Restaurant of the week: Gofio

Anonim

Reading time 2 minutes

Gofio, coarse cornmeal, wheat or barley flour, roasted and occasionally mixed with sugar, has been the main source of food for the Canarian people and one of its hallmarks for hundreds of years.

A product with a lot of luggage behind that gives its name to a restaurant in the Barrio de las Letras where a message of maximum canarity is transmitted .

Here there is a clear conductive thread and eager to tell it through their dishes, without posturing or nonsense. In Gofio no aspect is left behind and that is perceived from the first moment: a creative kitchen that knows how to exploit every nuance of the dish to make it more attractive.

If this is accompanied by a nearby and professional room management that explains each pass in detail, the experience of visiting Gofio is a pleasure. The room has recently renovated its decoration and together with the watercolors of María Bombassat on the walls we can travel to the Canary Islands without catching airplanes.

Gofio alt=

All the Canarian flavor in the Las Letras neighborhood © GOFIO by Cícero Canary

Safe Cruz and all his team demonstrate that the Canarian cuisine goes beyond the wrinkled potatoes with mojo and they do it by renewing classic dishes combining aesthetics, textures, temperatures and everything that could be an evolution without losing sight of the flavor.

The formula for displaying your message consists of three tasting menus of different lengths where the renewed ideas of the Canarian cookbook are expressed. It is accompanied by an interesting wine list from the islands, with references from all the wineries and among which there is more than a rarity worthy of enjoyment.

Gofio alt=

A renewed Canarian recipe book presented in three tasting menus © GOFIO by Cícero Canary

From its current menu Maximum Canariety there are several dishes that do not leave you indifferent: the matalauva bollito with pure sheep flower cheese from Gran Canaria is juiciness and intensity of flavor.

The rabbit trout to the Canarian salmorejo injected with aromatic herbs is a pie that in front of the diner stuffed with stew, in this way the crispy exterior texture is maintained while inside it makes you want to put the spoon, pure unctuousness.

He could not miss his party meat: the pigeon cooked to the point, tender, with mojo picón, cotufas (roasted corn) and roasted pineapple, also accompany him with the legs of the bird whose meat detaches itself.

Gofio alt=

Agripicante goat soup, artisan cheese tamale and black garlic © GOFIO by Cícero Canary

In the sweet section, the roasted milk with tonka bean, cheese and ice cream of herb (peppermint) with notes of vanilla, caramel, almond and clove of the bean together with the ice cream that refreshes the palate, form a very interesting set in the mouth.

The cookbook of this kitchen is proportional to the number of cultures for which it has been splashed and in Gofio you can enjoy much of it. It is a different and unique concept in Madrid (and also in the islands), there are no copies.

Here the Canary Islands are cooked according to Safe Cruz and that results in exotic, surprising and tasty dishes. Strength and roots.

Gofio alt=

Safe Cruz and all his team demonstrate that the Canarian cuisine goes beyond the wrinkled potatoes with mojo © GOFIO by Cícero Canary

Restaurant der Woche: Gofio | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 2 Minuten

Gofio, grobes Maismehl, Weizen- oder Gerstenmehl, geröstet und gelegentlich mit Zucker vermischt, ist seit Jahrhunderten die Hauptnahrungsquelle der Kanaren und eines ihrer Markenzeichen.

Ein Produkt mit viel Gepäck dahinter, das einem Restaurant im Barrio de las Letras seinen Namen gibt, in dem eine Botschaft von maximaler Kanarie übermittelt wird .

Hier ist ein klarer, leitfähiger Faden, der es gerne durch das Geschirr erzählt, ohne Haltung oder Unsinn. In Gofio bleibt kein Aspekt zurück und das wird vom ersten Moment an wahrgenommen: eine kreative Küche, die jede Nuance des Gerichts zu nutzen weiß, um es attraktiver zu machen.

Wenn dies von einer professionellen Zimmerverwaltung in der Nähe begleitet wird, die jeden Pass ausführlich erklärt, ist es ein Vergnügen, Gofio zu besuchen. Das Zimmer wurde kürzlich renoviert und zusammen mit den Aquarellen von María Bombassat an den Wänden können wir auf die Kanarischen Inseln reisen, ohne Flugzeuge zu erwischen .

Gofio title=

Das kanarische Flair im Viertel Las Letras © GOFIO by Cícero Canary

Safe Cruz und sein gesamtes Team demonstrieren, dass die kanarische Küche mit Mojo weit über die zerknitterten Kartoffeln hinausgeht, indem sie klassische Gerichte erneuern, die Ästhetik, Texturen, Temperaturen und alles Mögliche miteinander verbinden, ohne dabei den Geschmack aus den Augen zu verlieren.

Die Formel für die Anzeige Ihrer Nachricht besteht aus drei unterschiedlich langen Degustationsmenüs, in denen die erneuerten Ideen des kanarischen Kochbuchs zum Ausdruck kommen. Begleitet wird es von einer interessanten Weinkarte der Inseln mit Referenzen aller Weingüter, von denen es mehr als eine Rarität gibt, die es wert ist, genossen zu werden.

Gofio title=

Ein erneuertes kanarisches Rezeptbuch, präsentiert in drei Degustationsmenüs © GOFIO by Cícero Canary

Aus seiner aktuellen Speisekarte Maximum Canariety gibt es mehrere Gerichte, die Sie nicht gleichgültig lassen: Der Matalauva Bollito mit reinem Schafskäse aus Gran Canaria ist Saftigkeit und Intensität des Geschmacks.

Die mit aromatischen Kräutern eingespritzte Kaninchenforelle zum kanarischen Salmorejo ist eine Torte, die vor dem mit Eintopf gefüllten Abendessen auf diese Weise die knusprige Außentextur beibehält, während im Inneren der Löffel Lust auf pure Geschmeidigkeit macht.

Sein Festfleisch durfte er nicht verpassen: Die zart gekochte Taube mit Mojo Picón, Cotufas (geröstetem Mais) und gerösteter Ananas begleitet ihn auch mit den Beinen des Vogels, dessen Fleisch sich löst.

Gofio title=

Agripicante Ziegensuppe, handwerklicher Käse Tamale und schwarzer Knoblauch © GOFIO by Cícero Canary

Im süßen Teil bilden die Röstmilch mit Tonkabohne, Käse und Kräutereis (Pfefferminze) mit Noten von Vanille, Karamell, Mandel und Gewürznelke zusammen mit dem Eis, das den Gaumen erfrischt, ein sehr interessantes Set im Mund.

Das Kochbuch dieser Küche ist proportional zur Anzahl der Kulturen, für die es bespritzt wurde, und in Gofio können Sie viel davon genießen. Es ist ein anderes und einzigartiges Konzept in Madrid (und auch auf den Inseln), es gibt keine Kopien.

Hier werden die Kanarischen Inseln nach Safe Cruz gekocht, was zu exotischen, überraschenden und schmackhaften Gerichten führt. Stärke und Wurzeln.

Gofio title=

Safe Cruz und sein gesamtes Team zeigen, dass die kanarische Küche mit Mojo über die zerknitterten Kartoffeln hinausgeht. © GOFIO by Cícero Canary