Argentina to snacks

Anonim

Reading time 4 minutes

When we think of Argentine cuisine, grilled meat, empanadas and milanesa come to mind, but there is more, much more.

In addition to Italian-influenced dishes, such as pizza and ice cream, it is worth noting its delicious pastries, Bariloche chocolates, lamb and seafood from Patagonia, as well as current trends in craft beer or coffee.

Therefore, in the following lines we give you some clues to fully enjoy this country through the palate .

Argentina a bocados

Chickpea flour, water, olive oil, salt and pepper = fainá © Pizzería Güerrin (Facebook)

As we have just mentioned, Argentine cuisine is heavily influenced by Italian immigrants who arrived at the end of the 19th century. These, along with their exaggerated gestures when speaking, led their love for pizza and ice cream.

Unlike Italian or Neapolitan pizza, Buenos Aires has a thick and spongy dough, similar to that of a focaccia. The star recipe of Buenos Aires is the Fugazzetta (with cheese and onion) and you can choose to eat it 'on horseback', that is, accompanied by a portion of faina (or Genovese farinata), whose dough is made from flour of Chickpeas, water, olive oil, salt and pepper.

One of the best places to taste a good Buenos Aires pizza is Güerrin, on Corrientes Avenue (number 1368). Declared of cultural interest by the Legislature of the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, this wood-fired pizzeria has been delighting the most demanding palates since 1932, with more than 70 combinations.

Always in the Corrientes Avenue, famous for its theaters and its libraries open 24 hours a day, we can taste one of the best artisanal ice creams in Argentina and the world, that of Cadore.

This place treasures family recipes dating back to 1881, the year in which the Olivotti family founded the ice cream shop in Italy . It is in 1957 when they are established in the current premises of Buenos Aires, a reference to try good raw materials and a delicious, fresh and natural product.

Argentina a bocados

Family recipes making people happy since 1881 © Heladería Cadore (Facebook)

Separate chapter deserves pastry. The Buenos Aires temple where you can taste the best is Flores Porteñas (Boedo Avenue, 708). This place opened its doors in 1885, owning the property Josefina Sarmiento, sister of the former president and Argentine educator Domingo Faustino Sarmiento.

Their croissants (crissants) fell in love with Julio Cortázar and Juan Domingo Perón, among many others. 7, 200 croissants are prepared every day, all fresh from the oven. The other essentials of this sweet corner are the ensaimadas of San Pedro (with custard), the Neapolitan sfogliatella, the exclusive lemon pie recipe and the sweet bread (panettone), which is offered throughout the year.

Another clue for the sweet tooth: Bariloche chocolate, which is distinguished as one of the most refined in the world, for combining old European recipes with innovations developed in situ. It is impossible to stay in Bariloche without being tempted by the various chocolate shops in the city. Rapanui (several stores in Bariloche and Buenos Aires) and Abuela Goye (Miter Street, 252) are two must-see.

We stayed in Patagonia to highlight other local delicacies: the lamb, the fish and the seafood. Although the veal is usually in the menus of the restaurants in the region, here the star dishes are lamb, roasted or baked; squid rings; la paila marina (seafood stew); or the pout to the pil pil, among others.

Argentina a bocados

Bariloche chocolate, a must for sweet tooth © Abuela Goye

Two places of reference to taste typical and well-executed specialties are Chiko (Ushuaia) and Onde el Short (El Calafate), with its own garden.

When choosing pairing, in recent years, craft beer is unleashing wine. There is no neighborhood in Buenos Aires or an Argentine city that does not have a good number of breweries specializing in this type of drink. Most of them also make their own beer and change the menu very often.

Two places to keep in mind during your stay in the city of Buenos Aires are Buller, in Recoleta (Junin, 1747), with patio and roof; and Bier Life (Humberto Primo, 670), in San Telmo, with several outdoor spaces.

Another trend that is emerging and that in Spain is something already settled is the coffee fever. If you want to drink one of the best in Buenos Aires, we recommend you go to Coffee Town, in the Mercado de San Telmo, 'the first specialty coffee cafe in Argentina and epicenter of healthy coffee in this part of the world', as defined its founders, a group of professionals (baristas, roasters and tasters) who have been visiting coffee plantations for years, working directly with coffee growers in Latin America and Africa and improving themselves in the best international centers.

Argentina a bocados

Coffee fever emerges in Argentina © Coffee Town Specialty Coffee Roasters (Facebook)

Argentinien zu Snacks | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 4 Minuten

Wenn wir an die argentinische Küche denken, kommen uns gegrilltes Fleisch, Empanadas und Milanesa in den Sinn, aber es gibt noch viel mehr.

Neben italienisch geprägten Gerichten wie Pizza und Eis gibt es auch leckeres Gebäck, Bariloche-Pralinen, Lammfleisch und Meeresfrüchte aus Patagonien sowie aktuelle Trends bei Craft Beer oder Kaffee.

Deshalb geben wir Ihnen in den folgenden Zeilen einige Hinweise, um dieses Land voll und ganz durch den Gaumen zu genießen .

Argentina a bocados

Kichererbsenmehl, Wasser, Olivenöl, Salz und Pfeffer = fainá © Pizzería Güerrin (Facebook)

Wie bereits erwähnt, wird die argentinische Küche stark von italienischen Einwanderern beeinflusst, die Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts ankamen . Diese, zusammen mit ihren übertriebenen Gesten beim Sprechen, führten ihre Liebe für Pizza und Eis.

Im Gegensatz zu italienischer oder neapolitanischer Pizza hat Buenos Aires einen dicken und schwammigen Teig, ähnlich dem einer Focaccia. Das Hauptrezept von Buenos Aires ist die Fugazzetta (mit Käse und Zwiebeln), die Sie auch zu Pferd zu sich nehmen können, also zusammen mit einer Portion Faina (oder Genovese farinata), deren Teig aus Mehl hergestellt wird Kichererbsen, Wasser, Olivenöl, Salz und Pfeffer.

Einer der besten Orte, um eine gute Pizza aus Buenos Aires zu probieren, ist Güerrin in der Corrientes Avenue (Nummer 1368). Diese holzbefeuerte Pizzeria, die vom Gesetzgeber der Autonomen Stadt Buenos Aires als kulturell interessant eingestuft wurde, erfreut seit 1932 mit mehr als 70 Kombinationen die anspruchsvollsten Gaumen .

Immer in der Avenida Corrientes, berühmt für ihre Theater und Bibliotheken, die rund um die Uhr geöffnet sind, können wir eines der besten handwerklichen Speiseeises Argentiniens und der Welt, das von Cadore, probieren .

Dieser Ort birgt Rezepte für Familien aus dem Jahr 1881, in dem die Familie Olivotti die Eisdiele in Italien gründete . Es ist im Jahr 1957, als sie in den heutigen Räumlichkeiten von Buenos Aires gegründet wurden, ein Hinweis darauf, gute Rohstoffe und ein köstliches, frisches und natürliches Produkt zu probieren .

Argentina a bocados

Familienrezepte machen glücklich seit 1881 © Heladería Cadore (Facebook)

Separates Kapitel verdient Gebäck. Der Buenos Aires-Tempel, in dem Sie das Beste probieren können, ist Flores Porteñas (Boedo Avenue, 708). Dieser Ort wurde 1885 eröffnet und war im Besitz von Josefina Sarmiento, der Schwester des ehemaligen Präsidenten und argentinischen Erziehers Domingo Faustino Sarmiento.

Ihre Croissants (Crissants) verliebten sich unter anderem in Julio Cortázar und Juan Domingo Perón. Täglich werden 7.200 Croissants frisch aus dem Ofen zubereitet. Die anderen Hauptzutaten dieser süßen Ecke sind die Ensaimadas von San Pedro (mit Vanillesoße), die neapolitanische Sfogliatella, das exklusive Zitronenkuchenrezept und das süße Brot (Panettone), das das ganze Jahr über angeboten wird.

Ein weiterer Hinweis für den Naschkatzen: Bariloche-Schokolade, die als eine der raffiniertesten der Welt gilt und alte europäische Rezepte mit in situ entwickelten Innovationen kombiniert. Es ist unmöglich, in Bariloche zu bleiben, ohne von den verschiedenen Schokoladengeschäften der Stadt in Versuchung geführt zu werden. Rapanui (mehrere Geschäfte in Bariloche und Buenos Aires) und Abuela Goye (Mitre Street, 252) sind zwei Muss.

Wir waren in Patagonien, um andere lokale Köstlichkeiten hervorzuheben: das Lamm, den Fisch und die Meeresfrüchte. Obwohl das Kalbfleisch normalerweise in den Menüs der Restaurants der Region zu finden ist, werden hier die Hauptgerichte aus Lammfleisch, geröstet oder gebacken. Tintenfischringe; la paila marina (Meeresfrüchteeintopf); oder der schmollmund zum pil pil unter anderem.

Argentina a bocados

Bariloche-Schokolade, ein Muss für Naschkatzen © Abuela Goye

Zwei Orte, an denen Sie typische und gut durchgeführte Spezialitäten probieren können, sind Chiko (Ushuaia) und Onde el Short (El Calafate) mit eigenem Garten.

In den letzten Jahren hat Craft Beer bei der Wahl der Paarung Wein freigesetzt. Es gibt keine Nachbarschaft in Buenos Aires oder einer argentinischen Stadt, in der es nicht viele Brauereien gibt, die sich auf diese Art von Getränken spezialisiert haben. Die meisten von ihnen stellen auch ihr eigenes Bier her und wechseln sehr oft die Speisekarte.

Zwei Orte, an die Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts in Buenos Aires denken sollten, sind Buller in Recoleta (Junin, 1747) mit Terrasse und Dach; und Bier Life (Humberto Primo, 670) in San Telmo mit mehreren Außenbereichen.

Ein weiterer Trend, der sich abzeichnet und in Spanien bereits abgeklungen ist, ist das Kaffeefieber. Wenn Sie eines der besten in Buenos Aires trinken möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen einen Besuch in der Kaffeestadt im Mercado de San Telmo, dem „ersten Kaffeespezialitätengeschäft in Argentinien und Epizentrum für gesunden Kaffee in diesem Teil der Welt“, wie definiert Die Gründer des Unternehmens, eine Gruppe von Fachleuten (Baristas, Röster und Verkoster), die seit Jahren Kaffeeplantagen besuchen, direkt mit Kaffeebauern in Lateinamerika und Afrika zusammenarbeiten und sich in den besten internationalen Zentren verbessern.

Argentina a bocados

Kaffeefieber in Argentinien © Coffee Town Kaffeerösterspezialitäten (Facebook)