From this luxury camp you can observe Mount Rushmore

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

If there is a famous rock in the world, the protagonist of numerous postcards, movies and series, it is what gives life to Mount Rushmore .

The image of the four presidents of the United States (George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt and Abraham Lincoln), carved on the mountain, has been retouched numerous times to fulfill the dream of those fictional characters who imagined seeing their face in it .

Watching for a while the realism and details of this imposing monument is something worth living once in a lifetime, but camping in this spectacular area of South Dakota is a unique experience. Therefore, on May 24, Under Canvas opened a glamping at the foot of Mount Rushmore, in the town of Keystone.

Monte Rushmore

Mount Rushmore © Getty Images

In this camp in the Black Hills region you can enjoy outdoor activities, meals in the countryside, fantastic views of Mount Rushmore and romantic evenings under the stars. And, of course, it has canvas tents, inspired by those of the safaris, which won't make you miss your home.

SLEEPING HERE IS ALL A LUXURY

One of the big dilemmas that always comes up when booking an accommodation is: where two fit, how many more fit? Well, all rates include up to 4 people per store. There are certain options that allow you to add additional guests for $ 25 per person each night . And for the same price, you can also see your pet run around American lands.

¿Una escapada romántica? ¡Elige la Suite!

A romantic getaway? Choose the Suite! © Under Canvas

All cabins have their own bathroom, bedding, lighting, wood stoves to keep the atmosphere warm and private terrace to sit with your companion to see the stars at night (you can also see them from the bed!).

Except for the Safari Tent, which has the toilets outside, a few steps from the room. In addition, the Deluxe and the Suite allow you to add a small tent next to the main one, the ideal option for families traveling with children.

Stargazer: dormir bajo las estrellas

Stargazer: sleep under the stars © Under Canvas

WHAT DO WE DO TODAY?

You can't leave Under Canvas without exploring the natural treasures that South Dakota hides . There are outdoor activities for all tastes such as: Jeep excursions to admire the beauty of moose, bison, antelope or mountain goats; private tours to get to know the Black Hills in depth; go kayaking around the lake; walks and bike rides through the forest ; zip lines, alpine slides and climbing for the more adventurous ; tours of the deposits and gold mines in the area; or discover the essence of the Old West on horseback.

La tienda Deluxe para sentirte como en casa

The Deluxe Store to feel at home © Under Canvas

TIME TO EAT!

Isn't it a great plan to have breakfast outdoors ? Breakfasts are organized every morning on the terrace of the restaurant . If you are an independent soul and prefer to savor your morning dose of caffeine at your leisure, you can also pick up your cup of coffee at the reception of the glamping and take it wherever you want. And if you plan to spend the day outside to make the most of it, no problem, you can ask the day before to prepare your takeaway.

Dinners will also be served at the camp, under a blanket of stars and around a campfire, in the purest American style . For those who need to buy something in the supermarket or want to pay a small tribute in a restaurant, they can go to the center of Keystone, about 10 minutes from the glamping by car.

¿Para los pequeños de la casa? ¡Un tipi!

For the little children of home? A teepee! © Under Canvas

ORGANIZE YOUR OWN EVENT

If you are looking for an original place to gather your friends or family on an important date and feel a special connection with nature, this place in the United States can be the ideal setting to make your celebration an unforgettable day.

The inspiring views of the iconic Mount Rushmore and the wonderful surroundings surrounding the glamping are a privilege. Under Canvas welcomes both large groups (from 120 to 300 people) and small groups, providing them with an exclusive area.

Wouldn't it be romantic and idyllic to celebrate your wedding here? Wish granted! You only have to reserve the whole camp for two nights to make sure that the space will be for you and your guests. Under Canvas offers large tents for ceremonies that require banquets or dances.

Black Hills, Dakota del Sur

Black Hills, South Dakota © Getty Images

SPECIAL PACKAGES

For those looking to enjoy a vacation in style, the glamping offers guests exclusive packages, such as the Rushmore Expedition Package . What includes? Three nights of lodging (with breakfast, lunch and dinner included), private excursions through the Black Hills, massages and many more things that you can browse on their website.

Von diesem Luxuscamp aus können Sie den Mount Rushmore beobachten | Natur 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

Wenn es einen berühmten Felsen auf der Welt gibt, der Protagonist zahlreicher Postkarten, Filme und Serien, dann ist es, was Mount Rushmore zum Leben erweckt.

Das auf dem Berg geschnitzte Bild der vier Präsidenten der Vereinigten Staaten (George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt und Abraham Lincoln) wurde mehrmals retuschiert, um den Traum jener fiktiven Figuren zu verwirklichen, die sich vorstellten, ihr Gesicht darin zu sehen .

Eine Weile zu beobachten, wie realistisch und detailliert dieses imposante Denkmal ist, ist etwas, das es sich lohnt, einmal im Leben zu leben. Das Campen in dieser spektakulären Gegend von South Dakota ist jedoch ein einzigartiges Erlebnis. Daher eröffnete Under Canvas am 24. Mai ein Glamping am Fuße des Mount Rushmore in der Stadt Keystone.

Monte Rushmore

Mount Rushmore © Getty Images

In diesem Camp in der Region Black Hills können Sie Aktivitäten im Freien, Mahlzeiten auf dem Land, eine fantastische Aussicht auf den Mount Rushmore und romantische Abende unter dem Sternenhimmel genießen . Und natürlich hat es Zelte aus Segeltuch, die von den Safaris inspiriert sind und Sie nicht dazu bringen, Ihr Zuhause zu verpassen.

HIER ZU SCHLAFEN IST EIN LUXUS

Eines der großen Dilemmata bei der Buchung einer Unterkunft ist: Wo passen zwei, wie viele mehr? Nun, alle Preise beinhalten bis zu 4 Personen pro Geschäft. Es gibt bestimmte Optionen, mit denen Sie zusätzliche Gäste für 25 USD pro Person und Nacht hinzufügen können. Und für den gleichen Preis können Sie auch sehen, wie Ihr Haustier durch amerikanische Länder läuft.

¿Una escapada romántica? ¡Elige la Suite!

Ein romantischer Kurzurlaub? Wählen Sie die Suite! © Unter Leinwand

Alle Kabinen haben ein eigenes Bad, Bettwäsche, Beleuchtung, Holzöfen, um die Atmosphäre warm zu halten, und eine private Terrasse, auf der Sie mit Ihrem Begleiter nachts die Sterne sehen können (Sie können sie auch vom Bett aus sehen!).

Mit Ausnahme des Safari-Zeltes, in dem sich die Toiletten außerhalb des Zimmers befinden. Darüber hinaus können Sie in der Deluxe und der Suite ein kleines Zelt neben dem Hauptzelt aufstellen. Dies ist die ideale Option für Familien mit Kindern.

Stargazer: dormir bajo las estrellas

Stargazer: Schlaf unter den Sternen © Under Canvas

WAS MACHEN WIR HEUTE?

Sie können Under Canvas nicht verlassen, ohne die natürlichen Schätze zu erkunden, die South Dakota verbirgt . Es gibt Outdoor-Aktivitäten für jeden Geschmack wie : Jeep-Ausflüge, um die Schönheit von Elchen, Bisons, Antilopen oder Bergziegen zu bewundern; private Touren, um die Black Hills näher kennenzulernen; Kajak fahren rund um den See; Spaziergänge und Radtouren durch den Wald ; Seilrutschen, Rutschen und Klettern für Abenteurer ; Besichtigung der Lagerstätten und Goldminen in der Umgebung; oder entdecken Sie die Essenz des alten Westens auf dem Pferderücken.

La tienda Deluxe para sentirte como en casa

Der Deluxe Store zum Wohlfühlen © Under Canvas

ZEIT ZU ESSEN!

Ist es nicht ein großartiger Plan, im Freien zu frühstücken ? Das Frühstück wird jeden Morgen auf der Terrasse des Restaurants serviert . Wenn Sie eine unabhängige Seele sind und Ihre morgendliche Dosis Koffein nach Belieben genießen möchten, können Sie Ihre Tasse Kaffee auch an der Rezeption des Glamping abholen und nach Belieben mitnehmen. Und wenn Sie vorhaben, den Tag draußen zu verbringen, um das Beste daraus zu machen, können Sie am Vortag darum bitten, Ihr Essen zum Mitnehmen vorzubereiten .

Das Abendessen wird auch im Camp unter einer Decke von Sternen und am Lagerfeuer im reinsten amerikanischen Stil serviert . Wer im Supermarkt etwas kaufen oder in einem Restaurant eine kleine Hommage zahlen möchte , kann ins Zentrum von Keystone fahren, das etwa 10 Autominuten vom Glamping entfernt liegt.

¿Para los pequeños de la casa? ¡Un tipi!

Für die Kleinen im Haus? Ein Tipi! © Unter Leinwand

ORGANISIERE DEIN EIGENES EVENT

Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem originellen Ort sind, an dem Sie Ihre Freunde oder Familie zu einem wichtigen Zeitpunkt treffen und eine besondere Beziehung zur Natur haben, ist dieser Ort in den USA der ideale Ort, um Ihre Feier zu einem unvergesslichen Tag zu machen.

Die inspirierende Aussicht auf den legendären Mount Rushmore und die wunderbare Umgebung rund um das Glamping sind ein Privileg. Under Canvas heißt sowohl große Gruppen (von 120 bis 300 Personen) als auch kleine Gruppen willkommen und bietet ihnen einen exklusiven Bereich.

Wäre es nicht romantisch und idyllisch, hier Ihre Hochzeit zu feiern? Wunsch erfüllt! Sie müssen das gesamte Camp nur für zwei Nächte reservieren, um sicherzustellen, dass der Platz für Sie und Ihre Gäste zur Verfügung steht. Under Canvas bietet große Zelte für Zeremonien, die Bankette oder Tänze erfordern.

Black Hills, Dakota del Sur

Black Hills, South Dakota © Getty Images

SPEZIELLE PAKETE

Für diejenigen, die einen Urlaub mit Stil genießen möchten, bietet das Glamping exklusive Pakete wie das Rushmore Expedition Package . Was beinhaltet es? Drei Übernachtungen (inklusive Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen), private Ausflüge durch die Black Hills, Massagen und vieles mehr, was Sie auf ihrer Website finden.