Carbon Black, the new grill and cheesecake that everyone wants to try in Madrid

Anonim

Reading time 6 minutes

If there were doubts about what the latest gastronomic trend was, Carbón Negro has just opened in Madrid to discard them all and confirm it: the grill, the live coals, the hot coal is not another culinary tool or technique, it is the success of the moment. And in Black Coal, as its name announces, it was the origin of everything.

Carbón Negro was born from the union of several well-known Madrid hotel businessmen (Chiqui Calleja, Fernando Nicolás, Charlie Saiz…) with the idea of “bringing Basque coals of all life to Madrid”. To achieve this, they contacted one of the most experienced chefs in front of a grill in Madrid: Gonzalo Armas, trained in the Basque school of Luis Irizar, grown in Subijana, Santo Mauro, Goizeko Wellington and settled in the first restaurant in the capital that He had given importance to this technique, Filandón.

Carbón Negro

The embers are the protagonists. © Black Coal

“Seeing my career and my last years of work, they called me and told me what they had thought: they wanted to take the raw material and coal and embers to the center of Madrid, which are at a peak moment; and based on that base, look for products, seasons, travel around the peninsula to find the best products, ” explains Gonzalo Armas.

They called him while they were still building the premises. The gigantic place. The corner of Juan Bravo that occupied for many years the cafeteria La Flecha, of which there is no trace left because the design, in charge of the Singular Project, has taken advantage of the windows to fill the space with natural light, which becomes a Mountain house, with stone walls, wooden floors and warm colors. And as a good mountain house, and although it has more isolated and private rooms, the main rooms of its two floors and the large central bar have as a total protagonist the fire, the large grill of coals that directs Arms.

Carbón Negro

A huge bar that never closes. © Black Coal

“At the moment they trust me and give me all the possibilities and tools to work together with Josper's, the kitchen, the architect… It's like a dream, as if they give one the pieces of a puzzle to create whatever you want, ” says the chef, who has put in the center those embers in which to watch the show of a live kitchen.

In those embers, as Gonzalo Armas and his team "threw" soles, turbot, hake kokotxas, monkfish, sirloin and old beef cutlet from Jaizkibel, picantón chicken from farmhouse, cutlet of lamb, fresh asparagus, learned in the Basque Country from Navarra, red prawns, razors … The best product cooked in the most faithful way, as it preserves and enhances its flavors. Product they bring from all over Spain.

We introduce you to Gonzalo Armas, our executive chef. Formed in the best kitchens and now in front of the Black Coal stove? #CarbonNegro #Brasas A post shared by Carbón Negro (@carbon_negro) on May 4, 2018 at 4:51 am PDT

“We have divided the map looking for the best raw materials, we have gone to every place where we thought it was the best to see how to bring it to Madrid in good condition, ” says Armas. “In the end, the idea is that the customer knows that the supplier is an important part of the business, that we are committed to our suppliers and they are committed to us. That transmission of value is demanded by today's client: not to hide but to teach it ”.

The seafood is from Galicia and Huelva, the fish from Burela and Pasajes. Vegetables from Huerta Carabaña and Guzmán, the meat of the Basque Country and Segovia. Selected raw material with which also offers stews, good casserole. And that will be filling a letter totally linked to temporality.

Carbón Negro

Coconut trilogy. © Black Coal

“My career and influence with the people of the Basque Country has been important when it comes to taking off my career and they are the ones that make me think about cooking in another way, the reason for things, the importance of dedication and the search for the raw material, which is the most important thing for me, ”says Armas.

A raw material that can also be tasted in the Carbon Black bar, a separate chapter of the ambitious project, with a separate letter, more than a bar, with marinades, chacinas … and a very powerful cocktail proposal designed by Carlos Moreno, chief barman Larrumba Group, which is committed to the classics and among which, according to Instagram, there is already a winner: the bloody mary.

We want Black Carbon to feel the outside, the outdoors and the heat of the incipient summer. Are we as natural inside as outside? - #carbonnegro #brasas #natural #restaurant #restaurant #restaurants #design #interior #interiordesign #design #verano #summer A post shared by Carbon Black (@carbon_negro) on Jun 1, 2018 at 5:29 am PDT

WHY GO

Because you have to know the place that everyone is talking about and will continue talking. They have not been open for more than a month, but word of mouth flies. Their grilled fish well deserve that runrún shouting.

ADDITIONAL FEATURES

Two very important: the terrace (as soon as this weather permits) and desserts. Gonzalo Armas highlights them especially as a "sweet tooth" recognized. “I love pastries and I really like the sweet moment, the culmination of a good meal with a good dessert makes the experience completely different and I think in Madrid we sin a lot that there is no good end of the party, ” he says. “It was important for me and we have created our own bakery shop, I have recovered old Basque and French recipes. With butters, creams, real Italian ice creams ”.

A shared publication of Foodlab (@ foodlab2017) on Jun 5, 2018 at 4:41 p.m. PDT

BLACK CARBON CHEESE CAKE TO CARRY

Rice pudding, Santiago cake, flan… whatever you want, but Madrid has already spoken (on Instagram) and has a favorite: the creamy cheese cake. "It's the hit, " laughs Weapons, knowledgeable about the likes that his recipe accumulates on the networks.

“We started from La Viña in San Sebastián and working with my friends and former classmates at Luis Irizar's school, we started to take out the recipe and do tests: to remove starch and thickeners… and we get a super creamy day cake that doesn't you can neither put it in the chamber, nor spend a lot of temperature or cooking … It is the biggest nonsense, ”he says. But a success.

Such has been the success since the opening of the restaurant in 2018 that since February 2019 you can already reserve the cake to take it home. What you have to do? Book it 24 hours in advance on the phone 910 885 860 and go find it at the restaurant itself. Price: 50 euros. And they will be yours the ten wonderful portions.

La tarta de queso del restaurante Carbón Negro

This. In your house. Anytime. © Black Coal

* Article originally published on June 11, 2018 and updated on February 28, 2019 with new cheesecakes on request

In data

Address

Juan Bravo Street, 37

Phone

97 088 58 61

Schedule

Sunday to Thursday from 12 to 2H. Friday and Saturday from 12 to 2:30 p.m.

Half price

€ 50 (and € 50 the order of the cake)

Carbon Black, der neue Grill und Käsekuchen, den jeder in Madrid probieren möchte | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 6 Minuten

Wenn es Zweifel gab, was der neueste gastronomische Trend war, hat Carbón Negro gerade in Madrid eröffnet, um sie alle zu verwerfen und zu bestätigen: Der Grill, die lebenden Kohlen, die heiße Kohle sind kein weiteres kulinarisches Werkzeug oder eine andere Technik, sondern der Erfolg des Augenblicks. Und in Black Coal war, wie der Name schon sagt, der Ursprung von allem.

Carbón Negro wurde aus der Vereinigung mehrerer bekannter Madrider Hotelfachleute (Chiqui Calleja, Fernando Nicolás, Charlie Saiz…) mit der Idee geboren, „baskische Kohlen des Lebens nach Madrid zu bringen“. Um dies zu erreichen, kontaktierten sie einen der erfahrensten Köche vor einem Grill in Madrid: Gonzalo Armas, der in der baskischen Schule von Luis Irizar ausgebildet wurde, in Subijana, Santo Mauro und Goizeko Wellington aufgewachsen war und sich in dem ersten Restaurant der Hauptstadt niederließ Er hatte dieser Technik einen hohen Stellenwert beigemessen, Filandón.

Carbón Negro

Die Glut ist der Protagonist. © Schwarzkohle

„Als sie meine Karriere und meine letzten Jahre der Arbeit sahen, riefen sie mich an und sagten mir, was sie gedacht hatten: Sie wollten die Rohstoffe und Kohle und Kohlen in das Zentrum von Madrid bringen, das sich in einem Spitzenzeitpunkt befindet. Suchen Sie auf dieser Basis nach Produkten, Jahreszeiten und bereisen Sie die Halbinsel, um die besten Produkte zu finden “, erklärt Gonzalo Armas.

Sie riefen ihn an, als sie noch die Räumlichkeiten bauten. Der gigantische Ort. Die Ecke von Juan Bravo, die jahrelang das Café La Flecha beherbergte, von dem keine Spur mehr übrig ist, weil das Design, das für das Projekt Singular verantwortlich ist, die Fenster ausgenutzt hat, um den Raum mit natürlichem Licht zu füllen, das zu einem Raum wird Berghaus mit Steinmauern, Holzböden und warmen Farben. Und als gutes Berghaus und obwohl es mehr isolierte und private Räume hat, haben die Haupträume seiner zwei Etagen und die große zentrale Bar als Hauptdarsteller das Feuer, den großen Kohlengrill, der die Waffen lenkt.

Carbón Negro

Eine riesige Bar, die niemals schließt. © Schwarzkohle

„In dem Moment, in dem sie mir vertrauen und mir alle Möglichkeiten und Werkzeuge geben, um mit Josper, der Küche, dem Architekten zusammenzuarbeiten. Es ist wie ein Traum, als würden sie einem die Teile eines Puzzles geben mach was du willst “, sagt der koch, der die glut in die mitte gelegt hat, um die show einer live-küche zu sehen.

In dieser Glut "warfen" Gonzalo Armas und sein Team Sohlen, Steinbutt, Seehecht-Kokotxas, Seeteufel, Rinderfilet und altes Rinderschnitzel von Jaizkibel, Picantón-Hähnchen vom Bauernhof, Lammkotelett, frischen Spargel, der im Baskenland gelernt wurde aus Navarra, rote Garnelen, Rasiermesser ... Das beste Produkt, das auf die treueste Art und Weise gekocht wird, da es seine Aromen bewahrt und verbessert. Produkt bringen sie aus ganz Spanien.

Wir stellen Ihnen unseren Chefkoch Gonzalo Armas vor. In den besten Küchen und jetzt vor dem Black Coal Ofen geformt? #CarbonNegro #Brasas Ein Beitrag von Carbon Black (@carbon_negro) am Mai 4, 2018, um 4:51 Uhr PDT

„Wir haben die Karte geteilt, um die besten Rohstoffe zu finden. Wir sind zu jedem Ort gegangen, an dem wir dachten, es sei das Beste, um zu sehen, wie man sie in gutem Zustand nach Madrid bringt“, sagt Armas. „Letztendlich ist die Idee, dass der Kunde weiß, dass der Lieferant ein wichtiger Teil des Geschäfts ist, dass wir uns unseren Lieferanten verpflichtet fühlen und dass sie sich uns verpflichtet fühlen. Diese Wertübertragung fordert der heutige Klient: sich nicht verstecken, sondern lehren. “

Die Meeresfrüchte stammen aus Galizien und Huelva, der Fisch aus Burela und Pasajes. Gemüse aus Huerta Carabaña und Guzmán, dem Fleisch des Baskenlandes und Segovia. Ausgewählter Rohstoff, mit dem auch Eintöpfe angeboten werden, guter Auflauf. Und das wird einen Brief füllen, der vollkommen mit der Zeitlichkeit verbunden ist.

Carbón Negro

Kokosnuss-Trilogie. © Schwarzkohle

„Meine Karriere und mein Einfluss auf die Menschen im Baskenland waren wichtig, um meine Karriere zu beginnen. Sie sind es, die mich dazu bringen, über das Kochen auf eine andere Art und Weise nachzudenken, den Grund für die Dinge, die Bedeutung des Engagements und die Suche nach der rohstoff, der für mich das wichtigste ist “, sagt armas.

Ein Rohstoff, den man auch in der Carbon Black Bar probieren kann, einem separaten Kapitel des ehrgeizigen Projekts, mit einem separaten Brief, mehr als einer Bar, mit Marinaden, Chacinas ... und einem sehr kraftvollen Cocktail-Vorschlag von Carlos Moreno, Chef-Barmann Larrumba Group, die sich den Klassikern verschrieben hat und unter denen es laut Instagram bereits einen Gewinner gibt: die Bloody Mary.

Wir möchten, dass Black Carbon das Äußere, das Freie und die Hitze des beginnenden Sommers spürt. Sind wir innen wie außen so natürlich? - #carbonnegro #brasas #natural #restaurant #restaurants #design #interior #interiordesign #design #verano #summer Ein Beitrag geteilt von Carbon Black (@carbon_negro) am Jun 1, 2018, um 5:29 Uhr PDT

WARUM GEHEN

Weil Sie den Ort kennen müssen, über den alle reden, und weiter reden werden. Sie haben nicht länger als einen Monat geöffnet, aber Mundpropaganda fliegt. Ihre gegrillten Fische verdienen dieses Runrún-Geschrei.

EXTRAS

Zwei sehr wichtig: die Terrasse (sobald das Wetter es zulässt) und Desserts. Gonzalo Armas hebt sie besonders als "Naschkatzen" hervor. „Ich liebe Gebäck und ich mag den süßen Moment sehr, der Höhepunkt eines guten Essens mit einem guten Dessert macht die Erfahrung völlig anders und ich denke, dass wir in Madrid viel sündigen, dass es kein gutes Ende der Party gibt“, sagt er. „Es war wichtig für mich und wir haben unsere eigene Bäckerei gegründet, ich habe alte baskische und französische Rezepte wiedergefunden. Mit Butter, Sahne, echtem italienischem Eis “.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Foodlab (@ foodlab2017) am 5. Juni 2018 um 16:41 Uhr PDT

SCHWARZKOHLEKÄSEKUCHEN ZUM TRAGEN

Milchreis, Santiago-Kuchen, Flan ... was immer Sie wollen, aber Madrid hat bereits gesprochen (auf Instagram) und hat einen Favoriten: den cremigen Käsekuchen. "Es ist der Hit", lacht Weapons und weiß um die Vorlieben, die sein Rezept in den Netzwerken ansammelt.

„Wir fingen in La Viña in San Sebastián an und arbeiteten mit meinen Freunden und ehemaligen Klassenkameraden an der Schule von Luis Irizar. Wir begannen, das Rezept zu übernehmen und Tests durchzuführen: Stärke und Verdickungsmittel zu entfernen… und wir bekommen einen super cremigen Tageskuchen, der es nicht tut Man kann es weder in die Kammer stellen, noch viel Temperatur ausgeben oder kochen ... Das ist der größte Unsinn “, sagt er. Aber ein Erfolg.

Der Erfolg seit der Eröffnung des Restaurants im Jahr 2018 ist so groß, dass Sie den Kuchen bereits seit Februar 2019 für den Mit nach Hause nehmen können. Was hast du zu tun Buchen Sie es 24 Stunden im Voraus unter der Telefonnummer 910 885 860 und finden Sie es im Restaurant. Preis: 50 Euro. Und sie gehören dir, die zehn wundervollen Portionen.

La tarta de queso del restaurante Carbón Negro

Dies. In deinem Haus Jederzeit © Schwarzkohle

* Artikel ursprünglich veröffentlicht am 11. Juni 2018 und aktualisiert am 28. Februar 2019 mit neuen Käsekuchen auf Anfrage

In Daten

Adresse

Juan Bravo Street, 37

Telefonnummer

97 088 58 61

Zeitplan

Sonntag bis Donnerstag von 12 bis 2 Uhr. Freitag und Samstag von 12 bis 14.30 Uhr

Durchschnittspreis

50 € (und 50 € die Bestellung des Kuchens)