Budapest Hungary things to do on a weekend

Anonim

Reading time 5 minutes

When you think of Budapest, its spectacular Buda Castle is the first thing that comes to mind. Also its historic thermal baths. But in recent years the city's gastronomic and bar scene has flourished, and there has been a boom in the world of design, culture and fashion.

See 11 photos

What to do a weekend in Budapest

We have all the essential addresses to meet her on a weekend getaway.

El Danubio

Buddha and Pest, how beautiful you are. © Traveler

It is the first fact that every novice or initiated tourist in the city should know: Budapest is divided into two cities, Buda and Pest. Separated by the Danube river and connected by the imposing Chain Bridge. Almost all the action takes place in Pest, east of the river, where the most frequented cafes, restaurants and shops are. On the other side, there is the baroque Buda Castle and some of the most famous thermal baths in the Hungarian capital.

THE BEST COFFEE: New York Café

Budapest is known for its dedicated coffee culture and this impressive place played a key role in the city's literary atmosphere. It is one of the directions that nobody can skip on any visit. For its high ceilings, twisted columns and white tablecloths. You will go for its decoration and you will return for its traditional chocolate cake or caramel dobos.

In data:
Erzsébet krt 9-11
Tel .: +36 1 886 6167

OF STORES: Andrassy Avenue

You may not be able to go beyond shop windows, but the elegant Andrassy Avenue is worth a walk. There are the big international brands, such as Burberry, Louis Vuitton or Gucci. It is also a good place to try a classic schnitzel in the always fashionable Bistro Fine, to gain strength and then continue on towards the VII District, in the Jewish Quarter, full of cool shops. Our favorite? Szputnyik, a gallery-style space with white walls and wooden floors where you can buy second-hand clothes.

A SPA: Gellért Bath

The history of Budapest goes back to Roman times. Therefore, its tradition of thermal baths throughout the city is not surprising. In fact, a trip to the Hungarian capital will never be complete without a visit to any of them. Our favorites are the Gellért Bath, art nouveau style, with its decorated columns and its huge blue pool: you will hallucinate with its tiles, painted ceilings, mosaic dreams and stained glass.

In data:
Kelenhegyi út 4
Tel .: +36 1 466 6166

Gellért Bath

Every tourist deserves a break. © Traveler

TO DINNER: Downtown Costs

Costes was the first restaurant in Hungary to get a Michelin Star, thanks to the Portuguese chef, Miguel Rocha Vieira. Since then, Budapest has witnessed a gastronomic revolution both in restaurants and in an active street food scene. If you prefer something newer, you can also try the new Downtown Costs (which already has its own Star). Choose between the four and six course tasting menu, which includes fried duck liver with rhubarb and elderflower.

In data:
Costs Downtown, Vigyázó Ferenc u. 5
Tel .: +36 1 920 1015

A MUSICAL APPOINTMENT: Franz Liszt Academy of Music

This historic concert hall and renowned musical conservatory deserves a visit only for the frescoes of its main hall, reopened after a thorough renovation in 2013. Here the most famous composers and musicians of Hungary were formed and worked and it is still one of the schools Most important in the world. You can see it on a guided tour or book a ticket for one of the concerts of its students in which they celebrate the traditional music of the country.

In data:
Budapest Opera House, Liszt Ferenc tér 8


DE COPAS: High Note Sky Bar and the Jewish Quarter

Do you want a drink with the best views of the city? Go up to the High Note Sky Bar and order a cocktail of mezcal or a Unicum Spritz, the typical herbal liqueur of Hungary. And if you still want to continue later, when you get off, walk to the 'ruined bars' of the Jewish Quarter. This is what they call a series of abandoned and empty warehouses that have been transformed into hipster air bars in recent years. The pioneer was Szimpla Kert, who is still standing. Look for a program, because all these spaces usually have film screenings and art exhibitions. And the night continues with the story lights of Anker't, where the most famous DJs in Budapest play.

In data:
Hercegprimás u. 5
Tel .: +36 20 438 8648

Catedral de San Esteban

These are the privileged views from the Sky Bar.

WHERE TO SLEEP: Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

This classic art nouveau hotel is on the east side of the Chain Bridge in Pest. Its location is perfect as a center of operations: near the best restaurants and shops and not far from the Castle District. The mosaic and glazed ceiling of its lobby deserves, at least, to look at it. Special mention are the Hungarian treatments of its spa.

In data:
Széchenyi István tér 5
Tel .: +36 1 268 6000

TO BREAKFAST: Liberté Grand Café

Crossing the Plaza de la Libertad you find Liberté Grand Café, another of the historic coffee shops in Budapest. Although it has more than 100 years of life, its interior is contemporary with velvet chairs and tile floors. Of course, it serves good coffee and on the breakfast menu they have from the international avocado toast to the local Mangalic sausage.

In data:
Aulich u. 8
Tel .: +36 30 715 4635

Heroes Square

The Heroes Square.

THE VISIT: The Castle District

Cross the Chain Bridge to reach the Castle District on the steep Buddha. Following the winding cobbled streets, you will pass in front of the baroque houses of Buda Castle, which have been destroyed and rebuilt several times throughout its history, and today house the Hungarian National Gallery and the Budapest History Museum. Continue your walk to the Fisherman's Bastion to enjoy the panoramic view of the Parliament and Danube buildings.

Un fin de semana en Budapest

The best views of Budapest.

TO EAT: Hold Street Market

This market in the city center is one of the best places to try the local cuisine. It has a market with fruits and vegetables and good restaurants on the first floor, such as Stand25, by the famous chef from Budapest, Tamás Széll. And if you prefer something more informal, try a languis, a fried pita bread with sour cream and cheese, the perfect hangover cure after a night of drinks in the Jewish Quarter.

See 11 photos

What to do a weekend in Budapest

Budapest Ungarn Dinge, die man an einem Wochenende machen kann | Städtereisen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 5 Minuten

Wenn Sie an Budapest denken, fällt Ihnen als Erstes die spektakuläre Budaer Burg ein. Auch seine historischen Thermalbäder. In den letzten Jahren ist die Gastronomie- und Kneipenszene der Stadt floriert und die Welt des Designs, der Kultur und der Mode boomt.

Siehe 11 Fotos

Was für ein Wochenende in Budapest zu tun

Wir haben alle wichtigen Adressen, um sie auf einem Wochenendausflug zu treffen.

El Danubio

Buddha und Pest, wie schön du bist. © Reisender

Es ist die erste Tatsache, die jeder Neuling oder eingeweihte Tourist in der Stadt wissen sollte: Budapest ist in zwei Städte unterteilt, Buda und Pest. Durch die Donau getrennt und durch die imposante Kettenbrücke verbunden. Fast das ganze Geschehen spielt sich in Pest östlich des Flusses ab, wo sich die meistbesuchten Cafés, Restaurants und Geschäfte befinden. Auf der anderen Seite befinden sich das barocke Budaer Schloss und einige der berühmtesten Thermalbäder der ungarischen Hauptstadt.

DER BESTE KAFFEE: New York Café

Budapest ist bekannt für seine engagierte Kaffeekultur und dieser beeindruckende Ort spielte eine Schlüsselrolle in der literarischen Atmosphäre der Stadt. Es ist eine der Richtungen, die niemand bei jedem Besuch überspringen kann. Für seine hohen Decken, gedrehten Säulen und weißen Tischdecken. Sie werden für seine Dekoration gehen und Sie werden für seinen traditionellen Schokoladenkuchen oder Karamell Dobos zurückkehren.

In Daten: Erzsébet krt 9-11 Tel .: +36 1 886 6167

DER GESCHÄFTE: Andrassy Avenue

Sie können vielleicht nicht über die Schaufenster hinausgehen, aber die elegante Andrassy Avenue ist einen Spaziergang wert. Es gibt die großen internationalen Marken wie Burberry, Louis Vuitton oder Gucci. Es ist auch ein guter Ort, um ein klassisches Schnitzel im immer modischen Bistro Fine zu probieren, Kraft zu tanken und dann weiter in Richtung des VII. Bezirks im jüdischen Viertel voller cooler Läden zu fahren. Unser Favorit? Szputnyik, ein Raum im Galeriestil mit weißen Wänden und Holzböden, in dem Sie gebrauchte Kleidung kaufen können.

A SPA: Gellért-Bad

Die Geschichte von Budapest reicht bis in die Römerzeit zurück. Daher ist die Tradition der Thermalbäder in der ganzen Stadt nicht überraschend. In der Tat wird eine Reise in die ungarische Hauptstadt niemals ohne einen Besuch in einer von ihnen abgeschlossen sein. Unsere Favoriten sind das Gellért-Bad im Jugendstil mit seinen verzierten Säulen und seinem riesigen blauen Pool: Sie werden mit seinen Fliesen, bemalten Decken, Mosaik-Träumen und Buntglas halluzinieren.

In Daten: Kelenhegyi út 4 Tel .: +36 1 466 6166

Gellért Bath

Jeder Tourist verdient eine Pause. © Reisender

TO DINNER: Downtown Kosten

Costes war das erste Restaurant in Ungarn, das dank des portugiesischen Küchenchefs Miguel Rocha Vieira mit einem Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnet wurde . Seitdem hat Budapest eine gastronomische Revolution sowohl in Restaurants als auch in einer aktiven Streetfood-Szene erlebt. Wenn Sie etwas Neueres bevorzugen, können Sie auch die neuen Downtown Costs ausprobieren (die bereits einen eigenen Stern haben). Wählen Sie zwischen einem 4- und 6-Gänge-Menü mit gebratener Entenleber mit Rhabarber und Holunderblüten.

In Daten: Kosten Innenstadt, Vigyázó Ferenc u. 5 Tel .: +36 1 920 1015

Eine musikalische Ernennung: Franz-Liszt-Musikakademie

Dieser historische Konzertsaal und das renommierte Musikkonservatorium sind nur wegen der Fresken des Hauptsaals einen Besuch wert, der nach einer gründlichen Renovierung im Jahr 2013 wiedereröffnet wurde. Hier wurden die bekanntesten Komponisten und Musiker Ungarns gegründet und gearbeitet, und es ist immer noch eine der Schulen am wichtigsten in der Welt. Sie können es auf einer Führung sehen oder eine Eintrittskarte für eines der Konzerte seiner Schüler buchen, bei denen sie die traditionelle Musik des Landes zelebrieren.

In Daten: Budapester Opernhaus, Liszt Ferenc tér 8

DE COPAS: High Note Sky Bar und das jüdische Viertel

Möchten Sie einen Drink mit der besten Aussicht auf die Stadt? Besuchen Sie die High Note Sky Bar und bestellen Sie einen Cocktail aus Mezcal oder Unicum Spritz, den typischen Kräuterlikör Ungarns. Und wenn Sie später noch weitermachen möchten, gehen Sie nach dem Aussteigen zu den "zerstörten Bars" des jüdischen Viertels. Dies ist, was sie eine Reihe von verlassenen und leeren Lagerhäusern nennen, die in den letzten Jahren in Hipster Air Bars umgewandelt wurden. Der Pionier war Szimpla Kert, die noch steht. Suchen Sie nach einem Programm, denn in all diesen Räumen finden normalerweise Filmvorführungen und Kunstausstellungen statt. Und die Nacht geht weiter mit den Handlungslichtern von Anker't, wo die berühmtesten DJs in Budapest spielen.

In Daten: Hercegprimás u. 5 Tel .: +36 20 438 8648

Catedral de San Esteban

Dies sind die privilegierten Ansichten von der Sky Bar.

ÜBERNACHTUNG: Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Dieses klassische Jugendstilhotel befindet sich auf der Ostseite der Kettenbrücke in Pest. Seine Lage ist perfekt als Operationszentrum: in der Nähe der besten Restaurants und Geschäfte und unweit des Burgviertels. Das Mosaik und die glasierte Decke der Lobby verdienen zumindest einen Blick darauf. Besonders zu erwähnen sind die ungarischen Behandlungen des Wellnessbereichs.

In Daten: Széchenyi István tér 5 Tel .: +36 1 268 6000

ZUM FRÜHSTÜCK: Liberté Grand Café

Über die Plaza de la Libertad gelangt man zum Liberté Grand Café, einem weiteren historischen Café in Budapest. Obwohl es mehr als 100 Jahre alt ist, ist sein Interieur mit Samtstühlen und Fliesenböden zeitgemäß. Natürlich wird guter Kaffee serviert und auf der Frühstückskarte stehen internationale Avocado-Toasts und lokale Mangalic-Würste.

In Daten: Aulich u. 8 Tel .: +36 30 715 4635

Heroes Square

Der Heldenplatz.

DER BESUCH: Das Burgviertel

Überqueren Sie die Kettenbrücke, um das Burgviertel auf dem steilen Buddha zu erreichen. Auf den gewundenen Kopfsteinpflasterstraßen kommen Sie an den Barockhäusern der Budaer Burg vorbei, die im Laufe ihrer Geschichte mehrmals zerstört und umgebaut wurden und heute die Ungarische Nationalgalerie und das Budapester Geschichtsmuseum beherbergen. Gehen Sie weiter zur Fischerbastei, um den Panoramablick auf das Parlament und die Donau zu genießen.

Un fin de semana en Budapest

Die besten Ansichten von Budapest.

ZU ESSEN: Straßenmarkt halten

Dieser Markt in der Innenstadt ist einer der besten Orte, um die lokale Küche zu probieren. Im ersten Stock gibt es einen Markt mit Obst und Gemüse sowie gute Restaurants, wie zum Beispiel Stand25 des berühmten Budapester Chefs Tamás Széll. Und wenn Sie es etwas lockerer mögen, probieren Sie ein Languis, ein gebratenes Fladenbrot mit saurer Sahne und Käse, die perfekte Katerkur nach einer Nacht mit Getränken im jüdischen Viertel.

Siehe 11 Fotos

Was für ein Wochenende in Budapest zu tun