Now yes: there will be free Interrail for Europeans who turn 18

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

YES. The 'panacea' is real: the European Parliament announces its 'Discover the EU' program, for which 15, 000 Interrail tickets will be given to European citizens (of these, 1, 300 will be lucky Spanish, that is, 9.09% of the banknotes) that turn 18 before July 1 of this year.

The measure is, in addition to a generous gift for the newly released of age, an extreme defense of the European trend. Will it make us more Europeans travel for free for a month in four countries of the Old Continent?

New generations of travelers are in luck: they can enjoy a trip in Interrail without worrying about its cost . This unexpected birthday gift is based on a proposal launched by the European People's Group (PPE) in 2016 before the European Chamber in a show of fighting the rise of anti-Europeanism in the minds of the youngest, of those who are coming of age and right to vote.

El interrail como forma de acortar distancias

The interrail as a way of shortening distances © Alamy

WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO DO TO GET YOUR FREE INTERRAIL?

The admission period is now open (from today at 12.00 pm and up to two weeks) through the European Youth Portal .

On this website you must fill in the form and complete the five-question questionnaire, all of them will be about initiatives of the European Union and about the European Year of Cultural Heritage. The sixth question is the decisive question, which will serve to 'unpack', since the first five are expected to be answered correctly by the majority of the participants.

You can also participate alone or in groups of up to five partners.

To participate, you must have been born between July 2, 1999 and July 1, 2000, have European nationality and have your ID or passport.

You can travel on the dates you want from July 9 to September 30, in a period of one to thirty days and visiting between one and four different countries to your country of origin of the European Union and, "be willing to be part of the great family of ambassadors of the European Union ", as the press release of the European Parliament says.

Mayoría de edad como forma de viajar gratis por Europa

Coming of age as a way to travel for free in Europe © Alamy

This is the initiative with which the leader of the EPP, the German Manfred Weber, aims to eliminate distances (not borders) in a text that read: "Populisms and misinformation threaten Europe. Young people have a key role to act as a counterweight and the EU must allow them to discover who their neighbors are and what opportunities other member states offer "(source: El País).

"There are currently a total of 300, 000 Europeans who use it a year, " said Violeta Bulc, European Commissioner for Transport when introducing the issue in the European Parliament debate on this initiative in October 2016. "A beautiful and captivating proposal, " he concluded Luigi Morgano, deputy of the Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament, at the proposal of Manfred Weber.

Traveling as a way to wash your face in the face of otherness, the different, the strange; as a measure of knowing, exploring, opening minds … And not as populism that fights another populism. We will get it?

INTERRAIL PRACTICAL INFORMATION

Currently, to travel in Interrail you can choose between the 31 types of Country Pass and get to know in depth countries like Italy (from 92 euros valid for one month) or Germany (from € 166); or the Global Pass, which will allow you to travel through 30 countries with a single ticket (between 5 and 15 days, € 208 and traveling a continuous month, from € 510).

Nun ja: Für Europäer, die 18 Jahre alt werden, wird es ein kostenloses Interrail geben | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

JA Das Allheilmittel ist real: Das Europäische Parlament kündigt sein Programm "Discover the EU" an, für das 15.000 Interrail - Tickets an europäische Bürger vergeben werden (davon werden 1.300 spanische Glückspilze sein, das sind 9, 09% der Gesamtzahl Banknoten) , die vor dem 1. Juli dieses Jahres 18 Jahre alt werden.

Die Maßnahme ist neben einem großzügigen Geschenk für Neuerscheinungen eine extreme Abwehr des europäischen Trends. Werden wir mehr Europäer einen Monat lang kostenlos in vier Ländern des Alten Kontinents reisen?

Neue Generationen von Reisenden haben Glück: Sie können eine Reise mit Interrail genießen, ohne sich Gedanken über die Kosten machen zu müssen . Dieses unerwartete Geburtstagsgeschenk basiert auf einem Vorschlag der Europäischen Volksgruppe (EVP) aus dem Jahr 2016 vor der Europäischen Kammer, mit dem der aufkommende Anti-Europäismus in den Köpfen der jüngsten, volljährigen und rechtmäßigen Bürger bekämpft werden soll abstimmen

El interrail como forma de acortar distancias

Der Interrail zur Verkürzung der Wege © Alamy

WAS MÜSSEN SIE TUN, UM IHR KOSTENLOSES INTERRAIL ZU ERHALTEN?

Die Aufnahmefrist ist jetzt (ab heute um 12.00 Uhr und bis zu zwei Wochen) über das Europäische Jugendportal geöffnet.

Auf dieser Website müssen Sie das Formular ausfüllen und den Fragebogen mit fünf Fragen ausfüllen. Alle Fragen betreffen Initiativen der Europäischen Union und das Europäische Jahr des Kulturerbes. Die sechste Frage ist die entscheidende Frage, die zum „Auspacken“ dient, da die Mehrheit der Teilnehmer erwartet, dass die ersten fünf Fragen richtig beantwortet werden.

Sie können auch alleine oder in Gruppen von bis zu fünf Partnern teilnehmen.

Um teilnehmen zu können, müssen Sie zwischen dem 2. Juli 1999 und dem 1. Juli 2000 geboren sein, die europäische Staatsangehörigkeit besitzen und Ihren Personalausweis oder Reisepass besitzen.

Sie können an den von Ihnen gewünschten Daten vom 9. Juli bis 30. September in einem Zeitraum von ein bis dreißig Tagen reisen und zwischen einem und vier verschiedenen Ländern in Ihr Herkunftsland der Europäischen Union reisen und "sein" bereit, Teil der großen Familie der Botschafter der Europäischen Union zu sein ", heißt es in der Pressemitteilung des Europäischen Parlaments.

Mayoría de edad como forma de viajar gratis por Europa

Das Erwachsenwerden als Möglichkeit, kostenlos in Europa zu reisen © Alamy

Dies ist die Initiative, mit der der Vorsitzende der EVP, der Deutsche Manfred Weber, in einem Text, der lautete: "Populismen und Fehlinformationen bedrohen Europa. Junge Menschen spielen eine Schlüsselrolle als Gegengewicht und die EU muss es ihnen ermöglichen, herauszufinden, wer ihre Nachbarn sind und welche Möglichkeiten andere Mitgliedstaaten bieten "(Quelle: El País).

"Derzeit nutzen es jährlich 300.000 Europäer", sagte Violeta Bulc, EU-Verkehrskommissarin, als sie das Thema in die Debatte des Europäischen Parlaments über diese Initiative im Oktober 2016 einführte. "Ein schöner und fesselnder Vorschlag", schloss er Luigi Morgano, Stellvertreter der Fraktion der Progressiven Allianz der Sozialisten und Demokraten im Europäischen Parlament, auf Vorschlag von Manfred Weber.

Reisen, um sich angesichts des Andersseins das Gesicht zu waschen, das Andere, das Fremde; als ein Maß für das Erkennen, Erforschen, Öffnen von Köpfen ... Und nicht als Populismus, der einen anderen Populismus bekämpft. Bekommen wir es?

PRAKTISCHE INFORMATIONEN ÜBER INTERRAIL

Um mit Interrail zu reisen, können Sie derzeit zwischen den 31 Arten von Country Pass wählen und Länder wie Italien (ab 92 Euro, gültig für einen Monat) oder Deutschland (ab 166 Euro) kennenlernen. oder den Global Pass, mit dem Sie mit einem einzigen Ticket durch 30 Länder reisen können (zwischen 5 und 15 Tagen, 208 € und einem Monat ohne Unterbrechung, ab 510 €).