Why you should start the summer in Galicia: this is how the most magical San Juan is celebrated

Anonim

Reading time 5 minutes

The night of San Juan is celebrated with enthusiasm throughout the Peninsula: Alicante, Porto, Lanjarón and a multitude of towns in Catalonia that night form a map marked by bonfires, food and drink.

Galicia, with its San Xoán, is not far behind. Discover how to celebrate this magical night in the purest style of the Northwest.

COSTA DE MORTE: CASA LESTÓN (SARDIÑEIRO), VERBENA AND TORTILLA DE LONGUEIRÓNS.

Like any celebration worth its salt, that of San Xoán begins earlier than the calendar. So, although the big night is the one from 23 to 24, we can start the tour the day before visiting Muros, one of the most beautiful locations in the northern Baixas estuaries.

Come to the village of Serres, where a great popular mussel is celebrated on the afternoon of the 22nd . In coastal Galicia, in summer, if there are no mussels there is no party.

The tour can continue towards the Costa da Morte, with a stop in Sardiñeiro, a village by the sea that celebrates that day the feast of its patron. And although the party is the pretext, do not forget to reserve a table at the centennial restaurant Casa Lestón and to order your mythical longueirón tortilla, similar to the razors but finer.

San Juan Coruña

A Coruña welcomes summer on the beach and at the stake © Getty Images

TO CORUÑA: HOUSEHOLDS, OCTOPUS AND TABERNAS

Another essential stop is A Coruña, a city that overturns with the Feast of San Xoán as few. Literally hundreds of bonfires take the beaches of Riazor and Orzán at night .

But as the day is long and you have to regain strength, what better way to do it in one of the mythical taverns of the center, O Tarabelo (Barrier 15), with a portion of parrochas, small fried sardines. Or, as an alternative, with a classic among the classics, the octopus of A Pulpeira de Melide, in the neighboring Plaza de España.

San Juan A Coruña

Hundreds of bonfires take the beaches of Riazor and Orzan during the night of San Xoán © Getty Images

COMARCA DEL ULLA: ASCENT TO Pico SACRO WITH STOP IN FOGAR DO SANTISO

Back to the south we can join those who greet the summer solstice every year at the summit of the Sacred Peak, a few kilometers from Santiago.

As the wait at the summit can be long, it is best to stop at Fogar do Santiso, a restaurant that is distributed throughout a series of cabins and buildings in the middle of a forest and that bets on local, ecological and local produce. season.

Their grilled meats and their organic Padrón peppers, collected just a few steps from your table, will put you in an environment to face the night with the best of spirits.

Do not rule out finishing the meal with a queimada. The steep last meters of the top of the Sacred Peak will be made after this stop much more bearable.

Fogar do Santisto

Grilled octopus from Fogar do Santisto © Fogar do Santisto

O GROVE: WAVES AND BRASAS

If you prefer a more beach plan, perhaps yours is to comply with the ritual of the Nove Ondas, the nine waves, on the beach of A Lanzada, in O Grove (Pontevedra).

It is an ancient fertility rite that today many people continue to practice as a pretext to take a bath on this first festive summer night rather than for its miraculous potential.

Anyway, as in San Xoán everything revolves around magic, but also of fire and smoke, take advantage that you are in the area to stop at the Brasserie Sansíbar, one of those names that run from mouth to mouth among fans of the gastronomy. Their grilled meats have no magical properties, but they will make you feel like new.

O Grove

The ritual of the Nove Ondas is the perfect excuse to receive the summer with a bath on the beach of A Lanzada © Getty Images

RÍA DE PONTEVEDRA: CASA SOLLA AND THE MIRACULOUS HERBS

In Poio, a step away from Pontevedra, is Casa Solla, one of the historic restaurants of contemporary Galician haute cuisine. About six decades at the foot of the canyon and the oldest Michelin star in Galicia (they have been holding it since 1981) make the restaurant an essential visit.

Poio also has the peculiarity of being divided into two nuclei each dedicated to a saint. The Solla restaurant is located in San Salvador, but next to it the village of San Xoán celebrates its big days that week.

You can start by trying the traditional sweet thread on the 22nd or fulfill some of the essential rituals, such as going out for the miraculous (miraculous) herbs the afternoon of the 23rd.

Prepare with them an aromatic water with which you will have to wash the next morning after leaving it all night outdoors, so that the smoke from the fires transfers protective properties, and then join, already at dusk, to the great sardiñada that It is organized in the village.

A shared post by Pepe Solla (@pepesolla) on Feb 16, 2017 at 10:53 PST

OURENSE, SÁBREGO AND THE MAGICAL RITUALS

The province of Ourense is loaded with magic, so in San Xoán we have a choice: we can take a night bath in the Entrimo hot springs or collect walnut leaves and elder flowers in Amoeiro to protect our house throughout the year .

In this area, the base camp may be the beautiful rural house of the Casal de Armán winery, where Sábrego is, one of the most interesting restaurants in the province. Waking up in such a place, having tried the menu proposed by chef Marco Varela is almost as curative as the more traditional rituals.

Casal de Armán

Casal de Armán, a country house that houses one of the most interesting restaurants in Ourense: Sábrego © Casal de Armán

SANTIAGO: CACHARELAS IN THE OLD AREA AND THE MANSO RESTAURANT

The tour can end in Santiago, the capital of Galicia. That night the squares of the old area are filled with cacharelas - so we call the fires of San Xoán here - with which neighborhood associations and cultural groups invite locals and tourists to join the party.

The plan may include some live music in front of the convent of San Martín Pinario, jumping over a bonfire in the collected alley of Jerusalem, sardines in the neighborhood of San Pedro, wine in a clay bowl in the Plaza del Matadero, bagpipes and tambourines in the Plaza de la Algalia de Abaixo and, as a party end, the sardines with Padrón peppers and cornbread that chef Alberto Lareo offers in the tapería of his Manso restaurant .

Santiago de Compostela

Start the afternoon covering the old area to see how it is called cacharelas (bonfires) © Photo by Gunnar Ridderström on Unsplash

Warum Sie den Sommer in Galizien beginnen sollten: So wird der magischste San Juan gefeiert | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 5 Minuten

Die Nacht von San Juan wird auf der ganzen Halbinsel mit Begeisterung gefeiert: Alicante, Porto, Lanjarón und eine Vielzahl von Städten in Katalonien bilden in dieser Nacht eine Karte, die von Feuer, Essen und Trinken geprägt ist.

Galizien mit seinem San Xoán liegt nicht weit dahinter. Entdecken Sie, wie Sie diese magische Nacht im reinsten Stil des Nordwestens feiern können.

COSTA DE MORTE: CASA LESTÓN (SARDIÑEIRO), VERBENA UND TORTILLA DE LONGUEIRÓNS.

Wie jedes Fest, das es wert ist, gesalzen zu werden, beginnt das von San Xoán früher als der Kalender. Obwohl die große Nacht zwischen 23 und 24 Uhr ist, können wir die Tour am Tag vor dem Besuch von Muros, einer der schönsten Städte in der nördlichen Mündung von Baixas, beginnen.

Kommen Sie in das Dorf Serres, wo am Nachmittag des 22. eine beliebte Muschel gefeiert wird . In der galizischen Küste gibt es im Sommer keine Party, wenn es keine Muscheln gibt.

Die Tour kann in Richtung Costa da Morte fortgesetzt werden, mit einem Stopp in Sardiñeiro, einem Dorf am Meer, das an diesem Tag das Fest seines Schutzheiligen feiert. Und obwohl die Party der Vorwand ist, vergessen Sie nicht, einen Tisch im hundertjährigen Restaurant Casa Lestón zu reservieren und Ihre mythische Tortilla longueirón zu bestellen, ähnlich wie bei den Rasiermessern, aber feiner.

San Juan Coruña

A Coruña heißt den Sommer am Strand und auf dem Scheiterhaufen willkommen © Getty Images

NACH CORUÑA: HAUSHALTE, OKTOPUS UND TABERNEN

Ein weiterer wesentlicher Stopp ist A Coruña, eine Stadt, die mit dem Fest von San Xoán als wenigen überschlägt. Buchstäblich Hunderte von Freudenfeuern ziehen nachts an die Strände von Riazor und Orzán .

Aber da der Tag lang ist und Sie wieder zu Kräften kommen müssen, gibt es keinen besseren Weg, dies in einer der mythischen Tavernen des Zentrums, O Tarabelo (Barrier 15), mit einer Portion Parrochas und kleinen gebratenen Sardinen zu tun . Oder alternativ zu einem Klassiker unter den Klassikern die Krake von A Pulpeira de Melide auf der benachbarten Plaza de España.

San Juan A Coruña

Hunderte von Freudenfeuern erobern die Strände von Riazor und Orzan in der Nacht von San Xoán © Getty Images

COMARCA DEL ULLA: AUFSTIEG ZUM Pico SACRO MIT STOP IN FOGAR DO SANTISO

Zurück im Süden können wir uns denen anschließen, die jedes Jahr die Sommersonnenwende auf dem Gipfel des Heiligen Gipfels, wenige Kilometer von Santiago entfernt, begrüßen.

Da die Wartezeit auf dem Gipfel sehr lang sein kann, sollten Sie in Fogar do Santiso Halt machen, einem Restaurant, das auf eine Reihe von Hütten und Gebäuden inmitten eines Waldes verteilt ist und auf lokale, ökologische und regionale Produkte setzt. Jahreszeit.

Das gegrillte Fleisch und die Bio-Paprikaschoten von Padrón, die nur wenige Schritte von Ihrem Tisch entfernt gesammelt wurden, versetzen Sie in eine Umgebung, in der Sie die Nacht mit den besten Geistern verbringen können.

Schließen Sie es nicht aus, das Essen mit einer Queimada zu beenden. Die steilen letzten Meter der Spitze des Heiligen Gipfels werden nach diesem Stopp viel erträglicher.

Fogar do Santisto

Gegrillter Tintenfisch von Fogar do Santisto © Fogar do Santisto

O GROVE: WELLEN UND Büstenhalter

Wenn Sie einen Strandplan bevorzugen, sollten Sie vielleicht das Ritual der Nove Ondas, der neun Wellen, am Strand von A Lanzada in O Grove (Pontevedra) einhalten.

Es ist ein uralter Fruchtbarkeitsritus, den viele Menschen heute weiterhin praktizieren, um in dieser ersten festlichen Sommernacht ein Bad zu nehmen, und nicht wegen seines wundersamen Potenzials.

Wie auch immer, in San Xoán dreht sich alles um Magie, aber auch um Feuer und Rauch. Machen Sie einen Halt in der Brasserie Sansíbar, einem der Namen, die bei Fans von von Mund zu Mund gehen die Gastronomie Ihr gegrilltes Fleisch hat keine magischen Eigenschaften, aber Sie werden sich wie neu fühlen.

O Grove

Das Ritual der Nove Ondas ist die perfekte Ausrede, um den Sommer mit einem Bad am Strand von A Lanzada zu verbringen. © Getty Images

RÍA DE PONTEVEDRA: CASA SOLLA UND DIE WUNDERBAREN KRÄUTER

In Poio, einen Schritt von Pontevedra entfernt, befindet sich Casa Solla, eines der historischen Restaurants der zeitgenössischen galizischen Haute Cuisine. Ungefähr sechs Jahrzehnte am Fuße des Canyons und der älteste Michelin-Stern in Galicien (seit 1981) machen das Restaurant zu einem unverzichtbaren Besuch.

Poio hat auch die Besonderheit, in zwei Kerne unterteilt zu sein, die jeweils einem Heiligen gewidmet sind. Das Restaurant Solla befindet sich in San Salvador, aber nebenan feiert das Dorf San Xoán seine großen Tage in dieser Woche.

Sie können beginnen, indem Sie den traditionellen süßen Faden am 22. probieren oder einige der wesentlichen Rituale erfüllen, wie zum Beispiel am Nachmittag des 23. auf wundersame (wundersame) Kräuter auszugehen.

Bereiten Sie mit ihnen ein aromatisches Wasser vor, mit dem Sie sich am nächsten Morgen waschen müssen, nachdem Sie es die ganze Nacht im Freien stehen gelassen haben , damit der Rauch der Feuer Schutzeigenschaften überträgt, und schließen Sie sich dann bereits in der Dämmerung der großen sardiñada an, die Es ist im Dorf organisiert.

Ein geteilter Beitrag von Pepe Solla (@pepesolla) am 16. Februar 2017, um 10:53 Uhr PST

OURENSE, SÁBREGO UND DIE MAGISCHEN RITUALS

Die Provinz Ourense steckt voller Magie. In San Xoán haben wir die Wahl: Wir können in den heißen Quellen von Entrimo ein Nachtbad nehmen oder in Amoeiro Walnussblätter und Holunderblüten sammeln, um unser Haus das ganze Jahr über zu schützen .

In diesem Bereich kann das Basislager das schöne Landhaus des Weinguts Casal de Armán sein, in dem Sábrego eines der interessantesten Restaurants der Provinz ist. An einem solchen Ort aufzuwachen und das von Küchenchef Marco Varela vorgeschlagene Menü zu probieren, ist fast so heilsam wie die traditionelleren Rituale.

Casal de Armán

Casal de Armán, ein Landhaus, das eines der interessantesten Restaurants in Ourense beherbergt: Sábrego © Casal de Armán

SANTIAGO: CACHARELAS IM ALTEN BEREICH UND DAS MANSO RESTAURANT

Die Tour kann in Santiago, der Hauptstadt Galiziens, enden. In dieser Nacht sind die Plätze der alten Gegend mit Cacharelas gefüllt - so nennen wir hier die Feuer von San Xoán - mit denen Nachbarschaftsverbände und kulturelle Gruppen Einheimische und Touristen einladen, sich der Party anzuschließen.

Der Plan könnte Live-Musik vor dem Kloster San Martín Pinario, einen Sprung über ein Lagerfeuer in der Allee von Jerusalem, Sardinen in der Nähe von San Pedro, Wein in einer Tonschale auf der Plaza del Matadero und Dudelsack enthalten und Tamburine auf der Plaza de la Algalia de Abaixo und zum Abschluss der Party die Sardinen mit Padrón-Paprika und Maisbrot, die Küchenchef Alberto Lareo in der Tapería seines Restaurants Manso anbietet .

Santiago de Compostela

Beginnen Sie den Nachmittag in der Altstadt, um zu sehen, wie es Cacharelas (Lagerfeuer) heißt. © Foto von Gunnar Ridderström auf Unsplash