La Commedia, the new paradise of Italian ice cream in Madrid

Anonim

Reading time 3 minutes

Paola Panzani, a native of Milan, moved to Madrid 12 years ago, "in love with the city." But something was always missing: "A good ice cream." It was not only his Italian origin that was why he felt a weakness for this sweet. It is also that she carries it "in the blood."

“In 1936, when my father was three years old, my grandparents moved from Revere (Mantua) to Milan and set up an ice cream shop. Later, my grandfather had to go to fight to World War II and, when he returned, in 1945, he opened two others, one of them in the center of Milan, near the Arch of Peace, which was an ice cream parlor of reference to the that people were going from far away, ” says Paola.

All this was told by his grandfather ("Who died with 97 years"). And although she could not pass the recipe of her famous ice creams - because in 1956 they closed and went to the ice cream shop -, she is convinced that some of that ice cream passion but for the ice cream she really had.

La Commedia

Italian flavors and raw material. © The Commedia

That's where La Commedia was born , “a divine gelateria, ” as defined. Artisan ice creams prepared every day in their workshop visible to the consumer. "We make them with ingredients without preservatives, without dyes, without palm oil … we take great care of the process, " he explains.

The fruit is fresh and seasonal, the milk of La Colemanareña, from the Sierra de Madrid. “And we bring some ingredients from Italy, such as Bronte pistachios or Le Langue hazelnuts, ” says Panzini. Fundamental to give it the flavor, color and creaminess they have.

Temptation… A post shared by La Commedia (@ lacommedia.madrid) on Apr 28, 2018 at 5:30 am PDT

In addition, those of fruits (40%) and dark chocolate (70%) are made without milk, with water, so they are suitable for lactose intolerant and for vegan diets, and subtracts fat. Although they do not have much the rest, he says: "Our ice creams are very light, they have an average of 7% fat, an average, while commercials can reach 30%."

They always have classic flavors: strawberry, chocolate, lemon … but most of them change them: "When one flavor ends, we make another one, " he says. It depends on the fruit that is fresher and what you like on the palate of the sweet tooth that comes there.

La Commedia

Tiramisu, pies … divine sweet tooth. © The Commedia

The idea is to try and offer ice cream with unique flavors, premium flavors, with top quality raw material. These more special ice creams have been called the Divine Line. There is Hell, an intense red color given by a beet that does not add flavor, mixed with mascarpone, white chocolate and biscuit. There is Purgatory, "between sweet and bitter", with peanut, red fruits … And there is Paradise that, as the name implies, "is too good".

La Commedia

Classic flavors and unique flavors. © The Commedia

The Commedia? The Divine Line? Yes, the name is not casual. Born from another childhood and family memory of Paola Panzini. Since he remembers, he remembers seeing an old copy of Dante Alighieri's Divine Comedy in the living room of his father's house, the house where he was born and grew up. "He still has it there, " he says and shows a photo of the book on his mobile. Moreover, his grandmother was named Beatrice, as the protagonist of the play and Dante's eternal love. And they have dedicated another flavor: the Biscotto di Beatrice.

La Commedia

Ice cream gift. © The Commedia

WHY GO

Because they are real handmade ice cream. You see how they do them in front of you. And for its variety and selection of flavors very special.

ADDITIONAL FEATURES

In addition to having lactose-free and vegan options . They have cones and flavors without gluten. And not only ice cream is lived in paradise … in the same workshop they prepare cakes, tiramisu, cookies. Desserts for breakfast (although they also have a salty breakfast option) and snack. And they are very clear that ice cream is a great gift in tubs prepared to take a lunch or dinner and be the perfect guest.

You dare? ? A post shared by La Commedia (@ lacommedia.madrid) on May 16, 2018 at 9:12 am PDT

In data

Address

General Pardiñas Street, 7

Phone

91 827 91 32

Schedule

Sunday to Thursday from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. Friday and Saturday until midnight.

Half price

Small tub € 3. Large € 4.

La Commedia, das neue Paradies für italienisches Eis in Madrid | Gastronomie 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 3 Minuten

Paola Panzani, gebürtige Mailänderin, ist vor 12 Jahren nach Madrid gezogen, "verliebt in die Stadt". Es fehlte aber immer etwas: "Ein gutes Eis." Es war nicht nur seine italienische Herkunft, weshalb er eine Schwäche für diese Süße empfand. Es ist auch so, dass sie es "im Blut" trägt.

„Als mein Vater drei Jahre alt war, zogen meine Großeltern 1936 von Revere (Mantua) nach Mailand und gründeten eine Eisdiele. Später musste mein Großvater in den Zweiten Weltkrieg ziehen, und als er 1945 zurückkehrte, eröffnete er zwei weitere, eine davon im Zentrum von Mailand, in der Nähe des Friedensbogens, einer Eisdiele mit Bezug auf die Diese Leute sind von weit hergekommen “, sagt Paola.

Dies alles erzählte sein Großvater ("Der mit 97 Jahren gestorben ist"). Und obwohl sie das Rezept ihrer berühmten Eiscreme nicht bestehen konnte - denn 1956 schlossen sie und gingen in die Eisdiele -, ist sie überzeugt, dass ein Teil dieser Eiscreme-Leidenschaft, außer für das Eis, das sie wirklich hatte.

La Commedia

Italienische Aromen und Rohstoffe. © Die Commedia

Hier wurde La Commedia geboren , eine „göttliche Gelateria“ im Sinne der Definition. Täglich in der Werkstatt zubereitetes handwerkliches Eis für den Verbraucher sichtbar. "Wir machen sie mit Zutaten ohne Konservierungsstoffe, ohne Farbstoffe, ohne Palmöl ... wir kümmern uns sehr um den Prozess", erklärt er.

Die Früchte sind frisch und saisonal, die Milch von La Colemanareña aus der Sierra de Madrid. „Und wir bringen einige Zutaten aus Italien mit, wie zum Beispiel Bronte Pistazien oder Le Langue Haselnüsse“, sagt Panzini. Grundlegend, um ihm den Geschmack, die Farbe und die Cremigkeit zu verleihen, die sie haben.

Temptation… Ein Beitrag, der von La Commedia (@ lacommedia.madrid) am 28. April 2018 um 5.30 Uhr PDT geteilt wurde

Darüber hinaus werden Früchte (40%) und dunkle Schokolade (70%) ohne Milch und mit Wasser hergestellt, sodass sie für laktoseintolerante und vegane Diäten geeignet sind und Fett abziehen. Obwohl sie nicht viel übrig haben, sagt er: "Unsere Eiscreme sind sehr leicht, sie haben durchschnittlich 7% Fett, während die Werbung 30% erreichen kann."

Sie haben immer klassische Geschmacksrichtungen: Erdbeere, Schokolade, Zitrone ... aber die meisten ändern sie: "Wenn eine Geschmacksrichtung endet, machen wir eine andere", sagt er. Es kommt darauf an, welche Früchte frischer sind und was Sie am Gaumen der Naschkatze mögen.

La Commedia

Tiramisu, Kuchen ... göttlicher süßer Zahn. © Die Commedia

Die Idee ist, Eiscreme mit einzigartigen Aromen, Premium-Aromen und hochwertigen Rohstoffen anzubieten. Diese spezielleren Eiscremes wurden Divine Line genannt. Es gibt die Hölle, eine intensive rote Farbe, die von einer Zuckerrübe erzeugt wird, die kein Aroma hinzufügt, gemischt mit Mascarpone, weißer Schokolade und Keks. Es gibt ein Fegefeuer, "zwischen süß und bitter", mit Erdnüssen, roten Früchten ... Und es gibt ein Paradies, das, wie der Name schon sagt, "zu gut" ist.

La Commedia

Klassische Aromen und einzigartige Aromen. © Die Commedia

Die Commedia? Die göttliche Linie? Ja, der Name ist nicht zufällig. Geboren aus einer anderen Kindheit und Familienerinnerung von Paola Panzini. Seit er sich erinnert, erinnert er sich daran, eine alte Ausgabe von Dante Alighieris Divine Comedy im Wohnzimmer des Hauses seines Vaters gesehen zu haben, in dem er geboren und aufgewachsen ist. "Er hat es immer noch da", sagt er und zeigt ein Foto des Buches auf seinem Handy. Darüber hinaus wurde seine Großmutter Beatrice als Protagonistin des Stücks und Dantes ewige Liebe genannt. Und sie haben einen anderen Geschmack gewidmet: den Biscotto di Beatrice.

La Commedia

Eis Geschenk. © Die Commedia

WARUM GEHEN

Weil sie echtes handgemachtes Eis sind. Sie sehen, wie sie sie vor Ihnen tun. Und für seine Vielfalt und Geschmacksauswahl etwas ganz Besonderes.

EXTRAS

Zusätzlich zu laktosefreien und veganen Optionen . Sie haben Zapfen und Aromen ohne Gluten. Und nicht nur Eis wird im Paradies gelebt ... in derselben Werkstatt bereiten sie Kuchen, Tiramisu und Kekse zu. Desserts zum Frühstück (obwohl es auch ein salziges Frühstück gibt) und Snacks. Und sie sind sich darüber im Klaren, dass Eis ein großartiges Geschenk in Wannen ist, die zum Mittag- oder Abendessen zubereitet werden und der perfekte Gast sind.

Traust du dich? ? Ein Beitrag von La Commedia (@ lacommedia.madrid) am 16. Mai 2018 um 9:12 PDT

In Daten

Adresse

Allgemeine Pardiñas Straße, 7

Telefonnummer

91 827 91 32

Zeitplan

Sonntag bis Donnerstag von 9 bis 22 Uhr Freitag und Samstag bis Mitternacht.

Durchschnittspreis

Kleine Wanne 3 €. Groß 4 €.