The Pizza Hut Museum is installed in the first place opened by the chain

Anonim

Reading time 2 minutes

A special birthday, that first date I just kissed, the night that your team won that game where you suffered so much … Many of our most endearing memories happened in a pizzeria. And in those memories, we find two words repeated: Pizza Hut.

What began as a small corner where to eat this round delight, today has 16, 000 restaurants in 100 countries, and well deserved a tribute.

Dan and Frank Carney, co-founders of Pizza Hut, opened their first establishment in a small store just 50 square meters in Wichita, Kansas. Today it reopens its doors converted into a museum dedicated to the popular pizza chain.

“A place dedicated not only to the cultural history, but also to the business, of Pizza Hut”, the brothers comment.

Pizza Hut

The place where the first Pizza Hut opened is now a museum! © Wichita State University Foundation

"Current and future business students will see that the Pizza Hut brand was started in this humble building by two brothers whose entrepreneurial spirit created a global icon of the restaurant franchise, " said Bill Walsh, owner of Dala Corporation, one of the franchises. who have made donations to the museum.

The Carney brothers opened the original restaurant in 1958, near the Wichita State University campus, on the corner of Kellogg and Bluff. Although with this Italian dish, which was just beginning to stand out in the United States, they hoped to feed only university students, they became one of the largest pizza companies in the world .

After the closure of the original premises, the restaurant changed its location in the 80s to move back to the so-called WSU Innovation Campus in 2017 , where today you can visit this interactive museum with vintage cash registers, cooking utensils of yesteryear, original recipes, the first advertisements broadcast on television and many more culinary curiosities.

Pizza Hut

If you go through Kansas and you are a pizza fan, you will love this little piece of history and admission is free! © Wichita State University Foundation

Every corner of this small museum has been carefully designed and designed to entertain and inform visitors about the history of Pizza Hut.

They also have a board where visitors can write the memories of their dinners at Pizza Hut on napkins to share them with other pizza lovers. Many of these messages are also published on the museum's website.

In addition, in its touch library there are 3D replicas of the objects used in Pizza Hut such as the original rolling pin, old frying pans and the special shoe edition that was launched in 2017 on the occasion of the NCAA men's basketball tournament. This red and white shoe had bluetooth technology to order a pizza by pressing!

Pizza Hut

Why are there no boxes like those before? © Wichita State University Foundation

Do you want more? Children's games with pizza slices, an Easy Bake oven and a Barbie Doll Pizza Hut restaurant will delight the little ones.

The Pizza Hut Museum is located behind the Marcus Welcome Center, right next to 21st Street, and admission is free for all guests.

Visiting hours are from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Mondays and Fridays and from 12 to 16 h. Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Hip, hip … PIZZA!

Pizza Hut

The little ones also have their corner in the Pizza Hut Museum © Wichita State University Foundation

Pizza Hut

Two brothers and a small restaurant that became one of the most important pizza chains in the world © Wichita State University Foundation

Das Pizza Hut Museum wird an erster Stelle von der Kette eröffnet | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 2 Minuten

Ein besonderer Geburtstag, dieses erste Date, das ich gerade geküsst habe, die Nacht, in der Ihr Team dieses Spiel gewonnen hat, in dem Sie so viel gelitten haben ... Viele unserer schönsten Erinnerungen sind in einer Pizzeria passiert. Und in diesen Erinnerungen finden wir zwei Worte wiederholt: Pizza Hut.

Was als kleine Ecke begann, in der man diesen runden Genuss genießen kann, hat heute 16.000 Restaurants in 100 Ländern und verdient eine Anerkennung.

Dan und Frank Carney, Mitbegründer von Pizza Hut, eröffneten ihre erste Niederlassung in einem kleinen, nur 50 Quadratmeter großen Geschäft in Wichita, Kansas. Heute öffnet es seine Türen wieder und wird in ein Museum umgewandelt, das der beliebten Pizzakette gewidmet ist.

„Ein Ort, der nicht nur der Kulturgeschichte, sondern auch dem Geschäft von Pizza Hut gewidmet ist“, kommentieren die Brüder.

Pizza Hut

Der Ort, an dem die erste Pizzahütte eröffnet wurde, ist heute ein Museum! © Wichita State University Foundation

"Aktuelle und zukünftige Business-Studenten werden sehen, dass die Marke Pizza Hut in diesem bescheidenen Gebäude von zwei Brüdern gegründet wurde, deren Unternehmergeist eine globale Ikone des Restaurant-Franchise geschaffen hat", sagte Bill Walsh, Inhaber der Dala Corporation, einem der Franchise-Unternehmen. die Spenden an das Museum gemacht haben.

Die Brüder Carney eröffneten das ursprüngliche Restaurant 1958 in der Nähe des Campus der Wichita State University an der Ecke Kellogg / Bluff. Obwohl sie mit diesem italienischen Gericht, das sich in den USA gerade abzeichnete, nur Studenten ernähren wollten, wurden sie zu einer der größten Pizzafirmen der Welt .

Nach der Schließung der ursprünglichen Räumlichkeiten wechselte das Restaurant in den 80er Jahren seinen Standort und zog sich 2017 auf den so genannten WSU Innovation Campus zurück. Heute können Sie dieses interaktive Museum mit Vintage-Registrierkassen, Kochutensilien vergangener Zeiten und Originalrezepten besuchen. die ersten im Fernsehen ausgestrahlten Anzeigen und viele weitere kulinarische Kuriositäten.

Pizza Hut

Wenn Sie durch Kansas gehen und ein Pizza-Fan sind, werden Sie dieses kleine Stück Geschichte lieben und der Eintritt ist frei! © Wichita State University Foundation

Jede Ecke dieses kleinen Museums wurde sorgfältig entworfen und gestaltet, um die Besucher über die Geschichte der Pizza Hut zu unterhalten und zu informieren .

Sie haben auch eine Tafel, auf der Besucher die Erinnerungen an ihre Abendessen in Pizza Hut auf Servietten schreiben können, um sie mit anderen Pizzaliebhabern zu teilen. Viele dieser Botschaften werden auch auf der Website des Museums veröffentlicht.

Darüber hinaus befinden sich in der Touch-Bibliothek 3D-Repliken der in Pizza Hut verwendeten Objekte wie das Original-Nudelholz, alte Bratpfannen und die 2017 anlässlich des NCAA-Herrenbasketballturniers herausgegebene Spezialschuh-Edition . Dieser rot-weiße Schuh hatte Bluetooth-Technologie, um eine Pizza durch Drücken von zu bestellen!

Pizza Hut

Warum gibt es keine ähnlichen Kisten? © Wichita State University Foundation

Willst du mehr Kinderspiele mit Pizzastücken, ein Easy Bake-Ofen und ein Barbie Doll Pizza Hut-Restaurant werden die Kleinen begeistern.

Das Pizza Hut Museum befindet sich hinter dem Marcus Welcome Center, direkt neben der 21st Street. Der Eintritt ist für alle Gäste frei.

Die Öffnungszeiten sind von 9 bis 16 Uhr. Montag und Freitag und von 12 bis 16 Uhr. Dienstags und donnerstags

Hüfte, Hüfte ... PIZZA!

Pizza Hut

Die Kleinen haben auch eine Ecke im Pizza Hut Museum © Wichita State University Foundation

Pizza Hut

Zwei Brüder und ein kleines Restaurant, das zu einer der wichtigsten Pizzaketten der Welt wurde © Wichita State University Foundation