktion, die von der Pennsylvania State University Library zur Verfügung gestellt wurde, oder auf die Athenastatue des Nashville-Parthenons “, sagt Gisele Navarro, Direktorin von Operationen bei NeoMam Studios.

Basílica de Majencio (Roma, Italia)

Basilika des Maxentius (Rom, Italien) © MyVoucherCodes

Basilika des Maxentius (Rom, Italien)

„Die Rekonstruktion der Maxentius-Basilika ist eines meiner Lieblingsbilder“, gesteht uns der Betriebsleiter der NeoMam Studios.

Wir können dieses majestätische Gebäude im Herzen des Forum Romanum in der Hauptstadt von Italien finden . Mit einer Fläche von 6.500 Quadratmetern war es die größte römische Basilika der Kaiserzeit.

Es fungierte als Versammlungshaus, Gewerbegebiet und Verwaltungsgebäude. Die spektakulären korinthischen Säulen, der chromatische Marmorboden und die vergoldeten Bronzewände machten dieses Gebäude zu einem der beeindruckendsten im antiken Rom.

„Ich war auf dem Forum Romanum und es war eine unglaubliche Erfahrung. Das Gelände ist beeindruckend, wenn auch etwas verwirrend, da es überall Ruinen gibt: Reste von Tempeln, Basiliken, öffentlichen Plätzen ... “, erzählt Gisele Navarro Traveler.es.

Domus Aurea (Roma, Italia)

Domus Aurea (Rom, Italien) © MyVoucherCodes

Domus Aurea (Rom, Italien)

Das Goldene Haus wurde zwischen 65 und 68 n. Chr. Vom römischen Kaiser Nero erbaut . Partys und große Bankette fanden unter dem Dach dieses spektakulären Palastes statt. Der große achteckige Raum hatte eine Betonkuppel, wahrscheinlich mit einem Glasmosaik bedeckt.

In die Wände eingelassene Edelsteine, Dekorationen aus Elfenbein und Perlmutt und Decken mit Schleusen, an denen während der Feierlichkeiten des Kaisers Blumen und Parfums geworfen wurden, waren die Essenz dieses prunkvollen Ortes.

Terraza inferior de Masada, desierto de Judea (Masada, Israel)

Untere Terrasse von Masada, Wüste Judäa (Masada, Israel) © MyVoucherCodes

Die Festung von Masada, Judäa Wüste (Masada, Israel)

König Herodes errichtete zwischen 37 und 31 v. Chr. Die Festung von Masada, in der sein Palast untergebracht ist. Dieser spektakuläre Komplex liegt auf einer Klippe, Über dem Toten Meer

Die elegante Residenz des Königs hatte drei luxuriöse Terrassen, und die Architekten dieses Projekts haben sich vorgestellt, wie die untere aussehen würde. Veranden und wunderschöne Fresken mit farbenfrohen geometrischen Mustern laden zum stundenlangen Verweilen in diesem gemütlichen Raum ein.

Gran Kiva, Monumento Nacional de las Ruinas Aztecas (Nuevo México, EE.UU.)

Große Kiva, Nationaldenkmal der Azteken-Ruinen (New Mexico, USA) © MyVoucherCodes

Große Kiva, Nationaldenkmal der Azteken-Ruinen (New Mexico, USA)

Diese Ruinen wurden 1859 entdeckt und zeigen uns, wie das tägliche Leben des Pueblo-Stammes war, einer indianischen Gruppe, die im Bundesstaat New Mexico lebt .

Die Ruinen haben mehr als 450 Zimmer und eine komplett restaurierte Kiva. Was ist eine Kiva? Ein riesiger runder Raum, teilweise unterirdisch gebaut, in dem sich Menschen versammelten, um Kontakte zu knüpfen, wichtige Themen zu besprechen oder Partys zu feiern.

Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Camboya)

Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Kambodscha) © MyVoucherCodes

Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Kambodscha)

Dies ist der größte hinduistische Tempel der Welt und Kambodscha rühmt sich seiner. So stolz ist Angkor Wat auf die Flagge des asiatischen Landes . Es wird geschätzt, dass der Bau dieses Komplexes, der ursprünglich dem Gott Vishnu gewidmet war, etwa 30 Jahre gedauert hat.

Im Inneren finden wir eine Reihe von erhöhten Türmen, Veranden und Terrassen auf verschiedenen Ebenen, die durch ein Treppennetz verbunden sind. Hier ist die Rekonstruktion eines der üppigen Innenhöfe.