Cais do Sodré or how to tour the Lisbon of yesterday and today

Anonim

Reading time 9 minutes

Wake up and go for a walk along the riverbank with the first lights of the day on the Tagus? A place to take 'uma bica' while market stalls prepare to start the day? Take a bike and travel the shore at dusk about seven kilometers to Belém? Do you drink one (or a few) very fresh Sagres on a terrace while your children play in a little park surrounded by trees?

See 41 photos

The essential addresses of Lisbon

For this endless list of reasons (nightclubs included), yes, Cais do Sodré is the perfect equation to stay in Lisbon and feel like a sardine in the water.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Bohemian, wandering and carefree. Welcome to Cais do Sodré! © Alamy

Bohemian, wandering, carefree, with a night owl fame but with a light projected by the banks of the Tagus from which it boasts in front of all the other Lisbon neighborhoods … (Does anyone have this horizon?), Cais do Sodré has become the last decade in a place of forced passage if you are in Lisbon and, in recent years, in the key site where to locate your base of operations in the city.

It has everything and is close to everything.But in addition, the old neighborhood of sailors and prostitutes has not lost bellows over the centuries and remains a boiling point, an open, multicultural place where life is still drinking at large sips and Lisbon, what remains of that port city, still has that opening point.

His conversion into a safer space began more than 30 years ago, with the call of mythical bars such as Jamaica (Rua Nova do Carvalho, 6-8), which are still open and playing rock classics, which forced pilgrimage here from the most bourgeois neighborhoods.

However, it was not until the year 2000, in a three-way neighborhood bet, the private and public initiative that was given the final boost. Historic buildings and old port warehouses were rehabilitated (in the neighborhood they are counted by tens) and became spaces of the 21st century.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Pensión Amor, a classic in the neighborhood © Getty Images

The flagship project, the famous Pensão Amor (Rua do Alecrim, 19), had its multiplier effect: an old 17th-century building transformed into a bar, burlesque shows, art, rooms and events in 2012 definitely put Cais do Sodré on the map of All the guides.

The next blow of effect came in 2014 with the reopening of Mercado da Ribeira (Avenida 24 de Julho, 50), a 19th-century building that became the city's new gourmet space after Time Out magazine won the contest public to launch it. Today positions of Portuguese chefs such as Alexandre Silva, Marlene Vieira, Vítor Claro, Miguel Castro e Silva or Henrique Sá Pessoa are mixed with others of Asian cuisine, fish, ice cream, fruit and a lifetime, in a non schedule -stop that allows you to taste delicious snacks in a relaxed way at any time of the day and at affordable prices.

WHERE TO SLEEP

There are flirtatious hotels in the area, such as LX Boutique Hotel (Rua do Alecrim, 12), whose suite overlooking the Tagus is to think about if you come in a romantic way. However, Lisbon hostels always pleasantly surprise and are much cheaper to come as a group, such as Lost Lisbon Cais do Sodré (Travessa do Corpo Santo, 10).

Equally recommended in the area are the luxury apartments of the 8 Building . It is a renovated and modern building, with a large clock in the highest part, which cannot be better located: in Praça Dom Luís, authentic G-spot of the neighborhood, where you can take the pulse of the modern life of Cais do Sodré and on an underground car park (€ 22 / day to forget the car) next to the Ribeira Market. The building has a terrace on the top floor with spectacular views of the Tagus for a drink or a cocktail.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

And that terrace… © LX Boutique Hotel

In this same square, a children's playground surrounded by flowering trees and a kiosk to drink those little coffee and those beers (sandwiches and salads included) while your children play, make the place the perfect place for a parenthesis between one plan and another.

WHERE TO EAT

As you are in the gastronomic neighborhood par excellence of Lisbon, the recommendation is that you take advantage to try the variety of exotic kitchens of the Mercado da Ribeira, the proposals of the media chefs in their positions and that you enter and go out to peck what you want to time you prefer

If you have a craving for sushi, Confraria's position is highly recommended; if you want to buy the classic cream cupcakes, in Manteigaria (on the sides of the market that overlook Avenida 24 de Julio); and if you prefer ice cream, do it in Santini .

But beyond all the incredible offer that is inside and around the market, for a special dinner, in a charming, scenic place, with ferries coming and going through the Tagus and sailing boats greeting us from the far away, the Ibo restaurant is unrivaled (Armazém A porta, Cais do Sodré 2).

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Ribeira Market © Getty Images

First, because of the romantic and suggestive location: from where this restaurant is, the boats left for Mozambique (and the African, Hindu, American colonies …). And second, because here you will taste the best Mozambican cuisine in the city: well articulated in an old warehouse converted into a trendy terrace on the banks of the Tagus. That said, unbeatable.

For a breakfast of kings in a warm and suggestive space (yes, late, opens at 11.00), Café Tati, just behind the Mercado da Ribeira, will conquer you (Ribeira Nova, 36). In addition, some afternoons, usually Wednesdays and Sundays, jam sessions are held with local jazz musicians.

To snack something in a casual and Portuguese style, a can and a glass of Piriquita (from its canned menu try the sardines in lemon oil and the spicy mackerel pate), and in a lovely terrace choose Tirza Bar (Avenida 24 of July, 2). Attention, here, what matters is the comfort of this informal terrace where you can spend hours.

If you are looking for an infinite variety of preserves to try and buy, your site is Sol e Pesca (Rua Nova de Carvalho, 44).

Open the desire to continue investigating the palate of the Portuguese neighbor, its wines are worth mentioning separately. Therefore, Vinharia wine cellar (Rua de São Paulo, 18) is another must see. You will feel that you enter a time machine (here the wines can be carried in carafes at home, as in the past) and while you try a few, you can soak them with delicious tapas.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Sun and Fishing © Alamy

When the body asks for a more substantial meal, you will only have to take a few steps and enter the next door, Casa de Pasto (Rua de São Paulo, 20), to try authentic homemade Portuguese cuisine from chef Hugo Dias de Castro .

Putting sweet icing on this gastro tour of the neighborhood is called artisanal ice cream with views of the river, in the Gelateria Fiori (21, Cais do Sodré). The perfect brooch presents in your apartment. Its flavors are including novelties of the most exotic.

WHAT TO DO WITH CHILDREN

If the kids are old enough to rent a bike, touring along the banks of the Tagus (seven kilometers to Belém) is a fun adventure for everyone. You can rent in the neighborhood, by Bike Iberia (Largo Corpo Santo, 5) and get to the Torre de Belém where people sit down for a picnic, eat yogurt ice cream from food trucks and take the classic photo next to the tower.

If your children are younger, riding a ferry to cross the Tagus, from the Cais de Sodré River Station to Cacilhas, is a round plan and a perfect excuse to eat well-roasted sardines outdoors or seafood at a good price . The journey does not last more than 15 minutes and you can take advantage of a leisurely stroll through this neighborhood in a Lisbon, which, being outside the tourist circuits, has a more relaxed atmosphere.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

St. George's Castle © Getty Images

A lap in one of the tuctucs that park next to the Mercado da Ribeira and go up to the Castle of San Jorge (or as far as it is third) will also seem like a plan between the comings and goings of adults.

WHERE TO INSPIRE

Of course, a visit to Pensão Amor is essential (much and almost everything has been written about this place). And take a leisurely walk around the fabulous and bright Commerce Square, where the Royal Palace was destroyed by the Lisbon earthquake before the Marquis of Pombal decided to rebuild the city. There you will not only find a tourist office, but also the oldest café in the city, Martinho da Arcada, a place of pilgrimage of Lisbon intellectuals of all time.

Another visit in this historical and inspiring line, although it is not properly in Cais do Sodré, but very close, in Lapa, is the National Museum of Ancient Art, in the Rua das Janelas Verdes. A couple of hours there and you'll get a clear idea of ​​the weight of the old Portuguese empire (present in almost every continent).

The building itself is already a jewel: it was a convent of the former Távora family (17th century) and was acquired by the Marquis of Pombal as a palatial residence before it was dedicated to conserving pieces of ancient art from the Middle Ages to the XIX century. Curiosities like the Namban screens (the Portuguese were also in Japan) deserve the visit by themselves. By the way, the garden and the terrace have wonderful views over the Tagus so as not to lose the connection with the river.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Martinho da Arcada, the oldest café in the city © Getty Images

A few drinks and some dances

The afternoon is falling and the neighborhood is full of people drinking all kinds of spirits, ginjinhas included, of course.

The atmosphere begins to warm up and mixes with couples and families who walk along the riverbank with the last rays of sun. Everyone in their plan without bothering, living together. But it is evident that here, in less than a couple of hours, the luminosity of the Tagus will give way to the magic of the Lisbon night.

The Rua da Rosa warms up engines to give everything in the early hours of the night, the bars (there are many to choose from) with terrace on the street begin to make their August.

Once the clock hits early in the morning, the legendary MusicBox room (Rua nova do carvalho, 24) , for lovers of electronics and urban music ; or Sabotage (Rua de São Paulo, 16), for those who bet on a rock night, are the most popular in this shameless and cool neighborhood.

See 41 photos

The essential addresses of Lisbon

Cais do Sodré oder wie man das Lissabon von gestern und heute bereist | Städtereisen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 9 Minuten

Wachen Sie auf und gehen Sie mit den ersten Lichtern des Tages am Flussufer entlang spazieren? Ein Ort, an dem Sie "uma bica" einnehmen können, während sich die Marktstände auf den Start des Tages vorbereiten? Nehmen Sie ein Fahrrad und fahren Sie in der Abenddämmerung etwa sieben Kilometer bis Belém? Trinken Sie einen (oder mehrere) sehr frischen Sagres auf einer Terrasse, während Ihre Kinder in einem kleinen, von Bäumen umgebenen Park spielen?

Siehe 41 Fotos

Die wesentlichen Adressen von Lissabon

Aus dieser endlosen Liste von Gründen (einschließlich Nachtclubs) ist Cais do Sodré die perfekte Gleichung, um in Lissabon zu bleiben und sich wie eine Sardine im Wasser zu fühlen.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Böhmisch, wandernd und sorglos. Willkommen in Cais do Sodré! © Alamy

Böhmisch, wandernd, unbekümmert, mit dem Ruhm einer Nachteule, aber mit einem Licht, das von den Ufern des Tajos projiziert wird, von dem es vor allen anderen Stadtvierteln Lissabons rühmt ... (Hat jemand diesen Horizont?), Cais do Sodré ist das Letztes Jahrzehnt an einem Ort der Zwangspassage, wenn Sie sich in Lissabon und in den letzten Jahren an der Schlüsselstelle befinden, an der Sie Ihre Operationsbasis in der Stadt ansiedeln können.

Es hat alles und ist in der Nähe von allem. Aber auch das alte Viertel der Seeleute und Prostituierten hat im Laufe der Jahrhunderte nicht den Balg verloren und bleibt ein Siedepunkt, ein offener, multikultureller Ort, an dem das Leben immer noch im Ganzen trinkt sips und Lissabon, was von dieser Hafenstadt übrig bleibt, hat immer noch diesen Öffnungspunkt.

Seine Umwandlung in einen sichereren Raum begann vor mehr als 30 Jahren mit dem Ruf mythischer Bars wie Jamaika (Rua Nova do Carvalho, 6-8), die noch geöffnet sind und Rockklassiker spielen, die hier pilgern mussten aus den bürgerlichsten Vierteln.

Erst im Jahr 2000 erhielt die private und öffentliche Initiative in einer Drei-Wege-Nachbarschaftswette den endgültigen Schub. Historische Gebäude und alte Hafenlager wurden saniert (in der Nachbarschaft werden sie zu Dutzenden gezählt) und zu Räumen des 21. Jahrhunderts.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Pensión Amor, ein Klassiker in der Nachbarschaft © Getty Images

Das Vorzeigeprojekt, die berühmte Pensão Amor (Rua do Alecrim, 19), hatte ihren Multiplikatoreffekt: Ein altes Gebäude aus dem 17. Jahrhundert, das 2012 in eine Bar verwandelt wurde , machte Cais do Sodré auf der Karte von Alle Führer.

Der nächste Effekt kam 2014 mit der Wiedereröffnung des Mercado da Ribeira (Avenida 24 de Julho, 50), eines Gebäudes aus dem 19. Jahrhundert, das nach dem Gewinn des Time Out-Magazins zum neuen Gourmetbereich der Stadt wurde Öffentlichkeit, um es zu starten. Heutzutage werden Positionen von portugiesischen Köchen wie Alexandre Silva, Marlene Vieira, Vítor Claro, Miguel Castro und Silva oder Henrique Sá Pessoa mit anderen aus der asiatischen Küche, Fisch, Eis, Obst und ein Leben lang gemischt -Stop, mit dem Sie zu jeder Tageszeit und zu erschwinglichen Preisen auf entspannte Weise köstliche Snacks probieren können.

WO SCHLAFEN?

Es gibt kokette Hotels in der Gegend, wie das LX Boutique Hotel (Rua do Alecrim, 12), dessen Suite mit Blick auf den Tajo zu überlegen ist, wenn Sie auf romantische Weise anreisen. Lissaboner Herbergen überraschen jedoch immer angenehm und sind als Gruppe viel billiger zu bekommen, wie Lost Lisbon Cais do Sodré (Travessa do Corpo Santo, 10).

Ebenfalls zu empfehlen in der Umgebung sind die Luxusapartments des 8-Gebäudes . Es handelt sich um ein renoviertes und modernes Gebäude mit einer großen Uhr im höchsten Teil, das besser nicht zu finden ist: an der Praça Dom Luís, dem authentischen G-Punkt des Viertels, wo Sie den Puls des modernen Lebens von Cais do Sodré aufnehmen können und in einer Tiefgarage (22 € / Tag, um das Auto zu vergessen) neben dem Ribeira-Markt. Das Gebäude verfügt über eine Terrasse in der obersten Etage mit spektakulärem Blick auf den Tajo für einen Drink oder einen Cocktail.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Und diese Terrasse ... © LX Boutique Hotel

Auf dem gleichen Platz ist ein Kinderspielplatz mit blühenden Bäumen und einem Kiosk zum Trinken des kleinen Kaffees und der Biere (einschließlich Sandwiches und Salate), während Ihre Kinder spielen, der perfekte Ort für eine Klammer zwischen den beiden Plänen.

WO MAN ESST

Da Sie sich im gastronomischen Viertel par excellence von Lissabon befinden, ist es empfehlenswert, die Vielfalt der exotischen Küchen des Mercado da Ribeira und die Vorschläge der Medienköche in ihren Positionen zu probieren und einzugeben und auszugehen, um zu picken, was Sie möchten Zeit, die Sie bevorzugen

Wenn Sie sich nach Sushi sehnen, ist die Position von Confraria sehr zu empfehlen. Wenn Sie die klassischen Sahne-Cupcakes in Manteigaria kaufen möchten (an den Seiten des Marktes mit Blick auf die Avenida 24 de Julio); und wenn Sie Eis bevorzugen, tun Sie es in Santini .

Aber abgesehen von dem unglaublichen Angebot innerhalb und außerhalb des Marktes, ein besonderes Abendessen in einem reizvollen, landschaftlich reizvollen Ort mit Fähren, die durch den Tajo fahren und Segelbooten, die uns vom In der Ferne ist das Ibo-Restaurant unübertroffen (Armazém A porta, Cais do Sodré 2).

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Ribeira Markt © Getty Images

Erstens, wegen der romantischen und suggestiven Lage: Von wo aus dieses Restaurant ist, fuhren die Boote nach Mosambik (und in die afrikanischen, hinduistischen, amerikanischen Kolonien ...). Und zweitens, weil Sie hier die beste mosambikanische Küche der Stadt probieren werden: gut gegliedert in einem alten Lagerhaus, das in eine trendige Terrasse am Ufer des Tejo umgewandelt wurde. Das heißt, unschlagbar.

Für ein Frühstück der Könige an einem warmen und eindrucksvollen Ort (ja, spät, öffnet um 11.00 Uhr) erobert Sie das Café Tati gleich hinter dem Mercado da Ribeira (Ribeira Nova, 36). Darüber hinaus finden an einigen Nachmittagen, in der Regel mittwochs und sonntags, Jam-Sessions mit lokalen Jazzmusikern statt.

Um einen Snack in einem ungezwungenen und portugiesischen Stil zu erhalten, wählen Sie eine Dose und ein Glas Piriquita (probieren Sie die Sardinen in Zitronenöl und die scharfe Makrelenpastete). Wählen Sie auf einer bezaubernden Terrasse die Tirza Bar (Avenida 24) vom 2. Juli). Achtung, hier kommt es auf den Komfort dieser ungezwungenen Terrasse an, auf der Sie Stunden verbringen können.

Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einer unendlichen Auswahl an Konserven sind, die Sie kaufen und probieren können, dann ist Ihre Website Sol e Pesca (Rua Nova de Carvalho, 44).

Offen für den Wunsch, den Gaumen des portugiesischen Nachbarn weiter zu erforschen, sind seine Weine gesondert erwähnenswert. Daher ist der Vinharia-Weinkeller (Rua de São Paulo, 18) ein weiteres Muss. Sie werden das Gefühl haben, eine Zeitmaschine zu betreten (hier können die Weine wie früher in Karaffen zu Hause mitgeführt werden) und während Sie ein paar davon probieren, können Sie sie mit köstlichen Tapas einweichen.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Sonne und Angeln © Alamy

Wenn der Körper nach einer reichhaltigeren Mahlzeit fragt, müssen Sie nur ein paar Schritte gehen und die Casa de Pasto (Rua de São Paulo, 20) nebenan betreten, um authentische hausgemachte portugiesische Küche von Chef Hugo Dias de Castro zu probieren .

In der Gelateria Fiori (21, Cais do Sodré) wird diese Gastro-Tour durch die Nachbarschaft als handwerkliches Eis mit Blick auf den Fluss bezeichnet . Die perfekte Brosche präsentiert sich in Ihrer Wohnung. Seine Aromen sind unter anderem Neuheiten der exotischsten.

WAS TUN MIT KINDERN?

Wenn die Kinder alt genug sind, um ein Fahrrad zu mieten, ist eine Tour entlang des Tejo-Ufers (sieben Kilometer nach Belém) ein lustiges Abenteuer für alle. Sie können in der Nachbarschaft mit dem Fahrrad Iberia (Largo Corpo Santo, 5) ausleihen und zum Torre de Belém gelangen, wo sich die Leute für ein Picknick setzen, Joghurteis von Imbisswagen essen und das klassische Foto neben dem nehmen Turm

Wenn Ihre Kinder jünger sind, ist die Fahrt mit der Fähre über den Tejo von der Cais de Sodré-Station nach Cacilhas ein runder Plan und die perfekte Ausrede, um gut geröstete Sardinen im Freien oder Meeresfrüchte zu einem guten Preis zu essen . Die Fahrt dauert nicht länger als 15 Minuten und Sie können einen gemütlichen Spaziergang durch dieses Viertel in einem Lissabon unternehmen, das sich außerhalb der Touristenströme befindet und eine entspanntere Atmosphäre bietet .

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

St.-Georgs-Schloss © Getty Images

Eine Runde in einem der Tuctucs, die neben dem Mercado da Ribeira parken und bis zur Burg San Jorge (oder bis zur dritten) führen, scheint auch ein Plan zwischen dem Kommen und Gehen von Erwachsenen zu sein.

WO ZU INSPIRIEREN

Natürlich ist ein Besuch der Pensão Amor unerlässlich (viel und fast alles wurde über diesen Ort geschrieben). Machen Sie einen gemütlichen Spaziergang über den fabelhaften und hellen Handelsplatz, wo der Königspalast durch das Erdbeben von Lissabon zerstört wurde, bevor der Marquis von Pombal beschloss, die Stadt wieder aufzubauen. Dort finden Sie nicht nur ein Tourismusbüro, sondern auch das älteste Café der Stadt, Martinho da Arcada, ein Wallfahrtsort der Lissaboner Intellektuellen aller Zeiten.

Ein weiterer Besuch in dieser geschichtsträchtigen und inspirierenden Linie ist das Nationalmuseum für Antike Kunst in der Rua das Janelas Verdes, obwohl es nicht in Cais do Sodré, sondern ganz in der Nähe von Lapa zu finden ist. Nach ein paar Stunden erhalten Sie eine klare Vorstellung vom Gewicht des alten portugiesischen Reiches (das auf fast allen Kontinenten präsent ist).

Das Gebäude selbst ist bereits ein Juwel: Es war ein Kloster der ehemaligen Familie Távora (17. Jahrhundert) und wurde vom Marquis de Pombal als Palastresidenz erworben, bevor es der Bewahrung antiker Kunststücke vom Mittelalter bis zum 19. Jahrhundert gewidmet war 19. Jahrhundert Kuriositäten wie die Namban-Bildschirme (die Portugiesen waren auch in Japan) verdienen den Besuch für sich. Übrigens haben der Garten und die Terrasse einen herrlichen Blick über den Tajo, um die Verbindung zum Fluss nicht zu verlieren.

Cais do Sodré o cómo recorrer la Lisboa de ayer y de hoy

Martinho da Arcada, das älteste Café der Stadt © Getty Images

Ein paar Drinks und ein paar Tänze

Der Nachmittag fällt und die Nachbarschaft ist voll von Menschen, die alle Arten von Spirituosen trinken, natürlich auch Ginjinhas.

Die Atmosphäre beginnt sich aufzuwärmen und mischt sich mit Paaren und Familien, die mit den letzten Sonnenstrahlen am Flussufer entlang gehen. Jeder in seinem Plan, ohne sich die Mühe zu machen, zusammen zu leben. Aber es ist offensichtlich, dass hier in weniger als ein paar Stunden die Leuchtkraft des Tajos der Magie der Nacht von Lissabon weichen wird.

Die Rua da Rosa wärmt Motoren auf, um in den frühen Abendstunden alles zu geben , die Bars (es gibt viele zur Auswahl) mit Terrasse auf der Straße beginnen, ihren August zu beginnen.

Sobald die Uhr früh am Morgen schlägt, ist der legendäre MusicBox- Raum (Rua nova do carvalho, 24) , für Liebhaber von Elektronik und urbaner Musik ; oder Sabotage (Rua de São Paulo, 16), für diejenigen, die auf eine Rocknacht setzen, sind die beliebtesten in diesem schamlosen und coolen Viertel.

Siehe 41 Fotos

Die wesentlichen Adressen von Lissabon