Gotzon Mantuliz, an adventurer of the 21st century

Anonim

Reading time 5 minutes

Wild environments are an obsession for Gotzon Mantuliz, presenter and collaborator of the Basque regional chain EITB, who from a very young age did nothing but watch photos and documentaries of animals in freedom. A passion for nature and adventure now moves her world and shares with almost 200, 000 followers on Instagram; also with lovers of the Corona Beer brand, of which he is ambassador.

"Corona was one of the first brands to be fixed on me and wanted to add a little to my crazy adventure ideas. Thus was born a very cool travel project called Natural BackPacker with which we intend to make known small corners of the world that still remain virgins with the idea of showing the danger they are some of the animal species, "says Gotzon me during the inauguration of the new Casa Corona in Madrid will remain open until 4 August.

A shared publication gotzon mantuliz (@gotzonmantuliz) on June 12, 2018 at 12:27 PDT

There are two episodes shot to date, one on the island of Mafia, in Tanzania, and the other on Margarita Peak, the third highest in Africa, right on the border between Uganda and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. None exceeds the minute editing, but if you look closely, you will discover in the face of Gotzon the intensity and excitement experienced during the recording, made in both cases by his friend and producer Ara Jesus.

Gotzon Mantuliz, en el Parque Nacional Queen Elisabeth de Uganda durante la grabación del proyecto Natural Backpacker.

Gotzon mantuliz in Queen Elizabeth National Park in Uganda during the recording of the Natural Backpacker project. © Gotzon Mantuliz

EMOTION AND RESPONSIBILITY

Transparent look through the iris blue of Gotzon one is able to see its firm commitment to the world animal. When he narrates his adventures for the "soul of Africa" - either by abandoning his nursing profession to practice as a travel guide in Zambia or, more recently, with the initiative developed alongside Corona - the Basque only uses positive, affectionate and positive words. hopeful

"The most important thing about the Natural BackPacker project is to give visibility to an animal that is in serious danger of extinction. Whether it's the whale shark that appears for a few months on the Mafia island peninsula, a majestic animal with which you establish a link when swimming so close to him, or the incredible mountain gorilla of Uganda, who are lurking in dangers such as poaching or epidemics, "Gotzon explains to me with the illusion of who feels part of the wild life show in freedom .

Gotzon nadando junto a un tiburón ballena en la isla de Mafia, frente a Zanzíbar, en Tanzania.

Gotzon swimming alongside a whale shark on the island of Mafia, against Zanzibar in Tanzania. © Gotzon Mantuliz

LOS GORILAS

Gotzon confesses to me that the trip to Uganda to record the second episode of Natural BackPacker has been the most powerful of his life, and that is a lot to say when the one who affirms it has won the fifth edition of one of the most survival programs ends of the world: the conqueror of the world order, issued in EITB.

"To get to the top of the peak - where the effort is much more technical, with ice climbing - you must first cross a dense jungle, and you must carry with you everything that you will need during the six days of the journey. a being a natural park can not cut trees, you have to bring your own firewood, food and your climbing equipment, "says the young adventurer me.

Gotzon Mantuliz escalando el pico Margarita, en la cordillera africana de Rwenzori.

Gotzon mantuliz climbing the peak Margarita, in the African Rwenzori mountain range. © Gotzon Mantuliz

However, it was the contact with the mountain gorilla that lives in the triangle formed between Uganda, Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of the Congo that most excited Gotzon: "Gorillas surround you and you really feel part of that, even when the imposing Silver back, which weighs 300 kilos, is responsible for marking the territory to show who is in charge. It is true that being next to the rangers, who remain calm, gives you some security, but still impresses and scares alike. "

He also did a safari Queen Elizabeth National Park where he remained fascinated with peculiar skill acquired by lions, who have learned to climb trees.

Gotzon durante la travesía de seis días necesaria para alcanzar la cima del pico Margarita, en Uganda.

Gotzon during the six-day journey needed to reach the top of the peak Margarita in Uganda. © Gotzon Mantuliz

THE CONQUEROR OF THE END OF THE WORLD

Win the survival reallity The conqueror of the end of the world, far from betting on a victorious speech in Gotzon's message, what he has done is to make him aware of how privileged it was to be able to participate in what was the fifth edition of the program, recorded in Argentine Patagonia

"The first part took place near Bariloche, then the unification was in the Perito Moreno, where I was lucky to be able to do rafting, climbing, zip line and ice races in an area restricted to tourists. We slept in front of the glacier and through night we could hear the crackle of the ice and how small fragments fell off. the light of dawn reflected on the ice is spectacular, "recalls Gotzon.

A shared publication of gotzon mantuliz (@gotzonmantuliz) May 24, 2018 at 12:33 PDT

The final was in Ushuaia, the southernmost city of the world, and reminds the Basque to get there and was a prize for him. Gotzon but did not stay there, their vital concern and spectacular fitness helped him be the first to reach San Juan Lighthouse Rescue, in Tierra del Fuego, the objective of the final test.

Gotzon Mantuliz disfruta de su día a día junto a Noa en las playas de Vizcaya.

Gotzon mantuliz enjoy your day to day with Noa on the beaches of Biscay. © Gotzon Mantuliz

Of course, not before swimming to the island among penguins, paddling accompanied by sea lions and running many, but many kilometers to touch the Lighthouse of the End of the World that served as inspiration to Jules Verne and whose access is prohibited in normal conditions which is in the middle of an ecological reserve.

So the next time you wonder how the adventurer of the 21st century is, you just have to think about Gotzon Mantuliz, a bold 29-year-old young man who enjoys his day-to-day life with his dog Noa on the Biscayan beaches of Barrika, that he practices crossfit and yoga to be fit, that he accepts challenges and projects in the confines of the world just for making known the dangers that lurk wild animals and that he keeps his feet on the ground for more than in his Instragram profile. always see flying through the air half somersault that both amuses and characterized.

Gotzon durante la entrevista en la Casa Corona de Madrid, ubicada este año en la Fundación José Ortega y Gasset.

Gotzon during the interview at the Crown Casa de Madrid, located this year at the Foundation José Ortega y Gasset. © Corona Beer

Gotzon mantuliz, ein Abenteurer des XXI Jahrhunderts | Reisende 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 5 Minuten

Wilde Umgebungen sind eine Obsession für gotzon mantuliz, Moderator und Mitarbeiter des baskischen autonomen Kanal EITB, die seit ihrer Kindheit nichts Gutes tat, um Tierbilder und Dokumentationen veröffentlicht zu sehen. Eine Leidenschaft für Natur und Abenteuer, die jetzt seine Welt bewegt und die er mit seinen fast 200.000 Anhängern auf Instagram teilt; Liebhaber von Corona Biermarke auch, der Botschafter ist.

„Corona gehörte zu den ersten Marken bemerkte mich und wollte auf ein wenig meine verrückten Ideen Abenteuer hinzuzufügen. So war ein Projekt sehr kühlen Reise genannt Naturbackpacker, mit denen wir kleine Ecken der Welt beabsichtigen, geboren zu veröffentlichen, die sind noch Jungfrauen mit der Idee, die Gefahr zeigt sie einige der Tierart sind, „sagt Gotzon mich bei der Einweihung der neuen Casa Corona in Madrid wird geöffnet bis zum 4. August bleiben.

Eine gemeinsame Publikation gotzon mantuliz (@gotzonmantuliz) am 12. Juni 2018 um 12:27 Uhr PDT

Es gibt zwei Episoden so weit gedreht, ein in Mafia Island in Tansania und ein in Margarita Peak, die dritthöchste in Afrika, direkt an der Grenze zwischen Uganda und der Demokratischen Republik Kongo. Keine überschreitet die Minute Bearbeitung, aber wenn Sie genau hinsehen, werden Sie in das Gesicht von Gotzon die Intensität und Spannung während der Aufnahme erfahren, machte in beiden Fällen von seinem Freund und Produzent Ara Jesus entdecken.

Gotzon Mantuliz, en el Parque Nacional Queen Elisabeth de Uganda durante la grabación del proyecto Natural Backpacker.

Gotzon mantuliz in Queen Elizabeth National Park in Uganda während der Aufnahme des Projektes Naturbackpacker. © gotzon mantuliz

EMOTION UND VERANTWORTUNG

Transparente Optik durch die Iris blau von Gotzon man in der Lage sein entschlossenes Engagement für die Welt Tier zu sehen. Wenn seine Abenteuer mit der „Seele von Afrika“ erzählt -ob ihre Pflegeberuf Praxis zu verlassen ein Reiseführer in Sambia oder in jüngster Zeit entwickelte sich die Initiative von Corona- baskischen verwendet nur positive, liebevolle Worte und ermutigend.

" Das wichtigste des Projekts Naturbackpacker ist die Sichtbarkeit zu einem Tier zu geben, die vom Aussterben bedroht ist ernst. Ob der Walhai, das erscheint für ein paar Monate auf der Halbinsel der Insel Mafia, einem majestätischen Tier, dass Sie setzen ein Link zu so nah an ihn zu schwimmen, oder den unglaublichen Berggorillas in Uganda, auf die lauernden Gefahren wie Wilderei oder Epidemien, „erklärt er Gotzon mit der Illusion, den Teil des Spektakels der tier~~POS=TRUNC fühlt freigegeben .

Gotzon nadando junto a un tiburón ballena en la isla de Mafia, frente a Zanzíbar, en Tanzania.

Gotzon schwimmt neben einem Walhai auf der Insel Mafia, gegen Sansibar in Tansania. © gotzon mantuliz

GORILLAS

Ich bekenne Gotzon die Reise nach Uganda der zweiten Episode von Naturbackpacker aufzeichnen der leistungsfähigste seines Lebens gewesen, und das zu sagen ist, wenn er sagt, hat Gewinner der fünften Ausgabe von einer Überlebensprogramm gewesen mehr der Welt endet die: der Eroberer der Weltordnung, in EITB ausgegeben.

„Um die Spitze des Gipfels zu erreichen, wo der Aufwand viel mehr technische ist, mit Eis- klettern über müssen zuerst einen dichten Dschungel durchqueren, und Sie haben mit Ihnen, alles zu nehmen, die Sie benötigen, um 6 Tage dauern von der Reise. ein ein Naturpark ist nicht schneiden Bäume, müssen Sie Ihre eigenes Brennholz, Nahrung und Ihre Kletterausrüstung bringen „, sagen die jungen Abenteurer ich.

Gotzon Mantuliz escalando el pico Margarita, en la cordillera africana de Rwenzori.

Götzon Mantuliz, der den Margarita-Gipfel in der afrikanischen Gebirgskette von Rwenzori erklimmt. © gotzon mantuliz

Jedoch, es war Kontakt mit Berggorillas im Dreieck zwischen Uganda, Ruanda und der Demokratischen Republik Kongo die meisten begeistert Gotzon gebildet leben: „Gorillas um dich herum und du wirklich ein Teil davon fühlen, auch wenn die Einführung zurück Silber, die 300 Kilo wiegt, ist verantwortlich für Gebiet Kennzeichnung, die zu zeigen, s‘ Chef. es wahr ist, dass mit den Rangers zu sein, die ruhig bleiben, gibt Ihnen eine gewisse Sicherheit, aber immer noch gleichermaßen beeindruckt und erschreckt."

Er hat auch eine Safari Queen Elizabeth National Park, wo er mit besonderer Geschicklichkeit von Löwen erworben fasziniert geblieben, die gelernt haben, auf Bäume zu klettern.

Gotzon durante la travesía de seis días necesaria para alcanzar la cima del pico Margarita, en Uganda.

Gotzon während der sechstägigen Reise benötigt, um die Spitze des Gipfels Margarita in Uganda zu erreichen. © gotzon mantuliz

Der Besieger ENDE DER WELT

Der Gewinn des reallity Überlebens Bezwinger des Endes der Welt, von der Wette weg eine Siegesrede in der Nachricht Gotzon, was ist getan machen Sie sich bewusst, wie privilegiert war zu sein die Lage zu, in der Teilnahme die fünfte Ausgabe des Programms war, aufgezeichnet in Patagonien, Argentinien.

„Der erste Teil in der Nähe von Bariloche ging, nach der Vereinigung in der Perito Moreno war, wo ich das Glück hatte, zu gehen, Rafting, Klettern, Fliege und Touristen in einem begrenzten Bereich über das Eis Rennen. Wir schlafen in vor dem Gletscher und Nacht fielen wir das Knistern des Eises und wie kleine Fragmente aus hören konnte. das Licht der Morgendämmerung auf dem Eis reflektiert spektakulär „, erinnert sich Gotzon.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von gotzon mantuliz (@gotzonmantuliz) 24. Mai 2018 um 12:33 Uhr PDT

Das Finale war in Ushuaia, der südlichsten Stadt der Welt, und erinnert die baskische um dorthin zu gelangen und war ein Preis für ihn. Gotzon aber bleiben nicht dort, ihre wichtige Anliegen und spektakuläre Fitness half ihm die ersten sein, San Juan Leuchtturm - Rettung zu erreichen, in Feuerland, das Ziel der Abschlusstest.

Gotzon Mantuliz disfruta de su día a día junto a Noa en las playas de Vizcaya.

Gotzon mantuliz Ihren Tag zu Tag mit Noa an den Stränden von Biskaya genießen. © gotzon mantuliz

Ja, aber nicht, bevor mit Pinguinen auf die Insel zu schwimmen, Paddel ich von Seelöwen begleitet und viele, viele Kilometer laufe den Leuchtturm von dem Ende der Welt zu berühren, die Jules Verne inspiriert und Zugang, das unter normalen Bedingungen verboten und die in der Mitte einer ökologischen Reserve ist.

Also das nächste Mal fragt man sich, was das Abenteuer des XXI Jahrhunderts, nur von gotzon mantuliz zu denken hat, ein junges furchtlos 29 - Jahr ihren Tag zu Tag mit seinem Hund Noa in vizcaínas Stränden von Barrika genießen, Üben crossfit und Yoga fit zu bleiben, nur Herausforderungen und Projekte innerhalb der Grenzen der Welt zu akzeptieren, die Gefahren von Wildtieren zu veröffentlichen und hält die Füße auf dem Boden für mehr als sein Profil Instragram Sie immer sehen, fliegen durch die Luft Hälfte Purzelbaum, dass beide amuses und charakterisiert.

Gotzon durante la entrevista en la Casa Corona de Madrid, ubicada este año en la Fundación José Ortega y Gasset.

Gotzon während des Interviews im Crown Casa de Madrid, in diesem Jahr befindet sich in der Stiftung José Ortega y Gasset. © Cerveza Corona