It's time to travel to Formentera

Anonim

Reading time 7 minutes

The island of the eternal blue magnifies its benefits out of season .

See 28 photos

Formentera by bicycle: an island on two wheels

What awaits you in Formentera ? Peace, calm, tranquility, pure nature, local cuisine and a blue that will be burned in your retinas.

THE ISLAND OUT OF SEASON

Des-pa-ci-to . This is how the little Pitiusas live outside the summer months. Only accessible from the sea has lived and survived its years of history and inclemency.

The Greeks called it Ophiusa, the Romans Frumentaria, or wheat island, since it was one of the few things that could be cultivated in their arid lands. Later they called it the island of women, since the men there were forced to leave the island in search of a salary and bread to take home …

Be that as it may, setting foot in Formentera brings us into a state of stillness that we are little used to. And suddenly, the magic arises. White sand, transparent waters and an unforgettable turquoise blue thanks to the oceanic Posidonia and a beauty difficult to emulate.

Formentera en bicicleta

Formentera by bicycle, the best option and the best island to pedal © Getty Images

By bike, motorcycle or a Mehari, it is an island to travel from end to end discovering why its name is synonymous with calm.

Although Illetes beach is the one with the greatest reputation for always leading the rankings of the best in the country, Formentera hides in its kilometers of coastline, beaches and small coves.

It is convenient to get to know Migjorn beach and Es Pujols beach, as well as Cala Saona or places with a natural pool such as Caló d'es Mort.

If you are looking for enclaves with charm, you have to enjoy a sunset in Cap de Barbaria and approach the Pilar de la Mola, the other symbolic lighthouse of the island. Every Wednesday and Sunday between 4pm and 10pm, an artisan market with live music is organized.

Caló d'es Mort, Formentera

Caló d'es Mort, Formentera © Mateu Bennàssar / Formentera Tourism

GREEN CIRCUITS

On foot or by bike, it is the best way to get into the wild nature of Formentera. A small island yes, but did you know that its green roads add more than 100 kilometers to walk ? Most of them are also accessible by bicycle.

Approach any tourist office and get your guide to green routes. They have more than 30 itineraries that combine nature, sport, sights and points of interest.

Cueva cercana a Cap Barbaria

Cave near Cap Barbaria © Alamy

NEW HOTELS THAT ARE LOVE

Formentera has the hotel beds counted. Really. No one can build new ones, but reform on what was already there. And there lies part of its charm, not being an island full of mega hotels, but rather, charming hotels.

Our favorites? The first, the Cala Saona hotel, which was completely renovated a couple of years ago, but its walls have history on the island for more than 60 years.

Now the symmetry, a palette of white and neutral colors, a swimming pool overlooking the turquoise blue cove and a spa, boast the best hotel in Formentera .

Cala Saona

Delicate, small and charming © Hotel Cala Saona

The second, Can Tres, which is not a hotel in itself, but a house with three apartments ( Can Mar - Can Terra - Can Aire ) that has reopened its doors completely renovated, also changing owners.

Can Tres has been the dream of three partners and friends in love with Formentera and with the desire to set up their own accommodation inside the island.

A shared publication of Can Tres Formentera (@cantresformentera) on Jun 13, 2018 at 5:55 p.m.

Each apartment has a capacity of up to eight people, but you can also adapt the space to couples or smaller groups. All of them, designed and decorated by interior designer Paty Pombo and with furniture and decorative elements made ex professo for Can Tres, plants, terracotta colors and deco in boho chic key .

Empty your mobile and prepare your social networks. Every corner is dreamy and each one deserves a photo. In the common area you will find a swimming pool, garden meters and a gazebo where breakfast will be served.

Stay tuned for the news because by the summer of 2019, it will open the first five stars of the island in Es Pujols.

Can Tres

Perfect apartments for a trip with friends or family © Can Tres

EAT WITHOUT KEY

Who did not echo that famous account of 300 euros in Juan and Andrea?

Every year we live moments in which the restaurants on the island become a trending topic because of their high prices. That is why we will discover landmarks of local and foreign cuisine, adapted to all budgets.

We start with Can Rafalet, an entire kitchen institution on the island, located in the small town of Es Caló de Sant Agustí and right on the sea. They are experts in rice, fish and seafood.

To open your mouth you can order a peasant salad, with peix sec, one of the most typical ingredients of the island and an octopus frità . Second, how does a fish and seafood fideuà or a fried Formentera lobster with garlic, potatoes and fried eggs sound ? To blessed glory.

A shared post by Gema Morcillo (@gemamorcillo) on May 5, 2018 at 7:47 PDT

Next stop: the hotel restaurant Casbah. Located in the middle of Mitjorn beach and surrounded by pine trees and junipers, this little hotel hides one of the best restaurants on the island.

The kitchen by Martina C. Alonso, Galician by birth, proposes a letter on horseback between Mediterranean ingredients and winks to Galician cuisine .

If you have doubts about what to order, you will be right with the anchovies in butterfly with Cebreiro cheese and mango, the octopus braised with roasted garlic and potato aioli and the Iberian prey grilled with mashed sweet potatoes and sauteed spinach and pine nuts.

Restaurante del hotel Casbah

Galician spirit with Mediterranean ingredients © Casbah Hotel Restaurant

If you are looking for fashion sites, get to know Chezz Gerdi, an Italian at the end of the Es Pujols area . His van with the Formentera sign is the most photographed on the island and he practices Italian cuisine with a foundation.

In addition to having an oven for pizzas, they serve other essential dishes such as pasta buttons stuffed with gorgonzola, grapes, pine nuts and foie and a beef carpaccio with Idiazabal and pistachio, which they told us fell in love with Johnny Depp himself on his last visit.

For dessert you can't leave without trying the handmade ice cream cube 'do it yourself' . They will bring you plenty of ice cream, chocolate sauce, waffles and everything you need to prepare yours to taste.

FROM THE SEA, EVERYTHING LIVES BETTER

In season the island is filled with the most extravagant yachts full of celebrities, footballers and Arab sheiks .

We propose you to enjoy the sea in a more traditional way, aboard a llaüt, a typical wooden boat of fishermen from the Balearic Islands. The company Sa Barca de Formentera has recovered these small boats to live the experience in a unique way.

Sunbathing, sailing to hidden places and even sleeping, because some of its llaüt are equipped with a cabin where you can rest, cook and, why not, wake up in the middle of the sea anchored in a lonely cove .

With the llaüt you can reach the paradise of the islet of S'Espalmador, only accessible from the sea. In addition, if you have the nautical title you can take it yourself, and if not, they also offer the option of hiring the services of an employer. Because, friends, everything is better from the sea.

Sa Barca de Formentera

Rent a typical boat, a llaüt, and disappear © Sa Barca de Formentera

"HERE WE ALSO WINE!"

Two wineries on an island of 83 square kilometers ? Yes, in Formentera it is possible.

The island has been producing wine since time immemorial, in addition to the particularity of being able to work with lost varietals in other areas, since the fearsome phylloxera plague that ended the strains of much of Spain and France did not reach the islands . Each winery is located at one end of the island.

The first, Cap de Barbaria, which produces four wines, a white 'Hippie' and three reds.

How is it possible that from a complicated terrain (sand, stones and limestone) and unfavorable climatic conditions (it barely rains and it is hot) comes tall wines? Well, believe us they get it.

Las bodegas existen en Formentera

The wineries exist in Formentera © Turismo de Formentera

Among the reds, it has Ophiusa and Cap de Barbaria, both from cavernet sauvignon, merlot, monastrell and fogoneu, a typical Balearic variety.

In addition, only with exceptional vintages they prepare Cap de Barbaria 24M, which they select from the best barrels and allow to age for 24 months to give rise to a complex, saline, different and very special wine. “The sea breeze, the poor land and the stone are the key to our wine, ” they comment.

For its part, the Terramoll winery, located in the Pilar de la Mola 200 meters above the sea, has three whites, two reds and a rosé, all of them with Mediterranean character and exceptional qualities.

Are you coming to the island of infinite blues?

See 28 photos

Formentera by bicycle: an island on two wheels

Es ist Zeit nach Formentera zu reisen | Natur 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 7 Minuten

Die Insel des ewigen Blaus verstärkt ihre Vorzüge außerhalb der Saison .

Siehe 28 Fotos

Formentera mit dem Fahrrad: eine Insel auf zwei Rädern

Was erwartet Sie auf Formentera ? Frieden, Ruhe, Beschaulichkeit, Natur pur, regionale Küche und ein Blau, das in Ihrer Netzhaut brennt.

Die Insel außerhalb der Saison

Des-pa-ci-to . So leben die kleinen Pitiusas auch außerhalb der Sommermonate. Nur vom Meer aus zugänglich, hat es gelebt und seine jahrelange Geschichte und Inklusivität überstanden.

Die Griechen nannten es Ophiusa, die Römer Frumentaria oder Weizeninsel, da es eines der wenigen Dinge war, die in ihrem trockenen Land kultiviert werden konnten. Später nannten sie es die Insel der Frauen, da die Männer dort gezwungen waren, die Insel zu verlassen, um ein Gehalt und Brot zum Mitnehmen zu suchen ...

Wie dem auch sei, das Betreten von Formentera versetzt uns in einen Zustand der Stille, an den wir wenig gewöhnt sind. Und plötzlich entsteht die Magie. Weißer Sand, klares Wasser und ein unvergessliches Türkisblau dank der ozeanischen Posidonia und einer Schönheit, die schwer zu emulieren ist.

Formentera en bicicleta

Formentera mit dem Fahrrad, die beste Option und die beste Tretinsel © Getty Images

Mit dem Fahrrad, Motorrad oder einem Mehari ist es eine Insel, auf der man von Ende zu Ende reisen kann, um herauszufinden, warum der Name für Ruhe steht.

Obwohl der Strand von Illetes der Strand mit dem größten Ruf ist, immer die Besten des Landes zu sein, verbirgt sich Formentera in seinen kilometerlangen Küsten, Stränden und kleinen Buchten.

Es ist bequem, die Strände Migjorn und Es Pujols sowie Cala Saona oder Orte mit einem natürlichen Pool wie Caló d'es Mort kennenzulernen .

Wenn Sie Enklaven mit Charme suchen, müssen Sie einen Sonnenuntergang in Cap de Barbaria genießen und sich dem Pilar de la Mola nähern, dem anderen symbolischen Leuchtturm der Insel. Jeden Mittwoch und Sonntag zwischen 16 und 22 Uhr findet ein Kunsthandwerksmarkt mit Live-Musik statt.

Caló d'es Mort, Formentera

Caló d'es Mort, Formentera. © Mateu Bennàssar / Formentera Tourismus

GRÜNE KREISE

Zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad ist es der beste Weg, um in die wilde Natur von Formentera zu gelangen. Eine kleine Insel, ja, aber wussten Sie, dass die grünen Straßen mehr als 100 Kilometer zu Fuß benötigen ? Die meisten von ihnen sind auch mit dem Fahrrad erreichbar.

Nähern Sie sich einem Touristenbüro und holen Sie sich Ihren Reiseführer zu grünen Routen. Sie haben mehr als 30 Routen, die Natur, Sport, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Sehenswürdigkeiten kombinieren.

Cueva cercana a Cap Barbaria

Höhle bei Cap Barbaria © Alamy

NEUE HOTELS, DIE LIEBE SIND

Formentera hat die Hotelbetten gezählt. Wirklich. Niemand kann neue bauen, aber Reform auf dem, was schon da war. Und da liegt ein Teil seines Charmes, keine Insel voller Mega-Hotels zu sein, sondern charmante Hotels.

Unsere Favoriten? Das erste ist das Cala Saona Hotel, das vor ein paar Jahren komplett renoviert wurde, dessen Mauern jedoch seit mehr als 60 Jahren Geschichte auf der Insel haben .

Jetzt rühmen sich die Symmetrie, eine Palette von weißen und neutralen Farben, ein Swimmingpool mit Blick auf die türkisblaue Bucht und ein Spa des besten Hotels auf Formentera .

Cala Saona

Fein, klein und charmant © Hotel Cala Saona

Das zweite, Can Tres, ist kein Hotel für sich, sondern ein Haus mit drei Wohnungen ( Can Mar - Can Terra - Can Aire ), das seine Türen wieder geöffnet hat und komplett renoviert wurde. Auch die Besitzer wechselten.

Can Tres war der Traum von drei verliebten Partnern und Freunden von Formentera und dem Wunsch, eine eigene Unterkunft auf der Insel zu errichten.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Can Tres Formentera (@cantresformentera) am 13. Juni 2018 um 17:55 Uhr.

Jedes Apartment bietet Platz für bis zu acht Personen . Sie können den Raum jedoch auch für Paare oder kleinere Gruppen anpassen. Sie alle wurden von der Innenarchitektin Paty Pombo entworfen und dekoriert und mit Möbeln und dekorativen Elementen ausgestattet, die ex-professo für Can Tres, Pflanzen, Terrakottafarben und Deko in Boho-Chic-Stil hergestellt wurden .

Leere dein Handy und bereite deine sozialen Netzwerke vor. Jede Ecke ist verträumt und jeder verdient ein Foto. Im Gemeinschaftsbereich finden Sie einen Pool, Gartengeräte und einen Pavillon, in dem das Frühstück serviert wird.

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden, denn bis zum Sommer 2019 werden die ersten fünf Sterne der Insel in Es Pujols eröffnet.

Can Tres

Perfekte Apartments für einen Ausflug mit Freunden oder der Familie © Can Tres

ESSEN SIE OHNE SCHLÜSSEL

Wer hat diesen berühmten Bericht über 300 Euro in Juan und Andrea nicht bestätigt?

Jedes Jahr erleben wir Momente, in denen die Restaurants der Insel aufgrund ihrer hohen Preise zu einem Trendthema werden . Deshalb werden wir Sehenswürdigkeiten der einheimischen und ausländischen Küche entdecken , die für jedes Budget geeignet sind.

Wir beginnen mit Can Rafalet, einer ganzen Kücheneinrichtung auf der Insel, die sich in der kleinen Stadt Es Caló de Sant Agustí direkt am Meer befindet. Sie sind Experten für Reis, Fisch und Meeresfrüchte.

Um den Mund zu öffnen, können Sie einen Bauernsalat mit Peix Sec, einer der typischsten Zutaten der Insel, und einer Tintenfischfritte bestellen . Zweitens, wie klingt ein Fisch-Meeresfrüchte-Fideuà oder ein gebratener Formentera-Hummer mit Knoblauch, Kartoffeln und Spiegeleiern ? Zum gesegneten Ruhm.

Ein geteilter Beitrag von Gema Morcillo (@gemamorcillo) am 5. Mai 2018 um 7:47 PDT

Nächste Station: das Hotelrestaurant Casbah. Inmitten des Mitjorn-Strandes und umgeben von Pinien und Wacholderbüschen versteckt dieses kleine Hotel eines der besten Restaurants der Insel.

Die Küche von Martina C. Alonso, gebürtige Galizierin, schlägt einen Brief auf dem Pferderücken zwischen mediterranen Zutaten vor und verweist auf die galizische Küche .

Wenn Sie Zweifel haben, was Sie bestellen sollen, sind Sie bei den Sardellen in Schmetterling mit Cebreiro-Käse und Mango, dem mit geröstetem Knoblauch und Kartoffel-Aioli geschmorten Tintenfisch und der mit Süsskartoffelpüree und sautiertem Spinat und Pinienkernen gegrillten iberischen Beute richtig .

Restaurante del hotel Casbah

Galizischer Geist mit mediterranen Zutaten © Casbah Hotel Restaurant

Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach Modeseiten sind, lernen Sie Chezz Gerdi kennen, einen Italiener am Ende der Region Es Pujols . Sein Van mit dem Formentera-Zeichen ist der meistfotografierte auf der Insel und er praktiziert italienische Küche mit einer Stiftung.

Neben einem Pizzaofen werden auch andere wichtige Gerichte serviert, wie Nudeln mit Gorgonzola, Weintrauben, Pinienkernen und Foie sowie ein Carpaccio vom Rind mit Idiazabal und Pistazien, in das sich Johnny Depp bei seinem letzten Besuch verliebt hat.

Zum Nachtisch können Sie nicht gehen, ohne den handgemachten Eiswürfel "Do it yourself" zu probieren. Sie bringen Ihnen viel Eis, Schokoladensauce, Waffeln und alles, was Sie brauchen, um Ihre nach Geschmack vorzubereiten.

VOM MEER LEBT ALLES BESSER

In der Saison ist die Insel mit den extravagantesten Yachten voller Prominenter, Fußballer und arabischer Scheichs gefüllt.

Wir schlagen Ihnen vor, das Meer auf traditionellere Weise an Bord einer Laüt zu genießen, einem typischen Holzboot der Fischer von den Balearen. Die Firma Sa Barca de Formentera hat diese kleinen Boote geborgen, um das Erlebnis auf einzigartige Weise zu erleben.

Sonnenbaden, an versteckte Orte segeln und sogar schlafen, denn einige seiner Llaüt sind mit einer Kabine ausgestattet, in der Sie sich ausruhen, kochen und, warum nicht, mitten im Meer in einer einsamen Bucht aufwachen können.

Mit dem Laüt erreichen Sie das Paradies der Insel S'Espalmador, das nur vom Meer aus erreichbar ist. Wenn Sie den nautischen Titel besitzen, können Sie ihn auch selbst erwerben. Andernfalls können Sie die Dienste eines Arbeitgebers in Anspruch nehmen. Weil, Freunde, vom Meer ist alles besser.

Sa Barca de Formentera

Mieten Sie ein typisches Boot, ein Laüt und verschwinden Sie © Sa Barca de Formentera

"HIER WEINEN WIR AUCH!"

Zwei Weingüter auf einer Insel von 83 Quadratkilometern ? Ja, auf Formentera ist das möglich.

Die Insel produziert seit jeher Wein, zusätzlich zu der Besonderheit, mit verlorenen Rebsorten in anderen Gebieten arbeiten zu können, da die furchtbare Reblausplage, die die Anstrengungen eines Großteils Spaniens und Frankreichs beendete, die Inseln nicht erreichte . Jedes Weingut befindet sich an einem Ende der Insel.

Das erste ist das Cap de Barbaria, das vier Weine, einen weißen Hippie und drei Rotweine hervorbringt.

Wie ist es möglich, dass aus einem schwierigen Gelände (Sand, Steine ​​und Kalkstein) und ungünstigen klimatischen Bedingungen (es regnet kaum und es ist heiß) hohe Weine kommen? Glauben Sie uns, sie haben es verstanden.

Las bodegas existen en Formentera

Die Weingüter existieren auf Formentera © Turismo de Formentera

Unter den Rotweinen befinden sich Ophiusa und Cap de Barbaria, beide aus Cavernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Monastrell und Fogoneu, einer typischen balearischen Rebsorte.

Darüber hinaus bereiten sie Cap de Barbaria 24M nur mit außergewöhnlichen Jahrgängen zu, die sie aus den besten Fässern auswählen und 24 Monate reifen lassen, um einen komplexen, salzhaltigen, anderen und ganz besonderen Wein hervorzubringen. „Die Meeresbrise, das arme Land und der Stein sind der Schlüssel zu unserem Wein“, kommentieren sie.

Das Weingut Terramoll in der Pilar de la Mola, 200 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel, hat drei Weißweine, zwei Rotweine und einen Rosé, alle mit mediterranem Charakter und außergewöhnlichen Qualitäten.

Kommst du auf die Insel des unendlichen Blues?

Siehe 28 Fotos

Formentera mit dem Fahrrad: eine Insel auf zwei Rädern