Traveler Agenda (May 25, 26 and 27)

Anonim

Reading time 8 minutes

Spring never seemed to come and yet we are already getting the juice at the last weekend of May . Let's say goodbye as he deserves to receive June with much more desire.

OF COPAS. We like to advance the weekend, the longer it lasts, the better! We propose a Thursday plan as an entree, and it comes from the hand of Tanqueray, which invites us to its baptized as Thursday of TanquerayTapas, a proposal that meets at the Cafrune restaurant and that is a perfect fusion between two concepts that we like very much : gastronomy and live music.

El interior de la cinoteca durante el festival

The interior of the library during the festival © Madrid Surf Film Festival

A FILM FESTIVAL. On Friday 25 (and until 27) we continue with a main course and many waves … on the asphalt. The Madrid Surf Film Festival begins. We will live the waves in a movie theater, an experience for surf fans of a dozen films and documentaries of this sport and environment.

In the Cineteca of Matadero Madrid you can enjoy films like Paradigma Lost, The Endless Winter II (in which we will see the history of the Spanish Kepa Acero), From Lost to Desert or Simple. And in addition, the documentary Plastic Ocean, which raises a much needed reflection today, demonstrating the "absolute devotion and deep respect that surfers feel for seas, oceans and, in general, for the natural wealth that the planet gives us." The price for the projections is 3.5 euros .

But not everything can be a big screen, but there will also be sports activities such as Mindfulness and Yoga workshops, Surfskate test and Trap Surfing, by Carving Social Club, Spain's first multi-brand Surfskate school, and tutorials by Caribbean, the store Madrid specialized in longboard, skate and surf.

In addition, you can be part of the various presentations in which you will not stop learning about the latest technology in the manufacture of surfboards, for example. Another of these papers will be orchestrated by an NGO dedicated to the protection and sustainable management of waves and coastal means .

But perhaps, the most anticipated presentation is that of the surfer Kepa Acero, shared with the giant wave surfer Axi Muniain, who will face in a debate of Pro Surfing vs Free Surfing, on Saturday at 5 pm. Without forgetting that there is no surfing encounter in which music, concerts and DJ sessions are missing .

FOR OUR PALADARES . New salad recipes arrive in Crustó Madrid. These are healthy and sophisticated proposals and, as a Crustó label, they integrate their renowned breads into recipes. Four varieties: La Rôtie, Crustó, Salade au jardin or with smoked salmon.

La Crustó is his most traditional recipe, with duck ham, fresh fruits and crunchy focaccia, with lentil caviar and buckwheat, salmon and bread. Eating healthy the most chic Parisian style! And to accompany? Smoothies with fresh fruits and vegetables and a good French dessert.

A FULL COLOR MARKET. On Saturday , May 26, you cannot miss the obligatory walk through the Mercado de las Flores, from 12:00 to 20:00 hours in the street Jorge Juan de Madrid. This fourth edition organized by VOGUE Spain and by Madrid Capital de Moda, will be presented by the Association of Merchants of District 41, and will bring together many of the best florists in Madrid outdoors . We invite you to go and choose your favorite floral combination.

Vogue te invita al Mercado de las Flores de Jorge Juan

Vogue invites you to the Jorge Juan Flower Market © Vogue

GET JAPAN AND JEREZ . This is what Matritum proposes (Cava Alta 17, Madrid). This combination that may sound strange a priori is the new exclusive proposal for Mondays in the Matritum. A tavern that surprises with unexpected pairings and that this time attracts our attention with a special and outgoing menu consisting of 6 dishes plus dessert for a price of 40 euros, which amounts to 85 if you want to accompany with a selection of exclusive jereces.

Do not hesitate to dare to try it, the proposal will last until July 30. Dishes such as miso soup, varied takitori or fried oyster with ancestral pickled mayonnaise . The idea? Chef José Kobos, who has just arrived from Japan and along with Álvaro Serrano, will soon surprise the diner, that's for sure!

Gyozas, en la taberna Matritum

Gyozas, in the Matritum Tavern © Matritum

GASTRONOMY FOR EVERYTHING at the Malaga Gastronomy Festival, which celebrates nothing more and nothing less than its fifth edition . In the Plaza de la Marina you can participate in workshops, enjoy live music and taste the best Malaga cuisine, but … also with representation from many other places like the Basque Country, which this year is the guest territory ! A real trip for our palate.

Organized by Lumen, Gastronomic Projects, which invites its attendees to participate in activities that include understanding a different and fun cocktail bar, talking about special coffees from different parts of the world, dancing to the rhythm of Low Lab Kid DJ, trying and getting to know Everything about Idiazabal cheese at Xabier Zabaleta showcooking, taste the new Cruzcampo beer that will be named after the festival or attend an enogastronomic workshop.

A shared publication of Málaga Gastronomy Festival (@mlgastrofest) on May 14, 2018 at 9:37 p.m. PDT

AN EXHIBITION FOR A GOOD CAUSE . The photography exhibition 'Eros Barcelona', fights against the abandonment of dogs and any other type of pets.

'Eros Barcelona' is named after its protagonist, a very special one, who has even been blessed by the Pope in the Vatican. Eros is a dog, yes, the dachshund of the author of the Dog Friendly Traveler website . Brigitte Bardot herself is the godmother of the exhibition that will last until June 21 at the Murmuri Hotel in Barcelona.

La postal de la exposición 'Eros Barcelona'

The postcard of the exhibition 'Eros Barcelona' © David Suárez x Dog Friendly traveler

A VINTAGE MARKET, in Madrid. Welcome to Lost and Found Market. On Saturday 26 and Sunday 27, the Conde Duque cultural center is filled with vintage items, music and food trucks. A place to find authentic treasures.

SUNDAY, DE BRUNCH, and that is in the tray of the new proposal 'Ginbrunch' . Gin and Brunch what a great invention! You can try this wonder in the kitchen of San Antón, on the roof of the market with the same name. What better way to start a late Sunday, after having rested and going out to celebrate it with a brunch accompanied by custom Nordés gintonics .

The Spirit Travelers know that Sundays are not to stay at home. That's why we encourage you to try this brunch with the price of 39 euros to share or the à la carte brunch plus the gin and tonic for 8'50 euros. How we like these new traditions of Sunday, brunch and sun!

El 'Ginbrunüh' de San Antón

The 'Ginbrunüh' of San Antón © Mercado de San Antón

A BOOK, from the Pahidon publishing house, Green Escapes, The Guide to Secret urban Gardens, by Toby Musgrave. In its pages we find more than 260 gardens in more than 150 cities around the world, and many of them really unknown. If you are in search of urban jungle and calm in the metropolis itself, this is your book.

It includes, for example, the baroque garden of Amsterdam, the green roof and the courtyard of the Asakura Sculpture Museum in Tokyo, the roofed garden in an abandoned library in Mexico or the innovative Skip Garden in London. We played hide and seek? Without a doubt, we have gardens to get lost, as this guide shows us.

A shared publication of Phaidon (@phaidonsnaps) on May 21, 2018 at 5:24 p.m.

ONE SERIES Last weekend the series continued for thirteen reasons with its second season. So if you have not had time to follow it, and since all the chapters are up … what better than a marathon prepared for Saturday and Sunday. Netflix and Chill <3 It is a lesson for many people and an unknown world although we all hear about it in the background, and that it is mandatory to know to fight bullying in the school world.

IN THE CINEMA . On May 25, the film featuring an excellent Omar Sy, seen in other classics such as Untouchable, premieres.

Sy returns to the big screens this time as Doctor de la felicida d, who plays the role of a scammer turned into a doctor who, when moving to a small town taking the place of a retired friend, tries to make all its inhabitants believe that Everyone has strange diseases, thus getting patients.

Nor can we miss the premiere of Han Solo, a Star Wars story, especially for fans of the saga.

IN THE NETWORKS . We add to our list of Instagram favorites Pierre Schuester (@pierreschuester), who with about 64 thousand followers, takes off very often from Madrid, because as he says in his account "only by taking height we can better admire the beauty of cities", to recommend the best hotels and hidden secrets in destinations such as Switzerland, France, Bahamas or Aruba.

A shared publication of Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) on May 16, 2018 at 10:04 PDT
A shared publication of Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) on May 9, 2018 at 4:06 PDT
A shared publication of Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) on 1 May, 2018 at 11:24 PDT
A shared publication of Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) on Apr 15, 2018 at 1:31 p.m.
A shared publication of Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) on Apr 30, 2018 at 7:46 PDT
A shared publication of Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) on Apr 21, 2018 at 1:24 p.m.
A shared publication of Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) on Mar 11, 2018 at 3:31 p.m.
A shared publication of Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) on Mar 7, 2018 at 4:04 PST
A shared publication of Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) on Mar 6, 2018 at 4:12 PST

Anonim

Lesezeit 8 Minuten

Der Frühling schien nie zu kommen und doch bekommen wir den Saft bereits am letzten Wochenende im Mai . Verabschieden wir uns, denn er verdient es, June mit viel größerem Verlangen zu empfangen.

VON COPAS. Wir möchten das Wochenende vorantreiben, je länger es dauert, desto besser! Wir schlagen einen Donnerstag-Plan als Vorspeise vor, und er stammt aus der Hand von Tanqueray, der uns zu seinem als Donnerstag getauften TanquerayTapas einlädt, einem Vorschlag, der sich im Cafrune-Restaurant trifft und der eine perfekte Fusion zwischen zwei Konzepten darstellt, die wir sehr mögen : Gastronomie und Live-Musik.

El interior de la cinoteca durante el festival

Das Innere der Bibliothek während des Festivals © Madrid Surf Film Festival

EIN FILMFESTIVAL. Am Freitag, den 25. (und 27.) fahren wir mit einem Hauptgericht und vielen Wellen weiter … auf dem Asphalt. Das Madrid Surf Film Festival beginnt. Wir werden die Wellen in einem Kino erleben, ein Erlebnis für Surf-Fans von einem Dutzend Filmen und Dokumentationen dieses Sports und dieser Umgebung.

In der Cineteca Matadero Madrid können Sie Filme wie Paradigma Lost, The Endless Winter II (in dem wir die Geschichte des spanischen Kepa Acero sehen werden), From Lost to Desert oder Simple genießen. Darüber hinaus zeigt der Dokumentarfilm Plastic Ocean, der heute eine dringend benötigte Reflexion hervorruft, die "absolute Hingabe und den tiefen Respekt, den Surfer für Meere, Ozeane und im Allgemeinen für den natürlichen Reichtum, den der Planet uns schenkt, empfinden". Der Preis für die Projektionen beträgt 3, 5 Euro .

Aber nicht alles kann eine große Leinwand sein, sondern es gibt auch sportliche Aktivitäten wie Achtsamkeits- und Yoga-Workshops, Surfskate-Test und Trap-Surfing, von Carving Social Club, Spaniens erster Mehrmarken-Surfskate-Schule, und Tutorials von Caribbean, dem Laden Madrid hat sich auf Longboard, Skate und Surf spezialisiert.

Darüber hinaus können Sie an den verschiedenen Präsentationen teilnehmen, in denen Sie sich beispielsweise über die neueste Technologie bei der Herstellung von Surfbrettern informieren . Ein weiteres dieser Papiere wird von einer NGO inszeniert, die sich dem Schutz und der nachhaltigen Bewirtschaftung von Wellen und Küstenmitteln widmet .

Aber vielleicht ist die mit Spannung erwartete Präsentation die des Surfers Kepa Acero, der am Samstag um 17 Uhr mit dem Riesenwellen-Surfer Axi Muniain in einer Debatte zwischen Pro Surfing und Free Surfing antreten wird . Ohne zu vergessen, dass es keine Surf-Begegnung gibt, bei der Musik, Konzerte und DJ-Sessions fehlen .

FÜR UNSERE PALADARE . Neue Salatrezepte treffen im Crustó Madrid ein. Dies sind gesunde und raffinierte Vorschläge, und als Crustó-Label integrieren sie ihre bekannten Brote in Rezepte. Vier Sorten: La Rôtie, Crustó, Salade au Jardin oder mit Räucherlachs.

La Crustó ist sein traditionellstes Rezept, mit Entenschinken, frischem Obst und knuspriger Focaccia, mit Linsenkaviar und Buchweizen, Lachs und Brot. Gesund essen im schicksten Pariser Stil! Und zu begleiten? Smoothies mit frischem Obst und Gemüse und einem guten französischen Dessert.

EIN VOLLFARBIGER MARKT. Am Samstag , den 26. Mai, können Sie den obligatorischen Spaziergang durch den Mercado de las Flores von 12:00 bis 20:00 Uhr in der Straße Jorge Juan de Madrid nicht verpassen . Diese vierte Ausgabe, die von VOGUE Spain und Madrid Capital de Moda organisiert wird, wird vom Verband der Händler des Distrikts 41 präsentiert und bringt viele der besten Floristen Madrids im Freien zusammen . Wir laden Sie ein, Ihre Lieblingsblumenkombination zu wählen.

Vogue te invita al Mercado de las Flores de Jorge Juan

Vogue lädt Sie zum Blumenmarkt von Jorge Juan ein © Vogue

ERHALTEN SIE JAPAN UND JEREZ . Dies ist, was Matritum vorschlägt (Cava Alta 17, Madrid). Diese Kombination, die a priori seltsam klingt, ist der neue exklusive Vorschlag für Montags im Matritum. Eine Taverne, die mit unerwarteten Paaren überrascht und die diesmal unsere Aufmerksamkeit mit einem besonderen und aufgeschlossenen Menü aus 6 Gerichten plus Dessert zum Preis von 40 Euro erregt, das 85 ergibt, wenn Sie mit einer Auswahl exklusiver Jereces einhergehen möchten.

Zögern Sie nicht, es zu wagen, der Vorschlag wird bis zum 30. Juli dauern. Gerichte wie Misosuppe, verschiedene Takitori oder gebratene Austern mit eingelegter Mayonnaise . Die idee Chefkoch José Kobos, der gerade aus Japan angereist ist und zusammen mit Álvaro Serrano das Abendessen überraschen wird, das ist sicher!

Gyozas, en la taberna Matritum

Gyozas, in der Matritum Taverne © Matritum

GASTRONOMIE FÜR ALLES beim Malaga Gastronomy Festival, das nicht mehr und nicht weniger feiert als seine fünfte Ausgabe . Auf der Plaza de la Marina können Sie an Workshops teilnehmen, Live-Musik genießen und die beste Küche Málagas probieren, aber auch mit Vertretern aus vielen anderen Orten wie dem Baskenland, das dieses Jahr das Gastland ist ! Eine echte Reise für unseren Gaumen.

Organisiert von Lumen, Gastronomic Projects, das seine Teilnehmer einlädt, an Aktivitäten teilzunehmen, die das Verstehen einer anderen und unterhaltsamen Cocktailbar, das Reden über spezielle Kaffeesorten aus verschiedenen Teilen der Welt, das Tanzen im Rhythmus von Low Lab Kid DJ, das Versuchen und Kennenlernen umfassen Alles über den Idiazabal-Käse beim Showcooking von Xabier Zabaleta, probieren Sie das neue Cruzcampo-Bier, das nach dem Festival benannt wird, oder besuchen Sie einen Workshop zum Thema Weingastronomie.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung des Málaga Gastronomy Festival (@mlgastrofest) am 14. Mai 2018 um 21.37 Uhr PDT

EINE AUSSTELLUNG FÜR EINE GUTE URSACHE . Die Fotoausstellung 'Eros Barcelona' kämpft gegen das Aussetzen von Hunden und anderen Haustieren.

"Eros Barcelona" ist nach seinem Protagonisten benannt, einem ganz besonderen, der sogar vom Papst im Vatikan gesegnet wurde. Eros ist ein Hund, ja, der Dackel des Autors der Dog Friendly Traveller- Website . Brigitte Bardot ist die Patin der Ausstellung, die bis zum 21. Juni im Murmuri Hotel in Barcelona stattfinden wird.

La postal de la exposición 'Eros Barcelona'

Die Postkarte der Ausstellung 'Eros Barcelona' © David Suárez x Hundefreundlicher Reisender

EIN WEINLESEMARKT in Madrid. Willkommen auf dem Lost and Found Market. Am Samstag, den 26. und Sonntag, den 27. ist das Kulturzentrum Conde Duque mit Vintage-Artikeln, Musik und Imbisswagen gefüllt . Ein Ort, um authentische Schätze zu finden.

SONNTAG, DE BRUNCH, und das steht in der Ablage des neuen Vorschlags 'Ginbrunch' . Gin and Brunch was für eine tolle Erfindung! Sie können dieses Wunder in der Küche von San Antón auf dem Dach des gleichnamigen Marktes versuchen. Was gibt es Schöneres, als einen späten Sonntag zu beginnen, nachdem Sie sich ausgeruht haben und ihn mit einem Brunch, begleitet von Nordés Ginton, gefeiert haben?

Der Geist Reisende wissen, dass Sonntage nicht zu Hause bleiben sollen. Aus diesem Grund empfehlen wir Ihnen, diesen Brunch zum Preis von 39 Euro zum Teilen oder den À-la-carte-Brunch plus Gin Tonic für 8'50 Euro zu probieren. Wie wir diese neuen Traditionen von Sonntag, Brunch und Sonne mögen!

El 'Ginbrunüh' de San Antón

Die Ginbrunüh von San Antón © Mercado de San Antón

Ein BUCH aus dem Pahidon-Verlag, Green Escapes, The Guide to Secret Urban Gardens, von Toby Musgrave. Auf seinen Seiten finden wir mehr als 260 Gärten in mehr als 150 Städten auf der ganzen Welt, von denen viele wirklich unbekannt sind. Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach urbanem Dschungel und Ruhe in der Metropole sind, ist dies Ihr Buch.

Dazu gehören beispielsweise der Barockgarten von Amsterdam, das Gründach und der Innenhof des Asakura Sculpture Museum in Tokio, der überdachte Garten in einer verlassenen Bibliothek in Mexiko oder der innovative Skip Garden in London. Spielen wir Verstecken? Zweifellos gibt es Gärten, die verloren gehen können, wie dieser Leitfaden zeigt.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Phaidon (@phaidonsnaps) am 21. Mai 2018 um 17:24 Uhr.

EINE SERIE Letztes Wochenende wurde die Serie mit ihrer zweiten Staffel aus dreizehn Gründen fortgesetzt . Also, wenn Sie keine Zeit hatten, dem zu folgen, und da alle Kapitel aufgeschlagen sind … was ist besser als ein Marathon, der für Samstag und Sonntag vorbereitet ist. Netflix and Chill <3 Es ist eine Lektion für viele Menschen und eine unbekannte Welt, obwohl wir alle im Hintergrund davon hören und dass es obligatorisch ist, zu wissen, wie man Mobbing in der Schulwelt bekämpft.

IM KINO . Am 25. Mai wird der Film mit einem exzellenten Omar Sy, der in anderen Klassikern wie Untouchable zu sehen ist, uraufgeführt.

Sy kehrt diesmal zu den großen Bildschirmen zurück, als Doctor de la felicida d, der die Rolle eines Betrügers spielt, in einen Arzt verwandelt wird, der versucht, alle seine Einwohner davon zu überzeugen, wenn er in eine kleine Stadt zieht, die den Platz eines Freundes im Ruhestand einnimmt Jeder hat seltsame Krankheiten und bekommt so Patienten.

Wir können auch die Premiere von Han Solo, einer Star Wars-Geschichte, nicht verpassen , insbesondere für Fans der Saga.

IN DEN NETZWERKEN . Wir fügen unserer Liste der Instagram-Favoriten Pierre Schuester (@pierreschuester) hinzu, der mit ungefähr 64.000 Anhängern sehr oft von Madrid abhebt, weil er in seinem Bericht sagt, "nur durch die Größe können wir die Schönheit der Städte besser bewundern"., um die besten Hotels und Geheimtipps für Reiseziele wie die Schweiz, Frankreich, die Bahamas oder Aruba zu empfehlen.

Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) am 16. Mai 2018 um 10:04 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) am 9. Mai 2018 um 4:06 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) am 1. Mai 2018 um 11:24 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) am 15. April 2018 um 13:31 Uhr
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) am 30. April 2018 um 7:46 PDT
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) am 21. April 2018 um 13:24 Uhr
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) am 11. März 2018 um 15:31 Uhr
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) am 7. März 2018 um 4:04 PST
Eine gemeinsame Veröffentlichung von Exploring the world? (@pierreschuester) am 6. März 2018 um 16:12 Uhr PST