With this Mexican photographer you will travel the most pop America

Anonim

Reading time 2 minutes

Creativity is contagious. This happened to Paul Fuentes, son of a mother dedicated to graphic design and a musician, who was going to be surprised that the artist son did not come out? “My design and photography skills come from my mother. On the other hand, I have the patience, spontaneity and positive thinking of my father, ”he says.

This young man is the author of the photo that recreates the oldest operating McDonald's in the world and one of the first that the Dick and Mac brothers opened in California . And although more than 6, 000 followers is not bad for an Instagram account that has been open for two months, Paul Fuentes is best known for his work with Dior, Armani, Swatch or 20th Century Fox, and for his 220k followers in Paul Fuentes Desing, his First account in the social network .

This new adventure has followed the trail of the previous one, with lots of pink, animals and an unmistakable pop aesthetic, although that much more traveling than the previous one.

Flamencos en Florida.

Flamingos in Florida. © Paul Fuentes

"My work has allowed me to work from anywhere, so I have the opportunity to travel a lot and this is how this Instagram account is born." And in this way we can travel to a Florida motel to take a dip in a pool in the company of flamingos, share a room with two tigers during the Coachella festival or discover that there is also room for Art Deco on the beach in Miami Beach .

A shared post by Paul Fuentes (@paulfuentes_photo) on Apr 4, 2018 at 7:40 p.m. PDT

“For this new travel photography project I tried to take my style but to photography. It has a lot of detail in color, somehow minimalist, pop and a bit surreal too. I try to touch the same themes about animals and food but now in a different context, ”he explains to Traveler.es

It is real? It is a adulterated reality but yes, the trips are real, the only thing that sometimes appear in the set some figures that were not from the first moment. For the McDonald's photo, for example, he used three photos taken with a Nikon D750 : that of the restaurant, that of an old car and that of the background with the starry sky.

Palm Springs, California.

Palm Springs, California © Paul Fuentes

“I like places that have a certain vintage or retro vibe but that have color and life. My favorite places to take photos are the beach, the desert and houses of the 70s . I really just started this account so I haven't done a great tour with my camera, ”he adds.

This summer you will visit New York and Europe, and you are already looking for new locations to put a pop touch on. It is not surprising that we see a tiger running around the World Trade Center or some flamenco enjoying a shadow in a park in London .

Desierto de Mojave en Nevada.

Mojave Desert in Nevada. © Paul Fuentes

Mit diesem mexikanischen Fotografen reisen Sie durch das populärste Amerika | Erfahrungen 2020

Anonim

Lesezeit 2 Minuten

Kreativität ist ansteckend. Dies geschah mit Paul Fuentes, Sohn einer Mutter, die sich dem Grafikdesign verschrieben hatte, und einem Musiker. Wer würde sich wundern, dass der Künstlersohn nicht herauskam? „Meine Design- und Fotografiefähigkeiten kommen von meiner Mutter. Andererseits habe ich die Geduld, Spontanität und das positive Denken meines Vaters “, sagt er.

Dieser junge Mann ist der Autor des Fotos, das das älteste in Betrieb befindliche McDonald's der Welt nachbildet, und eines der ersten, das die Brüder Dick und Mac in Kalifornien eröffnet haben . Und obwohl mehr als 6.000 Follower für einen Instagram-Account, der seit zwei Monaten geöffnet ist, nicht schlecht sind, ist Paul Fuentes am besten bekannt für seine Arbeit mit Dior, Armani, Swatch oder 20th Century Fox und für seine 220.000 Follower in Paul Fuentes Desing, seinem Erster Account im sozialen Netzwerk .

Dieses neue Abenteuer ist den Spuren des vorherigen gefolgt, mit vielen rosafarbenen Tieren und einer unverwechselbaren Pop-Ästhetik, obwohl es viel mehr auf Reisen ist als das vorherige.

Flamencos en Florida.

Flamingos in Florida. © Paul Fuentes

"Meine Arbeit hat es mir ermöglicht, von überall zu arbeiten, daher habe ich die Möglichkeit, viel zu reisen, und so entsteht dieser Instagram-Account." Auf diese Weise können wir in ein Motel in Florida reisen, um in Gesellschaft von Flamingos ein Bad in einem Pool zu nehmen, während des Coachella-Festivals ein Zimmer mit zwei Tigern zu teilen oder entdecken, dass es am Strand von Miami Beach auch einen Platz für Art Deco gibt.

Ein geteilter Beitrag von Paul Fuentes (@paulfuentes_photo) am 4. April 2018 um 19:40 Uhr PDT

„Für dieses neue Reisefotografie- Projekt habe ich versucht, meinen Stil auf Fotografie zu übertragen. Es hat viele Details in Farbe, irgendwie minimalistisch, pop und auch ein bisschen surreal . Ich versuche, die gleichen Themen über Tiere und Lebensmittel zu behandeln, aber jetzt in einem anderen Kontext “, erklärt er Traveler.es

Ist es echt? Es ist eine verfälschte Realität, aber ja, die Reisen sind real, das einzige, was manchmal im Set erscheint, einige Zahlen, die nicht vom ersten Moment an waren. Für das McDonald's- Foto verwendete er beispielsweise drei mit einer Nikon D750 aufgenommene Fotos: das des Restaurants, das eines alten Autos und das des Hintergrunds mit dem Sternenhimmel.

Palm Springs, California.

Palm Springs, Kalifornien © Paul Fuentes

„Ich mag Orte mit einem gewissen Vintage- oder Retro- Flair, aber mit Farbe und Leben. Meine Lieblingsorte zum Fotografieren sind der Strand, die Wüste und die Häuser der 70er Jahre . Ich habe gerade erst mit diesem Konto angefangen, also habe ich mit meiner Kamera keine großartige Tour gemacht “, fügt er hinzu.

In diesem Sommer besuchen Sie New York und Europa und suchen bereits nach neuen Orten, an denen Sie einen Hauch von Pop erleben können. Kein Wunder, dass wir einen Tiger im World Trade Center oder einen Flamenco im Schatten eines Parks in London sehen .

Desierto de Mojave en Nevada.

Mojave-Wüste in Nevada. © Paul Fuentes