Hard Rock Cafe celebrates its 47 years of life

Anonim

Reading time 6 minutes

It was a special celebration. Not only because no one had to bring a gift, but the surprise was given to us by the birthday boy. As 47 years are not met every day, and even less so well managed, Hard Rock Cafe commemorated his birth by offering his iconic Legendary Burger for 71 cents.

Yes, you read that right, there is no trick. Why 71 cents? In honor of the year in which the restaurant was founded and at the approximate price of the original Legendary Burger . On June 14, 1971, this succulent hamburger was cooked for the first time.

¡La Original Legendary Burger a 71 céntimos!

The Original Legendary Burger at 71 cents! © Silvia Tortajada

SHHH: WE HAVE THE RECIPE OF THE LEGENDARY BURGER

The Original Legendary Burger is one of those dishes that when served (against all odds) does justice to what your photo promises in the letter. Of those you feel sorry for taking the first bite.

Behind its perfect presentation and exquisite taste there is nothing more and nothing less than 40 chefs. Half of them are responsible for making sauces and other homemade ingredients, and the rest are in charge of the stove.

La perfección hecha hamburguesa

Perfection made hamburger © Silvia Tortajada

But what makes it so addictive? “ Grilled beef, toasted brioche bread, crispy lettuce, fresh tomatoes, cheddar cheese, smoked bacon and a huge onion ring that we make. We cut the slices and breaded them every day. Accompanied by a homemade chipotle aioli sauce and seasoned fries. She is the most successful ”, reveals Luciano Leonardi, chef of Hard Rock Cafe Madrid, to Traveler.es.

¿El secreto? Ingredientes de primera calidad y mucha dedicación

The secret? Top quality ingredients and a lot of dedication © Silvia Tortajada

A LEGENDARY RESTAURANT

Two pleasures united under one roof. We could baptize it as the temple of rock music and carnal bane among breads. But every title has a story that justifies its reason for being. It all goes back to 1971, when two Americans, Isaac Tigrett and Peter Morton, decided to set up an authentic American food restaurant in London, where they lived.

The first contributed the hippie vein, with the motto "we are all equal" by flag, while the other took advantage of his gift for business. Both gathered their talent to turn a former Rolls Royce dealership into what would be the first Hard Rock Cafe.

Mick Jagger y Eric Clapton en el Hard Rock Cafe de Londres, 1986

Mick Jagger and Eric Clapton at the Hard Rock Cafe in London, 1986 © Getty Images

We are fortunate to speak with Sita Bello, Senior Sales & Marketing Manager of Hard Rock Cafe Madrid, who, after 13 years working in the company, tells us in detail the origins of the company. " His logo was created by Alan Aldridge, a famous British illustrator who had designed album covers for artists such as The Beatles ."

The word spread through the city and musicians like Eric Clapton or Pete Townshend of The Who wanted to taste the delicious hamburgers. They became regular customers, so Clapton asked to have a table reserved for him.

But preferential treatment has never been part of the philosophy of this company, so, as a compensation, he suggested that his guitar be hung from the wall . And that of his friend Pete Townshend was not going to be less.

Traje del cantante Richard Street, Hard Rock Cafe Madrid

Costume of singer Richard Street, Hard Rock Cafe Madrid © Silvia Tortajada

This is how important things begin, with small steps: the collection of relics has reached 81, 000 pieces, which rotate, approximately every eight years, through the 180 stores in the chain. The showcases keep, through these symbolic objects, the essence of numerous rock stars.

We can find from the original manuscript of 'Imagine', from the handwriting of John Lennon (the most valuable piece of the collection, which was for years at the Hard Rock Cafe in Madrid), to Elvis Presley's costume, passing through Harley-Davidson de Bono, vocalist of U2.

Music unites a lot, it is a universal language : it does not understand races or social or economic status. And that's wonderful, ”says Sita Bello to Traveler.es . And what a reason.

Guitarra de Tom Hamilton, bajista de Aerosmith, Hard Rock Cafe Madrid

Tom Hamilton guitar, Aerosmith bassist, Hard Rock Cafe Madrid © Silvia Tortajada

CURIOSITIES AND ANNECTS

A restaurant dedicated to rock and roll had to have an opening at its height, and that's how it happened: singer and guitarist Chuck Berry inaugurated the Hard Rock Cafe in Madrid.

Since then he has not stopped receiving visits from celebrities . Both from the music scene, as the popular Red Hot Chili Peppers, who chose this place to watch an NBA game; the legendary rock band Kiss; Anastacia, Juanes, Luis Fonsi … as well as other disciplines, such as athletes.

De izq. a dcha.: el actor Dan Aykroyd con Isaac Tigrett, fundador del primer Hard Rock Cafe

From left right: actor Dan Aykroyd with Isaac Tigrett, founder of the first Hard Rock Cafe © Getty Images

David Beckham, when he played at Real Madrid, was a client who used to come every month. Before leaving the capital, he came to say goodbye to all the Hard Rock Cafe staff . A wonderful customer that we have had for many years, ” confesses Sita Bello, Senior Sales & Marketing Manager of Hard Rock Cafe Madrid.

“I'm going to tell you an anecdote: when the current king of Spain was still a prince he came here with his escorts. I wait his turn and he sat at a normal table, like the rest of customers. After dinner, when he went to pay the bill by card, he was asked for his ID! ”, Confesses Sita Bello with laughter.

“After a few years he came back, so it seems he took it well. No matter who you are , everyone here is the same, that's the philosophy of Hard Rock, ”he adds.

On the other hand, the success of the iconic Hard Rock Cafe shirt did not fall within the plans. Everything came about when the company sponsored a London soccer team . The remaining shirts were given to regular customers.

Something as simple as a white garment with the brand logo caused so much fury that a stand dedicated to the sale of these shirts had to be created .

La famosa guitarra de Pete Townshend, la segunda reliquia del Hard Rock Cafe

The famous guitar of Pete Townshend, the second relic of the Hard Rock Cafe © Getty Images

EVENTS

The kick-off was given by Paul McCartney & Wings, when he starred in a concert at the Hard Rock Cafe in London, prior to his tour of the United Kingdom, in 1973 . Since then they have not stopped.

“There are many events here. And, above all, live music, which is scheduled on Thursdays . Hard Rock has a soul of rock and roll and almost everything we do is linked to music. We are an international rock museum. We have more than 81, 000 pieces, which makes it the largest private collection of this kind in the world, ” Sita Bello tells Traveler.es.

Suzanne Vega durante un concierto benéfico en el Hard Rock Cafe Madrid

Suzanne Vega during a charity concert at Hard Rock Cafe Madrid © Getty Images

“Films are also made of video clips of bands that are not super known, but already have an interesting background. As many artists come through here during the tours, such as Robe de Extremoduro, which I confess to being a fan, ”continues the Senior Sales & Marketing Manager of Hard Rock Cafe Madrid.

“We have a music aid program, called 'Music Rocks', so that all bands can play live, present their work, their new releases… Hard Rock puts the space, for free, and they sell their tickets and keep 100% of the ticketing, ”he says.

In turn, Hard Rock Cafe raises funds for charitable projects through concerts. “We are fortunate that artists, both national and international, participate in these activities.

For example, we collaborate with festivals such as the Huercasa Country Festival, which is celebrated in Segovia, or the great Sziget Festival in Budapest. The artists during the tour pass through here, ” concludes Sita Bello.

Das Hard Rock Cafe feiert sein 47-jähriges Bestehen | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 6 Minuten

Es war eine besondere Feier. Nicht nur, weil niemand ein Geschenk mitbringen musste, sondern die Überraschung gab uns der Geburtstagskind. Da 47 Jahre nicht jeden Tag begangen werden und noch weniger gut geführt, gedachte das Hard Rock Cafe seiner Geburt, indem es seinen legendären Burger für 71 Cent anbot .

Ja, das hast du richtig gelesen, es gibt keinen Trick. Warum 71 Cent? Zu Ehren des Gründungsjahres des Restaurants und zum ungefähren Preis des ursprünglichen legendären Burgers . Am 14. Juni 1971 wurde dieser saftige Hamburger zum ersten Mal gekocht.

¡La Original Legendary Burger a 71 céntimos!

Der ursprüngliche legendäre Burger für 71 Cent! © Silvia Tortajada

SHHH: WIR HABEN DAS REZEPT DES LEGENDÄREN BURGERS

Der Original Legendary Burger ist eines dieser Gerichte, das bei der Zubereitung (trotz aller Widrigkeiten) den Versprechungen Ihres Fotos im Brief gerecht wird. Von denen tut es dir leid, dass du den ersten Bissen genommen hast.

Hinter der perfekten Präsentation und dem exquisiten Geschmack stehen nicht mehr und nicht weniger als 40 Köche. Die Hälfte von ihnen ist für die Herstellung von Saucen und anderen hausgemachten Zutaten verantwortlich, die anderen für den Ofen.

La perfección hecha hamburguesa

Perfektion gemacht Hamburger © Silvia Tortajada

Aber was macht es so süchtig? “ Gegrilltes Rindfleisch, geröstetes Briochebrot, knuspriger Salat, frische Tomaten, Cheddar-Käse, geräucherter Speck und ein riesiger Zwiebelring, den wir machen. Wir schnitten die Scheiben und panierten sie jeden Tag. Begleitet von einer hausgemachten Chipotle-Aioli-Sauce und gewürzten Pommes. Sie ist die erfolgreichste “, verrät Luciano Leonardi, Chefkoch des Hard Rock Cafe Madrid, Traveler.es.

¿El secreto? Ingredientes de primera calidad y mucha dedicación

Das geheimnis Hochwertige Zutaten und viel Engagement © Silvia Tortajada

EIN LEGENDÄRES RESTAURANT

Zwei Freuden unter einem Dach vereint. Wir könnten es als den Tempel der Rockmusik und des fleischlichen Fluches unter den Broten taufen . Aber jeder Titel hat eine Geschichte, die seinen Grund zu sein rechtfertigt. Es geht alles auf das Jahr 1971 zurück, als zwei Amerikaner, Isaac Tigrett und Peter Morton, beschlossen, in London, wo sie lebten, ein authentisches amerikanisches Restaurant einzurichten.

Der erste steuerte die Hippie-Ader bei, mit dem Motto "Wir sind alle gleich" nach Flagge, während der andere sein Geschäftsgeschenk ausnutzte. Beide sammelten ihr Talent, um aus einem ehemaligen Rolls Royce-Händler das erste Hard Rock Cafe zu machen.

Mick Jagger y Eric Clapton en el Hard Rock Cafe de Londres, 1986

Mick Jagger und Eric Clapton im Hard Rock Cafe in London, 1986 © Getty Images

Wir haben das Glück, mit Sita Bello, Senior Sales & Marketing Manager des Hard Rock Cafe Madrid, zu sprechen, die uns nach 13-jähriger Tätigkeit im Unternehmen die Ursprünge des Unternehmens ausführlich erläutert. " Sein Logo wurde von Alan Aldridge erstellt, einem berühmten britischen Illustrator, der Albumcover für Künstler wie The Beatles entworfen hatte ."

Das hat sich in der Stadt herumgesprochen und Musiker wie Eric Clapton oder Pete Townshend von The Who wollten die leckeren Hamburger probieren. Sie wurden zu Stammkunden, also bat Clapton darum, einen Tisch für ihn reservieren zu lassen.

Die bevorzugte Behandlung war jedoch nie Teil der Unternehmensphilosophie . Als Ausgleich schlug er vor, seine Gitarre an die Wand zu hängen . Und das seines Freundes Pete Townshend würde nicht geringer sein.

Traje del cantante Richard Street, Hard Rock Cafe Madrid

Kostüm des Sängers Richard Street, Hard Rock Cafe Madrid © Silvia Tortajada

So beginnen wichtige Dinge mit kleinen Schritten: Die Sammlung von Reliquien hat 81.000 Teile erreicht, die sich ungefähr alle acht Jahre durch die 180 Filialen in der Kette drehen . Die Vitrinen bewahren durch diese symbolischen Objekte die Essenz zahlreicher Rockstars.

Wir können vom Originalmanuskript von 'Imagine', von der Handschrift von John Lennon (das wertvollste Stück der Sammlung, das jahrelang im Hard Rock Cafe in Madrid war), bis zu Elvis Presleys Kostüm, das durchgeht, finden Harley-Davidson de Bono, Sänger von U2.

Musik verbindet viel, sie ist eine universelle Sprache : Sie versteht weder Rassen noch sozialen oder wirtschaftlichen Status. Und das ist wunderbar “, sagt Sita Bello zu Traveler.es . Und was für ein Grund.

Guitarra de Tom Hamilton, bajista de Aerosmith, Hard Rock Cafe Madrid

Tom Hamilton Gitarre, Aerosmith Bassist, Hard Rock Cafe Madrid © Silvia Tortajada

KURIOSITÄTEN UND ANKÜNDIGUNGEN

Ein Restaurant, das sich dem Rock and Roll verschrieben hatte, musste auf seinem Höhepunkt eine Eröffnung haben, und so geschah es: Der Sänger und Gitarrist Chuck Berry eröffnete das Hard Rock Cafe in Madrid.

Seitdem hat er immer wieder Besuche von Prominenten erhalten . Beide aus der Musikszene, wie die beliebten Red Hot Chili Peppers, die sich diesen Ort ausgesucht haben, um sich ein NBA-Spiel anzuschauen; die legendäre Rockband Kiss; Anastacia, Juanes, Luis Fonsi ... sowie andere Disziplinen wie Sportler.

De izq. a dcha.: el actor Dan Aykroyd con Isaac Tigrett, fundador del primer Hard Rock Cafe

Von links rechts: Schauspieler Dan Aykroyd mit Isaac Tigrett, Gründer des ersten Hard Rock Cafe © Getty Images

David Beckham war ein Kunde, der jeden Monat bei Real Madrid spielte. Bevor er die Hauptstadt verließ , verabschiedete er sich von allen Mitarbeitern des Hard Rock Cafe . Ein wunderbarer Kunde, den wir seit vielen Jahren haben “, gesteht Sita Bello, Senior Sales & Marketing Manager des Hard Rock Cafe Madrid.

 »Ich erzähle Ihnen eine Anekdote: Als der jetzige König von Spanien noch Prinz war, kam er mit seinen Eskorten hierher. Ich warte, bis er an der Reihe ist, und er sitzt an einem normalen Tisch, wie der Rest der Kunden. Als er nach dem Abendessen ging, um die Rechnung mit der Karte zu bezahlen, wurde er nach seinem Ausweis gefragt! “, Gesteht Sita Bello mit Lachen.

„Nach ein paar Jahren kam er zurück, also hat er es wohl gut aufgenommen. Egal wer du bist , jeder hier ist derselbe, das ist die Philosophie von Hard Rock “, fügt er hinzu.

Auf der anderen Seite fiel der Erfolg des legendären Hard Rock Cafe-Shirts nicht in den Plan. Alles kam zustande, als das Unternehmen eine Londoner Fußballmannschaft sponserte . Die restlichen Shirts wurden an Stammkunden abgegeben.

Etwas so Einfaches wie ein weißes Kleidungsstück mit dem Markenlogo verursachte so viel Wut, dass ein Stand für den Verkauf dieser Hemden geschaffen werden musste .

La famosa guitarra de Pete Townshend, la segunda reliquia del Hard Rock Cafe

Die berühmte Gitarre von Pete Townshend, das zweite Relikt des Hard Rock Cafe © Getty Images

EREIGNISSE

Der Auftakt war von Paul McCartney & Wings gegeben worden, als er 1973 in einem Konzert im Hard Rock Cafe in London auftrat, bevor er durch Großbritannien tourte . Seitdem haben sie nicht aufgehört.

„Hier gibt es viele Veranstaltungen. Und vor allem Live-Musik, die donnerstags stattfindet . Hard Rock hat eine Rock'n'Roll-Seele und fast alles, was wir tun, ist mit Musik verbunden. Wir sind ein internationales Rockmuseum. Wir haben mehr als 81.000 Exemplare und damit die weltweit größte Privatsammlung dieser Art “, erzählt Sita Bello Traveler.es.

Suzanne Vega durante un concierto benéfico en el Hard Rock Cafe Madrid

Suzanne Vega bei einem Benefizkonzert im Hard Rock Cafe Madrid © Getty Images

„Filme bestehen auch aus Videoclips von Bands, die nicht besonders bekannt sind, aber bereits einen interessanten Hintergrund haben. Wie viele andere Künstler, die hier auf Tourneen auftreten, wie Robe de Extremoduro, von dem ich gestehe, dass er ein Fan ist “, fährt der Senior Sales & Marketing Manager des Hard Rock Cafe Madrid fort.

„Wir haben ein Musikhilfsprogramm namens 'Music Rocks', damit alle Bands live spielen, ihre Arbeit präsentieren und ihre Neuerscheinungen veröffentlichen können. Hard Rock stellt den Raum kostenlos zur Verfügung und verkauft ihren Tickets und behalten 100% des Ticketverkaufs “, sagt er.

Im Gegenzug sammelt Hard Rock Cafe durch Konzerte Spenden für wohltätige Projekte. „Wir haben das Glück, dass nationale und internationale Künstler an diesen Aktivitäten teilnehmen.

Zum Beispiel arbeiten wir mit Festivals wie dem Huercasa Country Festival, das in Segovia gefeiert wird, oder dem großen Sziget Festival in Budapest zusammen. Die Künstler während der Tournee kommen hier durch “, schließt Sita Bello.