Four essential restaurants to get to know the province of Cuenca

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

CITY OF CUENCA

Raff-San Pedro (San Pedro, 58 tel. 969 69 08 55) $$$

Fusion cuisine based on the Manchego and Mediterranean cookbook by chef José Ignacio Herráiz.

This cosmopolitan chef has traveled the world to learn the basics of other culinary. It shows in his letter that, however, he returns once after another to the local, understood in a broad sense: Manchego and national.

The menu is changing, depending on season and product. Even so, there are dishes that remain for its success, such as the garlic soup cappuccino, the sauteed vegetables, the turbot with mushrooms and the lamb shoulder.

The Raff menu is always a surprise, we think even for the chef.

A shared post by Raff San Pedro (@raffsanpedro) on Jun 2, 2018 at 3:30 p.m. PDT

Trivio (Colón, 25 tel. 969 03 05 93) $$$ - $$$$

Trivio's is a solid gastronomic proposal, La Mancha and militant in a reflexive vanguard and of enormous potential.

Jesús Segura has managed, together with chef David Chamorro, to shape one of the most interesting proposals in the region: through different menus, dive into the product and the local recipe book experiments with acidifications, coagulations, fermented, fungi and yeasts.

The formula is giving brilliant results, something that is included in proposals such as its pickled sequences. With menus at € 16 and € 23.5 in the bar area and € 32.5, € 45 and € 65 in the restaurant offer options for each occasion and type of customer.

Quesos de Trivio

Trivio cheeses © Trivio

THE PEDROÑERAS

Las Rejas (General Borrero, s / n tel. 967 16 10 89) €

Regional cuisine by Manuel de la Osa, perhaps one of the chefs who have given fame to the culinary Manchego.

Manuel has put his family's lifetime restaurant on the map of the must-see sites in Castilla. And it has done so by taking advantage of the local raw material and sublimating the flavors. In the single menu (€ 40), of course, you could not miss the purple garlic (in soup it is a delight) or birds like the pigeon or the partridge .
The premises, recently renovated, have won in modernity and number of guests.

De la Osa is a teacher of teachers, so if it arises, it is worth a long talk with him and soak up his knowledge.

Comedor de Las Rejas

Las Rejas Dining Room © Las Rejas

SANTA MARÍA DEL CAMPO RUS

Posada Real de Santa María (Doctor Espejel, 5 tel. 969 19 63 05) $$$

From what some consider the best saffron in the world (La Manchego), Julián García offers his superb paellas. For two years (2013 and 2015) this chef has been considered the best paellero in the world (and inland!).

Of course, it is not a surprise for those who know their virtuosity by handling the rice dishes, which have that different point that the garlics of Las Pedroñeras also contribute. The restaurant is in a beautiful inn, ideal for a romantic weekend.

€ Less than € 10

€€ Up to € 20

€€€ Up to € 50

$$$$ Over € 50

* You can find the Gastronomic and Wine Guide of 2018 in digital version for your devices, in Apple, Zinio and Google Play .

Vier wichtige Restaurants, um die Provinz Cuenca kennenzulernen | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

STADT CUENCA

Raff-San Pedro (San Pedro, 58, Tel. 969 69 08 55) $$$

Fusionsküche nach Manchego und mediterranem Kochbuch von Küchenchef José Ignacio Herráiz.

Dieser weltoffene Koch hat die ganze Welt bereist, um die Grundlagen anderer kulinarischer Köstlichkeiten zu erlernen. Es zeigt in seinem Brief, dass er jedoch einmal nach dem anderen zum Einheimischen zurückkehrt, im weitesten Sinne verstanden: Manchego und National.

Die Speisekarte ändert sich je nach Saison und Produkt. Trotzdem gibt es Gerichte, die für seinen Erfolg übrig bleiben, wie die Knoblauchsuppe Cappuccino, das sautierte Gemüse, den Steinbutt mit Pilzen und die Lammschulter.

Das Raff-Menü ist immer eine Überraschung, wir denken sogar für den Koch.

Ein geteilter Beitrag von Raff San Pedro (@raffsanpedro) am 2. Juni 2018 um 15:30 Uhr PDT

Trivio (Colón, 25, Tel. 969 03 05 93) $$$ - $$$$

Trivio's ist ein solides, manchegoistisches und militantes gastronomisches Angebot in einer reflexiven Avantgarde mit enormem Potenzial.

Jesús Segura hat es zusammen mit Küchenchef David Chamorro geschafft, eines der interessantesten Vorschläge in der Region zu gestalten: Tauchen Sie durch verschiedene Menüs in das Produkt und das lokale Rezeptbuch ein und experimentieren Sie mit Säuerungen, Koagulationen, Fermenten, Pilzen und Hefen.

Die Formel liefert brillante Ergebnisse, die in Vorschlägen enthalten sind, z. B. in den ausgewählten Sequenzen. Mit Menüs zu 16 € und 23, 5 € in der Bar und 32, 5 €, 45 € und 65 € im Restaurant bieten Optionen für jeden Anlass und Kundentyp.

Quesos de Trivio

Trivio-Käse © Trivio

DIE PEDROÑERAS

Las Rejas (General Borrero, Tel. 967 16 10 89) €

Regionale Küche von Manuel de la Osa, vielleicht einer der Köche, die das kulinarische Manchego berühmt gemacht haben.

Manuel hat das lebenslange Restaurant seiner Familie auf die Karte der Sehenswürdigkeiten in Castilla gesetzt, die man gesehen haben muss. Und das, indem der lokale Rohstoff genutzt und die Aromen sublimiert wurden. Im Single-Menü (40 €) darf natürlich der lila Knoblauch (in der Suppe ist er ein Genuss) oder Vögel wie die Taube oder das Rebhuhn nicht fehlen. Die kürzlich renovierten Räumlichkeiten haben an Modernität und Anzahl der Gäste gewonnen.

De la Osa ist Lehrer für Lehrer . Wenn es also dazu kommt, lohnt es sich, lange mit ihm zu sprechen und sein Wissen aufzusaugen.

Comedor de Las Rejas

Las Rejas Esszimmer © Las Rejas

SANTA MARÍA DEL CAMPO RUS

Posada Real de Santa María (Arzt Espejel, 5 Tel. 969 19 63 05) $$$

Julián García ist der beste Safran der Welt (der Manchego) und bietet seine hervorragenden Paellas an. Seit zwei Jahren (2013 und 2015) gilt dieser Koch als der beste Paellero der Welt (und im Landesinneren!).

Natürlich ist es keine Überraschung für diejenigen, die ihre Virtuosität durch den Umgang mit Reisgerichten kennen, die den anderen Aspekt haben, zu dem auch die Knoblauchspezialitäten von Las Pedroñeras beitragen. Das Restaurant befindet sich in einem wunderschönen Gasthof, ideal für ein romantisches Wochenende.

Weniger als 10 €

€€ Bis zu 20 €

€€€ Bis zu 50 €

$$$$ Über 50 €

* Sie finden den Gastronomie- und Weinführer von 2018 in digitaler Version für Ihre Geräte in Apple, Zinio und Google Play .