There is life beyond Chinese: different exotic in Madrid

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

In the world there are 194 countries, but when we want to eat something exotic our mind does not go beyond India, China, Mexico, Italy or Japan.

However, in Madrid there are worthy ambassadors of other types of gastronomy, which are worth knowing and savoring. Ready to travel with the palate?

AL-MOUNIA (Recoletos Street, 5)

Al-Mounia has been offering typical Maghreb dishes for more than 50 years , in a sumptuous palatial atmosphere. Its essentials are tabulé, hummus, cous cous, grilled meat skewers or delicious desserts, such as date mamoul, chocolate chebakia, pestiño or gazelle horn, the almond mass that originated the Spanish marzipan.

But Al-Mounia is much more and also proposes less assiduous dishes of Madrid tablecloths such as Pastella farci - a puff pastry with chicken and almonds -, the baked lamb shoulder, the tajines of different meats (there are also fish from the day) or Harira soup.

Al-Mounia alt=

Tabulé, hummus, cous cous … you won't know which one to decide! © Al-Mounia

GONDER (Grafal Street, 8)

We are still in the African continent, but we change countries and travel to Ethiopia. In Gonder we find many stews of vegetables or meat served in the injera, a kind of crepe made with cereal - gluten-free - teff (the dough is left to ferment then it is thrown in a source of flat and round mud previously heated).

Almost all the dishes on the menu are spicy, the best? You eat everything with your hands!

Gonder alt=

In Gonder they serve quality Ethiopian food and eat with your hands! © Gonder

BANIBANOO MADRID (Conceptionist Martyrs Street, 19)

One of the best places in Madrid to push the tooth into Iranian cuisine is undoubtedly this restaurant, run by Bani, a 'young lady' (banoo in Iranian) who has been in Spain for 10 years.

Rice, sweet potato, hummus, as well as the colorful and healthy toast make up the menu of this place very cozy and full of light, thanks to the large window that overlooks the street.

Banibanoo alt=

If you like Iranian food, Banibanoo is your place © Banibanoo

LA FALAFERÍA (Calle Santa Barbara, 4)

After the success of the Hummusería, the Istraelites Lotem and Shai have opened in the Madrid capital this other place, of clear vegetarian inspiration and that revolves around the falafel and pita bread.

We can choose to choose the Sabij (crispy eggplant, hard boiled egg, hummus and salad), the Falafel (falafel, hummus and salad) or the vegan Shawarma (mushroom shawarma, seitan, almonds and raisins with tahini and salad) and each of The three proposals can be accompanied by a pickled vegetable salad that can be customized.

La Falafería

Long live pita bread! © The Falafería

KEYAAN'S (Blasco de Garay Street, 10)

We continue with another street food proposal, this time coming from the Dominican Republic. Its star dish is homemade Dominican pie stuffed with chicken or veal and cheese or chicken or veal and vegetables, among many other options, also sweet.

Also, it is worth trying the cassava rolls stuffed with Gouda cheese, the quipes (wheat balls stuffed with cheese, chicken or veal) or the sausages (sausages wrapped in tasty dough).

And for pairing, we recommend ordering a natural juice or a 'Die Dreaming' (orange juice or passion fruit with evaporated milk).

Keyaan's

Keyaan's: delicious Dominican food in street food version © Keyaan's

PERIPLO (Modesto la Fuente Street, 4)

Despite its proximity, Greece is another great unknown - gastronomically speaking. Therefore, the owners of Periplo have decided to move to Madrid, in the heart of the Chamberí neighborhood and a few meters from Ponzano Street, a Thessaloniki tavern.

Among the dishes that can be tasted, we highlight the tsatsiki (yogurt with Greek oil and fresh dill), the tarama (cod roe sauce), the spanacópita (pie with village dough, spinach and feta cheese) the spetsofai (typical dish from Pélion, with Greek sausage, peppers and eggplants), strapatsáda (Greek omelette, scrambled eggs with onion, tomato pepper and feta cheese), scordalià (Greek allioli) or rox (typical sweet with cinnamon, syrup and nuts ).

And don't forget to finish the racomelo (40 degree Greek pomace hot with honey and cinnamon)!

Periplo alt=

Periplo: a Greek tavern in the heart of Chamberí © Periplo

IZARIYA (Zurbano Street, 63)

Also in Chamberí is the first restaurant in Madrid specializing in Kaiseki cuisine, that is to say the vegetarian food that is usually served in the Japanese tea ceremony, which is accompanied with sake and consists of very careful small portions.

From the decoration to the arrangement of the dishes, everything counts. Everything is served in trays and there are no tablecloths.

In Kaiseki cuisine, each menu varies almost every day, depending on what the market offers and the freshness of the ingredients.

In Izariya there are different menus day and night, whose price ranges from 25 euros at noon to 100 euros from the gourmands tasting menu for dinner.

Izariya alt=

The Japanese tea ceremony is accompanied by Kaikesi cuisine in Izariya © Izariya

Es gibt ein Leben jenseits des Chinesischen: anders exotisch in Madrid | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

In der Welt gibt es 194 Länder, aber wenn wir etwas Exotisches essen wollen, geht unser Verstand nicht über Indien, China, Mexiko, Italien oder Japan hinaus.

In Madrid gibt es jedoch würdige Botschafter anderer Arten von Gastronomie, die es wert sind, kennen und genießen zu lernen. Bereit, mit dem Gaumen zu reisen?

AL-MOUNIA (Recoletos Straße, 5)

Al-Mounia bietet seit mehr als 50 Jahren typische Maghreb-Gerichte in einer prächtigen palastartigen Atmosphäre an. Das A und O sind Tabulé, Hummus, Cous Cous, gegrillte Fleischspieße oder köstliche Desserts wie Dattelmamoule, Schokoladen - Chebakia, Pestiño oder Gazelle - Horn, die Mandelmasse, aus der die Sauce stammt Spanisches Marzipan.

Aber Al - Mounia ist viel mehr und bietet auch weniger fleißige Gerichte aus Madrider Tischdecken wie Pastella farci - ein Blätterteig mit Hähnchen und Mandeln -, die gebackene Lammschulter , die Tajines aus verschiedenen Fleischsorten (es gibt auch Fisch aus der Tag) oder Harira Suppe.

Al-Mounia title=

Tabulé, Hummus, Cous Cous ... Sie werden nicht wissen, wen Sie entscheiden sollen! © Al-Mounia

GONDER (Grafalstraße, 8)

Wir sind immer noch auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent, aber wir wechseln die Länder und reisen nach Äthiopien. In Gonder finden wir viele Eintöpfe mit Gemüse oder Fleisch, die in der Injera serviert werden, einer Art Crêpe aus glutenfreiem Getreide- Teff (der Teig wird fermentiert und dann in eine flache und runde Tonschale geworfen, die zuvor erhitzt wurde).

Fast alle Gerichte auf der Speisekarte sind scharf, das Beste? Du isst alles mit deinen Händen!

Gonder title=

In Gonder wird äthiopisches Qualitätsessen serviert und mit den Händen gegessen! © Gonder

BANIBANOO MADRID (Konzeptionist Martyrs Street, 19)

Einer der besten Orte in Madrid, um die iranische Küche auf den Punkt zu bringen, ist zweifellos dieses Restaurant, das von Bani geführt wird, einer jungen Dame (Banoo auf Iranisch), die seit 10 Jahren in Spanien ist.

Reis, Süßkartoffeln, Hummus sowie der farbenfrohe und gesunde Toast machen das Menü dieses Ortes dank des großen Fensters mit Blick auf die Straße sehr gemütlich und voller Licht.

Banibanoo title=

Wenn Sie iranisches Essen mögen, ist Banibanoo Ihr Platz © Banibanoo

LA FALAFERÍA (Calle Santa Barbara, 4)

Nach dem Erfolg der Hummusería haben die Istraelites Lotem und Shai in der Hauptstadt von Madrid diesen anderen Ort mit klarer vegetarischer Inspiration eröffnet, der sich um das Falafel- und Pitabrot dreht .

Wir haben die Wahl zwischen Sabij (knusprige Aubergine, hart gekochtes Ei, Hummus und Salat), Falafel (Falafel, Hummus und Salat) oder veganem Shawarma (Pilz-Shawarma, Seitan, Mandeln und Rosinen mit Tahini und Salat) Die drei Vorschläge können von einem eingelegten Gemüsesalat begleitet werden, der individuell angepasst werden kann.

La Falafería

Es lebe das Fladenbrot! © Die Falafería

KEYAAN'S (Straße Blasco de Garay, 10)

Wir fahren mit einem weiteren Street Food-Vorschlag fort, diesmal aus der Dominikanischen Republik. Das Hauptgericht ist hausgemachte dominikanische Torte, gefüllt mit Hühnchen oder Kalbfleisch und Käse oder Hühnchen oder Kalbfleisch und Gemüse, neben vielen anderen Optionen auch süß.

Probieren Sie auch die mit Gouda-Käse gefüllten Cassava-Brötchen, die Quipes (mit Käse, Hühnchen oder Kalbfleisch gefüllte Weizenbällchen ) oder die Würste (mit leckerem Teig umwickelte Würste).

Und zum Paaren empfehlen wir, einen natürlichen Saft oder die Dreaming (Orangensaft oder Passionsfrucht mit Kondensmilch) zu bestellen.

Keyaan's

Keyaan's: köstliches dominikanisches Essen in Streetfood-Version © Keyaan's

PERIPLO (Straße Modesto la Fuente, 4)

Griechenland ist trotz seiner Nähe ein weiteres großes Unbekanntes - gastronomisch gesehen. Aus diesem Grund haben die Eigentümer von Periplo beschlossen, nach Madrid zu ziehen, im Herzen des Chamberí-Viertels und nur wenige Meter von der Ponzano-Straße, einer Taverne in Thessaloniki, entfernt.

Unter den Gerichten, die probiert werden können, sind das Tsatsiki (Joghurt mit griechischem Öl und frischem Dill), das Tarama (Kabeljau-Sauce), das Spanacópita (Kuchen mit Dorfteig, Spinat und Feta-Käse) und das Spetsofai (typisches Gericht) hervorzuheben aus Pelion, mit griechischer Wurst, Paprika und Auberginen), Strapatsada (griechisches Omelett, Rührei mit Zwiebeln, Tomatenpfeffer und Schafskäse), Scordalià (griechische Allioli) oder Rox (typisch süß mit Zimt, Sirup und Nüssen) ).

Und vergessen Sie nicht, das Racomelo (40-Grad-Trester mit Honig und Zimt) zu beenden!

Periplo title=

Periplo: eine griechische Taverne im Herzen von Chamberí © Periplo

IZARIYA (Zurbano Straße, 63)

Ebenfalls in Chamberí befindet sich das erste Restaurant in Madrid, das auf Kaiseki-Küche spezialisiert ist, dh das vegetarische Essen, das normalerweise in der japanischen Teezeremonie serviert wird, die mit Sake begleitet wird und aus sehr vorsichtigen kleinen Portionen besteht.

Von der Dekoration bis zur Anordnung der Gerichte zählt alles. Alles wird in Tabletts serviert und es gibt keine Tischdecken.

In der Kaiseki-Küche variiert jedes Menü fast täglich, je nachdem, was der Markt anbietet und wie frisch die Zutaten sind.

In Izariya gibt es Tag und Nacht verschiedene Menüs, deren Preis von 25 Euro mittags bis 100 Euro von der Feinschmecker-Degustationskarte zum Abendessen reicht.

Izariya title=

Die japanische Teezeremonie wird von der Kaikesi-Küche in Izariya © Izariya begleitet