It is not a spaceship: it is Tetra, a science fiction hotel in the middle of nature

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

Classic, minimalist, thematic, urban, luxury, boutique, technological, high up in the mountains, in the middle of the desert … or even underwater. In short: for tastes, hotels.

The offer is multiplied every day, but they all have a common denominator: the eagerness to make a difference. And in this sense, Tetra Hotel, a concept still under development, cannot be compared to any other accommodation.

Tetra Hotel

Can you imagine staying in the most remote places on the planet? © Tetra Hotel

Imagine the most recondite place on the planet, add the most cutting-edge architecture perfectly combined with a nature whose purity is only surpassed by its inaccessibility. Welcome to Tetra, the hotel of the future come true.

WSP engineers and Innovation Imperative architects are the creators of this modular structure hotel, backed by DIT Spain (Department for International Trade), and designed to enter remote areas and provide the greatest comfort accompanied by the most advanced technology.

Tetra Hotel

In addition to the suites, the capsules are designed to house restaurants, exhibitions and spaces dedicated to design and creativity © Tetra Hotel

TWO WORDS: TETRA SHED, OR FLAG SUSTAINABILITY

Tetra shed is a mosaic building system that they decided to develop as a garden office, given the rise of telecommuting today. In addition to becoming the most innovative system to work from home, aroused the interest of the hospitality industry in order to develop a different boutique hotel and above all seen so far.

Sustainability and respect for the environment are the basis of this project, neutral in carbon emissions and designed to be built with local materials, from each location where it sits.

For this, they will have a mobile factory from which to obtain the necessary materials for the construction of the hotels.

NATURE OF SCIENCE FICTION

The pod-shaped capsules on which the Tetra Hotel is structured resemble the cocoons of silkworms.

Despite settling on the ground by a single point, its stability is achieved by grouping them four by four. Each pod will have a bedroom, bathroom, hall and even an office.

And the proposal goes further: “Although our proposal is a hotel, the public areas within the scheme will attract a large number of visitors. These will include bars, restaurants, as well as space for markets, exhibitions, fairs and events, ”says John Stephens of the Tetra team to Traveler.es.

Tetra Hotel

The capsules will be 19 meters high and will have a bedroom, bathroom, hall and even office © Tetra Hotel

SUPPORTING THE YOUNGEST TALENT

“Tetra Hotel has been designed to be extremely versatile and we anticipate that most of the functions in public areas are aimed at design and creativity. For example, the work of talented young designers and creatives in various disciplines could be exhibited within these areas, ”explains Stephens.

They also want to collaborate with the fashion industry, offering a space to hold parades and events. "Many of the leading fashion firms are adopting architecture in their designs and presentations and Tetra Hotel would be a perfect scenario, " he says.

Tetra Hotel

New Zealand, Cape Verde, Spain and Portugal are some of the locations that are considered © Tetra Hotel

A PLACE IN THE WORLD, OR MISCELLANEOUS

Where do you plan to open the 'Tetra Hotels'? "Some of the locations we have in mind are: Andorra, Cape Verde, Canada, Spain, Hungary, New Zealand, Portugal and the United Kingdom, " they comment from WSP.

This summer they will begin to confirm some of the locations and we can't be more impatient!

Tetra Hotel

A space capsule that aims to land in the most remote locations on our planet © Tetra Hotel

Es ist kein Raumschiff: Es ist Tetra, ein Science-Fiction-Hotel inmitten der Natur | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Klassisch, minimalistisch, thematisch, urban, luxuriös, Boutique, technologisch, hoch oben in den Bergen, mitten in der Wüste ... oder sogar unter Wasser. Kurzum: für den Geschmack, Hotels.

Das Angebot wird täglich vervielfacht, aber alle haben einen gemeinsamen Nenner: die Bereitschaft, etwas zu verändern. Und in diesem Sinne ist das in der Entwicklung befindliche Konzept Tetra Hotel mit keiner anderen Unterkunft zu vergleichen.

Tetra Hotel

Können Sie sich vorstellen, an den entlegensten Orten der Welt zu bleiben? © Tetra Hotel

Stellen Sie sich den entlegensten Ort der Welt vor und fügen Sie die fortschrittlichste Architektur hinzu, die sich perfekt in eine Natur einfügt, deren Reinheit nur durch ihre Unzugänglichkeit übertroffen wird. Willkommen bei Tetra, dem Hotel der Zukunft.

WSP-Ingenieure und Innovation Imperative Architekten sind die Macher dieses modular aufgebauten Hotels, das von DIT Spain (Department for International Trade) unterstützt wird und entwickelt wurde, um entlegene Gebiete zu betreten und den höchsten Komfort bei modernster Technologie zu bieten.

Tetra Hotel

Zusätzlich zu den Suiten sind die Kapseln für Restaurants, Ausstellungen und Räume konzipiert, die dem Design und der Kreativität gewidmet sind. © Tetra Hotel

ZWEI WÖRTER: TETRA SHED ODER FLAG NACHHALTIGKEIT

Tetra Shed ist ein Mosaikbausystem, das sie angesichts des Aufstiegs der Telearbeit heute als Gartenbüro entwickeln wollten . Das innovative System wurde nicht nur zum innovativsten System für die Arbeit von zu Hause aus, sondern weckte auch das Interesse der Hotellerie, ein anderes Boutique-Hotel zu entwickeln, und dies vor allem in der bisherigen Vergangenheit.

Nachhaltigkeit und Respekt vor der Umwelt sind die Grundlage dieses Projekts, das CO2-neutral ist und an jedem Standort mit lokalen Materialien gebaut werden soll.

Zu diesem Zweck verfügen sie über eine mobile Fabrik, in der sie die für den Bau der Hotels erforderlichen Materialien beschaffen können.

Natur der Science Fiction

Die schalenförmigen Kapseln, auf denen das Tetra Hotel aufgebaut ist, ähneln den Kokons der Seidenraupen.

Obwohl sie nur einen Punkt auf dem Boden liegen, wird ihre Stabilität durch Gruppierung von vier zu vier erreicht. Jeder Pod wird ein Schlafzimmer, ein Badezimmer, einen Flur und sogar ein Büro haben.

Und der Vorschlag geht weiter: „Obwohl unser Vorschlag ein Hotel ist, werden die öffentlichen Bereiche des Programms eine große Anzahl von Besuchern anziehen. Dazu gehören Bars, Restaurants sowie Räume für Märkte, Ausstellungen, Messen und Veranstaltungen “, sagt John Stephens vom Tetra-Team Traveller.es.

Tetra Hotel

Die Kapseln werden 19 Meter hoch sein und ein Schlafzimmer, ein Badezimmer, einen Flur und sogar ein Büro haben. © Tetra Hotel

UNTERSTÜTZUNG DES JÜNGSTEN TALENTS

„Tetra Hotel wurde so konzipiert, dass es äußerst vielseitig ist, und wir gehen davon aus, dass die meisten Funktionen in öffentlichen Bereichen auf Design und Kreativität ausgerichtet sind. Zum Beispiel könnte die Arbeit talentierter junger Designer und Kreativer in verschiedenen Disziplinen in diesen Bereichen ausgestellt werden “, erklärt Stephens.

Sie wollen auch mit der Modebranche zusammenarbeiten und einen Raum für Paraden und Veranstaltungen bieten. "Viele der führenden Modefirmen übernehmen Architektur in ihren Entwürfen und Präsentationen, und Tetra Hotel wäre ein perfektes Szenario", sagt er.

Tetra Hotel

Neuseeland, Kap Verde, Spanien und Portugal sind einige der Standorte, die als © Tetra Hotel gelten

EIN ORT IN DER WELT ODER VERSCHIEDENES

Wo wollen Sie die 'Tetra Hotels' eröffnen? "Einige der Standorte, an die wir denken, sind: Andorra, Kap Verde, Kanada, Spanien, Ungarn, Neuseeland, Portugal und das Vereinigte Königreich", kommentieren sie von WSP.

In diesem Sommer werden sie beginnen, einige der Standorte zu bestätigen, und wir können nicht ungeduldiger sein!

Tetra Hotel

Eine Weltraumkapsel, die an den entlegensten Orten unseres Planeten landen soll © Tetra Hotel