These are the maps of the 8 road trips you should do in the United States

Anonim

Reading time 5 minutes

How does the seventh art make us dream! Climbed on a motorcycle or in a convertible, glued to glasses so that the sun does not prevent us from enjoying every detail of the journey and with the wind explaining to our mane what freedom means . A road trip in the purest American style is an experience we all want to live once in a lifetime.

From movies like Thelma and Louise to songs like 'Ride' by Lana del Rey are the culprits that we want grab a flyer and jump on the asphalt to discover, through sunrises and sunsets, the beauty of the spectacular landscapes of the United States : impressive national parks, desert stretches of reddish sand, flirty villages, large cities and beaches where you can reconcile with the world.

Therefore, for those looking to disconnect, live an adventure or an idyllic getaway, NeoMam Studios, in collaboration with the illustrator Ilias Sounas, has created 8 minimalist maps with the most iconic routes to travel the United States on wheels.

“We chose these 8 road trips because we think that together they provided a balanced perspective on the geography of the United States. They are also some of the most historic routes through a fascinating country, ”explains Mike Nudelman, CEO of NeoMam Studios, to Traveler.es.

It is difficult to opt for one, each one has its appeal, but see for yourself. Ready to boot?

Minimalist maps of 8 iconic US road trips #illustration #roadtrip #maps A shared publication of NeoMam Studios (@neomamstudios) on May 31, 2018 at 1:35 PDT

Pacific Coast Highway

This road, which runs along the cliffs of the central coast of California, offers stunning views of the coast and its villages. The starting point is the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco . Drive south, to the rhythm of The Beach Boys, until you reach Santa Cruz, where you still feel the spirit of the 60s.

Keep leaving your wake along the coast to Monterrey, here you can enjoy watching whales before heading to Big Sur, a mountain region that invites bohemian and hippie life. If you take the surfboard with you, the perfect stop for you is Malibu, it will conquer you with its stunning beaches. Live the night of Los Angeles and finish your road trip in the city of San Diego .

La carretera madre, la legendaria: la Ruta 66

The mother road, the legendary: Route 66 © NeoMam Studios

Route 66

This is the quintessential American road trip . Route 66 begins in Chicago and ends in California. Although the mother road ceased to be part of the United States road network because there were other alternative routes in better conditions, it remains one of the most iconic.

Let the Eisler Brothers Old Riverton store in Kansas, the Cadillac Ranch in Texas, the Painted Desert of Arizona or the ghost town of Calico entertain you along the way. Ah! And do not forget to get on the ferris wheel of Santa Monica when you finish the trip.

US Route 20

US Route 20 © NeoMam Studios

US Route 20

We present the longest road in America, for those who like to live to the limit. This road, which goes from coast to coast, runs from Boston to Newport, crossing the heart of the United States and passing through 12 states. First stop? The impressive Finger Lakes.

If you look at these lakes from above, they look like the fingers of one hand (hence the name). Halfway, take out the paleontologist you have inside and visit the Ashfall Fossil Beds State Historical Park in Nebraska . Then, admire the natural beauty of Yellowstone National Park and end up marveling at the stunning landscapes of Oregon.

“As a team, our favorite road trip is the US. Route 20 The coast-to-coast road is the longest road in America, covering an impressive one in 12 states. We still have not had the luck to make that road trip, but it is in our radars for 2019! ” NeoMam Studios confesses to Traveler.es.

La ruta por los Cayos de Florida

The route through the Florida Keys © NeoMam Studios

Florida Keys

If you're looking for a quiet and inspiring road, get first in Miami and park in Key West. Explore the Everglades National Park before reaching Key Largo, the gateway to the paradisiacal Florida Keys.

Give yourself a gastronomic tribute in Marathon, cross the famous Seven Mile Bridge and let the turquoise waters, dolphins and tropical birds that you will find in the Lower Keys hypnotize you. Don't leave Key West without visiting the house where the writer Hemingway lived.

¿Un road trip hawaiano? ¡Hana Coast!

A Hawaiian road trip? Hana Coast! © NeoMam Studios

Hana Coast

Give your retinas relaxing views of black sand beaches and waterfalls . This route, which runs along 83 kilometers along the east coast of Maui (Hawaii), has a lot to offer: from the lush Garden of Eden, a botanical garden that appears in a scene from the movie Jurassic Park, to the spectacular Waianapanapa State Park.

“The United States has a very varied landscape : from arid deserts to beaches, through snowy and saline mountains below sea level. A road trip is the best way to understand how these lands blend together and appreciate the historical sites and interesting people that populate the landscape, ”says Mike Nudelman, CEO of NeoMam Studios, to Traveler.es.

Blue Ridge Parkway

Blue Ridge Parkway © NeoMam Studios

Blue ridge parkway

Nature everywhere . That's what you'll find if you choose the Blue Ridge Parkway route. This road connects two of the most popular natural parks in the United States : Shenandoah and the Great Smoky Mountains. Beginning in Charlottesville, Virginia, this tour will guide you through postcard landscapes drawn by trails, forests, caves, mountains and waterfalls that will remain in your memory.

Four Corners: descubre el punto donde se unen Arizona, Utah, Colorado y Nuevo México

Four Corners: discover the point where Arizona, Utah, Colorado and New Mexico meet © NeoMam Studios

Four corners

In the southwest we find a unique mix of fascinating landscapes. This trip begins in Flagstaff and passes through places such as: the Petrified Forest National Park ; Monument Valley, a must see place; by the Four Corners Monument, the exact point where Arizona, Utah, Colorado and New Mexico meet ; the impressive mountains of San Juan ; and puts an end to the ski resort of Telluride.

Seward Highway

Seward Highway © NeoMam Studios

Seward Highway

Alaska is home to some of the most impressive landscapes in the United States. Although they are only two hours away, what we find on this road are authentic natural treasures.

The tour departs from Anchorage and crosses the cliffs of the Chugach State Park, the Portage Valley glaciers and the Canyon Creek lands (gold carriers). At the end of the road is the port city of Seward and Resurrection Bay, home to a wide variety of marine fauna.

Dies sind die Karten der 8 Roadtrips, die Sie in den USA machen sollten | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 5 Minuten

Wie lässt uns die siebte Kunst träumen! Auf ein Motorrad oder ein Cabrio geklettert, auf eine Brille geklebt, damit die Sonne uns nicht daran hindert, jedes Detail der Reise zu genießen und mit dem Wind unserer Mähne zu erklären, was Freiheit bedeutet . Ein Roadtrip im reinsten amerikanischen Stil ist ein Erlebnis, das wir alle einmal im Leben erleben möchten.

Von Filmen wie Thelma und Louise bis hin zu Songs wie 'Ride' von Lana del Rey sind die Schuldigen, die wir wollen Nehmen Sie einen Flyer und springen Sie auf den Asphalt, um durch Sonnenaufgänge und Sonnenuntergänge die Schönheit der spektakulären Landschaften der Vereinigten Staaten zu entdecken: beeindruckende Nationalparks, Wüstenabschnitte mit rotem Sand, flirtende Dörfer, große Städte und Strände, an denen Sie sich mit der Welt versöhnen können.

Daher haben die NeoMam Studios in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Illustrator Ilias Sounas 8 minimalistische Karten mit den bekanntesten Routen für Reisen in den USA auf Rädern erstellt.

„Wir haben diese 8 Roadtrips ausgewählt, weil wir der Meinung sind, dass sie zusammen eine ausgewogene Perspektive auf die Geografie der Vereinigten Staaten bieten. Sie sind auch einige der historischsten Routen durch ein faszinierendes Land “, erklärt Mike Nudelman, CEO von NeoMam Studios, Traveler.es.

Es ist schwierig, sich für einen zu entscheiden, jeder hat seine Anziehungskraft, aber überzeugen Sie sich selbst. Bereit zum Booten?

Minimalistische Karten von 8 legendären US-Roadtrips #illustration #roadtrip #maps Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung der NeoMam Studios (@neomamstudios) am 31. Mai 2018 um 1:35 PDT

Pazifikküste Autobahn

Diese Straße, die entlang der Klippen der zentralen Küste Kaliforniens verläuft, bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Küste und ihre Dörfer. Ausgangspunkt ist die Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco . Fahren Sie im Rhythmus der Beach Boys nach Süden, bis Sie Santa Cruz erreichen, wo Sie immer noch den Geist der 60er Jahre spüren .

Lassen Sie Ihre Spuren an der Küste entlang in Richtung Monterrey . Hier können Sie Wale beobachten, bevor Sie nach Big Sur aufbrechen, einer Bergregion, die zum Leben der Bohemiens und Hippies einlädt . Wenn Sie das Surfbrett mitnehmen, ist Malibu der perfekte Stopp für Sie. Es wird Sie mit seinen atemberaubenden Stränden erobern . Erleben Sie die Nacht von Los Angeles und beenden Sie Ihren Roadtrip in der Stadt San Diego .

La carretera madre, la legendaria: la Ruta 66

Die Mutterstraße, die Legende: Route 66 © NeoMam Studios

Route 66

Dies ist der Inbegriff eines amerikanischen Roadtrips . Die Route 66 beginnt in Chicago und endet in Kalifornien. Obwohl die Mutterstraße nicht mehr zum Straßennetz der Vereinigten Staaten gehört, weil es andere Alternativrouten unter besseren Bedingungen gab, bleibt sie eine der bekanntesten.

Lassen Sie sich von den Eisler Brothers Old Riverton in Kansas, der Cadillac Ranch in Texas, der Painted Desert in Arizona oder der Geisterstadt Calico unterhalten. Ah! Und vergessen Sie nicht, auf das Riesenrad von Santa Monica zu steigen, wenn Sie die Reise beendet haben.

US Route 20

US Route 20 © NeoMam Studios

US Route 20

Wir präsentieren die längste Straße in Amerika für diejenigen, die gerne bis an die Grenzen leben. Diese Straße, die von Küste zu Küste führt, führt von Boston nach Newport, durchquert das Herz der Vereinigten Staaten und führt durch 12 Staaten. Erster Halt? Die beeindruckenden Finger Lakes.

Wenn Sie diese Seen von oben betrachten, sehen sie aus wie die Finger einer Hand (daher der Name). Nehmen Sie auf halbem Weg den Paläontologen heraus, den Sie im Inneren haben, und besuchen Sie den Ashfall Fossil Beds State Historical Park in Nebraska . Bewundern Sie anschließend die natürliche Schönheit des Yellowstone-Nationalparks und bestaunen Sie die atemberaubende Landschaft Oregons.

„Als Team sind die USA unser liebster Roadtrip. Route 20 Die Straße von Küste zu Küste ist die längste Straße in Amerika und umfasst eine beeindruckende Straße in 12 Bundesstaaten. Wir hatten noch immer nicht das Glück, diesen Roadtrip zu machen, aber es steht 2019 auf dem Radar! “, Gesteht NeoMam Studios Traveler.es.

La ruta por los Cayos de Florida

Die Route durch die Florida Keys © NeoMam Studios

Florida Keys

Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einer ruhigen und inspirierenden Straße sind, sollten Sie zuerst in Miami und dann in Key West parken . Erkunden Sie den Everglades National Park, bevor Sie Key Largo erreichen, das Tor zu den paradiesischen Florida Keys.

Gönnen Sie sich in Marathon eine kulinarische Hommage, überqueren Sie die berühmte Seven Mile Bridge und lassen Sie sich vom türkisblauen Wasser, den Delfinen und den tropischen Vögeln der Lower Keys hypnotisieren. Verlassen Sie Key West nicht, ohne das Haus zu besuchen , in dem der Schriftsteller Hemingway lebte.

¿Un road trip hawaiano? ¡Hana Coast!

Ein hawaiianischer Roadtrip? Hana Küste! © NeoMam Studios

Hana Küste

Gönnen Sie Ihrer Netzhaut einen entspannenden Blick auf schwarze Sandstrände und Wasserfälle . Diese Route, die 83 Kilometer entlang der Ostküste von Maui (Hawaii) führt, hat viel zu bieten: vom üppigen Garten Eden, einem botanischen Garten, der in einer Szene aus dem Film Jurassic Park zu sehen ist, bis zum der spektakuläre Waianapanapa State Park.

„Die Vereinigten Staaten haben eine sehr abwechslungsreiche Landschaft : von trockenen Wüsten über Strände bis hin zu schneebedeckten und salzhaltigen Bergen unter dem Meeresspiegel. Ein Roadtrip ist der beste Weg, um zu verstehen, wie diese Gebiete miteinander verschmelzen, und um die historischen Stätten und interessanten Menschen zu schätzen, die die Landschaft bevölkern “, sagt Mike Nudelman, CEO von NeoMam Studios, zu Traveler.es.

Blue Ridge Parkway

Blue Ridge Parkway © NeoMam Studios

Blue Ridge Parkway

Natur überall . Das finden Sie, wenn Sie sich für die Blue Ridge Parkway-Route entscheiden. Diese Straße verbindet zwei der beliebtesten Naturparks in den Vereinigten Staaten : Shenandoah und die Great Smoky Mountains. Beginnend in Charlottesville, Virginia, führt Sie diese Tour durch Postkartenlandschaften, die von Pfaden, Wäldern, Höhlen, Bergen und Wasserfällen gezeichnet sind, die Ihnen in Erinnerung bleiben.

Four Corners: descubre el punto donde se unen Arizona, Utah, Colorado y Nuevo México

Four Corners: Entdecken Sie den Punkt, an dem Arizona, Utah, Colorado und New Mexico aufeinander treffen. © NeoMam Studios

Vier Ecken

Im Südwesten finden wir eine einzigartige Mischung aus faszinierenden Landschaften. Diese Reise beginnt in Flagstaff und führt durch Orte wie: den Petrified Forest National Park ; Monument Valley, ein Ort, den man gesehen haben muss; am Four Corners Monument, dem genauen Punkt, an dem Arizona, Utah, Colorado und New Mexico zusammentreffen ; die beeindruckenden Berge von San Juan ; und macht dem Skigebiet Telluride ein Ende .

Seward Highway

Seward Highway © NeoMam Studios

Seward Highway

In Alaska befinden sich einige der beeindruckendsten Landschaften der Vereinigten Staaten. Obwohl sie nur zwei Stunden entfernt sind, finden wir auf dieser Straße authentische Naturschätze.

Die Tour startet in Anchorage und führt über die Klippen des Chugach State Park, die Portage Valley-Gletscher und die Canyon Creek-Gebiete (Goldträger). Am Ende der Straße befindet sich die Hafenstadt Seward und Resurrection Bay, in der eine Vielzahl von Meeresfaunaarten beheimatet sind.