48 hours in El Borne: dream and reality in women

Anonim

Reading time 15 minutes

We knew what we knew. And we went further. The Barcelona neighborhood, halfway between sea breezes and avant-garde currents, assumes with great doses of stoicism the popularity that its streets brimming with history give it.

See 10 photos

Secrets of Barcelona to inspire a creative traveler

El Borne welcomes those who make a pilgrimage in search of the memories of the old Barcino, or those who, like us, come to the heat of the contemporary tide.

Barcelona, like other exemplary cities, has been illustrating a reality: feminism is not a passing lover . It is not a trend. Not to mention an ephemeral fashion. The visibility of women as citizens of the world is a matter of state: of the natural state of the human being.

The artist Lara Costafreda declares: "In Catalonia the feminist movement has been important this last year, but there is still a lot to do." Eva Sáez, soul of the 'friend bar' of the neighborhood, says: “The role of women is increasingly important in this city. I love to see that businesses run by women proliferate in El Borne. We can do it . ”

Los balcones del Borne, en Barcelona

The balconies of Borne, in Barcelona © iStock

We can and we do it with this two-day route: enough time to find out why this metamorphosis is as necessary as it is prodigious. Here you create, write, eat, dream… in feminine.

MOTEL ONE BARCELONA-CIUTADELLA

Always one step ahead, the Borne premieres more than 300 beds (where to dream of change or spend nights talking about dreams) disseminated in the first Motel One in Barcelona, the German hotel chain awarded for being exemplary in essential matters such as design, honesty and gender parity .

And as you do not live in dreams, Motel One Barcelona is already a reality available to all who want to sleep in Barcelona in front of the Parc de la Ciutadella, (Pg. Lluís Companys, 2), an urban lung where essential references of Barcelona's nature: the Parlament de Catalunya, the Zoo, the Museum of Natural Sciences, the Castle of the Three Dragons .

Motel One de Barcelona

Design, honesty and gender parity © Motel One in Barcelona

And in that desire to blend in with the park, the decoration of the hotel is an applause to its natural environment: many floors, a patio with Kettal furniture, colorful chairs by Moroso and B&B Italia, carpets from Nanimarquina, lamps from 100 glass balloons of colors … and a bar that recalls the industrial style of the Barcelona markets.

Whether contemplating the sea of ​​greens on the mural of Lara Costafreda from an XL bed lined with Egyptian cotton, or reading Lucia Berlin in a Freifrau armchair under an Artemide lamp, or realizing an assortment of Catalan delicacies, under the organic installation - on paper and metal sheets - by Anaïs Senli, and accommodated in one of Patricia Urquiola's armchairs.

Local references, such as those of Costafreda or Senli, illustrate this change with art. Senli, who lives and works in Berlin, received a call from her Sala Parés gallery to inform her that the artistic director of Motel One had been fascinated with her work.

Instalación de Anaïs Senli

Installation of Anaïs Senli © Motel One of Barcelona

For her part, Lara Costafreda - the first woman in her family dedicated to design - has traveled the world following her vocation: “Barcelona, ​​London, Paris, Rio de Janeiro and, again Barcelona, ​​to work with Hermès, Chanel, Fendi, Cartier … and Motel One. My work is a love letter to nature, it is an ode to its beauty and it is a desperate cry to take care of it ”.

A shared post by Lara Costafreda (@laracostafreda) on Feb 4, 2018 at 1:17 PST

And the feminine references do not cease . After consolidating his career in France, Italy and England, Noelia Miñarro returned to his native Barcelona: “I was proposed to run the first Motel One in Spain and the reception has been wonderful. It is a pleasure that a company values ​​the person ”. He says that his status as a woman has never been an obstacle: "I think our sector has made great strides on essential issues such as salary parity."

From Berlin, the artist Senli throws data to not sleep: “ In museums, female representation is still minimal . In Germany, most of them are directed by men and, according to a study by Deutschen Kultur, only one in three works in the museum collections is of a woman ”.

As an artist, Costafreda points out: “ Art is a mirror of society . They tell you about Picasso and Dalí, but not about Roser Bru, Ángeles Santos Torroella or Maruja Mallo . We lack references, women who lead. Between 2003 and 2013, only 9.4% of the individual exhibitions of top-level museums in Spain were female. While, in the faculties of Fine Arts of Spain, women represent 70 percent. ”

Recepción de Motel One Barcelona

The reception of the newcomer to the city © Motel One of Barcelona

PASTELERÍA HOFMANN (Carrer dels Flassaders, 44)

With or without diamonds, it is almost mandatory to try one of the best croissants in Spain - and biscuits, cakes, cookies - in this sanctuary of gastronomic excellence, opened in 2008.

Because biting those crunchy sheets of butter is a tribute to Miss Hofman, matriarch of the homonymous school, a family business born in 1983 with a vocation to what it is today : the reference in hospitality training in Europe where some of the best chefs from the national scene, like the Torres brothers .

A shared publication of Escuela Hofmann Barcelona (@hofmannbcn) on May 29, 2018 at 12:49 PDT

Maria Remei Hofmann (Mey) studied interior architecture, gemology, economics and jewelry design.

However, his precocious enthusiasm for cooking, fueled during his summers at the German boarding school in Wiesbaden, led Mey to found the prestigious hospitality school - the only one that boasts a Michelin star - and that, later, led to a business which combines several restaurants of different formats - Racó Hofmann also in the Borne - and the bakery that would have dreamed the Holly Golightly of Blake Edwards .

When, in 2016, Mey Hofmann took her talent to posterity, her daughter Silvia took the reins of the matriarchal business . So yes.

Hofmann Barcelona

A sanctuary of gastronomic excellence © Hofmann Barcelona

EPIFANIAS OF THE DIVINES

When Ildefonso Falcones dedicated his bestseller La Catedral del Mar to the temple that reveres the Gothic architecture of the 14th century, and bastion of this artistic period of Barcelona, ​​to Santa María del Mar, it was an infallible claim for travelers who swim every day in their inside.

Its history, umbilical cordon of the centenary Barcelona, ​​recalls the past of the ancient Roman village of Barcino in which a small Christian community near the sea was consolidated. This was where the martyr Santa Eulalia was buried in 303 .

It is said that here could be the first chapel that, at the beginning, was known as Santa María de las Arenas, and at the end of the 7th century it already responded to the name of Parroquia de Santa María del Mar (Plaça de Santa Maria, 1). If you want to know the rest, sign up for one of the cultural visits (Monday-Saturday, 1pm to 5pm) or take a walk here.

Parroquia de Santa María del Mar

Parish of Santa María del Mar © Getty Images

With some appetite you have to let yourself go to the Santa Caterina Market (Av. Francesc Cambó, 16). Its colorful deck of sinuous wood forms adds lyricism and architectural avant-garde to the Cathedral district and, under the ceramic mosaic of Toni Comella, a colorful network of stalls daily pumps the idiosyncrasies of a food market that used to be the convent of Santa Caterina

Since 2005, the work entrusted to the study and marriage couple formed by Enric Miralles and Benedetta Tagliabue, which was the first covered market in Barcelona, is a show for architecture and magic forofos of neighborhood markets.

At the end of the day, you can pay homage right there, among the kitchens of Cuines de Santa Caterina, in the hands of the Midas of the local restoration: Grupo Tragaluz . A fact for romantics: Caterina is the name of the daughter of Enric and Benedetta. Discover its history here.

A shared publication of Segredos de Viagem (@segredosdeviagem) on 2 Jun, 2015 at 8:57 PDT

L'ERUDITE CONCEPT STORE (Flassaders, 31)

Everything that can inspire his name has a lot to do with this design refuge: he is scholarly and conceptual, with a bohemian soul and a Parisian invoice.

Elsa Gateaux decided that El Borne was the perfect neighborhood to put at the service of the locals this impeccable compilation of handmade pieces that includes fashion accessories, decorative objects and books to read and exhibit.

This 31-year-old French woman was slightly shaken by the pulse when, after ten years as a lawyer and a flat in Paris, she considered it sensible to fulfill her dream. And today the showcase of L'Erudite Concept Store is a staging of its success: objects of emerging artists from his native country and attachment to a style far removed from removable trends .

Among its half-painted stone walls, you find wooden furniture such as exhibitors and scattered in a space of 75 m² where author's shoes, fashion and accessories live ; and art books of the best publishers in the sector.

A shared publication of L'Erudite Concept Store (@leruditeconceptstore) on 23 Mar, 2018 at 4:46 PDT

The most didactic is to enter the maison of Elsa and lose yourself in this feminine map of French sounds: Isadora Limare, Camille Roussel, Pied de Biche, Delphine Lopez (Maradji) and Coralie de Seynes .

To have, you have even the beautiful and illustrated chocolate tablets of Le Chocolat des Français. Of course, the class does not understand trends.

A shared publication of L'Erudite Concept Store (@leruditeconceptstore) on Jan. 4, 2018 at 4:22 p.m.

THE BORN CENTER OF CULTURE I MEMÒRIA (Plaça Comercial, 12)

Located in the old market, the Born Center of Culture and Memòria dedicates its new era to culture and has become a transformative landmark of the neighborhood. Opened in 1876, the Born market is, in its own right, a bulwark of Barcelona's iron architecture of the late 19th century.

Today, what was the military fortress of the Ciutadella is devoted to the memory of its recent past as a market of Born and to the local culture with a large program of musical, literary and theatrical activities.

On this particular route, the culture center deserves a prominent position. The culmination of the feminine visibility of the Born CCM is not exactly in sight of everyone.

It is in the rear: an eminently feminine team watches over the memory of the old market: from the management, in the hands of Montserrat Iniesta, or the educational services, which Rosana Fibla supervises, through the control of the center's activities, where Anna, Lluisa and Neus have a lot to say.

Another Anna manages historical content and publications; and Dolors is responsible for administration and security. Eugenia guards the department of conservation and, Pilar and María, the administration department.

While Lourdes and Isabel are in charge of telling the press and the world what is happening in the Born CCM. And what happens here is that Eduard and Alfonso are a minority of an exemplary team .

A shared post by Gianni Zigante (@giannizigante) on Oct 19, 2017 at 4:39 p.m. PDT

PONY CAFÉ (23, Carrer del Portal Nou)

Upon entering the Pony you know it could be your favorite place in the world. With the humility granted by the honorable job of making others happy, Eva Sáez is driven by the art of serving a cane as the scriptures command .

This requires some experience being La Camarera ("I say it in capital letters to highlight that work that waiters do") and a lot of generosity : "In the Pony you can find people of all kinds. Here nobody feels out of place. ” Eva carries, with her brother, the reins of this friendly Borne bar: “12 years ago we opened it with the intention of offering a space where anyone felt comfortable with the treatment, music and reeds - they say they are well pulled - ”

In a few square meters, the conversation around a bar of 'the lifelong ones' . In Pony Café everything is exhibited without artifice: Mahou's reeds, the combination at a good price, the relaxed atmosphere and even the paisanaje that, with style, surprises you making you feel at home.

A shared publication of Miles (@milesmira) on Dec 2, 2016 at 10:12 PST

This is what Sergio Go does, an exceptional cicerone : “Here the reeds are well thrown. And know? The Catalans, from the third Mahou, we look like Madrid . ” While laughing, he asks for the first two, and adds: "Al Pony you can enter alone and, at the end, end up talking to the whole bar."

On the other extreme, Eva talks in English with two newcomers: “ When they return to Barcelona, ​​many remember us. We love it . I think that, apart from tourism, the Borne has evolved while still wasting life. I try to make people a little happier here in 'the friend bar', as many know us .

CAL BRUT (Princess 42)

"Possibly the dirtiest bar in the world." With that motto, any parishioner with a bit of judgment and sense of humor will be quick to see who is the genius after such (and a little suicidal) harangue .

In the heat of this sentence, his brief letter puts at our disposal a selection of local oddities, international references, vermouths and combined at exquisite prices (of appetizing) that pay with fermented its variety in tortillas and sausages imbued with payesa soul .

A post shared by @frankbrashaw on Jun 15, 2017 at 12:57 p.m. PDT

Although Marc runs this retreat of brief whims, Lía (as his colleague of the Pony) puts at the service of the collective good his presence and power in a tavern that, among his virtues, displays on his website a particular refranero perfect for bar professionals and of the business: Dites a Cal Brut . Greatness of the human condition: 'Pos'm a fifth that I'n vaig' (give me a fifth that I'm leaving), If you drink to forget, pay before you start or 'Sóc cambrer no psicòleg' (I'm a waiter, not a psychologist) .

A shared publication of Dominique? (@tinystiletto) on Apr 4, 2014 at 3:30 p.m. PDT

FISMULER BARCELONA (Carrer del Rec Comtal, 17)

Just a handful of months (and tables) have been enough for Nino Redruello, Patxi Zumárraga and Jaime Santianes to convince the most savory foodies in Barcelona.

After passing through the stove of elBulli in 2002, the three chefs have paraded through kitchens here and there always in parallel currents. Redruello and Zumárraga have left their recognizable imprint on Fismuler Madrid. And once the land has been paid, they have landed with their unbeatable proposal, and next to the Asturian Santianes, on the cobbled floor of the old Rec Comtal, in what are now the ground floor of the Hotel Rec de Nuñez i Navarro.

His weapons of mass creation support the essence of his brother from Madrid, heir to the Redruello family's know-how, among others, of La Ancha or La Gabinoteca -: honesty, a letter that is governed by kilometer zero and the market, apparent simplicity and impeccable execution between plaster and adobe walls, steel and concrete plates on the floor and light wicker lamps that illuminate the grandmother's dishes.

A shared publication of fismuler (@fismuler) on 30 Mar, 2018 at 11:30 PDT

In the letter, the most acclaimed recipes of Fismuler Madrid already add devotees in their new headquarters - tortilla de ortiguillas, golden semi-cured with almonds and grapes and orices filled with love -, which illuminate with other places such as sepia and butifarra meatballs. To the sound of the festival, they dance their homemade macerations on the bar: white almond whiskey, gin with roasted apple or with Jamaican pepper vodka.

However. Fismuler Barcelona is governed under the baton of a woman: Elena Morcillo : “It has been a beautiful experience. El Borne is the perfect place to develop this project in Barcelona . I came to stay. ” And he adds: “The hospitality industry is a wonderful and hard world, which requires great effort, sacrifice and teamwork. A team that meets gender parity in Madrid and goes the same way in Barcelona. ”

Elena applauds the opportunities of her host city: " The city offers many possibilities for a woman to reach the top of her career ." And he says goodbye with a dessert: “I love this neighborhood, it's pure history. It seems to be designed to get lost… sometimes it reminds me of La Latina . ”

Fismuler Barcelona

Just a handful of tables (and months) in the city © Fismuler Barcelona

The XAMPANYET (Carrer de Montcada, 22)

Two steps from the Picasso Museum - its artistic legacy would give for a monograph - and in search of the penultimate talk, there is nothing more therapeutic and healthy than a taverna meeting with fellow travelers: dissertations at one hundred decibels and black jokes at the blow of … champagne? in one of the places with more substance in a neighborhood that preserves (and what you can) some jewels like El Xampanyet.

And why close this route in a century-old tasca? For its collection of goodnesses declared of public interest : the radiance of the authentic - quality in danger of extinction in the era of franchises -, canned products of capital size (mussels, anchovies, anchovies), as are also the montaditos de Catalan sausage (slow applause), and, of course, for the concoction that gives its name to the canteen: the xampanyet, a soft homemade cava whose charm, also public, lies in the sorority caused by a toast in those glasses of French champagne that they flood Instagram.

Do not panic: here the 'chin chin' also tastes like delicious siphon vermouth, good foam rods and wine by the glass in a bar that since 1929 has been giving joy to a few generations. Of women, of course.

A shared post by beanie_e (@beanie_e) on 2 Jun, 2018 at 6:54 PDT
See 10 photos

Secrets of Barcelona to inspire a creative traveler

48 Stunden in El Borne: Traum und Wirklichkeit bei Frauen | Städtereisen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 15 Minuten

Wir wussten was wir wussten. Und wir gingen weiter. Das Viertel Barcelona, auf halbem Weg zwischen Meeresbrise und Avantgarde-Strömungen, nimmt mit viel Stoizismus die Popularität seiner geschichtsträchtigen Straßen an.

Siehe 10 Fotos

Die Geheimnisse Barcelonas inspirieren kreative Reisende

El Borne heißt diejenigen willkommen, die auf der Suche nach den Erinnerungen des alten Barcino pilgern, oder diejenigen, die, wie wir, in die Hitze der gegenwärtigen Flut geraten.

Barcelona hat wie andere beispielhafte Städte eine Realität veranschaulicht: Der Feminismus ist kein vorübergehender Liebhaber . Das ist kein Trend. Ganz zu schweigen von einer kurzlebigen Mode. Die Sichtbarkeit von Frauen als Bürgerinnen der Welt ist eine Frage des Staates: des natürlichen Zustands des Menschen.

Die Künstlerin Lara Costafreda erklärt: "In Katalonien war die feministische Bewegung dieses Jahr wichtig, aber es gibt noch viel zu tun." Eva Sáez, die Seele der „Friend Bar“ des Viertels, sagt: „Die Rolle der Frau wird in dieser Stadt immer wichtiger. Ich liebe es zu sehen, dass Unternehmen, die von Frauen geführt werden, in El Borne wachsen. Wir können es schaffen . “

Los balcones del Borne, en Barcelona

Die Balkone von Borne in Barcelona © iStock

Wir können und wir tun es mit dieser zweitägigen Route: genug Zeit, um herauszufinden, warum diese Metamorphose ebenso notwendig wie erstaunlich ist. Hier kreierst, schreibst, isst, träumst… in weiblicher Form.

MOTEL ONE BARCELONA-CIUTADELLA

Immer einen Schritt voraus, feiert das Borne seine Premiere mit mehr als 300 Betten (wo man von Veränderung träumen oder Nächte verbringen kann, in denen man über Träume spricht), die im ersten Motel One in Barcelona verteilt sind Design, Ehrlichkeit und Geschlechtergleichheit .

Und da Sie nicht in Träumen leben, ist das Motel One Barcelona bereits eine Realität für alle, die in Barcelona vor dem Parc de la Ciutadella (S. Lluís Companys, 2) übernachten möchten, einer städtischen Lunge, in der wichtige Referenzen vorhanden sind Barcelonas Natur: das Parlament de Catalunya, der Zoo, das Museum der Naturwissenschaften, das Schloss der drei Drachen .

Motel One de Barcelona

Design, Ehrlichkeit und Geschlechtergleichheit © Motel One in Barcelona

Und in diesem Bestreben, sich in den Park einzufügen, ist die Dekoration des Hotels ein Applaus für seine natürliche Umgebung: viele Fußböden, eine Terrasse mit Kettal-Möbeln, farbenfrohe Stühle von Moroso und B & B Italia, Teppiche von Nanimarquina, Lampen aus 100 Glasballons Farben ... und eine Bar, die an den industriellen Stil der Märkte von Barcelona erinnert.

Ob Sie auf dem Wandgemälde von Lara Costafreda aus einem mit ägyptischer Baumwolle bezogenen XL-Bett über das grüne Meer nachdenken, Lucia Berlin in einem Freifrau-Sessel unter einer Artemide-Lampe lesen oder eine Auswahl katalanischer Köstlichkeiten unter biologischem Einfluss zubereiten Installation - auf Papier und Blech - von Anaïs Senli, untergebracht in einem der Sessel von Patricia Urquiola.

Lokale Referenzen wie die von Costafreda oder Senli veranschaulichen diesen Wandel mit Kunst. Senli, die in Berlin lebt und arbeitet, erhielt einen Anruf von ihrer Galerie Sala Parés, um ihr mitzuteilen, dass die künstlerische Leiterin von Motel One von ihrer Arbeit fasziniert war.

Instalación de Anaïs Senli

Installation von Anaïs Senli © Motel One aus Barcelona

Lara Costafreda, die erste Frau in ihrer Familie, die sich dem Design verschrieben hat, ist ihrer Berufung nach um die Welt gereist: „Barcelona, ​​London, Paris, Rio de Janeiro und wieder Barcelona, ​​um mit Hermès, Chanel, Fendi zu arbeiten. Cartier … und Motel One. Meine Arbeit ist ein Liebesbrief an die Natur, eine Ode an ihre Schönheit und ein verzweifelter Schrei, sich darum zu kümmern.

Ein geteilter Beitrag von Lara Costafreda (@laracostafreda) am 4. Februar 2018 um 1:17 PST

Und die weiblichen Referenzen hören nicht auf . Nachdem er seine Karriere in Frankreich, Italien und England gefestigt hatte, kehrte Noelia Miñarro in seine Heimat Barcelona zurück: „Mir wurde vorgeschlagen, das erste Motel One in Spanien zu leiten, und der Empfang war wunderbar. Es ist eine Freude, dass ein Unternehmen die Person schätzt. “ Sein Status als Frau war noch nie ein Hindernis: "Ich denke, unsere Branche hat in wesentlichen Fragen wie der Lohnparität große Fortschritte gemacht."

Aus Berlin wirft der Künstler Senli Daten in den Schlaf: „ In Museen ist die weibliche Repräsentation immer noch minimal . In Deutschland werden die meisten von Männern inszeniert, und einer Studie der Deutschen Kultur zufolge handelt es sich bei nur jedem dritten Werk in den Museumssammlungen um eine Frau. “

Costafreda betont als Künstlerin: „ Kunst ist ein Spiegel der Gesellschaft . Sie erzählen von Picasso und Dalí, aber nicht von Roser Bru, Ángeles Santos Torroella oder Maruja Mallo . Es fehlen Referenzen, Frauen, die führen. Zwischen 2003 und 2013 waren nur 9, 4% der Einzelausstellungen von Spitzenmuseen in Spanien weiblich. Während in den Fakultäten der schönen Künste Spaniens Frauen 70 Prozent ausmachen. “

Recepción de Motel One Barcelona

Der Empfang des Neulings in der Stadt © Motel One of Barcelona

PASTELERÍA HOFMANN (Carrer dels Flassaders, 44)

Mit oder ohne Diamanten ist es fast obligatorisch, eines der besten Croissants in Spanien zu probieren - und Kekse, Kuchen, Kekse - in diesem Heiligtum der gastronomischen Exzellenz, das 2008 eröffnet wurde.

Denn das Beißen dieser knusprigen Butterblätter ist eine Hommage an Miss Hofman, die Matriarchin der gleichnamigen Schule, einem 1983 geborenen Familienunternehmen, dessen Berufung es ist, was es heute ist : die Referenz in der Ausbildung im Gastgewerbe in Europa, wo einige der besten Köche aus der nationalen Szene, wie die Brüder Torres .

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Escuela Hofmann Barcelona (@hofmannbcn) am 29. Mai 2018 um 12:49 PDT

Maria Remei Hofmann (Mey) studierte Innenarchitektur, Gemmologie, Ökonomie und Schmuckdesign.

Seine frühreife Begeisterung für das Kochen, die er während seiner Sommermonate im Deutschen Internat in Wiesbaden gefüttert hatte, veranlasste Mey jedoch, die renommierte Hotelfachschule zu gründen - die einzige, die mit einem Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnet wurde - und die später zu einem Geschäft führte Hier werden mehrere Restaurants unterschiedlicher Formate kombiniert - Racó Hofmann auch im Borne - und die Bäckerei, von der der Holly Golightly von Blake Edwards geträumt hätte.

Als Mey Hofmann 2016 ihr Talent in die Nachwelt brachte, übernahm ihre Tochter Silvia die Leitung des matriarchalischen Geschäfts . Also ja

Hofmann Barcelona

Ein Refugium der gastronomischen Exzellenz © Hofmann Barcelona

EPIFANIEN DER GÖTTLICHEN

Als Ildefonso Falcones seinen Bestseller La Catedral del Mar dem Tempel widmete, der die gotische Architektur des 14. Jahrhunderts und die Bastion dieser künstlerischen Epoche Barcelonas verehrte, war dies ein unfehlbarer Anspruch für Reisende, die jeden Tag in ihrer Stadt schwimmen drinnen.

Seine Geschichte, die Nabelschnur des hundertjährigen Jubiläums von Barcelona, ​​erinnert an die Vergangenheit des alten römischen Dorfes Barcino, in dem eine kleine christliche Gemeinde in der Nähe des Meeres gegründet wurde. Hier wurde 303 der Märtyrer Santa Eulalia beigesetzt .

Hier könnte die erste Kapelle stehen, die zu Beginn als Santa María de las Arenas bekannt war und bereits Ende des 7. Jahrhunderts auf den Namen der Parroquia de Santa María del Mar (Plaza de Santa Maria, 1) reagierte. Wenn Sie den Rest kennenlernen möchten, melden Sie sich für einen der kulturellen Besuche (Montag-Samstag, 13.00 bis 17.00 Uhr) an oder machen Sie einen Spaziergang hier.

Parroquia de Santa María del Mar

Gemeinde Santa María del Mar © Getty Images

Mit etwas Appetit muss man sich auf den Santa Caterina Markt (Av. Francesc Cambó, 16) begeben. Sein farbenfrohes Deck aus gewundenen Holzformen verleiht dem Domviertel Lyrik und architektonische Avantgarde. Unter dem Keramikmosaik von Toni Comella pumpt ein buntes Netzwerk von Ständen täglich die Eigenheiten eines Lebensmittelmarktes, der einst das Kloster war Santa Caterina

Seit 2005 ist die Arbeit des Studien- und Ehepaares Enric Miralles und Benedetta Tagliabue, die der erste überdachte Markt in Barcelona war, eine Schau für Architektur und magisches Forofos der Nachbarschaftsmärkte.

Am Ende des Tages können Sie in den Küchen der Cuines de Santa Caterina in den Händen der Midas der örtlichen Restauration, der Grupo Tragaluz, eine Hommage an sie richten . Fakt für Romantiker: Caterina heißt die Tochter von Enric und Benedetta. Entdecken Sie hier seine Geschichte.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Segredos de Viagem (@segredosdeviagem) am 2. Juni 2015 um 8:57 PDT

L'ERUDITE CONCEPT STORE (Flassaders, 31)

Alles, was seinen Namen inspirieren kann, hat viel mit diesem Design-Refugium zu tun: Er ist wissenschaftlich und konzeptionell, mit einer unkonventionellen Seele und einer Pariser Rechnung.

Elsa Gateaux entschied, dass El Borne die perfekte Nachbarschaft ist, um diese makellose Zusammenstellung handwerklicher Stücke zu präsentieren, die Modeaccessoires, Dekorationsgegenstände und Bücher zum Lesen und Ausstellen im Dienste Barcelonas umfasst.

Die 31-jährige Französin war vom Puls der Zeit ein wenig erschüttert, als sie es nach zehn Jahren als Anwältin und in einer Wohnung in Paris für sinnvoll hielt, sich ihren Traum zu erfüllen. Das heutige Schaufenster des L'Erudite Concept Store ist eine Inszenierung seines Erfolgs: Objekte aufstrebender Künstler aus seinem Heimatland und die Bindung an einen Stil, der von abnehmbaren Trends weit entfernt ist .

In den halb bemalten Steinmauern finden Sie Holzmöbel wie Aussteller, die auf 75 m² verteilt sind und in denen Schuhe, Mode und Accessoires des Autors leben . und Kunstbücher der besten Verlage der Branche.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung des L'Erudite Concept Store (@leruditeconceptstore) am 23. März 2018 um 04:46 Uhr Ortszeit

Am didaktischsten ist es, das Haus von Elsa zu betreten und sich in dieser femininen Karte französischer Klänge zu verlieren: Isadora Limare, Camille Roussel, Pied de Biche, Delphine Lopez (Maradji) und Coralie de Seynes .

Um zu haben, haben Sie sogar die schönen und illustrierten Schokoladentafeln von Le Chocolat des Français. Natürlich versteht die Klasse keine Trends.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung des L'Erudite Concept Store (@leruditeconceptstore) am 4. Januar 2018 um 16:22 Uhr.

DAS GEBORENE ZENTRUM DER KULTUR I MEMÒRIA (Plaça Comercial, 12)

Das Born Centre of Culture and Memòria befindet sich auf dem alten Markt und widmet seine neue Ära der Kultur. Es ist zu einem transformativen Wahrzeichen des Viertels geworden. Der Born-Markt wurde 1876 ​​eröffnet und ist ein Bollwerk der Eisenarchitektur Barcelonas aus dem späten 19. Jahrhundert.

Heute widmet sich die Militärfestung der Ciutadella der Erinnerung an die jüngste Vergangenheit als Markt von Born und der lokalen Kultur mit einem großen Programm an musikalischen, literarischen und theatralischen Aktivitäten.

Auf dieser Strecke hat das Kulturzentrum eine herausragende Stellung. Der Höhepunkt der weiblichen Sichtbarkeit des Born CCM ist nicht für alle sichtbar.

Es ist im Hintergrund: Ein überaus weibliches Team wacht über die Erinnerung an den alten Markt: von der Geschäftsführung in den Händen von Montserrat Iniesta oder von den Bildungsdiensten, die Rosana Fibla überwacht, durch die Kontrolle der Aktivitäten des Zentrums, wo Anna, Lluisa und Neus haben viel zu sagen.

Eine andere Anna verwaltet historische Inhalte und Veröffentlichungen. und Dolors ist verantwortlich für Administration und Sicherheit. Eugenia bewacht die Abteilung für Naturschutz und Pilar und María die Verwaltungsabteilung.

Während Lourdes und Isabel die Aufgabe haben, der Presse und der Welt zu erzählen, was im Born CCM passiert. Und was hier passiert, ist, dass Eduard und Alfonso eine Minderheit eines vorbildlichen Teams sind .

Ein geteilter Beitrag von Gianni Zigante (@giannizigante) am 19. Oktober 2017 um 16:39 Uhr PDT

PONY CAFÉ (23, Carrer del Portal Nou)

Wenn Sie das Pony betreten, wissen Sie, dass es Ihr Lieblingsplatz auf der Welt sein könnte. Mit der Demut, die durch die ehrenvolle Aufgabe, andere glücklich zu machen, gewährt wird, ist Eva Sáez von der Kunst getrieben, einen Rohrstock als Befehl der Schrift zu dienen .

Das setzt Erfahrung voraus: La Camarera ("Ich sage es in Großbuchstaben, um die Arbeit der Kellner hervorzuheben") und viel Großzügigkeit : "Im Pony kann man Menschen aller Art finden. Hier fühlt sich niemand fehl am Platz. “ Eva führt mit ihrem Bruder die Zügel dieser freundlichen Bar von Borne: „Vor 12 Jahren haben wir sie mit der Absicht eröffnet, einen Raum zu bieten, in dem sich alle mit der Behandlung, Musik und dem Schilf wohl fühlen - sie sagen, sie sind gut angezogen - "

Auf wenigen Quadratmetern dreht sich das Gespräch um eine Bar der "Lebenslangen" . Im Pony Café wird alles ohne Kunst gezeigt: Mahous Schilf, die Kombination zu einem guten Preis, die entspannte Atmosphäre und sogar das Paisanaje, das Sie mit viel Stil überrascht, damit Sie sich wie zu Hause fühlen.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Miles (@milesmira) am 2. Dezember 2016 um 10:12 Uhr PST

Das macht Sergio Go, ein außergewöhnlicher Cicerone : „Hier ist das Schilf gut geworfen. Und du weißt schon Die Katalanen, ab dem dritten Mahou, sehen aus wie Madrid . “ Während er lacht, fragt er nach den ersten beiden und fügt hinzu: "Al Pony, du kannst alleine eintreten und am Ende mit der ganzen Bar reden."

Auf der anderen Seite spricht Eva auf Englisch mit zwei Neulingen: „ Wenn sie nach Barcelona zurückkehren, erinnern sich viele an uns. Wir lieben es Ich denke, dass sich das Borne, abgesehen vom Tourismus, weiterentwickelt hat, während es noch Leben verschwendet. Ich versuche, die Leute hier in der "Friend Bar" ein bisschen glücklicher zu machen , wie viele uns kennen . "

CAL BRUT (Prinzessin 42)

"Möglicherweise die dreckigste Bar der Welt." Nach diesem Motto wird jeder Gemeindemitglied mit ein wenig Urteilsvermögen und Sinn für Humor schnell erkennen, wer das Genie nach einer solchen (und ein wenig selbstmörderischen) Ansprache ist .

In der Hitze dieses Satzes stellt uns sein kurzer Brief eine Auswahl lokaler Kuriositäten, internationaler Referenzen, Wermuts und zu erlesenen Preisen (appetitlich) kombinierter Wermuts zur Verfügung, die mit fermentierter Vielfalt in mit Payesa-Seele durchdrungenen Tortillas und Würstchen bezahlen .

Ein Beitrag von @frankbrashaw geteilt am 15. Juni 2017 um 12:57 PDT

Obwohl Marc diesen Rückzug der kurzen Launen durchführt, stellt Lía (als sein Kollege des Pony) seine Präsenz und Kraft in einer Taverne in den Dienst des kollektiven Gutes, die unter seinen Tugenden auf seiner Website einen besonderen Refresero darstellt, der perfekt für Barprofis ist und des Geschäfts: Dites a Cal Brut . Größe der menschlichen Verfassung: " Ich bin ein Fünftel, das ich nicht mehr kann " (gib mir ein Fünftel, das ich verlasse), wenn du trinkst, um zu vergessen, bezahle, bevor du anfängst oder "Sóc cambrer no psicòleg" (ich bin ein Kellner, kein Psychologe) .

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Dominique? (@tinystiletto) am 4. April 2014 um 15:30 Uhr PDT

FISMULER BARCELONA (Carrer del Rec Comtal, 17)

Nur eine Handvoll Monate (und Tische) haben Nino Redruello, Patxi Zumárraga und Jaime Santianes genügt, um die schmackhaftesten Feinschmecker in Barcelona zu überzeugen.

Nachdem die drei Köche im Jahr 2002 den Herd von elBulli passiert hatten, sind sie hier und da immer in parallelen Strömen durch die Küchen gegangen. Redruello und Zumárraga haben ihren erkennbaren Abdruck auf Fismuler Madrid hinterlassen. Und sobald das Land bezahlt ist, sind sie mit ihrem unschlagbaren Vorschlag und neben den asturischen Santianes auf dem Kopfsteinpflaster des alten Rec Comtal im heutigen Erdgeschoss des Hotels Rec de Nuñez i Navarro gelandet .

Seine Massenschöpfungswaffen stützen die Essenz seines Bruders aus Madrid, der das Know-how der Familie Redruello - unter anderem La Ancha oder La Gabinoteca - besitzt: Ehrlichkeit, ein Brief, der von Kilometer Null und dem Markt bestimmt wird, scheinbare Einfachheit und makellose Ausführung zwischen Gips- und Lehmwänden, Stahl- und Betonplatten auf dem Boden und Lichtflechtlampen, die das Geschirr der Großmutter beleuchten.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von fismuler (@fismuler) am 30. März 2018 um 11:30 PDT

Die bekanntesten Rezepte von Fismuler Madrid fügen bereits Anhänger in ihr neues Hauptquartier ein - Tortilla de ortiguillas, goldgelb mit Mandeln und Trauben und Orices voller Liebe -, die mit anderen Orten wie Sepia und Butifarra-Fleischbällchen beleuchtet werden. Zum Klang des Festivals tanzen sie ihre hausgemachten Mazerationen an der Bar: Weißer Mandelwhisky, Gin mit Bratapfel oder mit jamaikanischem Pfefferwodka.

Ok jetzt Fismuler Barcelona wird unter der Leitung einer Frau regiert: Elena Morcillo : „Es war eine schöne Erfahrung. El Borne ist der perfekte Ort, um dieses Projekt in Barcelona zu entwickeln . Ich bin gekommen, um zu bleiben. “ Und er fügt hinzu: „Die Hotellerie ist eine wunderbare und harte Welt, die große Anstrengungen, Opfer und Teamarbeit erfordert. Ein Team, das in Madrid die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter erreicht und in Barcelona den gleichen Weg einschlägt. “

Elena begrüßt die Chancen ihrer Gastgeberstadt: " Die Stadt bietet einer Frau viele Möglichkeiten, an die Spitze ihrer Karriere zu gelangen ." Und er verabschiedet sich mit einem Dessert: „Ich liebe dieses Viertel, es ist reine Geschichte. Es scheint so angelegt zu sein, dass es verloren geht… manchmal erinnert es mich an La Latina . “

Fismuler Barcelona

Nur eine Handvoll Tische (und Monate) in der Stadt © Fismuler Barcelona

Die XAMPANYET (Carrer de Montcada, 22)

Nur zwei Schritte vom Picasso-Museum entfernt - sein künstlerisches Erbe würde eine Monografie hervorbringen - und auf der Suche nach dem vorletzten Gespräch gibt es nichts Heilenderes und Gesünderes als ein Treffen in einer Taverne mit Mitreisenden: Dissertationen zu 100 Dezibel und schwarze Witze zum Schlag von ... Champagner? an einem der Orte mit mehr Substanz in einem Viertel, das einige Juwelen wie El Xampanyet bewahrt (und was auch immer Sie können) .

Und warum diese Route in einer jahrhundertealten Tasca schließen? Für seine Sammlung von Gütern von öffentlichem Interesse erklärt : die Ausstrahlung des Authentischen - Qualität vom Aussterben bedroht in der Ära der Franchise -, Konserven von Kapitalgröße (Muscheln, Sardellen, Sardellen), wie auch die Montaditos de Katalanische Wurst (langsamer Applaus), und natürlich für die Zubereitung, die der Kantine ihren Namen gibt: das Xampanyet, ein weicher, hausgemachter Cava, dessen Charme, auch öffentlich, in der Schwesternschaft liegt, die durch einen Toast in diesen Gläsern französischen Champagners hervorgerufen wird sie überfluten Instagram.

Keine Panik: Auch hier schmeckt das „Kinnkinn“ nach leckerem Siphonwermut, guten Schaumstangen und Wein im Glas in einer Bar, die seit 1929 einigen Generationen Freude bereitet. Natürlich von Frauen.

Ein geteilter Beitrag von beanie_e (@beanie_e) am 2. Juni 2018 um 06:54 PDT
Siehe 10 Fotos

Die Geheimnisse Barcelonas inspirieren kreative Reisende